Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for La Bamba (Widescreen)

La Bamba (Widescreen)

DVD, PG13, 99 minutes, COLUMBIA / TRI STAR
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%12 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for La Bamba (Widescreen)

Labamba is Fantastic!

09/12/2010
By ,
Theodore, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The story is about the wonderful musician and singer, Richie Valens and his very short life. Lou Diamond Phillip's portrayal of him was mezmerizing and full of excitement! The movie was great when it came out in the 80's and it's still a very good movie. But man, what we all lost! Makes me sad.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for La Bamba (Widescreen)

Good biography of the musician's life

02/27/2014
By ,
Millville NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoy watching the stories of real life people, I thought this was done well.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for La Bamba (Widescreen)
07/31/2009
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The DVD itself has some short special features about Ritchie Valens and the making of the movie. My son enjoys it and watches it a couple times a week. No problems with it so far.
I had been looking for this DVD as a present, but could not find it in stores. Looking online, the best deal overall was Wal-Mart, especially using the Site-to-Store feature. The regular shipping price was less than that of other places on the internet, but since I live about a quarter mile from Wal-Mart and go there about once a week, it made sense to have it sent there and save on shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for La Bamba (Widescreen)
10/14/2013
By ,
Salisbury, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Movie, but mocie from Wal-Mart is is new and great ondition
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for La Bamba (Widescreen)
01/02/2013
By ,
SAN DIEGO, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my son. He loves it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for La Bamba (Widescreen)

A very good movie. But the Delivery system

02/15/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is AWESOME. I have watched La Bama at least 5 times already. Glad I got this and added to my collection of DVD's.
Now onto the delivery system. That need to change. I order this DVD on the 1st and got it on the 8th. If you want your costumers to come back to your web site. Please change how you deliver things. Also if you 97 cents delivery charges on your clothing line. And they do weigh more then a DVD or CD does. it would make more sense if you have 97 cent delievry on your DVD's and CD's. So please change on how you charge. Because other web sites has better deals on delivery chargers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for La Bamba (Widescreen)

Great DVD

01/02/2010
By ,
Columbia, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my 14 yr. old son. He loves the Beatles and has broadened his scope of music based on people the Beatles would listen to; like Buddy Holly, etc. Which led him to Ritchie Valens. He loves this movie. It was a winner in the Christmas present department!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for La Bamba (Widescreen)

Good Value, Cheap Case

01/09/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The movie was a great deal for the price, but the cases have gotten cheaper and cheaper. This case is like a skeleton case with the paper wrapped around the "bones". It is not solid plastic. Other than that, great movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for La Bamba (Widescreen)

Good Classic

08/06/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good film to keep for ones who love oldies and music.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for La Bamba (Widescreen)
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5