Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Eureka Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Eureka Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

The Pet Pal Bagless upright is ideal for cleaning up after pets. This full-size upright is light weight has 12-amps of power. Attack pet hair throughout the home with the Telescopic Self-Cleaning Duster, Pet Power Paw and Pet Upholstery Brush. The no-tip design, flip bottom dust cup, multiple height adjustment and an extra long wand with crevice tool for above floor cleaning make this the purrfect cleaner for homes with pets. With the Pet Pal Bagless from Eureka you will love your pets, not the hair they leave behind!
Average Customer Rating:
2.82 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(195 Reviews) 191
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
60
4 stars
24
3 stars
8
2 stars
27
1 star
76
Customer Recommendation46%89 out of 195reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
60
4 stars
24
3 stars
8
2 stars
27
1 star
76
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Do not waste your money

01/29/2010
By ,
Arizona
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had this vacuum for 3 months. The first time I used it I was amazed on how much it picked up. This was the last time I was happy with the vacuum. The filter is a horrible design and gets plugged at the entrance quickly and before the vacuum container fills up. It now leaves pieces of dirt and fuzz all over the carpet. The hand held hose hardly has any suction and constantly is coming loose, which causes dirt and dust to spew everywhere. It looks nice but that is about it. It is not worth $75 or even $25.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 82 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

GREAT VALUE

11/28/2009
By ,
BOCA RATON, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS VACCUM IS SO LIGHTWEIGHT AND GLIDES EFFORTLESLY. IT WAS A BIT HARD TO INSTALL.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 83 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

does the job @ gr8 value

11/30/2009
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this vacuum for about 5 months I think and it works great. Customer service is nice and helpful. They sat on the phone while I declogged the vacuum. My mom has a top of the line Kirby and I grew up using Kirby. I thought I would never be satisfied with a vacuum so inexpensive. I was wrong! This vacuum works great. We have a dog and cat. It picks up litter, hair, dander. It must be maintained frequently. Empty the canister every other vacuum at least. I clean the filter once a week. I vacuum everyday and this product gets the job done. I also have two kids; it picks up whatever they drop..play-doh, dirt, food, confetti. The belt broke and I didn't know it so I was concerned for a month. We bought two replacement belts for $6 at WalMart and it works better than ever. Easy to replace, easy to use. I only with the hose was longer. Some issues could arise, but if you maintain it I don't think there will be problems. For $80 it is well worth the extra frequent work. Happy vacuuming!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 84 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Great for the price

03/16/2010
By ,
Kinston, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been using this product for a while, and the only problems I've ever really had with it is clumps of dirt and dust getting stuck in the hose, very easy to fix though. I've already had to replace the belt and I will probably be needing the part that holds the duster because it is not very durable. It has already broken off once, and thanks to Krazy Glue, I've reassembled it. Not alot of support there where you're going to be pushing the hose back into place and the duster. It's not made to withstand alot of force. My kids are the ones that play with the duster and tend to replace it harder than necessary. Other than that, it's a great product. It does exactly what I need it to do. The pet pal makes a great pal for my pets!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 85 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

worst vacuum ever!!!!!!

03/13/2010
By ,
PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the worst vacuum ever-belt broke with the first use! Blows dirt, hair and dust out the front and the back. Doesn't clean the floors at all. Clogs with only 5 min use! Taking back! DO NOT BUY!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 86 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Could be better

08/20/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This vaccum is haevy and bulky. We had it for about 6 months when one of the belts broke. We had it fixed and within another 2 months it broke again. Not very durable!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 87 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Belt snaped in less than a month

01/24/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall the product looks pretty good but it seems like this product has a issue with its belt. Another user also complained the same.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 88 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

This thing ain't tough.

11/29/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Okay, first of all, you shouldn't review the product the day you get it. You don't know how good it's really going to be until you've used it awhile. I have had this vacuum since September and already broke the belt. I haven't been able to use it in weeks because now we found that we're missing the spring that holds the black piece on the bottom on the vacuum. Sorry, we don't have any spare springs laying around the house. I have two dogs and I shed a lot as well, and the hair gets wrapped around the bottom roller constantly. What is the point. This vacuum cannot handle pets, obviously, and should not be advertised as thus. Spent nearly $100 on this and it's unusable after just a few months. Oh, but it sure is purdy. Yeah, make THAT the best feature.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 89 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Worst Vacuum Cleaner I have ever owned

01/26/2010
By ,
Wisconsin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Please do not waste your money.
I don't have a pet but I have long hair so I thought this would be a good vacuum cleaner for me. At first it had incredible power, probably too much. I was afraid it would damage my new carpet. I loved the purple color too.
A couple of short months later, I have been through 4 belts. It has lost suction and when I use the hose, stuff blows all over the place and I have to dust yet again. I sure hope Wal Mart will take it back because it's just so awful. My old $35 Bissell was better. Wished I hadn't given it away.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 90 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Awesome!!

08/19/2009
By ,
Carlisle, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum is amazing. If you have dogs with long hair,you have to get this one. It is the best vacuum I've ever had.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 91 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

IT CAN BE FIXED!

03/12/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have prevously written a review of this product, back in janurary and said that after only a couple of weeks that it lost all its suctation, All which is true. Out of frustration of losing $80 I COMPLETELY disassembled the vaccum and discovered clog after clog in the hoses. After cleaning it out (gross) it works just as well as when I got it out of the box. So as regular maintance I disassemble the vaccum and clean everything out on a weekly basis. What a giant pain in the rear! but after all, it only cost me $80.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 92 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Very Cheap Vacuum

03/13/2010
By ,
Greensboro, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is my 3rd Eureka. I bought it after "starting over". I loved the fact that it is designed for pets and the color. Unfortunately within the first week it broke down. I exchanged it and my next one broke down within 6 months.
The power paw stops rotating if you put any force on it, the hose does not stay in its compartment so I have dust and pet hair coming back into my face when I vacuum.
I took the vacuum to the repair shop and they told me to buy a vacuum that does not have a plastic beater brush since the pet hair will stick to it and melt the plastic.
I am very disappointed with this vacuum. I will not buy another one. I am taking the repair guy's advice and buying a better quality vacuum.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 93 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

clogs quickly

01/26/2010
By ,
san antonio TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bought new vacuume when i bought a new house. the container filled fast. thinking it was the "house" i emptied it and kept going. soon later it stopped spinning and i had to empty it again. i have to empty this thing all the time to get it to work. once for down stairs and again for upstairs. and i vacuume every day. it is mesy, the filter clogs fast. and this thing was not ment to pick up things like baby powder. attachments fall off easily. would happily get rid of it for my old vacuume back.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 94 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Exellent!!! (have owned for 3 years)

03/15/2010
By ,
Alaska
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this vacuum to anyone who is always having trouble with purchasing new vacuums and never being satisfied!!! It works great for the money and have never had an issue with it not working like it should. I have owned this vacuum for about a total of 3 years. I bought the first one in 2004/2005 and loved it! In 2006, I moved to a place where I had nothing but marble floors and could not use it. In 2009 I moved back to carpet, and then bought another one. I still loved it just as much! We have since then moved again, and we are going to buy another one (and it's in purple this time!). As you can see, it has been around for years and is still pretty much the same and is great for the price!! You do have to wash the foam filter out and let it dry when it gets too dirty, but it's not a big deal (you will know you need to do this, when the vacuum starts to lose suction). It works just as good as new when you go to vacuum again, and again and again! I am going to buy my third one shortly, only because of moving to different states over the last 5 years. I give it 5 stars!!!!!! (4 on the rating...only because you have to rinse out the foam filter).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 95 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

pet pal eureka

01/31/2010
By ,
Hesperia, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I brought this vacuum and i love it so far. Its a bit noisy but it sure can pick up my cats fur. I would recommend it. I hope it last its still new but i also brought the year warranty thru walmart for 5.88 so if something goes wrong it will be fixed. But its a pretty color and can pick up great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 96 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Do Not Waste Your Money

11/03/2009
By ,
Ironon, OH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This vacume will work great when you first use it. Then, it will start throwing the dirt out everywhere and the pet pal attachment will quit turning. I would not buy this.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 97 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Excellent Product

07/03/2009
By ,
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an Excellent vaccuum. I have 4 dogs and 2 cats so I needed something that was reasonably priced but that also was powerful enought to pick up the pet hair. I spent $150 on a Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Vaccuum 1-1/2 years ago and it was a horrible vaccuum, it did not pick up the pet hair very good and was very hard to clean. I was upset because I spent alot of money on it. Today I was looking for a new vaccuum that was less than $100 because I did not want to spend alot again and be disappointed. I purchased this vaccuum and was AMAZED at the amount of hair and dirt it picked up and how powerful it was. It is an excellent product and I would highly recommend it especially if you have pets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 98 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Love this vacuum!!!

07/03/2009
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum is truthfully lightweight! It works very well. I especially love the duster. Fantastic product!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 99 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Highly recommended

07/04/2009
By ,
Cleveland, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this in exchange for the Infinity and it was wonderful. I have only had it a day and so far I am very pleased. I have 2 dogs ,one being white and sheds a lot. I used this vacuum on my burgundy carpet and was amazed at the results. I have purchased 4 vacuum cleaners this year alone and this one here seems to have put all the rest to shame. Price is great too!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 100 for Eureka Pet Pal Bagless Vacuum

Wonderful delight with pethair

02/02/2010
By ,
Milan, In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product needing some decent way to combat pet hair. I own a cat with fine short hair. This type is hard to see as it builds up because it is so fine. Also this type tends to weave itself into fabric. I have tried to use lint rollers to clean hair from items. It did a so-so job. Then I was very astonished to use this product. It got the hair out with little effort. Another feature I enjoyed was it rolled the hair into a ball to be emptied. Also the hair did not cling to filter which is also very easy to clean. I am very glad I found this vaccuum.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
81-100 of 192 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  10 Next