Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Eureka Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Eureka Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

The Pet Pal Bagless upright is ideal for cleaning up after pets. This full-size upright is light weight has 12-amps of power. Attack pet hair throughout the home with the Telescopic Self-Cleaning Duster, Pet Power Paw and Pet Upholstery Brush. The no-tip design, flip bottom dust cup, multiple height adjustment and an extra long wand with crevice tool for above floor cleaning make this the purrfect cleaner for homes with pets. With the Pet Pal Bagless from Eureka you will love your pets, not the hair they leave behind!
Average Customer Rating:
2.82 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(195 Reviews) 191
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
60
4 stars
24
3 stars
8
2 stars
27
1 star
76
Customer Recommendation46%89 out of 195reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
60
4 stars
24
3 stars
8
2 stars
27
1 star
76
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Great value!

11/22/2009
By ,
Morrisville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this vacuum last week after alot of research. I have been using a Rainbow for 22 years, and it had been through alot of pets. It needed refurbishing (new switch, motor, hoses, etc). I am sure this would have set us back a few hundred dollars, and I still would have 22 year old vacuum. I looked at the Dyson, but didn't want to put that much into vacuum again. The Pet Pal was well reviewed, light weight( I am 22 years older,too).
It took about 20 minutes to assemble by myself. I am a little concerned about the plastic parts, but I realize this is what makes it so light and easy to handle. I vacuumed just our bedroom. Our cleaning lady had been there on Thursday and this was on Tuesday. I cleaned 2 large handfuls of pet hair and dust out of the cup!! Wow! It handles great, and the controls are intuitive. I just did my whole downstairs today, and I must say I am impressed. My 6 year old carpet looks great! I did my dining room chairs with the Paw and it is awesome! I love this vacuum and will buy one for upstairs, too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 82 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Ok vacuum

08/13/2009
By ,
Allentown, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got this vacuum and loved how it sucked up so much stuff. But after using it for about 2 weeks it doesn't thrill me anymore than my old vacuum. It does have neat gadgets like the duster that is attached, however it doesn't pick up too much dust, it spreads the dust around more than picking it up, but it is a nice feature to be able to suck all of the dust off of it. I guess I would say it's an OK vacuum for the price but I wouldn't say it picks up animal hair any better than my old Bissell did.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 83 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Not happy at all

10/14/2009
By ,
Jax, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
While the product does suck up dirt that may have lingered in the carpet a while, it leaves a line of dirt/hair that can't be sucked up. I normally vacuum every other day or more, and I vacuumed once with this and the filter clogged. My old vacuum I cleaned the filter monthly. Also walmart did not have a display of this set up, so I couldn't see the canister size and this is very small compared to what I think is normal for a house, this may be better suited for a small apartment or condo. I will be bringing it back.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 84 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

PERFECT

08/12/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had a Altima model Eureka for about 6 yrs. Sixty plus bucks and done great. This model is better yet!!!! We have dogs and a cat and the hair is taken up fast and all of it. For eighty plus dollars you can't beat it for pet hair and plain ole DIRT. May not be the best for bare floors but it does the job on regular carpet. If you want a low cost high quality sweeper this is it. If you have pets, It's a must. Very good for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 85 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Best vacuum ever

02/23/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to write this review because I am so happy with this vacuum cleaner. I love it, love it, love it !!! I bought this vacuum cleaner after reading some of the reviews and am not sorry that I did. I have a yellow lab who sheds none stop. I was amazed at all the dog hair that it picks up. I do have to empty the canister alot, but at least then I know it is doing it's job. (note: I own a rainbow vacuum cleaner that is about 2 yr old and this vacuum cleaner picks up the dog hairs alot better than the rainbow does, and it cost ALOT less.) Would I recommend this vacuum cleaner. YES, I would.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 86 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum
02/22/2010
By ,
fort drum
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this vacuum about 7 to 8 weeks ago. At first it worked great. That is until the vacuum belt broke. I replaced it and it was fine till the belt broke again. So i went and got another belt. With in a few days the belt broke again. This was not worth the money that I have put into this machine. I guess if you have to money to keep replacing belts then this machine is for you. But you have to change the belt about 2 to 3 times a month. I wish that I never bought this vacuum.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 87 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

EASY TO ASSEMBLE

04/05/2010
By ,
LANSING, MICHIGAN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ONCE YOU GET STARTED, AFTER READING THE INSTRUCCTIONS OF COURSE AND KNOWING YOUR PARTS, IT WAS A BREEZE TO ASSEMBLE. GOT TO READ YOUR SHEETS!
GOOD VALUE AND COOL TO RUN.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 88 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Awesome!!

08/19/2009
By ,
Carlisle, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum is amazing. If you have dogs with long hair,you have to get this one. It is the best vacuum I've ever had.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 89 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Never again

01/16/2010
By ,
Huntland, Tennessee
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
by far the worst vacuum I have owned. No suction whatsoever, the beater bar just throws the trash elswhere in the room. I will never own another Eureka.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 90 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Buyer Beware!

12/28/2009
By ,
Denton, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't be fooled by the pretty color - Mine was useless after 4 months. This vacuum picks dirt up really good in the beginning then starts picking up less and less as time goes on.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 91 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Very disappointed with this vac

01/17/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this vacuum about 5 months ago. It worked great for about 2 weeks, but then completely lost suction in both the on-board tools and the main sweeper. The pet power paw is a joke. It worked on my stairs great for about a week. This vacuum gets clogged very easily and you have to empty the canister every time you use it and it still doesn't perform. My $35 vacuum of another brand performs better than this one. Also, the hose always pops out when vacuuming with this. If you buy this vacuum, you will love it for about a week and that's it. Also, replacement filters are about $20 each, with I find absurd. I have even contacted Eureka about this vacuum.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 92 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Waste of time and money

04/12/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this vacuum less than 2 months ago and have had nothing but trouble. Once I got it put together, and tried to use it the first time I noticed it was not picking up as well as it should. I checked for clogs, and emptied the receptacle as suggested. Tried to vacuum my floors again and had the same problems. After calling the customer service number and being told that there was obviously a clog somewhere. I proceded to take this thing apart (major undertaking, and the guy on the phone was telling me all kinds of tricks to get clogs out so this sounds like they have had more than a few calls about this problem) got the clogs out and it worked fine for about five min. then it started spitting stuff back out and not picking up again. This thing is going back to the store ASAP, and I will never buy another Eureka again.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 93 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Vacuume clogs up all the time

04/12/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The functionality of this vacuum is very poor. The detachable hose falls out all the time. The exhaust for the vacuum blows out right in front of it blowing pet hair away from the vacuum instead of getting sucked in it. Also the hose from the beater bar to the canister is very long and windy and clogs get stuck in the bends of the hose or the entrance to the canister way to easy. I can only get half a room vacuumed before it clogs up, seriously. Do not buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 94 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

It Works

07/04/2009
By ,
Pensacola,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a little concern. It was reasonably priced and promised more than I thought it could offer. It took me a little while to assemble, only because I am not experienced when it comes to assembling anything. As far as the product itself, I am completely satisfied. It was able to pull up all the cat hair that had accumulated for a while, along with everything else. It has great suction and some pretty great features too. If you have pets this is a must---You too will be amazed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 95 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Disappointed

07/05/2009
By ,
Washington
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchased this product today after reading the good reviews here. We used it for less than an hour on 5 day old carpet and then it just quit. Will not turn on at all. I am very disappointed in this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 96 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

does the job @ gr8 value

11/30/2009
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this vacuum for about 5 months I think and it works great. Customer service is nice and helpful. They sat on the phone while I declogged the vacuum. My mom has a top of the line Kirby and I grew up using Kirby. I thought I would never be satisfied with a vacuum so inexpensive. I was wrong! This vacuum works great. We have a dog and cat. It picks up litter, hair, dander. It must be maintained frequently. Empty the canister every other vacuum at least. I clean the filter once a week. I vacuum everyday and this product gets the job done. I also have two kids; it picks up whatever they drop..play-doh, dirt, food, confetti. The belt broke and I didn't know it so I was concerned for a month. We bought two replacement belts for $6 at WalMart and it works better than ever. Easy to replace, easy to use. I only with the hose was longer. Some issues could arise, but if you maintain it I don't think there will be problems. For $80 it is well worth the extra frequent work. Happy vacuuming!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 97 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Thrilled I Purchased it

07/06/2009
By ,
Monticello, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our old sweper quit working properly so we had to replace it in a hurry. Not knowing anything about this particular sweeper, I was taken by it's "pet" features. I got it home and have fallen in love with it!! It does everything I want it to do and I was shocked beyond belief when it picked up all the dog hair my old sweeper had missed. If you have a pet, you HAVE GOT TO get this sweeper!!!!! I will reccommend it to everybody I know!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 98 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Highly recommended

07/04/2009
By ,
Cleveland, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this in exchange for the Infinity and it was wonderful. I have only had it a day and so far I am very pleased. I have 2 dogs ,one being white and sheds a lot. I used this vacuum on my burgundy carpet and was amazed at the results. I have purchased 4 vacuum cleaners this year alone and this one here seems to have put all the rest to shame. Price is great too!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 99 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Disappointed

10/28/2009
By ,
lebanon pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this vacuum and brought it home and ABSOLUTELY loved it. Then I cleaned it out and it NEVER worked the same again. I contacted Eureka and they said the motor may be bad. So I decided to get the same vacuum because the 1st time I used it it was GREAT! Brought home the 2nd and I LOVED it again. I cleaned it out and AGAIN it didn't suck up right. It spits most of the dirt back out. I obviously know how to put it together since I assembled it the 1st time. I hate this vacuum and will be taking it back for another brand. Not worth the headache or the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 100 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Great Vacuum at a Great Price

08/23/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My previous vacuum was junk and didn't pick up anything. Finally convinced my husband that we did need a new one and went and got this one yesterday. I think it works awesome!!! It was very easy to put together - did it all myself, and it really picks up good!!! I have a dog with long hair and having a vacuum before that did not pick up very good at all, I had a lot to make up for!! And let me tell you, this vacuum was a trooper! I cleaned 6 rooms and emptied the canister more times than I'd like to say!
I will say if you do have a lot to pick up, just keep an eye on the brush and clean it as necessary so you don't burn the belt. My dogs hair and my hair has always gotten tangled in the vacuum brush and causes the belts to burn out, but it didn't happen as quickly this time. I just cleaned it out here and there as I vacuumed.
In my opinion this is a great vacuum for the price!! Only real problem I have had so far is getting the canister to come off smoothly...I have to work at getting it off of there, but it could be user error!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
81-100 of 192 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  10 Next