Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Nesco Professional Nesco Professional 600W 5-Tray Food Dehydrator, FD-75PR

Nesco Professional Nesco Professional 600W 5-Tray Food Dehydrator, FD-75PR

The Nesco Professional FD-75PR Dehydrator comes with 600 watts of power for faster food drying time. It features a contemporary granite Vita-Save exterior that helps retain more vitamins and nutrients during the drying process. The dehydrator sports an adjustable thermostat that allows you to choose the temperature for drying from 95 to 160 degrees, ensuring exact results that you desire. The 600W food dehydrator comes with an expandable design that allows you to dry food up to 12 trays. With a practical, even drying system, you are not even required to rotate the trays every few hours for better performance. Get the thermostat food dehydrator for your kitchen and enjoy fast food drying in a matter of hours.
Average Customer Rating:
4.653 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(352 Reviews) 298
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
258
4 stars
78
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation97%341 out of 352reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
44 Questions | 287 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
258
4 stars
78
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 141 for Nesco Professional 600W 5-Tray Food Dehydrator, FD-75PR
06/23/2013
By ,
Ridgway, Pa.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its a very good product, just don't take lid off and set on counter while its on. BURNS OUT motor.. who knew? This is my second one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 142 for Nesco Professional 600W 5-Tray Food Dehydrator, FD-75PR

very good

06/07/2013
By ,
VERMONT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This dries jerky faster then any other I have used. There seems to be a lot of wasted
space in being circular, instead of square. It`s a little harder arranging items around a circle. But it does work very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 143 for Nesco Professional 600W 5-Tray Food Dehydrator, FD-75PR

LOVE THIS DEHYDRATOR!!!

06/12/2013
By ,
Myrtle Beach S.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Opened it right away and started using it. It dehydrates three to four racks of fruit and vegetables in one day or less. We are extremely happy with the results!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 144 for Nesco Professional 600W 5-Tray Food Dehydrator, FD-75PR

I'm Happy With My Dehydrator!!!

11/29/2010
By ,
Atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this dehydrator a few months ago. It's actually a Christmas gift that I got early. I opened it on Saturday morning and made the most delicious cheesy kale chips ever!!! I had been trying for months in the oven and they never came out as they were suppose to. Some of the kale would get crips, some would burn and some would be soggy. With my dehydrator all the kale was dried evenly and they were delicious. Better than a greasy bag of Lays potato chips. We couldn't eat just one. I am very pleased with this product and I can't wait to make other delicious healthy snacks with it!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 145 for Nesco Professional 600W 5-Tray Food Dehydrator, FD-75PR

So Far So Good

03/22/2013
By ,
Midwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed an inexpensive dehydrator that does the job it is intended to do as easily as possible and that is what I got. Automatic shut off would be nice for most of us, but at what cost? Not having one is not a problem for me. I have used this item twice with quiet, perfect results. Am very pleased but have no idea as to durability. But seems very promising. I would definitely recommend to others with the same needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 146 for Nesco Professional 600W 5-Tray Food Dehydrator, FD-75PR

Love the Nesco Professional Dehydrator

04/21/2013
By ,
Safford, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm really happy with my new dehydrator. I had an older model Nesco dehydrator--it's probably 8 years old now and still works, but wanted a new one. I dry things weekly. I've used this one for drying tomatoes and yellow peppers, and it did a great job. Faster than my older one, and I love the temperature gage. I would definately recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 147 for Nesco Professional 600W 5-Tray Food Dehydrator, FD-75PR

Loving So Far

04/17/2013
By ,
Orem, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dehydrator is serving us great so far! It is very quite which is nice. I love that I don't have to have all the trays stacked in there if I don't need them. I have found the timing and heating in the instruction guide to be pretty accurate thus far. The only this I need to figure out is where to store it...a problem I can definitely deal with.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 148 for Nesco Professional 600W 5-Tray Food Dehydrator, FD-75PR

Best Price On-Line

01/28/2013
By ,
Fitchburg, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased this product previously from another retailer and purchased it this time for a friend. This is the best price for this item on the internet (including shipping)!! Do not hesitate to purchase from Walmart if you find the product you are looking for. I received this item in a matter of a few days in excellent condition. I would definitely consider purchasing from Walmart for ANY product in the future and I recommend that you should too!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 149 for Nesco Professional 600W 5-Tray Food Dehydrator, FD-75PR

You won't be disappointed!

10/14/2010
By ,
Garner, North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything functions exactly as promised with one exception. This unit can be hard to clean even after soaking in the sink with soapy water. I think the trick is to put it straight in the water as soon as you empty the trays but that isn't always possible depending on what you are dehydrating. Jerky dries at different rates depending on the thickness of meat and let's face it, the sink isn't always empty with 2 boys in the house! Haven't tried it for fruit yet but I am sure it will be great. It has definitely made our healthy snacks healthier and cheaper!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 150 for Nesco Professional 600W 5-Tray Food Dehydrator, FD-75PR

fine product

04/30/2013
By ,
butternuts, ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
fine product at good price
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 151 for Nesco Professional 600W 5-Tray Food Dehydrator, FD-75PR
05/04/2013
By ,
Eastland, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works very well, in fact, I finished my first round of jerky in about 1/2 the time anticipated. If that wasn't goid enough, I got this one for $20 less than someone I know that purchased direct from the manufacturer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 152 for Nesco Professional 600W 5-Tray Food Dehydrator, FD-75PR

This is one of the best dehydrators for the money.

03/25/2013
By ,
Kansas City, Mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this mainly for jerky but I now have discovered the versatility of dehydrating
many foods, I'm hooked! The FD-75PR has the primary functions of a good dehydrator
(i.e) settings for drying times and drying temperatures, and you will need all 5 trays that
come with it. I ordered 2 more for extra area. I highly recommend this model!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 153 for Nesco Professional 600W 5-Tray Food Dehydrator, FD-75PR

very easy to use

04/27/2013
By ,
orlando fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think the nesco 5 tray dehydrator is well worth it i've used it every day sense i got .it really only takes a few hours not day to make beef jerky love need to order more tray to make more at one time very easy to clean i love it
Carol
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 154 for Nesco Professional 600W 5-Tray Food Dehydrator, FD-75PR

Great purchase

04/27/2013
By ,
Ft. Smith, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good! Wanted to make my own kale chips and I'm so happy with the results! The only thing that could be better would be if it had a timer to shut it off.... I am leery of leaving it going through the night...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 155 for Nesco Professional 600W 5-Tray Food Dehydrator, FD-75PR

So far, so good.

12/31/2010
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have only had the dehydrator for a few weeks but in that time I have dried frozen veggies (to store for soups), fruit leather (made from blended up canned peaches), granola, fresh raspberries and chick peas. All have turned out great! I My only complaint is that it doesn't have an on/off switch but that's just a minor inconvenience to unplug and re-plug. I also wish that Walmart would carry the extra trays and clean-a-screen sheets and fruit roll trays to purchase along with the dehydrator. I had to purchase extras from Amazon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 156 for Nesco Professional 600W 5-Tray Food Dehydrator, FD-75PR

Did exactly what it is advertised to do

08/29/2010
By ,
lakewood, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this product after reading about benefits of dehydrated apples in reducing cholesterol and after reading the good reviews. So far that is the only fruit I have tried; I have made about four batches in three weeks and every time it comes out perfect in about four hours, as instructed in the booklet that comes with it. It is also easy to clean. I have not had it long enough to judge durability but it looks pretty sturdy. The fact that it does not have an on/off button is not a big deal in my case. I am very satisfied with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 157 for Nesco Professional 600W 5-Tray Food Dehydrator, FD-75PR

Shipping SLOW--------

04/17/2013
By ,
central city, ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this on 4-11-2013 and the estimated delivery is 4-25-2013? These are pretty good dehydrators but they must be on a slow boat from china... 2 weeks shipping is a little much, I would advise try to buy from the store or some place else !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 158 for Nesco Professional 600W 5-Tray Food Dehydrator, FD-75PR

Outstanding product

04/05/2013
By ,
Norman, Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked at a couple of top 10 lists for dehydrators and the story is the same as when I shopped for a juicer... This one is #2, only to be outdone by a $300+ Excalibur. I'm tickled with it and after only a week have dried fruit, veggies, jerky, and a pair of socks. Excellent buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 159 for Nesco Professional 600W 5-Tray Food Dehydrator, FD-75PR
12/27/2011
By ,
Near Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was purchased as a gift for someone else, and I can only hope that it serves her well. I like the looks of it better than another similar unit she said she liked, that cost twice as much. I just want to taste some of the stuff she dries with it. the taste test well be the best indication. My ratings are just to satisfy the computer program, and I don't know anything about how well this thing works. And, the review of the Waste King garbage disposal ratings are exactly the same. I don't use them, so what do I know?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 160 for Nesco Professional 600W 5-Tray Food Dehydrator, FD-75PR

works good if you're not in a hurry.

04/05/2013
By ,
wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
would have given 5 star but has no timer..seems like food took forever to dry..book said 4 to 12 hours..that is a big gap...still took almost 16 hours to dry...maybe i should have bought the more expensive machine..i will keep working with it..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
141-160 of 299 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  6 7 8 9 10  ...  15 Next