Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cta Digital CTA Digital Wii Remote Dual-Charger Station(Wii)

Cta Digital CTA Digital Wii Remote Dual-Charger Station(Wii)

Never run out of battery life again. Recharge two Wii Remotes simultaneously with the CTA Digital Wii Dual Charger Station. This Wii remote charger station contains a two-space cradle that allows you to charge and rest two remotes in an upright position. This Wii charger station also includes two sets of rechargeable 1800mAh batteries, which are enclosed in a mold that you can attach to the back of your Wii Remote. The Wii remote charger station is powered by a USB cable that attaches from the AC adaptor connection, on the back of the device, to a USB port on the Wii Console or on a computer. Perfect for Wii lovers and frequent players, this CTA Digital Wii Dual Charger Station will have you charged up and ready to go at all times.
Average Customer Rating:
3.24 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(121 Reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
24
3 stars
18
2 stars
7
1 star
33
Customer Recommendation61%74 out of 121reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 66 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
24
3 stars
18
2 stars
7
1 star
33
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for CTA Digital Wii Remote Dual-Charger Station(Wii)

A Waste of Money

07/15/2012
By ,
Edmond, OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This charger is junk. Like other people I had trouble getting the remote to sit in the charger in a precise way for it to charge. Made out of cheapest plastic, certainly not up to Wii standards. After about five months one set of batteries was used up, would not take a charge. The other one broke (cheap plastic) and spilled the batteries out and disconnected them from the cradle. Use your money on some other product as this one is a waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CTA Digital Wii Remote Dual-Charger Station(Wii)

Love it.

01/17/2010
By ,
DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my family for xmas and we have had no problems with the charger. The remotes work great after they are charged. When charging the light is red and when charge is complete the light is blue.
It does take 7 hours to charge but in the end it's worth the amount of play time that you get in before the remote needs to be recharged.
Great money saver compared to buying a bunch of batteries.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CTA Digital Wii Remote Dual-Charger Station(Wii)

Must have .... a ..... Charger

05/21/2009
By ,
North Port, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If your on a budget, which most of us are, this is the perfect charger for your wii remotes. The only problem is you have to take the bottom of the jacket off the remote to charge it. But it is not a big deal. You have to have leave the wii turned on to charge as well. If you turn off the wii, the chargers turn off. But it beats having to replace batteries every few hours. Best value, not best charger I'm sure. But it gets the job done.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CTA Digital Wii Remote Dual-Charger Station(Wii)

A very good product

01/03/2011
By ,
lafayette,Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product if you play the WII a lot.My son was always yelling for batteries and now he just puts the remote on the charger at night and its ready to go again the next day.Love it and the price was great to.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CTA Digital Wii Remote Dual-Charger Station(Wii)

it was a great gift for my son

06/29/2009
By ,
las vegas, nv
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
well it must be a good product; my son hasnt complaint so far
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CTA Digital Wii Remote Dual-Charger Station(Wii)

GREAT CHARGER!

02/02/2013
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So, we've had this charger like 3 years or so and it still works great. No problems with it at all. You do not have to have the wii turned on as it says in another review, I don't know why they had to but it plugs into the wall and you put the remote in and the light will be red. When the remote is done charging the light turns green:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CTA Digital Wii Remote Dual-Charger Station(Wii)

Awful!!!

06/27/2011
By ,
Vermont
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not only is it cheap and poorly made, but when mine broke (after 2 days!!!) they sent a new one to me, after about 5 weeks! That one didn't work from the start. DO NOT i repeat DO NOT buy any CTA Digital Products. This is not the first time i've regretted buying something from them, but it will certainly be the last.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for CTA Digital Wii Remote Dual-Charger Station(Wii)

Not Worth it

12/17/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First of all it takes 7 hours to charge the Batteries. This is one of the worst charge units I have ever bought. You cant have any skins or wrist straps on to charge the batteries (they have to be in controller) The Wii has to be on for the charger to work. The batteries do not get a good charge. Finally the controllers dont always accept the batteries without finagaling with reset buttons and getting another controller that has different batteries to activate the Remotes with. BY FAR not worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for CTA Digital Wii Remote Dual-Charger Station(Wii)

OK, but a pain to use

12/22/2009
By ,
Sterling VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The rechageable battery blocks the sync button on the remote- you have to put in regular batteries to sync the remote with the console. To charge the control you remove the protective sleeve and the wrist strap - I couldn't get it to charge with the wrist strap attached. So that means every couple of days under heavy use I have to remove the sleeve and strap, charge, then reassemble. I am using a powered USB hub to charge the controls. So, it works, but two minor changes (one to the rechargeable battery to allow sync button access) and the charging stand (to allow the strap to stay attached while charging) would make this a much easier to use product. I hope the rechargeable batteries last a while - no easy way to replace them. Getting some NiMH batteries and a stand alone charger might make more sense than this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for CTA Digital Wii Remote Dual-Charger Station(Wii)

Good product

01/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product saves so much money on batteries! Prior to buying this product, I was changing batteries for the Wii at least once every few days (my daughter plays the Wii alot). I highly recommend this product if you are using a lot of batteries. Product is very easy to use and the remotes re-charge pretty quick.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for CTA Digital Wii Remote Dual-Charger Station(Wii)

works great

08/09/2010
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a birthday gift for my son, but own this product myself. I am very pleased with it as it saves me lots of money not having to replace batteries. That is the same reason my son requested it for his birthday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for CTA Digital Wii Remote Dual-Charger Station(Wii)

If it seems 2 Good 2 Be true, than it Probably is!

12/16/2009
By ,
GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a great idea. It is a great price. And you Can not find them in the stores in my area. However that is were you run into problems. We recieved the charger already defective. One side would not work. The metal prongs were not in position right, so they could not connect with the remotes. We took them 2 the store to swap 4 another set only to learn that they are not in store. And right now the stores are sold out of the other ones. And the other ones cost from $30.00 and up!! This was suppose to be for christmas, but now it's not looking good! we are Big Game ppl so we are really disappointed right now! I Love ordering from walmart.com, but don't like the idea that I might have to send the product back to them in order to get a replacement.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for CTA Digital Wii Remote Dual-Charger Station(Wii)

Works but inconvenient

01/18/2013
By ,
Portland, OR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought charger to use with a Wii U. You have to take the controller cover and even safety straps off to get the remotes set right to charge. The charger is only on when the game is on. Can't charge while your playing so when your done playing and want to charge them you have to turn the machine back on. Wii U has an auto shut off feature to avoid burning an imagine into the tablet controller so the machine shuts off before charging is complete. I had to plug the charger into my laptop to use it. There is no indicator to show when the controllers are charged so we have to turn machine on and hit home to check the battery level. What a pain.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for CTA Digital Wii Remote Dual-Charger Station(Wii)

Not so good....

12/31/2010
By ,
Brownsville, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I used to have rechargeable batteries in my Wii remotes and they worked fine but I thought that having a charging station would work out better. Well First you have to have the power on the Wii for the remotes to charge. Secondly, it takes over 6 hours to get a full charge and the instructions state that you should have just as many hours of play time but that is not true. They go dead much faster. Third, you have to remove the jackets and wrist straps to charge them which is going to result in them either getting broken or worse something else getting broken because you aren't using the straps. I will probably return them. Good idea...not working out at all!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for CTA Digital Wii Remote Dual-Charger Station(Wii)

Awful Product

01/01/2010
By ,
Heiskell, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this Wii Remote charger station so I could save money on batteries. When I received it, I was very unhappy with it. The only way to charge the remotes is to leave it hooked up to the wii, which had to be on at all times while charging. The system would then get hot. I returned them back to Walmart and decided to order the ones with the ac adapter.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for CTA Digital Wii Remote Dual-Charger Station(Wii)

Didn't work.

01/22/2013
By ,
VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My son and I were excited to finally be able to stop replacing batteries in our WII all the time. We set up the unit and waited for the batteries to charge. We did have to remove the straps on the WII remotes in order for them to sit right in the unit. Once the batteries were charged, we put them in the remotes and from that point on, the remotes didn't work correctly. One of them doesn't work still even though we removed the rechargable and put in regular batteries. The other would work very briefly but then stop and the system would not recognize the motion plus unit or the nunchuck on it at all. We are returning this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for CTA Digital Wii Remote Dual-Charger Station(Wii)

dont waste your money

01/01/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The only way this will charge is if you lean it up against something firm like a wall. There need to be a constant pressure on the remote so it will fit in the charger correctly. This one is going back, Don't waste your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for CTA Digital Wii Remote Dual-Charger Station(Wii)

Cheap: Cost and Quality!!

10/10/2010
By ,
Hillsboro, OR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am returning this!
I bought this as a gift and after my family members thought that their controllers were charging for 4 hours, they saw that the light had turned off and they weren't charged at all.
I played around with the charging station for awhile to figure out what was wrong, when I discovered that the controllers do not seat properly in the charger and therefore do not keep a continuous charge if the wrist strap is still attached.
Decided to spend a few extra dollars and get the: Energizer Flat Panel 2X Induction Charger (Wii). It is awesome and worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for CTA Digital Wii Remote Dual-Charger Station(Wii)

excellent charger

06/11/2009
By ,
fortsmith
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this charger.very good product highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for CTA Digital Wii Remote Dual-Charger Station(Wii)

Irritating!

01/03/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
To get the controllers to actually charge, you have to prop them "just so" so they're in the right spot. We have to put them in the cradle, then push it against the TV so they'll lock into the charging position. Very frustrating!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 94 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next