Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Maxell Maxell Multi-Colored Slim CD/DVD Clamshells - 20 Pack

Maxell Maxell Multi-Colored Slim CD/DVD Clamshells - 20 Pack

Keep your CDs/DVDs well protected with the Maxell CD-355 Jewel Cases. Made of high-quality plastic, these 5mm thick CD cases will safeguard your CDs while you store, mail, or take them along during travel. They come in five vibrant colors to help you easily group the CDs/DVDs for easy identification. You can copy memorable photos or excellent videos onto CDs/DVDs, place them within these colorful 20 pack DVD cases, and give them to your family and friends.
Average Customer Rating:
4.773 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%21 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Maxell Multi-Colored Slim CD/DVD Clamshells - 20 Pack

Reasonably priced for this product!!

03/27/2012
By ,
Boardman, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased this item several times in the past as it was available in selected Wal-mart locations. However, I needed to acquire more of them and tried searching for them at other like stores, but could not find them or would discover them atuch higher price than I was willing to pay for it. I even tried to attain them from various online web-sites and the price as well as the shipping charges were astronomical. Wal-mart is by far the best place to go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Maxell Multi-Colored Slim CD/DVD Clamshells - 20 Pack

Great, except for one problem...

12/08/2010
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these, and have been using them for years, but making an insert for them is a royal pain. There is a hub on the inside, both front and back. As if it isn't challenging enough to fit all the information on a round shape, I also have to cut out the center to fit around the hub. (The case uses the two hubs to click itself closed.)
They never crack, as they are made from a flexible plastic, but neither do they offer much protection from bending, like during shipping.
Innovera offers a similar product that is nearly as thin, square, with a cover that doesn't have any hub. They are, however, a lot more expensive than these Maxells.
Overall, a good product that fits into a much smaller space than standard jewel cases, and I love the colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Maxell Multi-Colored Slim CD/DVD Clamshells - 20 Pack

Great value

06/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I was looking for. Convenient, slim, and durable. I wanted something affordable to protect DVDs I make from camcorder. Since I make copies for family I wanted cases I could hand out. They love the colored cases! Glad I ordered some for myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Maxell Multi-Colored Slim CD/DVD Clamshells - 20 Pack

Very practical

03/03/2011
By ,
Hartsdale NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They are practical and great value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Maxell Multi-Colored Slim CD/DVD Clamshells - 20 Pack
03/24/2012
By ,
Omaha
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These Clamshell CD/DVD holders are flimsier than I expected. They bend and flex unlike other CD cases. They do protect against scratching but that's about it. Also they don't lock shut too well. However, considering the price to value ratio, I would rate them to be acceptable. "You get what you pay for." For temporary use, they are good enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Maxell Multi-Colored Slim CD/DVD Clamshells - 20 Pack

DanF

02/04/2012
By ,
Apollo,Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hard to find these soft plastic holders. Very good price and what I was looking for. Once again the walmart ship to store was a good experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Maxell Multi-Colored Slim CD/DVD Clamshells - 20 Pack

it is what it is

04/24/2011
By ,
Chester Co. PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
meets all expectations at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Maxell Multi-Colored Slim CD/DVD Clamshells - 20 Pack

Does what it should with 1 issue.

07/20/2012
By ,
The Sunny South
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I buy these regularly. I like to keep them on hand. They're durable and do a good job of protection. Only issue that I have is that they don't always stay closed as they should. For the price, they're a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Maxell Multi-Colored Slim CD/DVD Clamshells - 20 Pack

Not as good as expected

08/29/2012
By ,
Camp Stone, Afghanistan (Army base)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am in Afghanistan, I ship CD's and DVD's home and needed something to keep them safe in padded envelope. This prevents scratched but is too flexable for my liking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Maxell Multi-Colored Slim CD/DVD Clamshells - 20 Pack

Great product with good value

01/05/2012
By ,
Quincy, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good dvd case for storage or for carrying along. Really slim and fits and locks well too. only thing is you can really have only one CD/DVD in this case. Very slim.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Maxell Multi-Colored Slim CD/DVD Clamshells - 20 Pack

great buy

04/24/2013
By ,
Scottsdale.Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This a good case I got these to hold my games in pretty nice case.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Maxell Multi-Colored Slim CD/DVD Clamshells - 20 Pack

A GREAT ECONOMICAL CASE

04/02/2012
By ,
Bullhead City, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These clamshells are great. Tough, durable, plus you can see what's inside. Very inexpensive but great quality...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Maxell Multi-Colored Slim CD/DVD Clamshells - 20 Pack
01/17/2013
By ,
brea ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OK for the price, holds and stores my DVD's very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Maxell Multi-Colored Slim CD/DVD Clamshells - 20 Pack

Great price, great colors.

12/22/2011
By ,
Bethlehem, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These replace lost and damaged CD cases. They work just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Maxell Multi-Colored Slim CD/DVD Clamshells - 20 Pack

Love Love Love

12/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These cases are thin and do the job. What more do you need?
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Maxell Multi-Colored Slim CD/DVD Clamshells - 20 Pack

CD/DVD Shells

07/26/2012
By ,
Live Oak,Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great item. Colorful and always can use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Maxell Multi-Colored Slim CD/DVD Clamshells - 20 Pack

Basic Cases for Basic Storage

05/18/2012
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good cases for storage, mailing, and filing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Maxell Multi-Colored Slim CD/DVD Clamshells - 20 Pack

great buy

04/24/2012
By ,
Weymouth,Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for cd's/dvd and can't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Maxell Multi-Colored Slim CD/DVD Clamshells - 20 Pack
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5