Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Eureka Eureka Enviro Steamer Hard Surface Steam Mop, 313A

Eureka Eureka Enviro Steamer Hard Surface Steam Mop, 313A

The 313A Eureka Enviro Steamer Hard Surface Steam Mop retains steam for up to 15 minutes. Use it to clean sealed hard floors, tile, vinyl, linoleum marble and more. This hard-surface floor steamer includes two machine-washable magic cloths, a funnel and a measuring cup. The adjustable handle of the Enviro steam mop cleaner has a cord wrap with a 25' power cord. This power cord lets you clean a large area without having to worry about changing the outlets. The 313A Eureka Enviro Steamer Hard Surface Steam Mop has a two light system that indicates power on and to add water. The easy release holders help in changing the magic cloth easily. This Eureka Enviro steamer steam mop can clean hard floors using tap water and demands no chemical cleaners. It weighs about 5.4 lbs, has a preheat setting and cool down tray for extra convenience. The unique square shaped design of this steam mop cleans even the small corners very easily.
Average Customer Rating:
4.004 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(669 Reviews) 597
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
346
4 stars
171
3 stars
42
2 stars
29
1 star
81
Customer Recommendation80%537 out of 668reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
74 Questions | 622 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
346
4 stars
171
3 stars
42
2 stars
29
1 star
81
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Eureka Enviro Steamer Hard Surface Steam Mop, 313A

didn't live up to previous version

01/22/2010
By ,
cullman, al
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I previously owned an EnviroSteamer by Eureka and it was awesome; everyone loved it. So, when it was stolen, I did some research and decided I would buy the 313A. How could I go wrong?
Well, I did go wrong. The pads do not fit securely onto the base of the product and it's as difficult to put them on as it is to give a cat a bath (alot of frustration and exhaustion afterward). Finally, with the pad in place (and gaping because it does not fit-see pad below), I attempted to clean my floors. Since the pad is not secure, it slides up and all you get is steam and no clean.
It does not seem to clean the floors as well as Eureka's previous version. Due to the pads? I can't be sure.
The one perk that I noticed was that there was not as much water on the floor, so it took less time to dry. But, I would rather have a floor that looks and feels clean later and takes longer to dry than this one that dries fast, but doesn't really seem clean.
I have had it a little over a month and I give up. I'm taking it back today.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Eureka Enviro Steamer Hard Surface Steam Mop, 313A

Great Value!

12/07/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading hundreds of reviews about the different brands of steam mops, I decided to go with the Eureka Enviro Steamer. It was one of the least expensive steam mops out there, but the reviews were excellent. I was unable to find this in any store, so I ended up ordering it from Wal-Mart.com because they, by far, had the best price.
The Eureka Enviro Steamer literally took a few minutes to assemble, and was ready to use within 10 minutes. It works great on my ceramic tile floor, as well as my pre-finished hardwood flooring. As for the pad refills, plain bar towels that you can buy for a few dollars per pack work just as well and will save you a ton of money!
I would recommend this product to anyone who is looking for an inexpensive steam mop!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Eureka Enviro Steamer Hard Surface Steam Mop, 313A

Everything I was hoping it would be

12/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched steam mops before purchasing and found this one to have good reviews. The only problem I had in putting the handle together on it was in extending the pole. I don't know how it finally extended correctly, but it did. I read the instructions carefully (not too long) and set it up exactly like it said. When it heated up, I began using it and it performed perfectly! I was soooo happy! I loved having my kitchen floor so CLEAN! With every other kind of mop I have used, even hand scrubbing, I have not been able to get my floor as clean as with this steam mop! I haven't used it on my laminate flooring yet, but I'm excited about getting them clean and sanitized too! The removable cloth was disgustingly dirty but it cleaned up easily by hand washing it as the instructions say. It dried overnight clipped to a hanger. When the steamer cooled off, it was easy to pour the unused water out of it, then I stored it away until next use. It is very sturdy and I expect it to last a long time.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Eureka Enviro Steamer Hard Surface Steam Mop, 313A

Well designed steam floor mop

11/29/2013
By ,
New Braunfels, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a Shark S3101 at Walmart about a week ago and tried it out and was not satisfied with it.So I brought it back. It left steaks, you really couldn't see if you were out of water, you needed a funnel to get the water into it (you had to use your own funnel). You could only use one side of the pads because it had velcro strips on one side. The Eureka 313A it a much better designed unit and does a much better job for only $10 more in price. It has continuous steam coming out of 12 holes and has a light indicator that tells you you are out of water. The Shark has one hole and only steams as you move in the forward stroke creating a pumping action. What really convinced me was the results. I went over the same area that I used the Shark on and the Eureka picked up a bunch of dirt the Shark missed! The Eureka comes with a funnel! The pads can be flipped! You can even use your own towels. The Eureka has a telescoping "broom" handle to adjust to your height. The Shark is a minnow compared to the Eureka! Tom
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Eureka Enviro Steamer Hard Surface Steam Mop, 313A

Worth Every Dollar

10/17/2010
By ,
AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchase the Eureka about a month ago. I have hardwood and tile floors. My regular mop left the floors feeling sticky. I researched similar steam mops and the Eureka Steam has the "best" ratings. After using this mop I agree with the ratings; plus the price is excellent compared to other mops. The handle is strong and can swivel in tons of directions. When I first used this mop I wasn't sure if it was working; because I didn't see a flood of steam. After the first use I realized it released the perfect amount of steam to clean my floors. My floors were not extremely wet and did not dry with streaks. I was able to do my kitchen, dining room, and entry way on one tank. I am disappointed the cleaning clothes are difficult to locate and not carried by Wal-Mart. This is one of the lesser priced steam mops and works great. For someone that wants to really clean their floors without chemicals this is the steam mop for you. Your floors will feel clean when you walk around bare footed. I'm happy with my purchase so far and have recommended it to all my friends and co-workers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Eureka Enviro Steamer Hard Surface Steam Mop, 313A

Try antoher product

08/27/2010
By ,
Stafford, VA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
After reading several reviews I decided to take the plunge and order this product. When I received it I thought that I was back in the 50's because of the somewhat retro look. We have an extensive amount of hardwood flooring, that coupled with the fact that we have 5 children means that I clean the floors on a daily basis. My issues were these. . . The cord is ridiculously short. The water reservoir does not hold much water, hence, the amount of usage time is but a mere 15 minutes at best before you have to refill it. Here's where the main problems arise. You CANNOT immediately refill the mop and continue your cleaning. I found that when you do so, that the mop profusely leaks water unto the floor. In addition, the cloth is so saturated that you MUST change the cloth. There are no features, just on and off mode. In the end, I returned this product because of the leaking issue, which was bad. Perhaps I received a lemon, which may indeed be the case, regardless, I have moved on to a different product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Eureka Enviro Steamer Hard Surface Steam Mop, 313A

Great Steamer

10/04/2009
By ,
Red Bluff, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really tried to look into which one of these steamers would be good for me. I had the Shark Steamer and it died on me after five months. The heating element went out. I was between the Bissell Steamer and the Eureka. I read a lot of the reviews on the Bissell and it seemed to be the same issues everyone seemed to be upset about with the others. So I took a chance on the steamer with the least reviews, but all the reviews were great. I love this steamer. It is lightweight, but sturdy. It is easy to use, but cleans great. It doesn't leave water marks and the floors dry fast. It has a long cord. I think this is definitely the one to get! I am so happy I went with this steamer! Thanks to everyone that wrote the reviews. It really helps to make a decent decision.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+386points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Eureka Enviro Steamer Hard Surface Steam Mop, 313A

Great steam mop!

03/02/2010
By ,
Columbus, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is a great steam mop! it's very durable, holds quite a bit of water and does a pretty good job. it's a bit heavy and with the thick pads, it's hard to push and pull. but what i liked most about this mop is the steam comes out on the sides. so it got up the grime that has been built up over the years up against the walls and floor boards. i was so impressed at how this mop got those corners. if it didnt pick up the dirt, it at least loosened it up so i could go back and wipe it up. my floors were not sticky when i got done and they felt really clean to me. after running the mop for 45 minutes (i have a large kitchen), it started to leave small puddles of water so i just changed the pad and kept going.
my tip to those first time steam mop buyers: you can read all the reviews on steam mops and drive yourself crazy. there will not be that "perfect" steam mop that has everything you want in it. it will either have 1 or 2 things you want out of the mop but it will have something else that you dont want. so decide on 1 or 2 features that you want, pick that mop and try it. for example, the enviro steamer is a great mop and does a great job but it's hard to push and pull. i'll put up with the extra arm workout to get a much cleaner floor.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Eureka Enviro Steamer Hard Surface Steam Mop, 313A

excellent while it works.

11/06/2013
By ,
FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is my third Eureka Envirosteamer. The first lasted 2 months and then I waited about 4 months for a replacement through warranty service. The next one lasted a bit longer, maybe 2 years. You must be VERY CAREFUL not to tip it over or to overfill it. If water somehow escapes from the tank, it will quit forever. Despite the short life, I read about all of the problems with other steamers and bought a third one because the envirosteamer really works and does a great job of cleaning the floors. I like the cotton pads. Do not put them in the dryer, as they will shrink. The body is a little bulky, but still gets under my cabinet edges.
I bought the service policy from walmart, because you NEVER want to deal with Eureka service department.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Missouri
Piece of Junk
Posted 08/24/2014
I am very dissatisfied with this steam cleaner. I had read the reviews & when my sharp steam cleaner stopped working after several years, I decided to try this model. Boy am I sorry. I am throwing this away & going back to Sharp. It leaks water all over the floor, & no I am not overfilling this. Stay away from this product. I do not get paid for giving this review.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Eureka Enviro Steamer Hard Surface Steam Mop, 313A

best for the money

09/26/2010
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only used my brand new enviro steamer a couple of times but I borrowed and older model of the same steamer from a friend several months ago and love, love loved it. It was not in the best of shape visually but it did a great job and it was several years old. I had issues with the instability of the pads but that was my only complaint. When I got mine at a very reasonable price from Walmart and had it delivered for 97 cents to my home I was pretty excited to see if it did as well as the old model. They fixed the problem with the pads. Now they clip securely onto the body of the steamer at either end. It cleaned my sticky kitchen floor like a dream. Then I took it over to my 87 year old Dad's house and cleaned his floors. His kitchen floor is stick on tile, and eureka doesn't recommend using the steamer on that type of floor, but it was so dirty that I just had to try. The floor cleaned beautifully with no loss of tile. Then I used it on his wood parquet in his family room where his dog goes in and out of the house through the patio door. Came clean with practically no time spent on the area. This is just a great product and the price is so fair that I can't see why everyone couldn't afford one. I live in an older home and the bathroom floor tiles are original to the house. The finish is worn off and I have to remove and replace a special hard surface finish on them every six months to keep them looking nice and preserve their moisture resistance. The steamer peels the dirty finish off like butter and I use a mop to re-apply a new surface. I can't get down on my hands and knees to clean floors anymore and this has really been the answer for me. I am hoping that my new one will last as long as my friend's because he still uses it to clean the floors in a large house as well as the concrete floor in his photo studio years after buying it. This steamer doesn't puddle like others do and the reheating time is very fast. I have about 20 to 25 minutes use before it needs refilling and you can do a good sized floor in that time. I hope this has been helpful if you are looking at buying one of these. I was really impressed with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+252points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Eureka Enviro Steamer Hard Surface Steam Mop, 313A

A great product

09/24/2009
By ,
Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
being elderly and having ceramic tile floors I have finally found a way to clean my floors often without any stress. I would recommend this product to everyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+111points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Eureka Enviro Steamer Hard Surface Steam Mop, 313A

The best steamer ever made !!!!

12/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My story, our ( my daughter and I ) first steamer was a hand me down a Eureka and had been used for many years it finally died then I purchased a new Eureka it is at my daughters house she has 3 kids and 3 cats and gets a lot of use! So I got tired of going and getting the steamer when I needed it and finally bought my own this steamer is the best gift to myself better than a new handbag or shoes.
The Eureka last years! and cleans perfectly no streaks just perfect and the cost at Walmart is unbelievable I paid 3 times more for the 1st one.
A very happy customer.!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Eureka Enviro Steamer Hard Surface Steam Mop, 313A
05/27/2009
By ,
DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing!!! Everyone with hard (tile, vinyl, laminate, etc) floors should own this, it cleans so well. Yes you have to sweep your floors before using it, this is a steam mop. The heat takes up anything that is left on the floors, wether it be sticky, scuff marks, dirt, ect. It does the job very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+113points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Eureka Enviro Steamer Hard Surface Steam Mop, 313A

Steam mop vs Scooba

01/03/2011
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Scooba battery died after three years. I like the Scooba - scrubbing the floor and having a tank of dirty water! When the battery gets weak, it leaves a lot of water on the floor that I have to use a bath towel to wipe up. To replace the battery runs $30 and up. I did purchase a case of cleaner when I purchased the Scooba, so I have several more bottles of cleaner yet to use. I decided to try a steam mop. After reading reviews, I selected this product. Any regrets? No. Purchased through Walmart.com for $60 - great price. Easy to use. I do miss the scrubbing from the Scooba. Scooba also vaccums and washes where the Steamer does not. I like not using any chemicals with the steamer. The steamer is easy to set-up and haven't had any problem with excess water. The towels that come with it are thick and made to last. It IS the best steam mop on the market. You will not regret getting it. I does a wonderful job and I'm happy with my clean floors. If you wondering if I purchased a new Scooba battery. Nope. Happy with my steamer mop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Eureka Enviro Steamer Hard Surface Steam Mop, 313A

Excellent Purchase!!

09/13/2010
By ,
Long Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine has more than met my expectations. Originally, I had a Shark, and I was satisfied with it, but my dog chewed through the cord and I decided to really investigate the best floor steamer. I'm so glad I did. I found a site that reviewed every brand THOROUGHLY and this one came out well ahead of the others. Add to that the lower price found here, and I was pretty sure I found a winner. Now that I've been using it a few weeks, I KNOW it's so far above the rest, it's ridiculous. For one, it's not cheaply made - the cord and the parts are heavy duty, made to last. That is so rare these days. Secondly, the steam gets considerably hotter than the Shark - really sanitizing and killing germs, not just wetting the floor. Finally, one of my favorite things about this machine is the fact that you can use any towel, not just the two that come with it. So unique! I'm so happy I got it. Just love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Eureka Enviro Steamer Hard Surface Steam Mop, 313A

exellent value

12/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have only used two times but we are very pleased so far.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Eureka Enviro Steamer Hard Surface Steam Mop, 313A

I am impressed with this steamer

07/23/2011
By ,
ALABAMA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had the Eureka Enviro steamer for almost 3 weeks. I had looked for several months at the different ones (ie. Hann, Bissell, Monster) and could never make up my mind. But after reading all of the reviews on different websites, I decided to bite the bullet and order this one. I put in together myself with no problem. I didn't use it until the next morning. I had read several reviews that said the first couple of time that you used this steamer that the water would just pour out. And that was spot on. But the third time I put water in it and used it, it was perfect. I have Fibromyalgia and mopping is very hard for me. This steamer is just what the doctor ordered. I only have vinyl floors to mop so I can't say how it would do on tile and other things, but for me it is wonderful. I just hate that I waited so long to order this steamer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Eureka Enviro Steamer Hard Surface Steam Mop, 313A

Still on my old one.

05/24/2009
By ,
Denver, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently bought this for my mom, which she LOVES!!!! I, myself...am still using my Enviro Steamer that I bought about 9 years ago....I use it ALL the time and it still works as good as the day I bought it....when this one finally goes, I'll be sure to buy the updated one here. I'm sure you'll purchase this product knowing that you will get your money's worth and it will last a long time!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Eureka Enviro Steamer Hard Surface Steam Mop, 313A

Initial Impression: Very pleased!

11/06/2010
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just used the Eureka for the first time. So far, very pleased! It is what I hoped for: something to simplify mopping. No more bucket to haul around! And with this I use less water. I was filling a bucket with probably two gallons of water, and now can mop my entire kitchen/dining area with one tank on this thing. I had no trouble securing the pads. They are oversized, but it doesn't seem to matter since the little handles secure it just fine. There were no streaks left behind and the floors dried super quick. It even picked up crayon scribbles. The cord is long enough for my area, I suppose a larger kitchen or home with all hard floors would find the cord length to be too short. but, it only took a moment to turn it off, and move to a different outlet and turn back on, to mop my entryway. I looked at more expensive steam mops, but I am really glad I went with this one. I rated a three on appearance only because I am not fond of the mint green color....how about something more earthy!?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Eureka Enviro Steamer Hard Surface Steam Mop, 313A

Old old floors

01/26/2013
By ,
oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I inherited the old ranch house that my parents lived in for 59 years and moved back into it after it sat vacant for 10 years. It has the old hard tile and a leak in the roof had allowed enough water in to really dirty the floor. It is the kind of dirt that I had to scrape the floor before I turned the steamer on. Not only is there dirt but there is some of the old insulation that had fallen through and it really sticks to the tile. I cleaned after I scraped the tile and they looks great. I bought this steamer particulary for cleaning the tiles and also to help keep the floors clean because I have dogs.
It exceeds my expectations. The pads are washable and all I did was throw them in the machine and they came out clean and ready for another round.
I went ahead and gave it an excellent for "durability" and of course I haven't had it long enough to know exactly how durable it will be. I'm judging by the looks and it is a very sturdy built machine. I definitely recommend this machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 598 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  30 Next