Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Eureka Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Eureka Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

The Pet Pal Bagless upright is ideal for cleaning up after pets. This full-size upright is light weight has 12-amps of power. Attack pet hair throughout the home with the Telescopic Self-Cleaning Duster, Pet Power Paw and Pet Upholstery Brush. The no-tip design, flip bottom dust cup, multiple height adjustment and an extra long wand with crevice tool for above floor cleaning make this the purrfect cleaner for homes with pets. With the Pet Pal Bagless from Eureka you will love your pets, not the hair they leave behind!
Average Customer Rating:
2.82 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(195 Reviews) 191
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
60
4 stars
24
3 stars
8
2 stars
27
1 star
76
Customer Recommendation46%89 out of 195reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
60
4 stars
24
3 stars
8
2 stars
27
1 star
76
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Overall Good, but one minor problem

11/05/2009
By ,
Upland. Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had this vac for 5 months now, since July this year. What sold me were the great reviews (at the time) but now I'm seeing loads of bad reviews. I clean the vacuum after each use and make sure there's no large debris on the floor before use that will harm it, however the belt already broke. I use my vacuum 2-3 times a month. The belts are supposed to be replaced after 12 months. I have 2 cats both short hair. It does get great suction, but the belt breaking already bothers me. I hope it doesn't end in a disaster like the other consumers reviews. I'll see how it runs after the belt is replaced. I got my fingers crossed. Luckily if there's any other problems I got the company and Wal-Mart 1 year warranty to back me up.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 82 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

worst vacuum ever!!!!!!

03/13/2010
By ,
PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the worst vacuum ever-belt broke with the first use! Blows dirt, hair and dust out the front and the back. Doesn't clean the floors at all. Clogs with only 5 min use! Taking back! DO NOT BUY!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 83 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

clogs quickly

01/26/2010
By ,
san antonio TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bought new vacuume when i bought a new house. the container filled fast. thinking it was the "house" i emptied it and kept going. soon later it stopped spinning and i had to empty it again. i have to empty this thing all the time to get it to work. once for down stairs and again for upstairs. and i vacuume every day. it is mesy, the filter clogs fast. and this thing was not ment to pick up things like baby powder. attachments fall off easily. would happily get rid of it for my old vacuume back.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 84 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Exellent!!! (have owned for 3 years)

03/15/2010
By ,
Alaska
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this vacuum to anyone who is always having trouble with purchasing new vacuums and never being satisfied!!! It works great for the money and have never had an issue with it not working like it should. I have owned this vacuum for about a total of 3 years. I bought the first one in 2004/2005 and loved it! In 2006, I moved to a place where I had nothing but marble floors and could not use it. In 2009 I moved back to carpet, and then bought another one. I still loved it just as much! We have since then moved again, and we are going to buy another one (and it's in purple this time!). As you can see, it has been around for years and is still pretty much the same and is great for the price!! You do have to wash the foam filter out and let it dry when it gets too dirty, but it's not a big deal (you will know you need to do this, when the vacuum starts to lose suction). It works just as good as new when you go to vacuum again, and again and again! I am going to buy my third one shortly, only because of moving to different states over the last 5 years. I give it 5 stars!!!!!! (4 on the rating...only because you have to rinse out the foam filter).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 85 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Very Cheap Vacuum

03/13/2010
By ,
Greensboro, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is my 3rd Eureka. I bought it after "starting over". I loved the fact that it is designed for pets and the color. Unfortunately within the first week it broke down. I exchanged it and my next one broke down within 6 months.
The power paw stops rotating if you put any force on it, the hose does not stay in its compartment so I have dust and pet hair coming back into my face when I vacuum.
I took the vacuum to the repair shop and they told me to buy a vacuum that does not have a plastic beater brush since the pet hair will stick to it and melt the plastic.
I am very disappointed with this vacuum. I will not buy another one. I am taking the repair guy's advice and buying a better quality vacuum.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 86 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Very BAD

09/11/2009
By ,
Idaho Falls, Idaho
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I hate it, it was a waste of money. NO sucktion. you have to empty the bagless container every few swipes of the floor. the tools DO NOT WORK! .They need to take it back to the drawing board and burn it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 87 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

pet pal eureka

01/31/2010
By ,
Hesperia, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I brought this vacuum and i love it so far. Its a bit noisy but it sure can pick up my cats fur. I would recommend it. I hope it last its still new but i also brought the year warranty thru walmart for 5.88 so if something goes wrong it will be fixed. But its a pretty color and can pick up great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 88 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Almost useless

01/06/2010
By ,
College Station, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am greatly disappointed with this vacuum cleaner. If you are only using it on carpet and nothing else, I suppose it is fine. The Pet PowerPaw stopped working after one use. The vacuum barely has enough suction to actually vacuum, even using the extension hose. If using the main vacuum on a hard surface floor it just spits the dirt around. When using it to try and vacuum up Christmas tree needles, it acted as a mulcher, leaving a trail of finely chopped needles behind it. It does this even with everyday dirt and dust, too. I am so disappointed because with the first use or two it seemed okay, but has progressively gotten weaker and weaker, and I've only had it about 4 months.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 89 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Underwhelmed and dissapointed

07/16/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Based upon the rave reviews of this website, I purchased this vaccuum model at my local wal mart. I could not wait to use it at home as I wanted a deep clean of my carpets and furniture. I really wanted this vaccuum to work as I liked the price, color, attachments, bagless feature, and claims to successfully pick up pet hair. Unfortunately it did not do anything that it claimed. I wonder if I just got a bad model or something because I had no where near the experience of all these other reviewers!
It does not suck up anything, no matter the carpet depth selected. I experimented with it by placing my hand under the rollers, and then balls of lint, small items, etc but nothing would suck up from my carpet. I went over areas 10-15 times to no avail! It is also very loud and worst of all it blows an excessive amount of air out the front of the vaccuum. This is really a strong negative because when I got near my fireplace, ashes blew out of the fireplace and went everywhere and of course, since it has no suction power, I couldn't properly clean up the mess it had made. What a disaster! I am taking this vaccum back tonight and will not be purchasing another eureka model. If only these things did what they claimed they do =(
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 90 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Wonderful delight with pethair

02/02/2010
By ,
Milan, In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product needing some decent way to combat pet hair. I own a cat with fine short hair. This type is hard to see as it builds up because it is so fine. Also this type tends to weave itself into fabric. I have tried to use lint rollers to clean hair from items. It did a so-so job. Then I was very astonished to use this product. It got the hair out with little effort. Another feature I enjoyed was it rolled the hair into a ball to be emptied. Also the hair did not cling to filter which is also very easy to clean. I am very glad I found this vaccuum.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 91 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

complete waste of money

11/05/2010
By ,
Halifa Nova Scotia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The first couple months it worked ok other than the canister has to be emptied after every use(small) and the hose comes out easy so your not noticing there's no suction right away then realize the hose came out.You have to jam it in and keep checking it as you go.Had it less then 6 months and it gets more dust,dirt and pet hair everywhere but in the canister.It spit the dirt right out the back and onto my legs.I have to wipe it down after every use but at this point it's not even worth the after cleaning I have to do and the number of times I have to go over hte same are to even use it.To say I'm not happy is an under statement.We cannot afford much in these tough times and this was suppose to be a present.It's been more of a nightmare.Don't waste your money or time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 92 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

way toooooooo heavy

03/17/2010
By ,
Groveland Twp., Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this online and received it very fast..Brought it back to the store today for a 'refund', without even using it to clean one room! This vacuum is VERY HEAVY...don't believe it when they say it is lightweight...I have a Dyson that weights less than this one does. also, the beater bar leaves funny marks on your rugs...like it doesn't get all the way down into your carpet. Doesn't have an edge cleaner either.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 93 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

love this sweeper

03/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love the attachments on this sweeper, the duster is great for ceiling fans, would and have told friends to purchase this sweeper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 94 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Never again

03/17/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this one just over a year ago and am already looking for a new one. I have replaced a belt... ok no biggie there. More dust was coming out then what was going in. My mother used it for a weekend and even commented on how bad of a job it did. Where I turned off the cleaner I would find a pile of dirt that didnt get sucked up! I have 3 dogs one of which is a husky. I thought since it was a pet vac that it could keep up with her... not the case! Instead of vacuuming my furniture I lint rolled it... took longer but even that worked better! I could feel the dirt that it was not picking up vibrating across my floor. It clogged easy, in many different places. Save your money and a headache and don't buy this one!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 95 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Horrible Vacuum, especially if you have Tile!

02/04/2010
By ,
Tucson Az
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ive had this product for a little over 6months, I was so excited when I got it because of the color and what all it said it could do. This was my first Eureka product...
This Vacuum worked really good the first time, and that was the last time it worked! We have all Tile floors expect for a few large area rugs, so we didnt need a really expensive vacuum.
The vacuum always gets clogged even after 5mins, we only have two dogs so its not because there was alot of hair. Dust is always flying every where and the motor on the front of the product blows so hard that it blows dust out of the way and into corners
Dont waste your money! its not a good investment at all!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 96 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Don't buy if you want clean carpet!!

02/05/2010
By ,
UT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I don't have pets but between my daughter and I, there is plenty of hair to be vacuumed up. I only have carpet in one bedroom and 2 big area rugs so I didn't think I needed an expensive vacuum. When I first used this I was VERY pleased. It not only picked up everything on the rug, but sucked everything up under the rug too!
I have had this for about 6 months and it has completely lost all suction power. Now EVERYTIME it's used it blows dirt and dust all over. I cleaned out the filter and made sure there were no clogs. I have vacuumed on 3 different occassions and the filter is still clean and the canister is still empty. But my carpet is not clean! It worked great the first 2 or 3 times I used it and I was very exited. I hate this vacuum now and am extremely frustrated by it. I WILL NEVER PURCHASE ANYTHING FROM EUREKA AGAIN!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 97 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Pet Pal Perfect!

03/23/2010
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a sucker in a good way ..haha It really does take the pet hair up and out . I currently have an Oreck This vacuum put it to shame. The tools are very user friendly, and i love the duster tool. Its self propelled so theres no pushing involved which is something that i am relieved about with having a bad back from a car wreck. I am done with buying expensive vacuums I have learned they all have there flaws in one way or another. I have 2 cats 2 dogs and one of them is a german sheperd with long hair this vacuum does excactly what it says it is my pal. i hope it lasts because I love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 98 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

It is about time

07/19/2009
By ,
Benton, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never leave reviews or feedback for products, but this vacuum changed that. I just used the Pet Pal for the first time and I think I fell in love! I just had my house cleaned 2 days ago, and the house was vacuumed at the time. I just vacuumed again to try it out! Oh my! I was astonished by what all it picked up. I am have a Lab and having my first baby soon and needed to find a vacuum that would pick up all his hair. I HIGHLY recommend this vacuum if you have animals. It not only picked up the hair but picked up the invisible dirt that your pets drag into the house!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 99 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Excellent Vaccum for the Price

02/05/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After my Hoover died 4 days ago and just having my carpets steamed cleaned, I was AMAZED how much dirt and Pet Hair was pulled out of my carpets and the Power Brush worked Great on the dogs bed. For the Price.... this is a Good Vaccum
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 100 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Surprisingly much better than I expected

07/19/2009
By ,
Herald, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cannot beat it for the price. Picks up my dog's hair great. Used it one time and I had a container full of hair and dirt. Easy to handle...very light. I am really pleased with it.....especially for what I paid for it. I highly recommend this vacuum.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
81-100 of 192 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  10 Next