Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Maxell Maxell Standard-Grade VHS Videocassette, Pack of 4

Maxell Maxell Standard-Grade VHS Videocassette, Pack of 4

Designed for high definition recording and playback, the Maxell Standard Grade VHS Videocassette is an ideal choice to capture each and every moment. Each tape provides 120 minutes of quality recording time. You can record your videos in extended play modes. This pack comes with four blank VHS tapes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.439 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation93%38 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 19 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Maxell Standard-Grade VHS Videocassette, Pack of 4

MAXELL STANDARD-GRADEVHS TAPES

11/05/2012
By ,
SPRINGVILLE, IN.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT VHS TAPES, GOOD PRICE TO BUY.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Maxell Standard-Grade VHS Videocassette, Pack of 4

They're fine

12/18/2010
By ,
Paragould, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a pack of 4 because I still have a VHS and want to record TV. I have recorded on one and it works fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Maxell Standard-Grade VHS Videocassette, Pack of 4

Love the product

05/12/2011
By ,
Rockdale, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so glad that I can still purchase VHS tapes. They have been eliminated from so many stores!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Maxell Standard-Grade VHS Videocassette, Pack of 4
09/30/2011
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm so glad Walmart still has VHS tapes to purchase.
I will keep using my 'old' VHS recorder, as long as I can still
purchase tapes.
Thanks so much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Maxell Standard-Grade VHS Videocassette, Pack of 4
03/06/2013
By ,
Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
VHS videocassettes are hard to find. Thanks for making the available
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Maxell Standard-Grade VHS Videocassette, Pack of 4
07/02/2012
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality cassettes at an outstanding value! I've been using MaxellCassessets for years and my VCR just loves them! Wonderful product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Garden Grove, Calif
good
Posted 10/13/2013
these are great tapes. Can be recorded on over & over.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Maxell Standard-Grade VHS Videocassette, Pack of 4

Maxell tapes always work in my elderly VCR

04/07/2012
By ,
Tyler TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My VCR is great but sort of not new and will not work with all brands of blank tapes but will always tape with Maxell VHS Videocassettes
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Maxell Standard-Grade VHS Videocassette, Pack of 4

Bad buy for this Maxell videocassette 4 pack tape

04/28/2014
By ,
Queens,N.Y.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tape was overpriced and I am most disappointed that the entire four tapes were damaged. They must have been placed near heat source for the kind of damaged it shows One cannot get a good quality taping as there lines over the recordings. Just outright waste of my money. I choose not to return the tapes because that would cost me more money for postage. It is however a loss I do not like and will not forget.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Maxell Standard-Grade VHS Videocassette, Pack of 4
08/15/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use this Vhs tape to edit commercials out of tv shows before putting them on dvd
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Maxell Standard-Grade VHS Videocassette, Pack of 4

Will do the job, though not the best.

09/25/2013
By ,
Detroit, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These aren't the best but our choices are limited now that VCRs aren't as popular as they used to be. I still feel the good old VCR is better for recordings that anything since. They'll do the job, just won't last as long as they used to. Over-priced, too, but that's part of the limitations.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Maxell Standard-Grade VHS Videocassette, Pack of 4

Great for VCR users who want to recond TV!

04/04/2013
By ,
Saraland AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mom asked my to go online and find her some VCR tapes so she could record stuff from TV! Her tapes were wearing out. She couldn't find them in the store. She loves the fact that I can still get them. Great product! She says they work better than the tapes that tape longer. She says they last longer. Glad I could still find them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Maxell Standard-Grade VHS Videocassette, Pack of 4

Love my VHS

04/26/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just glad i can still find these tapes at WalMart. I've enjoyed using them to try to hang on to my retro world of video. These tapes lasts a good while
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Maxell Standard-Grade VHS Videocassette, Pack of 4

Good

01/14/2014
By ,
Atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good merchandise, good Walmart service.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Maxell Standard-Grade VHS Videocassette, Pack of 4

Poor quality after a few uses makes skipping sound

03/07/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor quality. Many of the tapes make an anoying skipping sound after a few uses. This did not happen with other tapes I use. A waste of money. I have order more tapes off e-bay that are premium quality and another brand TDK.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Maxell Standard-Grade VHS Videocassette, Pack of 4
07/31/2013
By ,
Batesburg, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't find VHS tapes anywhere, but I finallly found them at Walmart.com! Thanks so much for still having them available. Now, if I could find a VHS tape rewinder, I'd be eternally grateful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Maxell Standard-Grade VHS Videocassette, Pack of 4

good quality tapes

08/29/2013
By ,
elizabethton tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great to still be able to find these tapes at a good price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Maxell Standard-Grade VHS Videocassette, Pack of 4

Poor Quality

11/25/2010
By ,
Rockledge, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst experience ever!!! All four Maxell tapes would not record in VCR.
THREW ALL OF THEM AWAY.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Texas
Useful
Posted 03/08/2012
I wish Glen would have sent the tapes to me, I am sure they would have worked in one of my 4 recorders.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Maxell Standard-Grade VHS Videocassette, Pack of 4
08/21/2013
By ,
brunswick ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have only used the one tape but it has been excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Maxell Standard-Grade VHS Videocassette, Pack of 4
10/08/2012
By ,
Homosassa, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not as yet opened these Maxwell VCR tapes. I purchased them as these tapes are getting difficult to find and my wife and I record quite a few shows to be watched at a later time. The price was quite fair and delivery was prompt and well packaged. We have never had a problem with putchases from Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Maxell Standard-Grade VHS Videocassette, Pack of 4
05/24/2013
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got a vhs/dvd player as a gift. This is a great size for me since I don't expect to record a lot of vhs tapes, but it is something I am use to .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next