Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Maxell Maxell Stereo Neck Band Headphones

Maxell Maxell Stereo Neck Band Headphones

Average Customer Rating:
3.444 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation78%7 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Maxell Stereo Neck Band Headphones

Rush to judgement

10/24/2009
By ,
Bronx, N.Y.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The price is great. The headphones work and I have no problem so far. Only thing is the design is tight fitting and only good for occasional use. if cost an issue and the use is occasional then they OK. So for now there only a backup phones.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Maxell Stereo Neck Band Headphones

Headphones

07/29/2009
By ,
York PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great pair of cheap headphones. About half the price of a similar product that is sold in stores. Great for young children.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Maxell Stereo Neck Band Headphones

Good Value

01/09/2010
By ,
Knoxville, TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got these headphones for my 9-year old daughter who doesn't like ear buds. I chose this design because I also have sport headphones designed to fit behind the neck so that they stay in place while exercising. These are a good fit for kids and the sound is actually much better than I expected. It's not tinny. For five bucks, these are a good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Maxell Stereo Neck Band Headphones

Good Value

06/13/2010
By ,
St. Louis, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got these headphones to replace an old GE set of the same style. Sound quality is very good. My only complaint is that they are a little tight on the ears. You can "unbend" them a little to relieve some of the pressure, but you have to repeat that each time you use them. Maybe after a few months of unbending, they may become less tight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Maxell Stereo Neck Band Headphones

Not bad

09/08/2010
By ,
Lindon, Ut
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got a different design than shown in pic but perfect for what I needed, sound quality is pretty good. Like all headphones they hurt after a while but just what I needed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Maxell Stereo Neck Band Headphones

Not very good

11/04/2010
By ,
Upper Deerfield Twp. N.J.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a example of you get what you pay for. The sound was very bad, it made my Sony sound like a cheap radio.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Maxell Stereo Neck Band Headphones

good value headphones

08/11/2010
By ,
aspen.co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sound good and the price with the very low and fair shipping charge of $1.00 made for a great buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Maxell Stereo Neck Band Headphones

Not loud enough

06/30/2010
By ,
Riverside, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These just don't play loud enough. Not as loud as my previous sets. I'm going to return.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Maxell Stereo Neck Band Headphones
02/19/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good sound, good comfort, good price, only wish it had a little longer cord.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.