Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Kaz Honeywell Turbo Force Whole Room Air Circulator HT-908

Kaz Honeywell Turbo Force Whole Room Air Circulator HT-908

The Honeywell HT-908 TurboForce® Air Circulator can be used for intense cooling or as a whole room air circulator. It delivers powerful cooling that is up to 30% quieter than other similar models. Its adjustable head can pivot up to 90 degrees. Its TurboForce power creates a breeze that can be felt up to 32 feet away.  Other features include 3 speed settings and a removable grille for easy cleaning.  
Average Customer Rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(154 Reviews) 118
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
105
4 stars
24
3 stars
8
2 stars
9
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation86%131 out of 152reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 84 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
105
4 stars
24
3 stars
8
2 stars
9
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Honeywell Turbo Force Whole Room Air Circulator HT-908

Great Fan!

06/22/2011
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this fan for my mom to help her stay cool while she sleeps at night. Works perfectly and is pretty quiet. She loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pa
the little fan that could
Posted 07/07/2012
i have owned one since 2005 still works does a better job than the old box style fan wouldnt trade it for any other fan although if it gets used 24/7 for like 2-3 weeks like i did it wont work for about a day lol (what ya expect it needs a break too) id recommend 2-3 of these little buggers if u cant use an a/c also works awesome with our a/c
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 42 for Honeywell Turbo Force Whole Room Air Circulator HT-908

Excellent fan

08/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's very nice for it's price...the sound is a bit louder when running on high speed but it's still good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Honeywell Turbo Force Whole Room Air Circulator HT-908

Small and Strong

06/27/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great fan for a small room. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Honeywell Turbo Force Whole Room Air Circulator HT-908

Great fan

06/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is quiet and extremely efficient. I am very pleased. Great product and can't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Honeywell Turbo Force Whole Room Air Circulator HT-908

Great Fan

03/03/2011
By ,
MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quite and powerful. Best fan I ever purchased. Well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Honeywell Turbo Force Whole Room Air Circulator HT-908

Great fan

07/24/2010
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Second fan of this type from Honeywell. Extremely good track record.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Honeywell Turbo Force Whole Room Air Circulator HT-908

Fan

10/12/2010
By ,
Berkeley Heights, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very high quality fan, well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Honeywell Turbo Force Whole Room Air Circulator HT-908
09/30/2013
By ,
Houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The fan is very cool, no noise and works perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Honeywell Turbo Force Whole Room Air Circulator HT-908

meets my needs

09/13/2013
By ,
Westport, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordering process easy and delivery timely...and the fan meets all my requirements. Am very pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Honeywell Turbo Force Whole Room Air Circulator HT-908

Good Fan for the hot season

07/15/2013
By ,
Bellevue, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When we were having a hot summer season in Seattle it was hard to find fans for sale. I went to several stores and they were all out of stock on fans. I order this one online for under $60. It came in at my door in 2 days and I immediately tried. It worked good, and it is been working good since. I use it to cool my room that gets pretty hot during the day. This fan allows me to work more comfortably. It seems to be sturdy and stable. I have not had any problems since I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Honeywell Turbo Force Whole Room Air Circulator HT-908

awesome re-invention of a common fan!

08/18/2013
By ,
Riverside, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This fan is so great we are still trying to figure out how the designers did it. Put a whole room circulator into a compact design. It wi definitely lower our a/c bill and are recommending this fan to all our friends! It does what it claims and exceeds those claims!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Honeywell Turbo Force Whole Room Air Circulator HT-908

Really moves the air.

08/28/2013
By ,
Cameron, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quiet and forceful with lots of air movement. Cools off my room in no time. Nice and quiet so it won't disturb my sleep.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Honeywell Turbo Force Whole Room Air Circulator HT-908

Just what I needed. Fans are working great.

08/10/2013
By ,
Plymoth Meeting, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these fans to help circulate the air in the bedrooms. The air conditioning only gets the cool air up to about 4 feet off the floor. These fans are great at circulating it so that the whole room cools evenly causing the air conditioner to work more efficiently.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Honeywell Turbo Force Whole Room Air Circulator HT-908

Horrible packaging

08/17/2013
By ,
Borrego Springs, Ca.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
well it happened to me again,opened box for my much needed and anticipated fan and it was broke.
Seems every other time I order something it's broke.
I'm about done with Walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Honeywell Turbo Force Whole Room Air Circulator HT-908

Cheap materials used...

08/02/2013
By ,
avi8or
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This fan did not compare to the other Honeywell fan of the same design I had for nearly 7 years! It was made out of cheap plastic and broke at one of the support arms near the pivot point after only 4 days of use. Very disappointed with this fan, Honeywell quality is definitely not the same.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
From ManufacturerTechSupport10/17/2013
I'm sorry to hear that you're dissatisfied with our product. Please contact one of our customer support agents and let them know about the issue you're having (Please try including your model number). You can reach us by calling 1-800-477-0457 (M-F, 8-7PM EST) or by e-mailing ConsumerRelations@kaz.com. Thank you!HoneywellSupportTechnician
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Honeywell Turbo Force Whole Room Air Circulator HT-908

Great Deal

06/06/2012
By ,
Fox Valley WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was really impressed that I got this fan delivered in 1 day. It works great and is a great value. I previously had a vornado which worked great but was quite expensive. I chose this fan because it looked similar and it does work almost as good but it is a much better bargain and it is easier to take apart to clean. It's a small fan with a big fan breeze. If you need a quiet strong adjustable fan at a great value this is it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Honeywell Turbo Force Whole Room Air Circulator HT-908

Not hardly as powerful as I expected.

06/08/2013
By ,
NY, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fan is very small, stable, but not really powerful. What I really needed was a powerful fan that could stand alone to help air conditioner circulate air in a NYC bedroom. Ended up paying another $100.00 to get something more powerful, will keep this one because I hate returning items and it will probably work in the bathroom or as additional ventilation in the kitchen in the hot summer months. I am not pleased with the purchase however and would return if there was a Walmart nearby.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
From ManufacturerTechSupport11/15/2013
I'm sorry to hear that you are having issues with our product. However, this unit l is backed with a limited warranty. Please contact one of our customer support agents and let them know about the issue you're having. You can reach us by calling 1-800-477-0457 (M-F, 8-7PM EST) or by e-mailing ConsumerRelations@kaz.com. Hope this helped!HoneywellSupportTechnician
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Honeywell Turbo Force Whole Room Air Circulator HT-908

FANtastic !

08/05/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two just for my garage, living in the desert it get pretty warm out
there they do a great job moving the air around and are VERY Quiet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Honeywell Turbo Force Whole Room Air Circulator HT-908

Not as expected

06/17/2013
By ,
Maine
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this fan on line because it said it was 30% quieter than most fans. In fact, it seemed much louder than the fan I wanted to replace it with. I wanted a quiet fan for my bedroom and this one just did not meet my needs. It operated fine, but it was noisy, in my opinion. I returned it to my local store. I later found a much quieter fan and less then half the price of this fan.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Honeywell Turbo Force Whole Room Air Circulator HT-908

Works good but its made cheap.

07/02/2013
By ,
Centralia, Illinois
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
About a week after I received the fan, I was reaching out to cut the fan speed down to low and barely bumped up against the piece holding the fan and it simply broke apart. It mechanically works excellent but give me a break just barely touching something and it falls apart for no reason smh.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 119 total reviews