Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Gibson Home Gibson Home Soho Lounge Square 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Gibson Home Gibson Home Soho Lounge Square 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Serve your guests in style when you have the Soho Lounge Square 16-Piece Dinnerware Set in your dining room. This collection is suitable for special occasions as well as everyday dining. Each piece in this contemporary dinnerware set has an ingrained glossy design that will add to the decor and ambiance of any modern dining room. This collection includes four dinner plates, four dessert plates, four soup and salad bowls and four mugs. Convenient, all the items can be used in the microwave, and they can be washed in the dishwasher for easy clean-up. Because the dishes are made of stoneware, you can rest assured they will last through years of repeated use. The two-tone reactive glazes add an extra touch of elegance and uniqueness to the appearance of the set. Dress up any meal when you serve it in these attractive dishes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1357 Reviews) 1101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
980
4 stars
246
3 stars
72
2 stars
24
1 star
35
Customer Recommendation94%1,271 out of 1,354reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
58 Questions | 497 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
980
4 stars
246
3 stars
72
2 stars
24
1 star
35
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gibson Home Soho Lounge Square 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Loving the blue!

07/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was searching for something other than a red plate set for my kitchen, wanted a blue but not too light or too much design, this is simple & perfect! the blue isn't too dark or too light. I couldn't pass this offer up with the price for 16 pieces, that's a deal! I did a site to store order & shipping was quick, it was packaged very well & all pieces were protected. I definitely recommend.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gibson Home Soho Lounge Square 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

**SEE PICTURES**GRAY SET** BACKS AND BOWLS

01/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am mainly doing this review to show pictures of what the item description doesn't which is that the gray set is gray front and back. It is not gray with a black back.
What I can tell you after just a few weeks is that they are pretty. They are modern and heavy. Mine were packaged very, very well but still one plate was broken. I ordered another set and the shade is sllightly different.
Dimensions of gray set-
Large plate 10.5
small plate 7.5
bowls are large (deep)
mugs are standard
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gibson Home Soho Lounge Square 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

LOVE LOVE

02/13/2014
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What can I say, I am more than pleased. I ordered 2 sets of the taupe colored because we are a family of 6 and 1 set simply wasn't enough for my big family. I love them. The plates are huge as well as the bowls. The color is just as pictured. Packaged well only 1 cup had paint chipped off but it's no biggie. For the price, I feel it was well worth the money spent. Shipping was a little faster than stated as well so that was a plus. I would recommend this to family and friends that are looking for a new set, most definitely.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gibson Home Soho Lounge Square 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

NOT OVEN SAFE LIKE THEY CLAIM!

01/29/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was excited to use my new dishes and I put one in the oven because on the back it says oven safe and not long after heard 2 cracks. I pulled it out and there are 2 cracks in the plate. I'm super bummed because I got 4 sets and expected them to be way more durable. I'm now afraid to use that plate and hoping I can get one to replace it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
You read wrong
Posted 08/23/2014
It says MICROWAVE OVEN safe, not OVEN safe...smh haha
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Gibson Home Soho Lounge Square 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Great Dinnerware Set

12/30/2013
By ,
Hazel Green, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They are Stoneware, very sturdy, microwaveable, and dishwasher safe. I prefer to hand-wash them as the dishwasher can dull the color over time. I bought 2 sets for my daughter and she is very pleased with the durability, color (Red/Black), and the style (Square). I paid $29.00 per set...best gift I ever gave.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gibson Home Soho Lounge Square 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Very durable!

11/16/2009
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleasantly surprised at the durability and value of this set! It came earlier than expected and it was packaged great so it came undamaged. I read a previous review on how someone said they arent the same color as they show on the website... I 100% DISAGREE w/ this statement- the plates are EXACTLY the same color as shown on the website. Anyway, I was also really impressed that the dishes are dishwasher, microwave AND even OVEN safe! Great product for a great price! My mother in law is buying me a 2nd set for Thanksgiving!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gibson Home Soho Lounge Square 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Love it!

12/03/2012
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this set online since I had seen it in person at the store and it was out of stock there and cheaper than I had seen it for originally, and I absolutely love the color and the overall look. Not to mention, the sale price is great for a 16 piece set. Perfect color for the holidays and great quality. My toddler tried to "help" me take them out of the box and dropped a bowl and it didn't even crack; we have hardwood floors. I think I just got lucky but its still a great product. Definitely recommend it! :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gibson Home Soho Lounge Square 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Not really red

03/28/2014
By ,
Garner NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
While I am happy with the purchase, the color disappoints. From the picture it looks to be a true red. It is not. When looking for fabric to make place mats to match it turns out it is a color called "Oxblood". Really more of a Burgundy color. If you are looking for a better red, Gibson makes a set called Evening Blossom that is a bit more expensive and is carried at some Walmart stores. I found a platter online that will suffice for this, since there are no serving pieces available, but I really think I should have gotten that one. Oh, well. Live and learn!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gibson Home Soho Lounge Square 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Chipped less than a month

08/20/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We bought these dishes in the most beautiful blue. After less than a month we have had several chips appear after using the dishwasher. We have never had this problem before. For the price it's good I your not embarrassed entertaining guests with chipped dishes.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gibson Home Soho Lounge Square 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Great Value! Scared I May Break Them Though..

10/08/2012
By ,
Blythewood, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the red/black ones and I love the color. It's a very dark red, and flat black. They don't stack very well, so I'm glad I only have one other person I am living with, so I don't need a whole lot of dinnerware because I have very little cabinet space in my apartment. Other than that, great set!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gibson Home Soho Lounge Square 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

EXACT COLOR AND MATCH...

11/19/2013
By ,
Columbus, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this dinnerware for my boyfriend as a surprise. I must say they are very nice and EXACT color and match to the picture online! I am not finished yet, but I can't wait from him to arrive home from Afghanistan and see his new table setting.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gibson Home Soho Lounge Square 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Great Gift Color was perfect

12/19/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the set for my daughter for her birthday. She has just redone her home and wanted to have dishes that better matched her new "New Orleans" theme. I ordered them here at hom e and had them shipped to her home store and everything went great. She loved the deep bowls and the big cups. Square plates are wonderful.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gibson Home Soho Lounge Square 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Loved the color and style!

02/24/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a bit unsure as some reviews said the red was more like orange, but to me the color is perfect. They go great with my kitchen colors and decoration. They have a good strong weight to them, have not tried them in the microwave yet, but they do say microwave safe and I don't really think there will be a problem with that.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gibson Home Soho Lounge Square 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Owner of 5 years and now getting more!

10/21/2013
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this set when I started college 5 years ago and now that I have more people in my household I decided it is time to get more. I came to Walmart's website and sure enough they STILL make them. I think that may be testament enough that this is a fantastic dinnerware set. Yes, the red is a tad deeper, but definitely not brown by any means. I'm in shock that people were talking about how cheap and breakable this set is! I have had this for FIVE YEARS...none of my corners have even chipped. Maybe these people are just really rough or dropped them alot. I don't even know how a plate would just BREAK while being microwaved unless you put a plate that is way too big for the microwave size in there. Especially with a SQUARE plate rotating. Which no matter how high quality a plate is, would never hold up to that kind of beating after long enough.
Basically, I couldn't recommend these enough and after 5 years I am still using them constantly and am now intending on buying another set to have more of!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gibson Home Soho Lounge Square 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Nice Set for the Price

07/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since moving into my first home almost 4 ½ years ago I had since to have a matching dish set. I knew I wanted a set that was unique from other plates, cups and bowls you can purchase. I had looked for dishes for quite a while, almost 6 months. When I found these and they were actually on sale at the time, I was ecstatic. They were a unique shape and they came in my favorite color, red. When they came in the mail everything was packaged very well so nothing would get broke in the shipment. After using them I could tell they were made out of good quality material. I have used them in the microwave numerous times and the only thing I have to complain about is the dishes get extremely hot as well as the food. I do not have a dishwasher so I cannot attest to how they hold up after using them in one. I do however wash them in the sink by hand and they clean up very easily. I am very pleased with my purchase and would recommend these dishes to anyone looking for a new and unique set of dishes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gibson Home Soho Lounge Square 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Great Value But A Little Disappointing

03/15/2013
By ,
United States
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered two sets in the blue color and was disappointed with what arrived. There is no fade from dark to light blue, no variation, just a flat finish in dark blue. A much darker color than you see in the photos. Aside from that, there are also a few very small scuff marks and scratches here and there. If not examining the dishes, these would probably go unseen but it causes concern. I fear they may not hold up too well to the cutting and scraping of flatware and knives, but I'll will just have to wait and see.
The coffee cups could be a little larger and I wish the handles were more round than flat but other than that, I like the shape of the plates and bowls. The bowls are actually a very nice shape, and are deep enough to hold soup and cereal without the worry of spillage. The square design with rounded edges is nice and the weight of the dishes seems balanced and fairly durable. It's just the scratched finish that concerns me and my overall disappointment in the colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gibson Home Soho Lounge Square 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

nice upgrade

09/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this set because I broke one dish from my long winded set that I had "can't take broken sets" or something that does not work a problem I have to live with lol !
very nice stylish set and goes well with my kitchen décor , received early & undamaged
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gibson Home Soho Lounge Square 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

LOVE this product!

02/26/2010
By ,
Lynchburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this set. A lot of other reviewers are correct in that the actual color is a bit darker than what you see in the photo, but it is more beautiful than the photo in my opinion and satisfied what I was looking for. I disagree with reviewers who say the color is close to brown - you can still tell this is a deep red. The dinner plates are a little big. The cups and bowls are perfect. Great quality for the price - would think the price would be much higher for such nice dishes. I would recommend this set to everyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+77points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gibson Home Soho Lounge Square 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Great set

09/15/2014
By ,
Pembroke Pines, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the look and they are very sturdy. I bought 2 sets to make a serving fo 8 but I may buy more just in case I have alot of company over.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gibson Home Soho Lounge Square 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Worth the money

09/14/2014
By ,
kissimmee,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my dinner set. The best buy I made the "Red" looks great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,102 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  56 Next