Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Soho Soho Lounge Square 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Soho Soho Lounge Square 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

This Soho Lounge Square 16-Piece Dinnerware Set features sophisticated square plates for special occasions as well as everyday dining. Each exquisite piece of the Soho Lounge Square dinnerware has an ingrained glossy design that adds to the grandeur and ambience of any contemporary dining room. This grand 16 piece dinnerware set includes four dinner plates, four desert plates, four soup/salad bowls and four mugs in a chic and trendy design. The regular geometry of this microwave-safe dinnerware set makes stacking easy. Moreover, the tone color combination with reactive glazes makes this dishwasher-safe dinnerware truly unique.
Average Customer Rating:
4.568 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1283 Reviews) 1028
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
932
4 stars
230
3 stars
69
2 stars
22
1 star
30
Customer Recommendation94%1,204 out of 1,280reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
55 Questions | 476 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
932
4 stars
230
3 stars
69
2 stars
22
1 star
30
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Soho Lounge Square 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

**SEE PICTURES**GRAY SET** BACKS AND BOWLS

01/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am mainly doing this review to show pictures of what the item description doesn't which is that the gray set is gray front and back. It is not gray with a black back.
What I can tell you after just a few weeks is that they are pretty. They are modern and heavy. Mine were packaged very, very well but still one plate was broken. I ordered another set and the shade is sllightly different.
Dimensions of gray set-
Large plate 10.5
small plate 7.5
bowls are large (deep)
mugs are standard
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Soho Lounge Square 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

NOT OVEN SAFE LIKE THEY CLAIM!

01/29/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was excited to use my new dishes and I put one in the oven because on the back it says oven safe and not long after heard 2 cracks. I pulled it out and there are 2 cracks in the plate. I'm super bummed because I got 4 sets and expected them to be way more durable. I'm now afraid to use that plate and hoping I can get one to replace it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Soho Lounge Square 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

LOVE LOVE

02/13/2014
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What can I say, I am more than pleased. I ordered 2 sets of the taupe colored because we are a family of 6 and 1 set simply wasn't enough for my big family. I love them. The plates are huge as well as the bowls. The color is just as pictured. Packaged well only 1 cup had paint chipped off but it's no biggie. For the price, I feel it was well worth the money spent. Shipping was a little faster than stated as well so that was a plus. I would recommend this to family and friends that are looking for a new set, most definitely.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Soho Lounge Square 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Great Dinnerware Set

12/30/2013
By ,
Hazel Green, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They are Stoneware, very sturdy, microwaveable, and dishwasher safe. I prefer to hand-wash them as the dishwasher can dull the color over time. I bought 2 sets for my daughter and she is very pleased with the durability, color (Red/Black), and the style (Square). I paid $29.00 per set...best gift I ever gave.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Soho Lounge Square 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

EXACT COLOR AND MATCH...

11/19/2013
By ,
Columbus, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this dinnerware for my boyfriend as a surprise. I must say they are very nice and EXACT color and match to the picture online! I am not finished yet, but I can't wait from him to arrive home from Afghanistan and see his new table setting.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Soho Lounge Square 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Very durable!

11/16/2009
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleasantly surprised at the durability and value of this set! It came earlier than expected and it was packaged great so it came undamaged. I read a previous review on how someone said they arent the same color as they show on the website... I 100% DISAGREE w/ this statement- the plates are EXACTLY the same color as shown on the website. Anyway, I was also really impressed that the dishes are dishwasher, microwave AND even OVEN safe! Great product for a great price! My mother in law is buying me a 2nd set for Thanksgiving!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Soho Lounge Square 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Not really red

03/28/2014
By ,
Garner NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
While I am happy with the purchase, the color disappoints. From the picture it looks to be a true red. It is not. When looking for fabric to make place mats to match it turns out it is a color called "Oxblood". Really more of a Burgundy color. If you are looking for a better red, Gibson makes a set called Evening Blossom that is a bit more expensive and is carried at some Walmart stores. I found a platter online that will suffice for this, since there are no serving pieces available, but I really think I should have gotten that one. Oh, well. Live and learn!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Soho Lounge Square 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Love it!

12/03/2012
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this set online since I had seen it in person at the store and it was out of stock there and cheaper than I had seen it for originally, and I absolutely love the color and the overall look. Not to mention, the sale price is great for a 16 piece set. Perfect color for the holidays and great quality. My toddler tried to "help" me take them out of the box and dropped a bowl and it didn't even crack; we have hardwood floors. I think I just got lucky but its still a great product. Definitely recommend it! :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Soho Lounge Square 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Great Value! Scared I May Break Them Though..

10/08/2012
By ,
Blythewood, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the red/black ones and I love the color. It's a very dark red, and flat black. They don't stack very well, so I'm glad I only have one other person I am living with, so I don't need a whole lot of dinnerware because I have very little cabinet space in my apartment. Other than that, great set!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Soho Lounge Square 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Great Gift Color was perfect

12/19/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the set for my daughter for her birthday. She has just redone her home and wanted to have dishes that better matched her new "New Orleans" theme. I ordered them here at hom e and had them shipped to her home store and everything went great. She loved the deep bowls and the big cups. Square plates are wonderful.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Soho Lounge Square 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Loved the color and style!

02/24/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a bit unsure as some reviews said the red was more like orange, but to me the color is perfect. They go great with my kitchen colors and decoration. They have a good strong weight to them, have not tried them in the microwave yet, but they do say microwave safe and I don't really think there will be a problem with that.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Soho Lounge Square 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Owner of 5 years and now getting more!

10/21/2013
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this set when I started college 5 years ago and now that I have more people in my household I decided it is time to get more. I came to Walmart's website and sure enough they STILL make them. I think that may be testament enough that this is a fantastic dinnerware set. Yes, the red is a tad deeper, but definitely not brown by any means. I'm in shock that people were talking about how cheap and breakable this set is! I have had this for FIVE YEARS...none of my corners have even chipped. Maybe these people are just really rough or dropped them alot. I don't even know how a plate would just BREAK while being microwaved unless you put a plate that is way too big for the microwave size in there. Especially with a SQUARE plate rotating. Which no matter how high quality a plate is, would never hold up to that kind of beating after long enough.
Basically, I couldn't recommend these enough and after 5 years I am still using them constantly and am now intending on buying another set to have more of!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Soho Lounge Square 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Great Value But A Little Disappointing

03/15/2013
By ,
United States
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered two sets in the blue color and was disappointed with what arrived. There is no fade from dark to light blue, no variation, just a flat finish in dark blue. A much darker color than you see in the photos. Aside from that, there are also a few very small scuff marks and scratches here and there. If not examining the dishes, these would probably go unseen but it causes concern. I fear they may not hold up too well to the cutting and scraping of flatware and knives, but I'll will just have to wait and see.
The coffee cups could be a little larger and I wish the handles were more round than flat but other than that, I like the shape of the plates and bowls. The bowls are actually a very nice shape, and are deep enough to hold soup and cereal without the worry of spillage. The square design with rounded edges is nice and the weight of the dishes seems balanced and fairly durable. It's just the scratched finish that concerns me and my overall disappointment in the colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Soho Lounge Square 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Not for the long term

04/07/2014
By ,
Jacksonville, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Looking for something to last a LONG time?? Keep on looking!! (bone china is the best material, then porcelain)
I've owned this set for 2.5 years now. I'd say about the first year or so they were great! I bought two sets to have 8 of each item... I'm down to 4 bowls, 2 dinner plates, 4 salad plates, and 6 mugs that have not completely broken or have chips. Granted I am a bit clumsy and I also have kids that aren't "gentle" with the dinnerware, but I feel as if the material (stoneware) has lost it's durability significantly in the past year. They feel fragile or weak. Nowadays if I even bump one piece into another, at least one of those pieces is guaranteed to have a chip or break completely. Just be warned that if you're looking for a set to last you a long time, this isn't it! I guess it just depends on if you're willing to invest into a better material. Hope this helped! Happy Shopping!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Soho Lounge Square 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Don't Get It Shipped

12/04/2013
By ,
Greensboro, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My family and I bought these plates for two reasons: 1. They had a 32 piece set on sale for cheap. 2. We really loved the colors. That's where my praise ends.
We have now ordered our 3rd set of plates. We had to have them shipped because none of the stores in our state seem to carry them. Each time we have ordered the plates, we have had to return them. At least one piece is busted, and several are scratched up (or completely missing paint/clear coat) each and every time they arrive at our home.
This last time we got a special surprise...two of the bowls were stuck together because whoever packed them didn't bother to put the cardboard between them. They broke when I tried to pull them apart.
These may be good plates, but my family will never know...we can't seem to get a whole set shipped without serious defects. I wouldn't suggest buying these plates online, if at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Soho Lounge Square 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Packaging Is Not Acceptable To Give As A Gift

04/22/2014
By ,
Missour
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My nephew's fiance put this dinnerware set on her registry from another store. The other store was out of stock, so I decided to "surf" the internet for the set. Wal-Mart had the same product, in stock, and even at a better price than the other store. When the package arrived I was completely disappointed in the packaging. I have seen this set in a very pretty box, with the picture of the dinnerware on the front of the box, boxed suitable to give as a gift. The dinnerware came in a very flimsy, beat up cardboard box. I thought the actual dinnerware box would be inside. Instead, it was just the actual dishes. So if you are ordering for yourself, not an issue, if ordering as a gift, please be aware that it is not boxed as a gift, dinnerware is in a shipping box, and nothing more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Soho Lounge Square 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

LOVE this product!

02/26/2010
By ,
Lynchburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this set. A lot of other reviewers are correct in that the actual color is a bit darker than what you see in the photo, but it is more beautiful than the photo in my opinion and satisfied what I was looking for. I disagree with reviewers who say the color is close to brown - you can still tell this is a deep red. The dinner plates are a little big. The cups and bowls are perfect. Great quality for the price - would think the price would be much higher for such nice dishes. I would recommend this set to everyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+77points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Soho Lounge Square 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

OK

04/24/2014
By ,
Hartford, ct
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ok plate, the only thing i am not Happy is that the color is not all the same. Two different colors burgendy, and pale burgendy. Upsetting.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Soho Lounge Square 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

brownish, not deep red. flat, not reactive.

12/02/2013
By ,
Providence, RI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I already owned a set of these from Target, loved them, and wanted to get more so I could have larger dinner parties. I found them for a great price at Walmart.com, but once they arrived, I realized these are definitely not the same dishes. The first set (from Target) was absolutely beautiful, a deep dark red color, and "reactive" glaze so the color had an interesting texture, just as pictured/described here. However, the set that arrived from Walmart is an awful brownish color, not deep red, and not a reactive glaze, but flat. I'm guessing the disagreements about whether the color is the same or not comes from the fact that there are actually 2 versions of these dishes. Some people lucked out and got the beautiful set they ordered, and some people (including myself) were unlucky and got the cheap substitute with the ugly, untextured color. Fortunately, it's possible to get a full refund just by taking online orders to a local Walmart, so I didn't have to pay for return shipping. I might try ordering another set to see if I luck out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Soho Lounge Square 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Dine in Style

04/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of these dinner sets to serve 8 people - they are SO stylish, were such a GREAT price and were delivered SO quickly - I highly recommend this product and Walmart's service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,029 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  52 Next