Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Nesco Professional Nesco Professional 600W 5-Tray Food Dehydrator, FD-75PR

Nesco Professional Nesco Professional 600W 5-Tray Food Dehydrator, FD-75PR

The Nesco Professional FD-75PR Dehydrator comes with 600 watts of power for faster food drying time. It features a contemporary granite Vita-Save exterior that helps retain more vitamins and nutrients during the drying process. The dehydrator sports an adjustable thermostat that allows you to choose the temperature for drying from 95 to 160 degrees, ensuring exact results that you desire. The 600W food dehydrator comes with an expandable design that allows you to dry food up to 12 trays. With a practical, even drying system, you are not even required to rotate the trays every few hours for better performance. Get the thermostat food dehydrator for your kitchen and enjoy fast food drying in a matter of hours.
Average Customer Rating:
4.653 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(352 Reviews) 298
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
258
4 stars
78
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation97%341 out of 352reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
45 Questions | 287 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
258
4 stars
78
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 141 for Nesco Professional 600W 5-Tray Food Dehydrator, FD-75PR

Good dehydrator for amatuer

05/01/2013
By ,
Holmes, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this dehydrator to make sweet potatoe treats for my dogs. Still in the learning stage as for timing, only have for a couple of weeks. Happy with it and would recommend this machine. Have done bananas and strawberries. Both of which could have used more time but like I said previously still in learning stage. Wish the book that came with machine had information re sweet potatoes. Easy to clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 142 for Nesco Professional 600W 5-Tray Food Dehydrator, FD-75PR

My first food dehydrator

06/23/2013
By ,
Burlington, Vt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this for only about a couple weeks now, but still, I have to say I love it. Delivery was swift, in fact I received it days before schedule. Everything was included to get started right away. Already made banana chips (don't try to get them like the store bought, those are deep fried in coconut oil) apple slices, fruit roll ups, chicken doggie treats and my favorite, beef jerky which also had 3 packs of Nesco original jerky mix which I have to say is awesome. Can get more at walmart, Nesco.com or amazon.com. There are also many recipes online.
It is not hard to clean at all really. I just soak the trays and wash them with a scrubby. One thing I do have to mention is that I made fruit roll ups with apple sauce and it stuck pretty bad to the so called non stick trays that come with it. Don't really know what that's about. Maybe there are other reviews that have an answer for that.
They say it takes 4-6 hours to dry jerky, but that's not my experience. So far it's taken me no longer than 4 hours max with totally full trays. In fact, nothing I've dried so far, including the roll ups have taken longer than that. There is no on/off switch, but that's not a big concern for me. I could actually use a couple more trays, but that's not a big deal either. This works great, looks nice and is small and convenient and in my opinion, you just can't beat the price for a product that works as well as this one. I hope this review helps someone who's shopping for one. Trust me, I always do my research when shopping online for anything and this was the one I found to be the best for the money so honestly, don't hesitate. Thanks and have fun, I do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 143 for Nesco Professional 600W 5-Tray Food Dehydrator, FD-75PR

Best Price On-Line

01/28/2013
By ,
Fitchburg, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased this product previously from another retailer and purchased it this time for a friend. This is the best price for this item on the internet (including shipping)!! Do not hesitate to purchase from Walmart if you find the product you are looking for. I received this item in a matter of a few days in excellent condition. I would definitely consider purchasing from Walmart for ANY product in the future and I recommend that you should too!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 144 for Nesco Professional 600W 5-Tray Food Dehydrator, FD-75PR

So Far So Good

03/22/2013
By ,
Midwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed an inexpensive dehydrator that does the job it is intended to do as easily as possible and that is what I got. Automatic shut off would be nice for most of us, but at what cost? Not having one is not a problem for me. I have used this item twice with quiet, perfect results. Am very pleased but have no idea as to durability. But seems very promising. I would definitely recommend to others with the same needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 145 for Nesco Professional 600W 5-Tray Food Dehydrator, FD-75PR
04/28/2013
By ,
Malabar Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my first time dehydrating. I was turned on to this by a friend. I just did some red peppers and they were so good. I know I have to do some trial and error, but this unit is very easy to use and cleans up very easily. I will be trying some apples, bananas, and lots of other things. Can't wait to see how things turn out. Who knows, maybe I'll even be daring and try some jerky?????
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 146 for Nesco Professional 600W 5-Tray Food Dehydrator, FD-75PR

Great Buy!

08/11/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love to make my own fruit roll ups with this! I only wish it came with more of the jelly trays! Great buy and the book that comes with it is a big help too! I plan on buying one for my mom too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 147 for Nesco Professional 600W 5-Tray Food Dehydrator, FD-75PR

Perfect

11/07/2010
By ,
Rhode Island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I was looking for- something to make treats for the kids; apple slices, fruit rollups, and dry my garden herbs.
I am amazed how fast things are drying, easy easy clean up of the trays. I only wish it came with more of the screen trays and roll-up trays. An on/off switch would be nice but it's not like it's hard to just unplug it.
I was going to purchase a used dehydrator on craigslist, but am so happy to get a new clean easy to use unit at this price. Very Satisfied!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 148 for Nesco Professional 600W 5-Tray Food Dehydrator, FD-75PR

Good product

11/25/2012
By ,
Irvine CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The dehydrator is of good design and works well. Unfortunately not all of the accessories that were detailed in the description were in the box. The "Save A Screens" were missing and I think that they would be helpful for cleaning up sticky food residues such as pineapple. The missing accessories would cost about $11 to replace including shipping. The box appeared unopened and factory sealed. Walmart might be assisting with remediation.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 149 for Nesco Professional 600W 5-Tray Food Dehydrator, FD-75PR
08/28/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this faster than expected and it works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 150 for Nesco Professional 600W 5-Tray Food Dehydrator, FD-75PR

Not yet used

07/08/2010
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Based on the "old" dehydrator's performance (also from Nesco)... I believe the ratings will stay 5-star.
Almost 20 years ago, I bought my FIRST Nesco dehydrator. The drier and fan was on the bottom and this one is on the top, so I'm hoping it works as well as the first one. The first one lasted almost 20 years, and I believe that because the new one is a Nesco also, it will last. I can't wait to use it! When I start, it will likely be an every day process!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 151 for Nesco Professional 600W 5-Tray Food Dehydrator, FD-75PR

great for beginners

09/07/2010
By ,
Silver Springs, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never used a dehydrator before and decided to try one this year. The product arrived super fast and was easy to use. The recipe book and instructions were easy to understand and I was drying hot peppers the same day I received the product. Didn't have much luck with the jerky the first time, but am eager to try again. I don't have any experience to compare the dehydrator to, but found it to be overall a great buy. Expect to get lots of use out of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 152 for Nesco Professional 600W 5-Tray Food Dehydrator, FD-75PR

Loving So Far

04/17/2013
By ,
Orem, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dehydrator is serving us great so far! It is very quite which is nice. I love that I don't have to have all the trays stacked in there if I don't need them. I have found the timing and heating in the instruction guide to be pretty accurate thus far. The only this I need to figure out is where to store it...a problem I can definitely deal with.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 153 for Nesco Professional 600W 5-Tray Food Dehydrator, FD-75PR

Love the Nesco Professional Dehydrator

04/21/2013
By ,
Safford, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm really happy with my new dehydrator. I had an older model Nesco dehydrator--it's probably 8 years old now and still works, but wanted a new one. I dry things weekly. I've used this one for drying tomatoes and yellow peppers, and it did a great job. Faster than my older one, and I love the temperature gage. I would definately recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 154 for Nesco Professional 600W 5-Tray Food Dehydrator, FD-75PR

This is one of the best dehydrators for the money.

03/25/2013
By ,
Kansas City, Mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this mainly for jerky but I now have discovered the versatility of dehydrating
many foods, I'm hooked! The FD-75PR has the primary functions of a good dehydrator
(i.e) settings for drying times and drying temperatures, and you will need all 5 trays that
come with it. I ordered 2 more for extra area. I highly recommend this model!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 155 for Nesco Professional 600W 5-Tray Food Dehydrator, FD-75PR

EXCELLENT PRODUCT!!

08/11/2009
By ,
South Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this as a gift to my boyfriend and he just LOVES it!! It works really quickly and does an AWESOME job!! We are making Jerky again and have already dried Pineapple and Bananas!! He LOVES it!! I think our ONLY problem is that it is hard to clean by hand and has to be put just so in the dishwasher so the arms can turn but other than that, it is GREAT!! If you are shipping "Site to Store" get ready...it is WICKED SLOW!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 156 for Nesco Professional 600W 5-Tray Food Dehydrator, FD-75PR

just what I wanted

08/03/2010
By ,
Charlotte, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have found that it takes longer to dehydrate items than the instructions suggest. I wish it had a timer on it. But you can get that feature if you're willing to spend a little more. Overall, for the money spent, this product is just what I wanted. Dehydrated watermelon is like candy. And squash and zuchini make a great alternative to chips/crackers. Delivery was very prompt. Wal-mart delivery is always right on time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 157 for Nesco Professional 600W 5-Tray Food Dehydrator, FD-75PR

very good

06/07/2013
By ,
VERMONT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This dries jerky faster then any other I have used. There seems to be a lot of wasted
space in being circular, instead of square. It`s a little harder arranging items around a circle. But it does work very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 158 for Nesco Professional 600W 5-Tray Food Dehydrator, FD-75PR

fine product

04/30/2013
By ,
butternuts, ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
fine product at good price
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 159 for Nesco Professional 600W 5-Tray Food Dehydrator, FD-75PR

Outstanding product

04/05/2013
By ,
Norman, Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked at a couple of top 10 lists for dehydrators and the story is the same as when I shopped for a juicer... This one is #2, only to be outdone by a $300+ Excalibur. I'm tickled with it and after only a week have dried fruit, veggies, jerky, and a pair of socks. Excellent buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 160 for Nesco Professional 600W 5-Tray Food Dehydrator, FD-75PR

Very useful

10/25/2010
By ,
Hendersonville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Since receiving the dehydrator, I have had it running almost continuously. Have made a lot of dried fruit. They make great healthy snacks. This dehydrator was a lot less expensive than the one with a timer, but a timer would be helpful to remind me that the machine is running. Overdried once because I forgot it was going. Overall I am satisfied and now just need to purchase more trays...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
141-160 of 299 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  6 7 8 9 10  ...  15 Next