Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coby Coby High-Performance Stereo Headphones

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Coby Coby High-Performance Stereo Headphones

Enjoy professional-quality sound and high performance with the Coby CV720 High-Performance Stereo Headphones, Black. They come in a closed type audio series design that is meant to provide you with an interruption-free listening experience. These Coby professional studio headphones feature 50mm drivers that deliver deep bass for an incredible sound effect. Their full-size ear cups feature soft padding for enhanced comfort while the removable, single cord reduces tangles for hassle-free wearing. This stereo headset comes with a 3.5mm stereo plug and a 6.3mm plug adapter.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation91%40 out of 44reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coby High-Performance Stereo Headphones

Good quality, but sound leaks.

09/14/2010
By ,
Castro Valley, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Coby headphones: It's very comfortable to wear and it produces a satisfactory amount of bass and can handle significantly boosted bass very well. However, the sound leak is more than I expected. As a comparison, the set of ear buds that I use don't produce a noticeable leak until I nearly max out the player's capabilities (>100 dB, very difficult to listen to wearing the buds). With the Coby headphones, I'd be playing at less than half that volume (feels a little quiet to the point I want to turn it up) and people nearby can already hear my music. For the price and for the listener who won't mind sound leaks, it's an excellent buy, but for my desire to listen to music without disturbing anyone around me, I need to keep looking.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 2 for Coby High-Performance Stereo Headphones

WHAT A GREAT SOUND

02/02/2010
By ,
TOLEDO ,OHIO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS PRODUCT IS GREAT.
BASS IS VERY GOOD ALSO THE HIGHS.
YOU HEAR EVERY SOUND FROM THE
INSTRUMENTS AND VOICES . ,
I JUST DID NOT BELEAVE WHAT WAS I
HEARING. A SUPER GREAT PRODUCT.
HONEST....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Review 3 for Coby High-Performance Stereo Headphones

does a good job

12/31/2009
By ,
SLC, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like these headphones so much that I bought three of them for my studio. Not good enough to mix with but do a great job for tracking and monitoring, THey are also excellent for computer sound and pick up the smallest details that you never hear through computer speakers. They are light and comfortable and at a price that just can't be matched. If you're looking for a low cost good quality over the ear headset, give em a try. You won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 4 for Coby High-Performance Stereo Headphones

best sound quality yet

03/19/2010
By ,
houston, texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
for the price which is so under-rated! it has 50 mm bass and sound. if u look any where else for this feature and for the same price. you will be looking for a lifetime. basically these are the best headphones with comfort you can buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 5 for Coby High-Performance Stereo Headphones

Very Nice

04/07/2010
By ,
New England
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought as just a pair of headphones to use hoping they would be loud when wearing just around the neck. As soon as I hit play I knew these headphones rocked. I highly suggest them to anyone who is looking for good quality at a low price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 6 for Coby High-Performance Stereo Headphones

Perfect for little ones!

04/06/2011
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought two of these for our 5 yr old and soon to be 3 yr old for the car rides to go along with their new DVD players (which I recommend Philips 7" Dual Screen Portable DVD player it's also awesome for long car rides less fighting if they want seperate movies and you can connect them to play the same movie, two screens, two seperate dvd players, two happy kids for a great price) Anways they boys love their headphones! They adjust perfect for their heads, the middle part adjust up, down, in and out for their head sizes. They are so comfertable to wear, we just got back from a long road trip and our 5 yr old wore them the whole time even while he was sleeping, our almost 3 yr old of course got tired after a while and took them off only b/c he was playing with the puppy putting them on him which he enjoyed for a while until he fell asleep, so they work great too with puppies lol. We are def thankful we got these instead of the others we had looked at these are a great help with them adjust automatically to they head sizes instead of the ones you have to do by hand. GREAT BUY!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 7 for Coby High-Performance Stereo Headphones

Better than my expensive pair!

04/21/2011
By ,
Battle Creek, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a more expensive pair that just recently broke. I read a lot of reviews while searching for a new pair and decided to try this pair based on the reviews. I wanted something that was comfortable and with great bass. The sound in these are amazing! They are better than my more expensive ones. Bass and total sound is great. They drown out all surrounding noise so all you hear is your music. They are so comfortable. They fit over my ears very nice. They are bulky but very lightweight. I wanted big earphones so they are perfect for what I was looking for. They are NOT heavy at all and I forget I am wearing them. They don't smash and hurt my ears after wearing them for an extended period of time like my other ones did....I just can't say enough good things about them. I am going to buy a pair for my fiance who works in music. For the price I can afford to buy my two kids each a pair for their mp3's. I use these for my laptop as well as my mp3 player. It comes with an adapter for the bigger plug size also. The cord is perfect length and I don't have to wind it up to keep it out of my way like my old one either. Thanks Wal-mart for offering such a great product at a reasonable price. Also, thanks Coby!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Coby High-Performance Stereo Headphones

Uncomfortable but with excellant sound quality

09/10/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These headphones were painful to wear for more than 30 minutes. The ear-cups were too small and they weren't shaped to fit around the ear so they would squish my ears against my head. The self-adjusting headband was too loose and the entire time I wore the headphones it felt like they would fall off. The sound quality is excellent and the cord is one of the few I have found that is actually long enough, but since I couldn't wear them with out pain I had to return them.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 9 for Coby High-Performance Stereo Headphones

If earbuds won't stay in.....

08/28/2010
By ,
Cary, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a surprisingly economical and functional replacement to solve the problem of ill-fitting, uncomfortable or easily jarred loose earbuds.
I found these to be ideal for the gym with surprisingly good sound quality and an unexpected comfortable "fit." These 'phones self-adjust for size and are lightweight. 2 jacks are included - regular size and MP3 player size.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 10 for Coby High-Performance Stereo Headphones

Good fones

09/02/2010
By ,
AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good fones for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 11 for Coby High-Performance Stereo Headphones

A Superior Product

12/17/2010
By ,
Jackson, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received my Coby headphones very fast. I am so wonderfully pleased with the superior sound and excellent bass reproduction that these headphones deliver that far exceeds the price if anyone is looking for great quality at a low affordable price. I highly suggest and recommend this super product to you that are basically the best headphones out there that has all the comfort and sound that is out of this world. I am sure you will be amazed with the results if you decide to purchase a pair as I did.You cannot go wrong.
HAPPY SHOPPING !!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Coby High-Performance Stereo Headphones

Dissapointed

03/30/2011
By ,
Pensacola, fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It probably would have been a great product based on all the great feedback from other buyers that I read, however, when I received this item in the mail and connected it to my laptop I noticed that the sound was distorted. I wiggled the wire and the sound returned with stereo. The wire had a short in it. I tried it on two other newer laptops and the same thing happened. I contacted customer service three times and never got a response bye email! There were no numbers provided anywhere. I buy online because the Wal-mart here is too far away. I thought it was so convenient but it has been nothing but frustrating. Eventually, I had to buy a different set of head phones that I have not had any problems with at all from the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 13 for Coby High-Performance Stereo Headphones

Great sound range and price.

06/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It fits the bill for me to plug these headphones into my computer and not bother anyone else with my choices. Great price for the sound range buck, im my book!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 14 for Coby High-Performance Stereo Headphones

Good Quality

11/18/2011
By ,
Seattle
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Build has a good overall feel for the price range. I use for watching Movies, etc, on my laptop, and it has a full rich sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Coby High-Performance Stereo Headphones
02/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceeds expectation, Amazing sound, A must buy for the price 5 stars all day long!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Coby High-Performance Stereo Headphones

wonderful headphones

05/24/2010
By ,
Amherst NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I purchase a product, I now read the reviews and base my purchases on those. I've never written a review before but would like to do so to help others make wise choices. These headphones are wonderful - much better than I would have thought and would highly recommend them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 17 for Coby High-Performance Stereo Headphones

Worked Great for A Week

06/13/2011
By ,
Wonder Lake, Il
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My son bought these and they seemed to be a great buy. A week later the left speaker went in and out during use. Not too sure about them!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Coby High-Performance Stereo Headphones

poor sound and to heavy

10/03/2010
By ,
denver
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
they didnt fit me right also and the part that goes around the ears kept falling down - very poor quality - i would stick to philips brands from now on i think - i have had them and they sound a lot better - - they were also to hot & uncomfortable to wear in summer time - stay away from these get another brand - i return them needless to say - walmart has much better brands of head phones than these
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-5points
Review 19 for Coby High-Performance Stereo Headphones

Supreme Sound Quality...but...

10/30/2010
By ,
San Antonio, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Superior sound reproduction with excellent bass... however, the headset is MUCH larger than it appears in the photo and heavier than I expected. The plastic padding on the earphones make my ears sweat, so the paradox in purchasing this set is whether sound quality is more important than comfort? Your choice...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 20 for Coby High-Performance Stereo Headphones

Good value

08/24/2010
By ,
Greer, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got these for the mixer board at Church. It is great for volume leveling between channels. Sound quality is good for the price. The 1/4" gold adapter is nice. They are comfortable. The only down side is that they do not cancel outside sound enough when I isolate and listen to a channel.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1 2 Next