Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Eureka Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Eureka Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

The Pet Pal Bagless upright is ideal for cleaning up after pets. This full-size upright is light weight has 12-amps of power. Attack pet hair throughout the home with the Telescopic Self-Cleaning Duster, Pet Power Paw and Pet Upholstery Brush. The no-tip design, flip bottom dust cup, multiple height adjustment and an extra long wand with crevice tool for above floor cleaning make this the purrfect cleaner for homes with pets. With the Pet Pal Bagless from Eureka you will love your pets, not the hair they leave behind!
Average Customer Rating:
2.82 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(195 Reviews) 191
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
60
4 stars
24
3 stars
8
2 stars
27
1 star
76
Customer Recommendation46%89 out of 195reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
60
4 stars
24
3 stars
8
2 stars
27
1 star
76
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Don't waste your money

12/18/2009
By ,
Xenia, Oh
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband and I bought this vacume about 5 months ago, at first it was working great. We have 4 dogs 2 that shed and 2 that don't and thought this would be perfect to use around the house, well about a month ago the vacume started making this loud noise and spitting dirt out all over the floor, we cleaned the filter but that didn't fix the problem. You have to empty the canister after doing half my living room ( my entire house is 800 square feet) The hose is always getting clogged, and the suction is the worst. We just put new carpet in and the vacume statred to over heat, I called the hotline and they said they this vacume will do that and to turn it off for about an hour then turn it back on. It has been three days and the vacume still wont work. I wish I would have saved my money
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 82 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

not worse the money

02/06/2010
By ,
ky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
we have this vacuum now for 3 month had to call eureka about 3 times already ,had to replace the belt twice since i have him now something wriong with the motor can no even finish a room in between have to unplug the filter , not wose the money specially if you have pets plugs even worse....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 83 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Terrible Vacuum Design

02/06/2010
By ,
WV
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this vacuum because it advertised that it was great for pet hair. This is the worst vacuum I have ever owned. It clogs constantly. The design of the vacuum makes the dog hair catch in the filter right where the dust inlet comes into the canister. This causes it to clog before you can complete one room. It also doesn't seem to be powerful enough to pick up small items. When I turn off the vacuum and then move it there is always a pile of dirt under the vacuum. It is so bad that I have to push it onto the tile floor and turn it off so I can sweep up when I'm done. I have had this vacuum for 6 months and I would like to throw it out the window every time I use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 84 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Thrilled I Purchased it

07/06/2009
By ,
Monticello, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our old sweper quit working properly so we had to replace it in a hurry. Not knowing anything about this particular sweeper, I was taken by it's "pet" features. I got it home and have fallen in love with it!! It does everything I want it to do and I was shocked beyond belief when it picked up all the dog hair my old sweeper had missed. If you have a pet, you HAVE GOT TO get this sweeper!!!!! I will reccommend it to everybody I know!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 85 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Highly recommended

07/04/2009
By ,
Cleveland, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this in exchange for the Infinity and it was wonderful. I have only had it a day and so far I am very pleased. I have 2 dogs ,one being white and sheds a lot. I used this vacuum on my burgundy carpet and was amazed at the results. I have purchased 4 vacuum cleaners this year alone and this one here seems to have put all the rest to shame. Price is great too!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 86 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Not happy at all

10/14/2009
By ,
Jax, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
While the product does suck up dirt that may have lingered in the carpet a while, it leaves a line of dirt/hair that can't be sucked up. I normally vacuum every other day or more, and I vacuumed once with this and the filter clogged. My old vacuum I cleaned the filter monthly. Also walmart did not have a display of this set up, so I couldn't see the canister size and this is very small compared to what I think is normal for a house, this may be better suited for a small apartment or condo. I will be bringing it back.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 87 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

way toooooooo heavy

03/17/2010
By ,
Groveland Twp., Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this online and received it very fast..Brought it back to the store today for a 'refund', without even using it to clean one room! This vacuum is VERY HEAVY...don't believe it when they say it is lightweight...I have a Dyson that weights less than this one does. also, the beater bar leaves funny marks on your rugs...like it doesn't get all the way down into your carpet. Doesn't have an edge cleaner either.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 88 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

love this sweeper

03/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love the attachments on this sweeper, the duster is great for ceiling fans, would and have told friends to purchase this sweeper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 89 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Never again

03/17/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this one just over a year ago and am already looking for a new one. I have replaced a belt... ok no biggie there. More dust was coming out then what was going in. My mother used it for a weekend and even commented on how bad of a job it did. Where I turned off the cleaner I would find a pile of dirt that didnt get sucked up! I have 3 dogs one of which is a husky. I thought since it was a pet vac that it could keep up with her... not the case! Instead of vacuuming my furniture I lint rolled it... took longer but even that worked better! I could feel the dirt that it was not picking up vibrating across my floor. It clogged easy, in many different places. Save your money and a headache and don't buy this one!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 90 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Excellent Vaccum for the Price

02/05/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After my Hoover died 4 days ago and just having my carpets steamed cleaned, I was AMAZED how much dirt and Pet Hair was pulled out of my carpets and the Power Brush worked Great on the dogs bed. For the Price.... this is a Good Vaccum
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 91 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Worked good at first, then....

10/21/2009
By ,
Canton, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worked good at first, then things went bad. Worked good for about a month, or 4-5 uses then slowly started losing suction. Hose gets clogged Soooooo easy. There are about 4-5 places where it clogs at about 3-4 times per use.
This thing isn't worth $20.00. I had it for about 4 months and it won't even turn on anymore. Its now a pile of junk, eyesore, and a reminder of a wasted $80.00.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 92 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Great Vacuum at a Great Price

08/23/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My previous vacuum was junk and didn't pick up anything. Finally convinced my husband that we did need a new one and went and got this one yesterday. I think it works awesome!!! It was very easy to put together - did it all myself, and it really picks up good!!! I have a dog with long hair and having a vacuum before that did not pick up very good at all, I had a lot to make up for!! And let me tell you, this vacuum was a trooper! I cleaned 6 rooms and emptied the canister more times than I'd like to say!
I will say if you do have a lot to pick up, just keep an eye on the brush and clean it as necessary so you don't burn the belt. My dogs hair and my hair has always gotten tangled in the vacuum brush and causes the belts to burn out, but it didn't happen as quickly this time. I just cleaned it out here and there as I vacuumed.
In my opinion this is a great vacuum for the price!! Only real problem I have had so far is getting the canister to come off smoothly...I have to work at getting it off of there, but it could be user error!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 93 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Great vacuum POOR durability!

02/09/2010
By ,
Atlanta, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would have to say out of all the vacuums I have ever used this one is one of the best. My wifes mom loves her rainbow and I have used it several times but I believe that this vacuum has better cleaning power. It got everything up and it was funny we even vacuumed a room with our other vacuums and then this one and this one filled the entire canister. I was so impressed. I think before you say well whats the problem then I should say it lasted only 5 months. I dont know what went wrong but now the vacuum wont even suck a thing up. I disassembled the vacuum and cleaned everything and put it back together and it worked again for a few moments and then back to nothing. So I would have to say the vacuum for the price was much better than expected even with the disapointment at the end. Good luck purchasing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 94 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Pet vac

12/21/2009
By ,
georgia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not enough suction/ very heavy and hard to push
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 95 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

A great product for the price

12/21/2009
By ,
Newport, VT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works wonderful! The carpet looks new after I vacuum. The duster is perfect for high spots or place you can't really get to. All in all this vacuum is perfect if you have pets or not.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 96 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Doesn't suck...and that's NOT a compliment

02/07/2010
By ,
Watertown, WI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this vacuum cleaner to get rid of pet hair on my hardwood floors and area rugs. I was taken in by the features--a telescoping wand for dusting, various attachments including a power brush for upholstery cleaning, etc., and the promise that it would work on pet hair.
There are so many things wrong with this vacuum cleaner that I almost don't know where to begin. First off, it's extremely loud--I almost feel it necessary to wear earplugs when I use it. Second, its dirt cup is quite small and narrow and clogs quickly. It's messy to empty and clumsy to remove and reattach.
Aside from the attachment that's designed to clean pet hair off upholstery, I really don't find anything pet friendly about this vacuum cleaner. Dog hair almost immediately clogs it (we have two smooth coated dogs). I can't vacuum my 8 X 5 area rug without having to stop to unclog the filter or the tube that deposits debris into the dirt cup.
And finally...the thing lost suction almost immediately after I started using it to clean our bare floors and two small area rugs. Within 2 weeks it was barely working at all. I've done everything I can to check for and remove any possible clogs to no avail. The vacuum just doesn't work.
I would strongly recommend against purchasing this vacuum cleaner for all but the lightest of cleaning detail. It certainly did NOT work for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 97 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Would not buy this

01/08/2010
By ,
PRINEVILLE, OREGON
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I GAVE THE PREVIOUS VAC (SAME PRODUCT NUMBER,) TO MY DAUGHTER AND BOUGHT THIS NEW PURPLE ONE. THE OTHER ONE WAS YELLOW AND A SUPER VAC. THE NEW REPLACEMENT MODEL WAS VERY DISAPPOINTING, THE FILTER WOULD PLUG UP AND ALMOST NONE OF THE DIRT WOULD GET INTO THE CANISTER. BECAUSE THE FILTER WOULD PLUG UP, ALL THE REST OF THE DIRT SUCKED UP WOULD FALL BACK OUT ON THE FLOOR. YES, I KNOW YOU NEED TO CLEAN THEM, BUT I COULDNT VAC UP MY LIVING ROOM BEFORE THE FILTER PLUGGED UP. THE PREVIOUSE MODEL WAS WAY BETTER.!! TOOK THE PURPLE ONE BACK. WOULD NOT BUY THE NEW MODEL. I LOVE WAL MART, BUT NOT THIS VAC.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 98 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Don't buy if you want clean carpet!!

02/05/2010
By ,
UT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I don't have pets but between my daughter and I, there is plenty of hair to be vacuumed up. I only have carpet in one bedroom and 2 big area rugs so I didn't think I needed an expensive vacuum. When I first used this I was VERY pleased. It not only picked up everything on the rug, but sucked everything up under the rug too!
I have had this for about 6 months and it has completely lost all suction power. Now EVERYTIME it's used it blows dirt and dust all over. I cleaned out the filter and made sure there were no clogs. I have vacuumed on 3 different occassions and the filter is still clean and the canister is still empty. But my carpet is not clean! It worked great the first 2 or 3 times I used it and I was very exited. I hate this vacuum now and am extremely frustrated by it. I WILL NEVER PURCHASE ANYTHING FROM EUREKA AGAIN!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 99 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Horrible Vacuum, especially if you have Tile!

02/04/2010
By ,
Tucson Az
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ive had this product for a little over 6months, I was so excited when I got it because of the color and what all it said it could do. This was my first Eureka product...
This Vacuum worked really good the first time, and that was the last time it worked! We have all Tile floors expect for a few large area rugs, so we didnt need a really expensive vacuum.
The vacuum always gets clogged even after 5mins, we only have two dogs so its not because there was alot of hair. Dust is always flying every where and the motor on the front of the product blows so hard that it blows dust out of the way and into corners
Dont waste your money! its not a good investment at all!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 100 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Great for the price

03/16/2010
By ,
Kinston, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been using this product for a while, and the only problems I've ever really had with it is clumps of dirt and dust getting stuck in the hose, very easy to fix though. I've already had to replace the belt and I will probably be needing the part that holds the duster because it is not very durable. It has already broken off once, and thanks to Krazy Glue, I've reassembled it. Not alot of support there where you're going to be pushing the hose back into place and the duster. It's not made to withstand alot of force. My kids are the ones that play with the duster and tend to replace it harder than necessary. Other than that, it's a great product. It does exactly what I need it to do. The pet pal makes a great pal for my pets!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
81-100 of 192 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  10 Next