Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Nesco American Harvest Nesco American Harvest Square Dehydrator and Jerky Maker, FD-80

Nesco American Harvest Nesco American Harvest Square Dehydrator and Jerky Maker, FD-80

The Nesco American Harvest FD-80 Square Dehydrator is designed to dehydrate fruits, vegetables and fresh meat products. The square shaped flat surface provides more than 50% drying area. The Nesco 700 watt Food Dehydrator delivers high power ranges to quickly dry the food material, while not compromising the quality of the food. An adjustable thermostat in this Nesco Food Dehydrator helps in consistent results. A bail handle is provided to aid in removing the power head. The 2400 RPM fan and 700 watt motor makes for effective drying. With an integrated converge-flow drying action, the dehydrator eliminates the need for rotating the trays for quick and even heat distribution. The attachments that come along this unit are 4 to 8 nos. of break resistant trays and a dishwasher. The Nesco American Harvest FD-80 Square Dehydrator comes in white color and weighs about 9.3 pounds. The dimensions of the dehydrator are 14.5" inches length, 14.5" inches width and 9.63" inches height.
Average Customer Rating:
4.653 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(383 Reviews) 328
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
288
4 stars
74
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation97%370 out of 382reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
43 Questions | 264 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
288
4 stars
74
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Nesco American Harvest Square Dehydrator and Jerky Maker, FD-80

Life Saver

04/28/2013
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I make hand decorated sugar cookies and after almost 2 weeks of rain this little machine saved my life! I use it to do a quick dry for the icing so the colors won't bleed into each other.
Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Nesco American Harvest Square Dehydrator and Jerky Maker, FD-80

Great Product for the Price

07/01/2011
By ,
Shreveport, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I absolutely love my Nesco Dehydrator. The only thing I would change is I would add an off/on switch rather than having to plug/unplug each time I use it. I have used the machine probably every other day since I received it, making jerky, drying herbs, even made my own "instant" rice. I love it!!! Also, I want to thank Walmart for the fast delivery time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Nesco American Harvest Square Dehydrator and Jerky Maker, FD-80

excellant product

01/09/2014
By ,
Watonga, Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After studying reviews, I decided to try this dehydrator for making jerky. Having now made half a dozen batches, I must say this is an impressive appliance. The square design makes for easy loading. The trays fit snuggly together. I dreaded clean up but to my surprise, the base and trays wipe clean after only a moment in hot soapy water. I would recommend this to any one interested in a dehydrator. Not having a shut off has not been a problem. I plug it into a digital timer which works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Nesco American Harvest Square Dehydrator and Jerky Maker, FD-80

Excellent product

11/16/2010
By ,
Warsaw, In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Nesco American Harvest Square Dehydrator, FD-80 is by far the best dehydrator that I have ever purchased. By being square I am able to process much more meat at one time than I was able to do with round dehydrators. I have already dried about 50 pounds of venison into jerky. The drying time is less and the jerky is great! Highly recommended!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Nesco American Harvest Square Dehydrator and Jerky Maker, FD-80

great for first timers

08/14/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very pleased with this purchase. Having never used a dehydrator before it was very easy to use with the knob and temperatures labeled on the machine it's very simple to use. it isn't very loud when on and the drying time for our jerky was less than expected. Highly recommended!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Nesco American Harvest Square Dehydrator and Jerky Maker, FD-80

Heating element went out

06/15/2013
By ,
Mc Camey Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I like the square design and it does hold more than some of the round ones, but I just received this item last month in April. Used it three times and the heater went out, not the fan just the heater. This was designed to be used so the heater going out was a biggie for me. Will be returning it asap. Wish it would have worked cause I really like the design of it, just not the quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rural Missouri
Surprised
Posted 07/09/2014
The machine seems to have an excellent warranty, perhaps you got a dud. I would call the number in the owners manual and ask for guidance from the manufacturer. Try: Customer Satisfaction at 800-288-4545.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 87 for Nesco American Harvest Square Dehydrator and Jerky Maker, FD-80

Great product

03/18/2011
By ,
Safford, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dehydrator is well worth the investment. We make a batch of jerky every week and it is so convenient. No rotating of trays needed and clean up is easy. The machine is fairly quiet.....sounds kind of like water boiling on the stove. Very happy with it !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Nesco American Harvest Square Dehydrator and Jerky Maker, FD-80

Great dehydrator

08/16/2009
By ,
Liverpool, NY - USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a fantastic product. It works great, with no issues so far. Fast, efficent and reliable.
Pros:
-Temp control
-Big surface area for laying out foods
Cons:
-Cleaning can be a little work
-No off switch (which seems to be standard on dehydrators...)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Nesco American Harvest Square Dehydrator and Jerky Maker, FD-80

Fabulous!

01/25/2011
By ,
Washington
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As a beginner, I wasn't sure what I was doing so I thought I would try an inexpensive one to see if I liked it. I have only done fruit so far but this machine is great. Love that it is square, would be nice if it had a timer but not necessary.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Nesco American Harvest Square Dehydrator and Jerky Maker, FD-80

Simply Awesome

05/29/2010
By ,
Bayville, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product to make jerky. I became an expert with my first batch. I'm dehydrating every kind of food now. It's a very fun and healthy hobby. The machine is great and the square trays make it so much easier to configure the food.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Nesco American Harvest Square Dehydrator and Jerky Maker, FD-80

Beautiful machine!

06/01/2011
By ,
Garland, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first dehydration I completed was fruits--awesome! I love this dehydrator! Can't wait to get into all the other fruits/vegetables/meats that I have waiting for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Nesco American Harvest Square Dehydrator and Jerky Maker, FD-80

Awesome product to make my beef jerky!

01/06/2014
By ,
Aurora, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second Nesco dehydrator that I have owned. I gave my first one to my sister as she wanted one. My husband enjoyed his first batch of beef jerky after only 4 hours! I like the square shape of the trays as well. As for cleaning, I soak the trays in water and throw in a dryer sheet, leave them soaking overnight and cleaning is a snap afterwards. This product is highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Nesco American Harvest Square Dehydrator and Jerky Maker, FD-80

Great Product

07/12/2009
By ,
Masontown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have been using this product for several months now and it has exceeded our expectations. We replaced a dehydrator with this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Nesco American Harvest Square Dehydrator and Jerky Maker, FD-80
08/21/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Less time for snacks to be ready than some dehydrators.....Not so noisy and cleans easily....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Nesco American Harvest Square Dehydrator and Jerky Maker, FD-80

Very quiet and works great.

11/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a dehydrator you had to rotate the racks with the Nesco you do not. It has reduced the drying time by half.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Nesco American Harvest Square Dehydrator and Jerky Maker, FD-80
02/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love the product. Works great and is durable easy to clean.Dries food fast. Iam a happy camper.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Nesco American Harvest Square Dehydrator and Jerky Maker, FD-80

Excellent

08/18/2011
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dehydrator works great! Can't beat the price. Great value for your money.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Nesco American Harvest Square Dehydrator and Jerky Maker, FD-80

One word....AWESOME!

08/22/2011
By ,
Lexington, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine works like a charm! Quiet, easy, could not be happier!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Nesco American Harvest Square Dehydrator and Jerky Maker, FD-80

Great little dehydrator

01/22/2014
By ,
Pflugerville, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We got it to make venison jerky, and it did a fantastic job! Super easy to clean. Wished it had an ON/OFF switch. That's the only reason I could give it a 5, but otherwise it is excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Nesco American Harvest Square Dehydrator and Jerky Maker, FD-80

dehydrator works great

01/24/2014
By ,
Eastern shore of Md.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only thing that I would change is adding a timer so it could shut off
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 329 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  17 Next