Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Honeywell Honeywell Turbo Force Whole Room Air Circulator HT-908

Honeywell Honeywell Turbo Force Whole Room Air Circulator HT-908

The Honeywell HT-908 TurboForce® Air Circulator can be used for intense cooling or as a whole room air circulator. It delivers powerful cooling that is up to 30% quieter than other similar models. Its adjustable head can pivot up to 90 degrees. Its TurboForce power creates a breeze that can be felt up to 32 feet away.  Other features include 3 speed settings and a removable grille for easy cleaning.  
Average Customer Rating:
4.379 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(161 Reviews) 125
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
111
4 stars
25
3 stars
8
2 stars
9
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation87%138 out of 159reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 87 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
111
4 stars
25
3 stars
8
2 stars
9
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Honeywell Turbo Force Whole Room Air Circulator HT-908

Great Fan

06/01/2010
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great fan. A little bigger than a typical desk fan, but is small enough to fit on a dresser. Pretty quiet, but good enough noise for sleeping.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Honeywell Turbo Force Whole Room Air Circulator HT-908

we are amazed by this fan

10/25/2012
By ,
Loving
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it has enough power to feel the air from one room to another room . we r very happy with it and intend to buy more !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Honeywell Turbo Force Whole Room Air Circulator HT-908

i like it

04/10/2012
By ,
earth, usa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
not too small, not too big, will fit nice on window ledge or even sit on the floor, not loud and nice looking. glad to have it. thx walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Honeywell Turbo Force Whole Room Air Circulator HT-908

Very Nice!!

07/18/2012
By ,
Wills Point, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is so quiet, and does a great job of circulating the air. I like the small size to be able to put it on a table.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Honeywell Turbo Force Whole Room Air Circulator HT-908

Great Fan!

06/22/2011
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this fan for my mom to help her stay cool while she sleeps at night. Works perfectly and is pretty quiet. She loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pa
the little fan that could
Posted 07/07/2012
i have owned one since 2005 still works does a better job than the old box style fan wouldnt trade it for any other fan although if it gets used 24/7 for like 2-3 weeks like i did it wont work for about a day lol (what ya expect it needs a break too) id recommend 2-3 of these little buggers if u cant use an a/c also works awesome with our a/c
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 46 for Honeywell Turbo Force Whole Room Air Circulator HT-908

Excellent fan

08/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's very nice for it's price...the sound is a bit louder when running on high speed but it's still good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Honeywell Turbo Force Whole Room Air Circulator HT-908

Great fan

06/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is quiet and extremely efficient. I am very pleased. Great product and can't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Honeywell Turbo Force Whole Room Air Circulator HT-908

Great Fan

03/03/2011
By ,
MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quite and powerful. Best fan I ever purchased. Well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Honeywell Turbo Force Whole Room Air Circulator HT-908

Great fan

07/24/2010
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Second fan of this type from Honeywell. Extremely good track record.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Honeywell Turbo Force Whole Room Air Circulator HT-908

Small and Strong

06/27/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great fan for a small room. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Honeywell Turbo Force Whole Room Air Circulator HT-908

Fan

10/12/2010
By ,
Berkeley Heights, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very high quality fan, well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Honeywell Turbo Force Whole Room Air Circulator HT-908

great fan for the price.

07/13/2013
By ,
Tacoma, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anding in the Pacific Northwest it is a rarity to find central air conditioning. So during the summer fans Andand air circulation is very important to staying cool. this fan has a great price point, is a good size and moves air well enough for smaller size rooms, and is even quiet enough at high speeds to keep on while you're sleeping. it is a small size though so I would recommend a larger style pedestal type fan for circulating air through larger rooms. the tilting feature is nice being that you can set the fan in the window sill and direct the air flow up towards the ceiling to circulate the air throughout the entire room. all in all a wonderful purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Honeywell Turbo Force Whole Room Air Circulator HT-908

Great Deal

06/06/2012
By ,
Fox Valley WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was really impressed that I got this fan delivered in 1 day. It works great and is a great value. I previously had a vornado which worked great but was quite expensive. I chose this fan because it looked similar and it does work almost as good but it is a much better bargain and it is easier to take apart to clean. It's a small fan with a big fan breeze. If you need a quiet strong adjustable fan at a great value this is it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Honeywell Turbo Force Whole Room Air Circulator HT-908

So far, so good

02/06/2012
By ,
New Mexico
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My wife has a thing for fans, leaving two of them running pretty much 24x7. I bought this one about a month ago and it has not been turned off since. It moves a reasonable amount of air, is stable and is reasonably quiet. Only time will tell in regard to its longevity but, so far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Honeywell Turbo Force Whole Room Air Circulator HT-908

Product was obviously a return, pieces broken off

11/24/2013
By ,
chicago
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The product had been returned by someone, so I'm annoyed with walmart. While the fan works fine the parts attaching it to the stand were broken on both sides. Pieces of plastic were broken off and not in the box leading me to conclude the product had been returned then re-sold by walmart to me. The fan itself seems cheaply made but cools fine, at least so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mine too!
Posted 05/28/2014
The fan I received was the same way. The stand brackets were cracked and the o-rings were stretched out, and when you tried to tilt the fan the brackets would crumble.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 56 for Honeywell Turbo Force Whole Room Air Circulator HT-908

Good Fan for the hot season

07/15/2013
By ,
Bellevue, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When we were having a hot summer season in Seattle it was hard to find fans for sale. I went to several stores and they were all out of stock on fans. I order this one online for under $60. It came in at my door in 2 days and I immediately tried. It worked good, and it is been working good since. I use it to cool my room that gets pretty hot during the day. This fan allows me to work more comfortably. It seems to be sturdy and stable. I have not had any problems since I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Honeywell Turbo Force Whole Room Air Circulator HT-908

Not hardly as powerful as I expected.

06/08/2013
By ,
NY, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fan is very small, stable, but not really powerful. What I really needed was a powerful fan that could stand alone to help air conditioner circulate air in a NYC bedroom. Ended up paying another $100.00 to get something more powerful, will keep this one because I hate returning items and it will probably work in the bathroom or as additional ventilation in the kitchen in the hot summer months. I am not pleased with the purchase however and would return if there was a Walmart nearby.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
From ManufacturerTechSupport11/15/2013
I'm sorry to hear that you are having issues with our product. However, this unit l is backed with a limited warranty. Please contact one of our customer support agents and let them know about the issue you're having. You can reach us by calling 1-800-477-0457 (M-F, 8-7PM EST) or by e-mailing ConsumerRelations@kaz.com. Hope this helped!HoneywellSupportTechnician
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Honeywell Turbo Force Whole Room Air Circulator HT-908

This fan is just ok...

10/17/2012
By ,
San Diego
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this and three other fans at the height of San Diego's heat wave when I had had it with the heat. I thought they would be bigger than they are and that they would be a smidge more powerful. They are ok as a side table fan in your bedroom or if you need a personal space fan for your cubicle or RV but they're definitely not whole room air circulators as the title would suggest.
If you're looking for a whole room fan I recommend the Honeywell Turbo Force Floor fan...I plan on returning this and getting a second on of those...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Honeywell Turbo Force Whole Room Air Circulator HT-908

Good but not great

12/24/2012
By ,
Kansas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall the fan is good but not great. It's not as super quiet as it was advertised to be but still quiet enough that it is not a deal breaker. It definitely moves the air. My biggest problem with this fan is the placement of the spead control nob. It's in the rear unde a hood and not easy to get to. If there was no hood it'd be 100% better. It's a pain to get your fingers in the right place. I will solve the problem by taking my tin snips and cutting the plastic hood away. You might want to do the same if you buy this.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Honeywell Turbo Force Whole Room Air Circulator HT-908

good at first. then not so much

06/09/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It is a good fan... at first. if over used at all then when turned off it will not turn with out help. DO NOT BUY!!! not worth the trouble.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
From ManufacturerTechSupport11/15/2013
I'm sorry to hear that you are having issues with our product. However, this unit l is backed with a limited warranty. Please contact one of our customer support agents and let them know about the issue you're having. You can reach us by calling 1-800-477-0457 (M-F, 8-7PM EST) or by e-mailing ConsumerRelations@kaz.com. Hope this helped!HoneywellSupportTechnician
-10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 126 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next