Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Kingston Kingston 8GB SDHC Memory Card, Class 4

Kingston Kingston 8GB SDHC Memory Card, Class 4

Upgrade your storage capabilities with this Kingston 8GB SDHC Memory Card. With 8 gigabytes of storage space, this card can store thousands of high definition digital pictures or up to several hours of video. Ideal for compatible secure digital high capacity (SDHC) devices, this memory card features built-in write protection to prevent accidental data loss. This Kingston SDHC Memory Card offers class 4 speed with 4MBps minimum data transfer rate for speedy transfer to computers or other devices.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(84 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
69
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%79 out of 84reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 26 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
69
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kingston 8GB SDHC Memory Card, Class 4

Product Review

12/13/2012
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This memory works exceptional for my home based film business as well as my personal camera use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kingston 8GB SDHC Memory Card, Class 4

Good price

12/12/2013
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is the price that makes it worth it. I mean really, they ask crazy money for these SD cards and so far Kingston is the best.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kingston 8GB SDHC Memory Card, Class 4

Kingston 8GB SDHC Memory Card

09/17/2013
By ,
Deltona, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This memory card holds 1923 photos
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kingston 8GB SDHC Memory Card, Class 4

Good memory card

04/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For what I paid for this is a good memory card to use for my camera.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kingston 8GB SDHC Memory Card, Class 4

Excellent memory card

01/22/2014
By ,
Castroville,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used quite a few Kingston memory cards and have never had any problems with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kingston 8GB SDHC Memory Card, Class 4

Good quality!

01/18/2014
By ,
NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the bag and got this card for a $1.00 and holds a lot of pictures!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kingston 8GB SDHC Memory Card, Class 4

Flash Memory Card 8GB SDHC Class 4; Kingston works

07/29/2010
By ,
Santa Cruz, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Flash Memory Card 4GB SDHC Class 4; Kingston works as advertised. The data transfer speeds were fast; faster than another brand I used which was 4GB Class 6. It works good as Windows Vista ReadyBoost (performance improvements.) Windows Vista can only use up to 4GB Flash Memory for ReadyBoost; but Windows 7 could use this 8GB for ReadyBoost or more. I also have used this Memory Card in my Canon PowerShot A3100IS and it too worked faster than the Class 6 by another brand. I have had no problems with my Kingston Memory Card.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kingston 8GB SDHC Memory Card, Class 4

As Expected

01/19/2014
By ,
Aurora, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No recognized production flaws, works as expected. Simple product performs as specified.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kingston 8GB SDHC Memory Card, Class 4

Great product with high capacity

01/16/2014
By ,
Olympia, Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice memory card at a fair price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kingston 8GB SDHC Memory Card, Class 4

awesome price

03/24/2014
By ,
Philadelphia Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just enogh memory i need for my cameras
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kingston 8GB SDHC Memory Card, Class 4

good

12/20/2013
By ,
Birmingham, Al.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kingston 8GB SDHC Memory Card, Class 4

Low price, High value

10/18/2012
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Where else can you find 8GB of SD for $6? Name-Brand too (Kingston) !
Walmart usually has the best prices on technology.
I shop at Walmart frequently so I picked it up in-store to save shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kingston 8GB SDHC Memory Card, Class 4

Thank you very much, good product, good services.

03/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kingston 8GB SDHC Memory Card, Class 4

Photos thus far are very good, using this card.

01/12/2014
By ,
Southern OHIO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kingston 8GB SDHC Memory Card, Class 4

Good card, good price.

04/26/2010
By ,
KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Holds many, many pictures. Read/write speed seems pretty fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Kingston 8GB SDHC Memory Card, Class 4

More then expected

03/27/2013
By ,
Baltimore,MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered two of these because I wasn't sure how many pictures it would yield. It gives me over 1600 pictures! None of the other reviews I read said how many photos they were able to take with this card. my camera said it should have a car from 2GB-8GB, and 2GB only gives me 25 pictures. This was a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kingston 8GB SDHC Memory Card, Class 4

Always a good buy

02/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Most of my SD Cards are Kingston or PNY bot are awesome Cards ..
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Kingston 8GB SDHC Memory Card, Class 4

Great SD card

11/07/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've never used Kingston before but ut has done everything it is supposed to do. Overall, it's been good
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Kingston 8GB SDHC Memory Card, Class 4

Very good product

02/13/2014
By ,
Hillsville,VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Came within a week very satisfied!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Kingston 8GB SDHC Memory Card, Class 4

Very good product

02/03/2014
By ,
Ariizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This came as part of a Case Logic camera case bundle. Was a nice add-in at what appeared to be a great price. Not as big capacity as one might like, but certainly a bonus in case one runs out of space on my camera's 16 gb card.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1 2 3 Next