Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Step2 Step2 Party Time Kitchen

Step2 Step2 Party Time Kitchen

Now kids can role-play being little chefs while learning all about food preparation in this realistic all-in-one Step2 Party Time Kitchen. It is a compact, upscale play kitchen designed to match the appearance of a contemporary home interior. Accurately recreated, this Step2 kitchen play set has plenty of activities and accessories that encourage imaginative and educational play. This Step2 kitchen set offers five realistic electronic features, as well as a special frying pan and boiling pot that activate frying and boiling sounds on the front burner. And for added authenticity, the play kitchen is designed with imitation stainless steel appliances. With so many fun functions, the Step2 Party Time kitchen is a wonderful way for parents or schools to teach kids about food and cooking using one inclusive play set.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(532 Reviews) 499
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
338
4 stars
173
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation97%517 out of 531reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
338
4 stars
173
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Step2 Party Time Kitchen

Great Buy!!

11/19/2011
By ,
Zion, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this kitchen from Walmart's website using their site to store pick up. We were very pleased at how fast we were able to pick up our purchase and bring it home. Putting this kitchen together was very easy! I am a 28 year old female and did not need any assistance from my husband, but I would recommend using a power drill. The holes that are molded into the plastic for the screws are not drilled all the way through. Basically it's nearly impossible to put together without a power drill. The stickers were very nice and easy to place. I was extremely pleased with how the whole thing turned out. We purchased the kitchen for our son who will be 2 in Decemeber. I hope he really enjoys playing with it. If he does, I will probably buy him more dishes to go with it. The items that came with the kitchen are very nice, but there aren't very many. There are quite a few storage places in the kitchen for play food and dishes and all the items that should have soud effects work perfectly. I was very pleased with the quality and durability of everything. Overall a great buy!! Looks just like the photo!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Step2 Party Time Kitchen
06/06/2011
By ,
Dayton, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this kitchen for our 1 year old and she just loves it! She can't reach everything yet, but what she can reach she has a lot of fun with. The phone and burnner that makes boiling and frying noises are her favorites. We also bought some fake food from Step 2 and she likes to put the food in the fridge and stove and get it back out. I wish it came with more metal pans, only comes with utensils and one metal strainer. This will be a favorite toy for years to come, well worth the money!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Step2 Party Time Kitchen

Wonderful Product!!

01/30/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this kitchen to keep at our home for our grandchildren. I had been looking at kitchens for quite some time and finally decided on this one. Our 21 month old granddaugher LOVES it! She is always pretending to cook and bringing us the "food" to eat. The quality of the product is outstanding. It has lots of little extras-cooking sounds, microwave sounds, phone sounds, and even has a working clock.It was easy to assemble as well. I have no doubt that this kitchen will withstand lots of wear and tear by little children for years to come. It was nice to have it delivered to our door with Walmart's delivery as well. Overall, it is an outstanding product. You won't go wrong with it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Step2 Party Time Kitchen

2 1/2 Year Olds Christmas Present

12/25/2010
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter got this from her great-grandparents (who are on a fixed income). I thought they spent a good $200-$300 on this kitchen set!!! & Its only $100!! Which makes me very happy knowing they didnt blow their budget. On top of that, My daughter absolutely loves it! She has not quit "cooking" all morning. We have made "soup" and had tea parties all morning long. This was a great gift and I know my daughter will not get tired of this any time soon! She loves the light above the stove and the bubble sounds for cooking as well. She may never come out of her room again Lol
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Step2 Party Time Kitchen

kids love it!

12/30/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would definitely recommend this kitchen. It has so many features that make it so special. The phone, microwave, under-counter light, stove, clock; all of them work! My only complaint is it takes a long time to put it together. There are no pilot holes and you must use a screw driver. Otherwise it was all time well spent. All three of my kids love it. (son 5, daughter 3, son 3)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Step2 Party Time Kitchen

Excellent Buy!

12/31/2009
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 14month old, she's into everything, opening & closing the fridge n stove! She's tall enough to push the microwave buttons, she doesn't grasp the idea yet, but hopefully it'll last a while! Took about an hour to put together including the stickers! Def happy with this purchase so far!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Step2 Party Time Kitchen

Daughter loves it

02/17/2010
By ,
Wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter got this for Christmas when she was 2 and she loved/loves it. It did take quite a while to put together but I didnt mind as I know it was put together right and also very tightly. I do wish there was more storage to hold fake food.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Step2 Party Time Kitchen

KIDS LOVE IT! VERY REALISTIC

04/24/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this kitchen for my 4 kids, 3 boys 1 girl, after many many hours deliberating on which kitchen to get as there are many to choose from. I looked at price, features, sturdiness, and I finally decided on this kitchen because I wanted it to be big enough for all 4 kids, I wanted it to have electronic features,an oven,fridge,microwave,and plenty of storage space. I love that it has the little overhead light, the drawer for the spoons and forks and knives, and the little burner that makes the frying noise and bubbling noise when the pan is placed on top. It comes with little pans and plates and utensils to get the kids started. We purchased play food seperately for 20 dollars which is not bad. Also bought them a pretend pizza with its own pan and cheese and peppers and they put it in their little oven and take it out and slice it and serve it to each other. It is the cutest thing. If you want a really nice kitchen for your kids that is almost as realistic as yours, get this one. You can't go wrong. the sounds the microwave and phone make, make it very realistic, and there's lots of storage space for their play food and everything. My kids wake up every morning and run to play with their kitchen. From morning til night they will play with it, even forgot they had video games. It gets their imaginations going and gets them away from the tv for a while. It is very awesome. I love it and I am glad I invested as much as I did in it rather than getting them something cheaper and smaller that has less features. You will love this kitchen and the smile on your kids' faces will make you so glad you bought this for them. I am posting a picture so you can see how big the kitchen is compared to my 1 year old baby girl.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Step2 Party Time Kitchen

cute kitchen, kids love it

12/26/2011
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it is only day two so not sure of any problems yet. kids love it (3.5 and 21 months). attractive. the assembly took a couple hours but was a smooth process. if any problems arise will update this review.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Step2 Party Time Kitchen

GREAT product, lots of work

12/30/2009
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loved her kitchen that santa bought her. However when santa and i put it together at 4 in the morning was a big mistake.
If you buy this for a christmas gift...make sure you give your self time to get it done.
and it says drill optional.
it should say drill required.
you have to make your own holes in the plastic. (there are indicated holes) but they arent made yet. i can imagine this being hard to do with only a screw driver.
my daughters favorite part is putting her food in the fridge and using the stove that actually makes boiling and frying sounds.
the house phone on the side. GREAT idea. she acts just like her mommy. =]
great for a 19 month old.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Step2 Party Time Kitchen

Such a cute kitchenset

12/29/2009
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves this kitchen. My husband put it together and applied the stickers with ease. Unfortunately it takes a lot of batteries. So be sure to buy AA and AAA.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Step2 Party Time Kitchen

Hours of entertainment

11/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this kitchen for our daughter's 2nd Birthday. She loves!! it. She comes down each morning and almost immediately plays with it. Opening doors, pressing the buttons on the microwave, playing with the accessories and using that budding imagination. We chose this kitchen as we have a 5 month old and wanted to make sure it would be big enough for both girls to play with down the road. I read many reviews on various kitchen and looked for something that made noise, had buttons to push, a light and the microwave and stove where far enough apart that both girls could cook at the same time without fighting. Putting it together took 2 hours and we needed a drill as some of the holes are pre-drilled. It is also helpful to have two people to put it together for various steps for one person to hold pieces together while the other drills the screws in. Overall its very well made and much easier to put together than prior kitchens we bought for our nieces.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Step2 Party Time Kitchen

Love it

08/21/2009
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 16 month old was beginning to get bored and frustrated so we knew it was time for something new. I checked out so many play kitchens and am SO happy we chose this one! She still has plenty to "grow into" but it keeps her entertained. She especially likes the boiling sound when she puts the pot on the stove. For when I'm really desperate (making dinner or whatever) I put a cm of water in the sink and she plays there for a real long while!! It was really fun putting it together (but I like that kinda sort) but the annoying part was getting all those design stickers on. It would be easier if they just came on in the first place. It took a long time and to make sure all the bubbles were out and that they were straight etc. Also, be prepared you'll need to buy food. It only comes with pots, the cutesy little metal utensils, feeding utensils, spices, a cute pepper grinder that makes noise and a pasta strainer. Oh, and a hot mit. Great buy overall and worth the money!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Step2 Party Time Kitchen

Party Time Kitchen

10/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This kitchen was awesome, much more than what I expected. Excellent for the price. My grand baby is in heaven.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Step2 Party Time Kitchen

Adorable!

11/02/2009
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my now 14 month old for xmas. The order came a lot quicker than expected so I went a head and put it together because I worried after reading some of the reviews that all the parts might not be in there. I love it, it's so cute, it's a bit bigger than I anticipated and a bit big yet for a 14mo old but then again it says 2 yrs and up.
Pros: Looks good, the burner/telephone/light and clock all work and make noises, large enough for years of play, I think it is a good value for what I paid.
Cons: Was missing 2 screws of a certain length but had 2 extra screws of another length that I could subsitute for the missing ones, the holes are not pre-drilled in plastic (though most of the time there was a mark where the screw should go), it was a pain to put together, lots of parts, the directions were good but it took a good 2 hours.
I would recommend this product! But check for all the parts before you begin and use a drill or electric screw driver!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Step2 Party Time Kitchen

I Really Love This Product

04/25/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this kitchen from Walmart.com, because if I would have ordered it from the Step 2 website it would have been 169.00 + tax +shipping and Walmart had it for 149.00+ tax. Shipping is free if you have it shipped to a Walmart store to pick it up. It fit in my family sized sedan with nothing else in the back seat. It wasn't even suppose to be here until May 1st to May 7th but I received it April 23rd. I put it together last night April 24th. I am a married mother of two and I put this together myself it made me feel handy. It took about an hour and a half. It would have been faster and easier if I would have had a drill. Screwing 2 inch screws in to plastic is not all that easy with a screw driver, but I got threw it. My Daughter has not seen it yet but i think she will love it . Her second birthday is May 1st so it's a good thing it came in early. They only things that didn't meet MY expectations were: There is a 33-piece accessory set, but none of it is food it mostly spices and cutlery. Also there are a ton of stickers to line up and put in place. I probably spent the last 25 minutes of putting it together lineing up the stickers and some are still not straight. If your not a perfectionist this wont be a problem for you. Neither of those things were Walmart or Step2s fault just not what I was expecting. I really love this product and the Site-To-Store Shipping. This was the first time I had ever done it and I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Step2 Party Time Kitchen

VERY HAPPY !

10/01/2009
By ,
oquawka
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this kitchen from Walmart.com, because if I would have ordered it from the Step 2 website it would have been 169.00 + tax +shipping and Walmart had it for 139.87+ tax.THEN IT HAD A ROLLBACK AND I ENDED UP GETTING IT FOR $125.00+TAX Shipping is free if you have it shipped to a Walmart store to pick it up. It fit in my family JEEP LIBERTY with nothing else in the back . It wasn't even suppose to be here until OCT 12 TH I ORDERED IT sept 28 th but I received it oct 1 !THATS ONLY 4 DAYS GO SITE TO STORE GO WALMART.. . My Daughter has not seen it yet but i think she will love it . Her second birthday is OCT 8TH so it's a good thing it came in early. They only things that didn't meet MY expectations were: There is a 33-piece accessory set, but none of it is food it mostly spices and cutlery. Also there are a ton of stickers to line up and put in place. I really love this product and the Site-To-Store Shipping. This was the first time I had ever done it and I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Step2 Party Time Kitchen

A super-fun kitchen for boys or girls

08/01/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This kitchen is great! I have twin toddlers and it is big enough for both of them to play at the same time. They are having a blast "cooking" at the same time Mom and Dad do. I think my favorite feature is the sounds and lights that appear when you put the pot and frying pan on the burners. The sounds of boiling water or frying food are so realistic! The whole thing is really cute and since I have a boy and girl I wanted to find a unisex kitchen. This was a great choice!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Step2 Party Time Kitchen

Very Durable and Pretty Cool

06/08/2009
By ,
Houston
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this kitchen for my 14 month old daughter. She probably won't be able to reach all of the "higher" features until another 3 or 4 months, but she has plenty to play with in the meantime. My daughter is very active and bangs on the counters repeatedly and it still holds up. The decor is too cute, with backsplash and all. It only took me (a 9-month pregnant woman) about an hour or 2 to setup. My daughter LOVES the burner the most...the pot boils and the skillet sizzles. I'm happy with the product and it will defintely hold up when my son is of age.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Step2 Party Time Kitchen

Keeps My Daughter Busy

11/19/2009
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this little kitchen! I bought this for my two-year old daughter & she absolutely loves it!! It keeps her busy for hours & I dont have to be watching her or keep track of her the whole day since I know she is safely playing with her little kitchen in her room! I love it!!
If you want your two year old kid to play for hours & hours with out bothering you the whole day to entertain her/him, THIS IS THE TOY TO BUY!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 253 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next