Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Honeywell DeLonghi Pinguino 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner With Dehumidifier

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Honeywell DeLonghi Pinguino 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner With Dehumidifier

Perfect for quickly cooling any room in the house, this thoughtfully designed portable air conditioner uses eco-friendly R410a refrigerant gas to help protect the environment and the ozone layer. Its refrigerant also provides energy-efficient operation, using less energy to deliver the same amount of cooling as other refrigerant types. The unit effectively combines an air cooler, a dehumidifier and an air cleaner all in one stylish design that will nicely complement any decor.
Average Customer Rating:
3.25 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation50%4 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for DeLonghi Pinguino 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner With Dehumidifier

Helpful

08/10/2009
By ,
Chicago, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this airconditioner to cool my master bedroom, including a walk-in closet and a master bathroom, all with vaulted ceilings and with sliding glass doors to a balcony. We have central AC but it does not cool the upstairs bedrooms adequately, and this was the most cost efficient solution for us. The Pinguino gets my whole bedroom area ICE COLD in less than 30 minutes, so cold that I often have to sometimes turn it off because I am freezing. I absolutely loved it, until August, when it started leaking buckets of water all over my bedroom carpeting. The water that comes out of the air conditioner stinks. I am trying to clean it up with damp towels soaked in bleach to remove the smell. I can either take it back to the store now--in August, one of the hottest months of the year, and wait 2 weeks for a replacement, or I can keep sopping up water with towels. I put a plastic storage container top under the unit to trap the water. If it did not leak, it would be a dream come true, and I would have rated it five stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+93points
Review 2 for DeLonghi Pinguino 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner With Dehumidifier

Super Air Conditioner

07/05/2010
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our master bedroom is now a backup for our refrigerator if it ever goes out. It cools quickly and is fairly compact for being 12,000 btu. Very happy with this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 3 for DeLonghi Pinguino 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner With Dehumidifier

Excellent A/C

07/06/2010
By ,
Davenport, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very fine product. I use it in my RV which is hard to cool. Now 92 outside and 73 inside. Has four fan speeds which include AUTO. The air hose that goes outside is about 5 feet and is very stiff so it will not drape on the floor. It is also a dehumidifier which is very important.. Be sure when you buy one don't buy one less than 12,000 BTU or you are waisting your money. I have other Delonghi products all of which I am extermly satisfide with. This comes with a window installation kit and is very easy to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for DeLonghi Pinguino 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner With Dehumidifier

The Exhaust hose is too short

06/29/2010
By ,
bronx ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
waste of money .....Do not buy this product.first of when i bought it the exhaust hose couldnt reach the window when connected and it is too expensive and it wont even cool the room.It is also does not carry so much fan speed thats a lie.It only has 3 fan speed not 4.Waste of money do not Buy...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-6points
Review 5 for DeLonghi Pinguino 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner With Dehumidifier

longhi air conditioners problems

08/18/2010
By ,
mississippi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had trouble with custumer service of the longhi air conditioners no having in stock a part for my new portable air conditioner pinguino after i purchased the product i find out the exhaust hose was broke and they told me to wait 3 to 6 weeks for the replacement hose. I take back to wallmart for my money back. No was worth my time to wait.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 6 for DeLonghi Pinguino 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner With Dehumidifier

excellent

07/30/2010
By ,
Elma Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works perfect delivered as quoted, One small flaw but does not interfere with performance. Agood product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for DeLonghi Pinguino 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner With Dehumidifier

keeping cool

07/31/2010
By ,
boston,ma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
unit is quiet and cools a large area constantly
simple to install and operate
recommend this unit
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for DeLonghi Pinguino 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner With Dehumidifier
08/23/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Barely cool and big noise, so i don't think portal air conditioner is a good idea for summer.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points