Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Eureka Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Eureka Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

The Pet Pal Bagless upright is ideal for cleaning up after pets. This full-size upright is light weight has 12-amps of power. Attack pet hair throughout the home with the Telescopic Self-Cleaning Duster, Pet Power Paw and Pet Upholstery Brush. The no-tip design, flip bottom dust cup, multiple height adjustment and an extra long wand with crevice tool for above floor cleaning make this the purrfect cleaner for homes with pets. With the Pet Pal Bagless from Eureka you will love your pets, not the hair they leave behind!
Average Customer Rating:
2.82 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(195 Reviews) 191
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
60
4 stars
24
3 stars
8
2 stars
27
1 star
76
Customer Recommendation46%89 out of 195reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
60
4 stars
24
3 stars
8
2 stars
27
1 star
76
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Worst I've ever owned

04/06/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is terrible. I bought this after we remodled our entire upstairs in October 2009. Shame on me, after the first one completely stopped working on the second day, I returned it to walmart and bought the same one again. I know new carpeting sheds a lot, but the vacuum had to be cleaned out after just two rows of sweeping. This clogs constantly and now the belt and brush are not spinning.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 82 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

vac

04/06/2010
By ,
texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
does good,except the part to adjust carpet height keeps breakng.this is the second one in two yrs.not getting another,for the cost this part shouldn;t break.
Product Attributes:
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 83 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Not worth it if have dogs.

12/02/2009
By ,
Mid Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this item last spring when my Dyson quit working because it says it is for pets. I have a German Shephard and a Beagle that are indoor dogs. This product is terrible. Just doing an average living room, I have to empty it three times and it is plugged each time due to picking up dog hair. A few months later, I am in search of another one that will actually work at picking up dog hair.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 84 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Terrible Vacuum Design

02/06/2010
By ,
WV
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this vacuum because it advertised that it was great for pet hair. This is the worst vacuum I have ever owned. It clogs constantly. The design of the vacuum makes the dog hair catch in the filter right where the dust inlet comes into the canister. This causes it to clog before you can complete one room. It also doesn't seem to be powerful enough to pick up small items. When I turn off the vacuum and then move it there is always a pile of dirt under the vacuum. It is so bad that I have to push it onto the tile floor and turn it off so I can sweep up when I'm done. I have had this vacuum for 6 months and I would like to throw it out the window every time I use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 85 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

totaly impressed

06/07/2009
By ,
md.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ive ben a hover fan for more than twenty years. when you buy the first you buy the best was my moto. I was wrong.
I should have known it would be like henry ford, any color as long as it was black, and "I don't need to make trucks..." imagination is at the heart of inovation, and this thing has that in spades.
This thing antisapates anything I might need for the job. set it upright and the beater bar leaves the floor, has the tools on board in good locations, and does a great job of cleaning. I could only ask for edge claning and better cord wrap placement, but you get everything else, and at a great price,
My only worry is that the machine life may be far shorter than it's predicessor. the bright side of this is that it won't have an impeller failure due to loose change as the hover before it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 86 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Good for the price.

08/06/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this vacuum three weeks ago and I am still satisfied with it. It does pick up hair and cleans my carpet well. The only drawbacks are that it is clunky and emptying the container and cleaning the filter is messy but for the price it is a great value and does a good job.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 87 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Awesome!!

08/19/2009
By ,
Carlisle, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum is amazing. If you have dogs with long hair,you have to get this one. It is the best vacuum I've ever had.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 88 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum
10/04/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This vacum is not worth the money! I've had it for about 5 months now and it gets clogged everytime I use it. It's also started to loose suction. I would not recommend this product to anyone!!! This is unfortunatly like the saying, "You get what you pay for!!" I wish I would have just spent the money and bought the Bissel Pet Mate.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 89 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

was skeptical but glad i purchased

10/04/2009
By ,
TENNESSEE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this vacuum a few weeks ago to replace a bissell turbo that i bought last year. The belt kept breaking so I decided to purchase this one, mostly on the looks, price, and features. It has a powerful suction. I have new carpet and I have really long hair and it works great on both. Plus last night someone got sick at my house and the suction was so great that it vacuumed everything, didnt need to clean carpet, though i did anyway afterward.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 90 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

more than I expected

06/07/2009
By ,
grants pass oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a 300.00 vac a year and a half ago and it sopped picking up little things like matted down dog hair so I went out and go this purple vac no big deal just for the dog hair, well the first use and it picked up the hair and alot more dirt than I had thought there was ,,,, no more 300.00 vacs for me this one will do just fine
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 91 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

VERY VERY HAPPY WITH THIS PRODUCT

10/05/2009
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love this vacuum I have had alot of different Vacuums and this one is amzaing. It is not hard at all to push and the attachment that you can use on the stair is just amzaing. I would recommed this product to any one I can't stop talking about it and am telling everyone that they need to buy this vacuum. My husband even likes it. It is the best vacuum that I have ever had. Don't think twice just go buy it you will NOT be dispointed at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 92 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Awful :(

01/20/2010
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this vacuum a few weeks ago. I brought it home and fell in love! It sucked up so much that my old vacuum missed.
That love was short lived :(
This vacuum now picks up next to nothing. Flicks stuff all over the floor. I can actually hear it hitting stuff and feel it as it kicks back onto me.I have no clogs and a call to their support number got me nowhere.
I will not be buying their products again :( I am so disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 93 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Doesn't suck...and that's NOT a compliment

02/07/2010
By ,
Watertown, WI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this vacuum cleaner to get rid of pet hair on my hardwood floors and area rugs. I was taken in by the features--a telescoping wand for dusting, various attachments including a power brush for upholstery cleaning, etc., and the promise that it would work on pet hair.
There are so many things wrong with this vacuum cleaner that I almost don't know where to begin. First off, it's extremely loud--I almost feel it necessary to wear earplugs when I use it. Second, its dirt cup is quite small and narrow and clogs quickly. It's messy to empty and clumsy to remove and reattach.
Aside from the attachment that's designed to clean pet hair off upholstery, I really don't find anything pet friendly about this vacuum cleaner. Dog hair almost immediately clogs it (we have two smooth coated dogs). I can't vacuum my 8 X 5 area rug without having to stop to unclog the filter or the tube that deposits debris into the dirt cup.
And finally...the thing lost suction almost immediately after I started using it to clean our bare floors and two small area rugs. Within 2 weeks it was barely working at all. I've done everything I can to check for and remove any possible clogs to no avail. The vacuum just doesn't work.
I would strongly recommend against purchasing this vacuum cleaner for all but the lightest of cleaning detail. It certainly did NOT work for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 94 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Could be better

08/20/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This vaccum is haevy and bulky. We had it for about 6 months when one of the belts broke. We had it fixed and within another 2 months it broke again. Not very durable!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 95 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Pet vac

12/21/2009
By ,
georgia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not enough suction/ very heavy and hard to push
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 96 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

A great product for the price

12/21/2009
By ,
Newport, VT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works wonderful! The carpet looks new after I vacuum. The duster is perfect for high spots or place you can't really get to. All in all this vacuum is perfect if you have pets or not.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 97 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Excellent Product

07/03/2009
By ,
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an Excellent vaccuum. I have 4 dogs and 2 cats so I needed something that was reasonably priced but that also was powerful enought to pick up the pet hair. I spent $150 on a Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Vaccuum 1-1/2 years ago and it was a horrible vaccuum, it did not pick up the pet hair very good and was very hard to clean. I was upset because I spent alot of money on it. Today I was looking for a new vaccuum that was less than $100 because I did not want to spend alot again and be disappointed. I purchased this vaccuum and was AMAZED at the amount of hair and dirt it picked up and how powerful it was. It is an excellent product and I would highly recommend it especially if you have pets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 98 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Love this vacuum!!!

07/03/2009
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum is truthfully lightweight! It works very well. I especially love the duster. Fantastic product!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 99 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Bad Bagless

07/28/2009
By ,
Houston, Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This vacuum did not live up to the hype.
I have had many issues with the pet eureka bag-less vacuum. Reset button goes out alot. The engine heats up and you have to wait 1 hour to allow it to cool down. succiion not so great. I'm very frustrated.
One positive is the customer service was very helpful..
I bought a cheaper brand and works great.....
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 100 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Very Good Vacuum

09/04/2009
By ,
Ironton Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have found that this vacuum cleaner is fantastic. It does a great job on picking up all the cat hair. It is easy to use easy to clean. I would certainly recommend it to any one who have pets. It can't be beat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
81-100 of 192 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  10 Next