Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Samsung Samsung SL30 Black 10 MP Digital Camera w/ 3x Optical Zoom, 2.5" LCD Display, Image Stabilization

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Samsung Samsung SL30 Black 10 MP Digital Camera w/ 3x Optical Zoom, 2.5" LCD Display, Image Stabilization

The high-performing Samsung SL30 10 MP Digital Camera coasts a powerful optical zoom to help you capture every detail. And you won't have to worry about flawed photos. The Samsung Perfect Portrait System includes beauty shot, which automatically retouches facial imperfections and the Smart Auto feature. It automatically selects the scene mode ideal for the environment you're shooting in. Plus, the Samsung SL30 10 MP Digital Camera also includes other great features such as a 10.2MP resolution, 2.5" LCD screen and quick 3x optical zoom.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation86%24 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Samsung SL30 Black 10 MP Digital Camera w/ 3x Optical Zoom, 2.5" LCD Display, Image Stabilization

good quality pictures and video

08/23/2009
By ,
honolulu
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This camera is easy to use and 10mp is good
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 2 for Samsung SL30 Black 10 MP Digital Camera w/ 3x Optical Zoom, 2.5" LCD Display, Image Stabilization

Nice little camera

01/17/2010
By ,
El Dorado Ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this camera, it takes good clear crisp pictures. It is easy to use and to up-load to my computer.
I also appreciated the help I received in making my selection while shopping on walmart.com from the shopping assistant , very nice!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 3 for Samsung SL30 Black 10 MP Digital Camera w/ 3x Optical Zoom, 2.5" LCD Display, Image Stabilization

Great Camera

06/22/2009
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this camera for about a year now and it is a really good buy. It takes great pictures! As soon as you click the "caputre" button it takes the pic, not delay! Which is great bc i have had past cameras have a few second delay. I would recommend this camera for the casual picture taker (nothing profression of course). It is user friendly and is very reliable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+97points
Review 4 for Samsung SL30 Black 10 MP Digital Camera w/ 3x Optical Zoom, 2.5" LCD Display, Image Stabilization

GREAT CAMERA - GREAT VALUE!

06/30/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this camera - takes great pictures - easy to use - good quality photos, and a video feature. It's compact but the screen is big enough you can really see the pictures. I couldn't believe I got 10MP for $100!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 5 for Samsung SL30 Black 10 MP Digital Camera w/ 3x Optical Zoom, 2.5" LCD Display, Image Stabilization

Love it!

06/12/2009
By ,
Burnet, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got the black one and love it! Very cute, easy to handle, and picutes are fabulous! Very clear and a complete difference from my old Kodak camera that was a 5.0 MP.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+13points
Review 6 for Samsung SL30 Black 10 MP Digital Camera w/ 3x Optical Zoom, 2.5" LCD Display, Image Stabilization

Fair price, nice product

05/20/2009
By ,
Alexandria, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice little camera, easy to use and for a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Review 7 for Samsung SL30 Black 10 MP Digital Camera w/ 3x Optical Zoom, 2.5" LCD Display, Image Stabilization

No Quality

08/22/2009
By ,
NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This camera doesn't focus at all. Almost every picture you take will come out fuzzy and blurry. Outdoors in full sunlight it's not too bad but you'll still end up with close to half the photos blurred. The sound quality of video recording is awful. You basically have to be right on top of the cheap mic to pick up any sound. I bought this to replace a more expensive and far better quality Nikon camera that recently broke. I was so let down after reading all of the great reviews about it. If I'd had more money better believe it would've been another Nikon or Cannon instead of this cheaply made Samsung junk.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
+1point
Review 8 for Samsung SL30 Black 10 MP Digital Camera w/ 3x Optical Zoom, 2.5" LCD Display, Image Stabilization

amazin

02/12/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have an olympus 10Mp, and this detsroys it! images look awesome!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 9 for Samsung SL30 Black 10 MP Digital Camera w/ 3x Optical Zoom, 2.5" LCD Display, Image Stabilization

Battery Fiend

03/15/2010
By ,
New Hampshire
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This camera has it all, great pictures, fast image capture, compact size and simple features. I returned it only a few days after arrival. The "high end" batteries included with the camera lasted nearly a dozen pictures! A second set of digital camera batteries, at 4 for $5, took several more pictures! The following morning, the batteries were exhausted to the point that the camera would not power up. The pictures were impressive, though. I was impressed with the speed of image capture. When the button is pushed, it takes a picture with little delay (the main reason I chose the camera in the first place). If the camera came with a few hundred quality batteries it would be 5 stars!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Samsung SL30 Black 10 MP Digital Camera w/ 3x Optical Zoom, 2.5" LCD Display, Image Stabilization

Nice shots with no blur.

01/23/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This camera is great to take nice shots without blur. It does take a while for the shot to take, but scrolling back through the pictures does not have any delay. 95% of the pictures are great! One thing I do not like is that it is not user-friendly in figuring out how to use the video on it and it is not user-friendly in making any adjustments or taking timed pictures. I have to go through the entire manual to find out the information I need, since it is not user-friendly. That is the downside. But, if you do not mind using the manual and want clear shots, this is a great camera for the price it cost!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Samsung SL30 Black 10 MP Digital Camera w/ 3x Optical Zoom, 2.5" LCD Display, Image Stabilization

A useful product

03/17/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
At first I thought this camera was really good based on people's reviews and stuff. The camera was cheap too. So I decided to buy it as my first camera to start out. I got the camera and I found out that the camera does not really hold a lot of pictures. So I was kind of disappointed but this is just a camera to start out with so Im not planning to keep it for a long time anyways. Other than that the picture quality is still good. Oh yeah forgot to mention that the camera can video record. But only for a short period too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for Samsung SL30 Black 10 MP Digital Camera w/ 3x Optical Zoom, 2.5" LCD Display, Image Stabilization

Impressive

12/26/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this camera for my sister who currently lives with us. She was able to take it out of the box, and with the greatest of ease, went straight to using it to snap photos of our family's Christmas. The pics are incredibly clear. Great camera for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Samsung SL30 Black 10 MP Digital Camera w/ 3x Optical Zoom, 2.5" LCD Display, Image Stabilization
05/29/2009
By ,
metairie la
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
my son got a red samsung camera model S760 around christmas time and not even 6 months old it's broke the lence will not come out and it does not fouces anymore to spend all the money on it is not worth it
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
-52points
Review 14 for Samsung SL30 Black 10 MP Digital Camera w/ 3x Optical Zoom, 2.5" LCD Display, Image Stabilization

get what you pay for

03/07/2010
By ,
Johnston, Ia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'm sure it takes photos ok but opened package and thought I bought a play camera for my grandkids barbie's. Sorry, but you get what you pay for, and with this product its most evident. dano
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Samsung SL30 Black 10 MP Digital Camera w/ 3x Optical Zoom, 2.5" LCD Display, Image Stabilization

Samsung SL30

07/30/2009
By ,
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pro: Good quality pictures, easy to use, price is right.
Take nice video.
con: the enclosure for the battery is sometimes hard to close, and very fragile.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Samsung SL30 Black 10 MP Digital Camera w/ 3x Optical Zoom, 2.5" LCD Display, Image Stabilization

Great Camera.

12/31/2009
By ,
Washington, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this camera for christmas, and i love it. I have taken so many pictures with it. I love taking pictures, and this camera takes some great pictures.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Samsung SL30 Black 10 MP Digital Camera w/ 3x Optical Zoom, 2.5" LCD Display, Image Stabilization

great camera

01/08/2010
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This camera is loaded with features yet easy to use. Very reasonably priced for the great quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Samsung SL30 Black 10 MP Digital Camera w/ 3x Optical Zoom, 2.5" LCD Display, Image Stabilization
Based on the average of (11) ratings-only reviews
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5