Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Eureka Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Eureka Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

The Pet Pal Bagless upright is ideal for cleaning up after pets. This full-size upright is light weight has 12-amps of power. Attack pet hair throughout the home with the Telescopic Self-Cleaning Duster, Pet Power Paw and Pet Upholstery Brush. The no-tip design, flip bottom dust cup, multiple height adjustment and an extra long wand with crevice tool for above floor cleaning make this the purrfect cleaner for homes with pets. With the Pet Pal Bagless from Eureka you will love your pets, not the hair they leave behind!
Average Customer Rating:
2.82 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(195 Reviews) 191
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
60
4 stars
24
3 stars
8
2 stars
27
1 star
76
Customer Recommendation46%89 out of 195reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
60
4 stars
24
3 stars
8
2 stars
27
1 star
76
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Doesn't last

11/19/2009
By ,
VA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have had this vacuum for 4 months and now it has stopped working. I never could get the attachment brush to work. We have two dogs (lab mixes) and it did a so-so job of getting the pet hair. That was the whole purpose of buying this vacuum over the others.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 82 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

GREAT VALUE

11/28/2009
By ,
BOCA RATON, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS VACCUM IS SO LIGHTWEIGHT AND GLIDES EFFORTLESLY. IT WAS A BIT HARD TO INSTALL.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 83 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Waste of money

01/15/2010
By ,
Orange City
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unless all you have is carpet, this vacuum is worthless. It blows everything around instead of sucking it up. When I am finished I still have to use the broom. Total waste of time and money!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 84 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Do not waste your money

01/29/2010
By ,
Arizona
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had this vacuum for 3 months. The first time I used it I was amazed on how much it picked up. This was the last time I was happy with the vacuum. The filter is a horrible design and gets plugged at the entrance quickly and before the vacuum container fills up. It now leaves pieces of dirt and fuzz all over the carpet. The hand held hose hardly has any suction and constantly is coming loose, which causes dirt and dust to spew everywhere. It looks nice but that is about it. It is not worth $75 or even $25.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 85 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

EASY TO ASSEMBLE

04/05/2010
By ,
LANSING, MICHIGAN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ONCE YOU GET STARTED, AFTER READING THE INSTRUCCTIONS OF COURSE AND KNOWING YOUR PARTS, IT WAS A BREEZE TO ASSEMBLE. GOT TO READ YOUR SHEETS!
GOOD VALUE AND COOL TO RUN.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 86 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Good Value

08/08/2009
By ,
Franklin, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this vacuum because of the price and the great reviews it got. After using it for several months, I decided to weigh in and write my own review.
Putting it together was definitely not as easy as it was made out to be. It took me a few hours and much frustration with not having the right tools. I recommend having / getting a long skinny screwdriver to put it together.
As for actual functionality, it's great. I couldn't believe how much dog hair (and my hair) it sucked out of my carpet! I think I had to empty the canister about 5 times just after vacuuming my room because my other vacuum did nothing. But therein lies my biggest complaint. The cannister is SO SMALL. I find that even with keeping up with vacuuming, I'm still emptying it more than I'd like. But, it's doing it's job.
I'd definitely recommend buying it because it's the first vacuum I've had that actually works.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 87 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum
10/04/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This vacum is not worth the money! I've had it for about 5 months now and it gets clogged everytime I use it. It's also started to loose suction. I would not recommend this product to anyone!!! This is unfortunatly like the saying, "You get what you pay for!!" I wish I would have just spent the money and bought the Bissel Pet Mate.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 88 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

was skeptical but glad i purchased

10/04/2009
By ,
TENNESSEE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this vacuum a few weeks ago to replace a bissell turbo that i bought last year. The belt kept breaking so I decided to purchase this one, mostly on the looks, price, and features. It has a powerful suction. I have new carpet and I have really long hair and it works great on both. Plus last night someone got sick at my house and the suction was so great that it vacuumed everything, didnt need to clean carpet, though i did anyway afterward.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 89 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum
11/22/2009
By ,
Greenville, SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought it on October 5th. Must have used it like 5 times. Blew up today, Nov. 22. Back to Bissell I go.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 90 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Great value!

11/22/2009
By ,
Morrisville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this vacuum last week after alot of research. I have been using a Rainbow for 22 years, and it had been through alot of pets. It needed refurbishing (new switch, motor, hoses, etc). I am sure this would have set us back a few hundred dollars, and I still would have 22 year old vacuum. I looked at the Dyson, but didn't want to put that much into vacuum again. The Pet Pal was well reviewed, light weight( I am 22 years older,too).
It took about 20 minutes to assemble by myself. I am a little concerned about the plastic parts, but I realize this is what makes it so light and easy to handle. I vacuumed just our bedroom. Our cleaning lady had been there on Thursday and this was on Tuesday. I cleaned 2 large handfuls of pet hair and dust out of the cup!! Wow! It handles great, and the controls are intuitive. I just did my whole downstairs today, and I must say I am impressed. My 6 year old carpet looks great! I did my dining room chairs with the Paw and it is awesome! I love this vacuum and will buy one for upstairs, too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 91 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

This thing ain't tough.

11/29/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Okay, first of all, you shouldn't review the product the day you get it. You don't know how good it's really going to be until you've used it awhile. I have had this vacuum since September and already broke the belt. I haven't been able to use it in weeks because now we found that we're missing the spring that holds the black piece on the bottom on the vacuum. Sorry, we don't have any spare springs laying around the house. I have two dogs and I shed a lot as well, and the hair gets wrapped around the bottom roller constantly. What is the point. This vacuum cannot handle pets, obviously, and should not be advertised as thus. Spent nearly $100 on this and it's unusable after just a few months. Oh, but it sure is purdy. Yeah, make THAT the best feature.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 92 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Eureka pet pal

04/06/2010
By ,
Colorado Springs
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i bought this in oct, at first i thought it was great, a little heavy, but ok. now it smells like rubber burning, i have checked the belt and cleaned out all the dust, it just kicks dirt around, it's junk & it's going right back to the store!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Never
0points
Review 93 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Worst I've ever owned

04/06/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is terrible. I bought this after we remodled our entire upstairs in October 2009. Shame on me, after the first one completely stopped working on the second day, I returned it to walmart and bought the same one again. I know new carpeting sheds a lot, but the vacuum had to be cleaned out after just two rows of sweeping. This clogs constantly and now the belt and brush are not spinning.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 94 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

vac

04/06/2010
By ,
texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
does good,except the part to adjust carpet height keeps breakng.this is the second one in two yrs.not getting another,for the cost this part shouldn;t break.
Product Attributes:
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 95 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Disappointed

07/05/2009
By ,
Washington
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchased this product today after reading the good reviews here. We used it for less than an hour on 5 day old carpet and then it just quit. Will not turn on at all. I am very disappointed in this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 96 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Thrilled I Purchased it

07/06/2009
By ,
Monticello, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our old sweper quit working properly so we had to replace it in a hurry. Not knowing anything about this particular sweeper, I was taken by it's "pet" features. I got it home and have fallen in love with it!! It does everything I want it to do and I was shocked beyond belief when it picked up all the dog hair my old sweeper had missed. If you have a pet, you HAVE GOT TO get this sweeper!!!!! I will reccommend it to everybody I know!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 97 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Very Good Vacuum

09/04/2009
By ,
Ironton Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have found that this vacuum cleaner is fantastic. It does a great job on picking up all the cat hair. It is easy to use easy to clean. I would certainly recommend it to any one who have pets. It can't be beat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 98 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Horrible hair!

09/05/2009
By ,
Pennsylvania
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This sweeper brags about keeping up with pet hair. What a joke!! It doesn't go low enough to keep up with pets. The brush just shoots the hair and dirt out the pack. We have two dogs and a cat and this is the worst sweeper we have ever owned.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 99 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

VERY VERY HAPPY WITH THIS PRODUCT

10/05/2009
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love this vacuum I have had alot of different Vacuums and this one is amzaing. It is not hard at all to push and the attachment that you can use on the stair is just amzaing. I would recommed this product to any one I can't stop talking about it and am telling everyone that they need to buy this vacuum. My husband even likes it. It is the best vacuum that I have ever had. Don't think twice just go buy it you will NOT be dispointed at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 100 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Belt Problems

01/10/2010
By ,
Newnan, Ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product worked great for about two months. I was very happy until the belt stopped spinning the brush. When I bought a new belt within ten minutes it was messing up again. I called eureka and they told me the nearest repair center was 50 miles away. I'll just go buy a new vacuum today.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
81-100 of 192 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  10 Next