Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Honeywell Honeywell Turbo Force Whole Room Air Circulator HT-908

Honeywell Honeywell Turbo Force Whole Room Air Circulator HT-908

The Honeywell HT-908 TurboForce® Air Circulator can be used for intense cooling or as a whole room air circulator. It delivers powerful cooling that is up to 30% quieter than other similar models. Its adjustable head can pivot up to 90 degrees. Its TurboForce power creates a breeze that can be felt up to 32 feet away.  Other features include 3 speed settings and a removable grille for easy cleaning.  
Average Customer Rating:
4.371 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(159 Reviews) 123
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
109
4 stars
25
3 stars
8
2 stars
9
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation87%136 out of 157reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 84 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
109
4 stars
25
3 stars
8
2 stars
9
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Honeywell Turbo Force Whole Room Air Circulator HT-908

Strong yet quiet fan!

07/23/2014
By ,
New Yorl, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for a small room. In my case, I used this and a ceiling fan. Cools the room well. Moves a lot more air than the smaller HT-900 model, I had. Though, that fan lasted me 3 years (motor fan died). Not bad, if this fan last the same length. Can't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Honeywell Turbo Force Whole Room Air Circulator HT-908

I Thought...

07/23/2014
By ,
Houston, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought this would be a bigger fan! But for the price, it really move the air.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Honeywell Turbo Force Whole Room Air Circulator HT-908

Powerful and quiet.

07/03/2014
By ,
New Bedford, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wasn't expecting much from such a small air circulator. With an opening roughly the size of a dinner plate, this was simply to help my air conditioner reach farther. After using it all week in muggy 80-degree weather, I barely even used my air conditioner! It is powerful, quiet and looks good tucked off to the side of a room. It does have to be pointed pretty specifically to feel it - from a distance of 10 feet, there's just enough coverage to hit me head to toe in a sitting position. Easily a 20-degree drop under medium setting and directly hitting me! Not the best for cooling down an entire room, but definitely your best friend when set up right.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Honeywell Turbo Force Whole Room Air Circulator HT-908

Better Than Expected

01/09/2010
By ,
Rockford, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these fans to be used in my cubicle at work. One to help cool a two processor work station and the other to move some air in a stuffy area. The fans put out plenty of air at the lowest setting and run very quietly. They were a good purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+62points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Honeywell Turbo Force Whole Room Air Circulator HT-908

Honeywell Product Are Expected To Perform

06/20/2012
By ,
Omaha, Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After a 40 year career in HVAC (Heating, Ventilation and Air Conditioning) I expect Honeywell products to perform. We have a home that was built in 1925 and although the duct work and the HVAC system has all been updated, the supply diffusers (aka: registers) are all original. In order to replace them, it would take a lot of wall cosmetics in order to do so. I purchased one of these for the master bedroom and I am back for another for my office/man cave.
These fans perform well to bring the cooler air off of the floor and into the center of the room. They are also fairly quiet and the operating costs are minimal. They are as described..."Whole Room Air Circulator."
I would recommend them to friends, family and to you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Honeywell Turbo Force Whole Room Air Circulator HT-908

awesome fan

10/08/2010
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Small and strong yet quiet.Works like a champ, 3 settings.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Honeywell Turbo Force Whole Room Air Circulator HT-908
05/17/2012
By ,
Winston Salem, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The fan is nice and quiet. The air circulates fairly. But for the price of this small fan, I don't know what I was thinking---the fan is too small. You want more air, it takes a bigger fan.
This fan would be idea to place directly in front of a vent to blow cool or hot air from the vent; but to just place in a room and expect it to really cool a room--you will be disappointed--don't buy.
Even if it's a small room--no.
The only thing negative I would say of this fan, it's just too small for the money you pay for it. The cost should NOT have been over $20.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Honeywell Turbo Force Whole Room Air Circulator HT-908

Great fan, gets the job done!

07/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great fan for the price, would definitely recommend and purchase again in the future!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Honeywell Turbo Force Whole Room Air Circulator HT-908

Works great!!

11/29/2009
By ,
Terra Ceia, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as an exhaust fan for our rec room. The nice thing about this one is you can aim it any where from straight out to straight up. It really surprised me on the amount of air it will move for such a small size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Honeywell Turbo Force Whole Room Air Circulator HT-908
01/26/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was not as lucky as some other people who have bought this fan. I caught mine on sale for I think $10.00, I have had 2 of them & both of the motors burned up in less than 6 months, I turned them off when not in use. I do not like that you can't tilt them down. It does put out some awesome air but they do not last. I will NEVER buy another one of these fans. I hope that everyone else has better luck with them than I did!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Never
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Honeywell Turbo Force Whole Room Air Circulator HT-908
08/09/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like the Honeywell table fans and they are no longer stocked at my local WalMart. Liked the fact that the front can be taken off since I have 3 long-hair cats and fans need frequent cleaning inside.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Honeywell Turbo Force Whole Room Air Circulator HT-908

Must Buy

05/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gives lots of air and light enough to carry around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Honeywell Turbo Force Whole Room Air Circulator HT-908

Really Great Fan

05/09/2012
By ,
La Mesa, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Surprisingly, for its size, this fan is very efficient when it comes to circulating air. I can feel it from across the room and it is very quiet. I like Honeywell products and this is another one to add to my list of good buys!!! I made a good choice when I purchased this fan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Honeywell Turbo Force Whole Room Air Circulator HT-908

Awesome purchase!

07/18/2012
By ,
Texas City, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the 5th Honeywell fan we've bought. We have central air but my husband likes to have more air when he sleeps and this fan does an excellent job!! He sleeps comfortably which is verry important to me. We also have one in the living room pointed toward my husband.. awesome!! We've had to buy 5 because as each of our children move out on their own, they take one of the fans with them.. lol.. I don't blame them though because this fan blows a really good amount of air. Anyone who purchases this fan will be very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Honeywell Turbo Force Whole Room Air Circulator HT-908

Quiet, powerful, durable fan

09/30/2012
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why do I like this fan? I like the black color. It is quiet. It is durable. It has a small footprint and doesn't take up much room. I like the fact that it can be used on the floor or a table top. If you accidentally knock the fan over, the fan is shaped in such a way that the blades can continue to run because air can still get to the blades. That is a nice feature of its design. The fan is very stable on the floor, so it isn't often that it gets knocked over in the first place. The newer fan that I own that is the same model, which I bought three years ago, is noticeably quieter than my older model, so the engineers really did make significant design changes to improve the quietness of the fan. It has a removable grille that allows cleaning of dust from the blades.
I've owned a model of this fan for over 10 years. For more than the last four years it has been running almost 24 hours per day in Florida. Finally, the fan gave out today. I can hear the motor trying to run but the blades are not spinning. Most likely, there is a small short in the windings of the motor. Considering how harsh the environment is in Florida, it's amazing it lasted this long. But I received 10 years of great service. I also have another fan just like this that I bought three years ago that is still working every day in my living room.
Today, I can buy any fan I want, but I'm buying the same model. Walmart has the lowest price I can find. The fan is relatively inexpensive, it does the task I need it to do, it is quiet, relatively inconspicuous, and can be cleaned without a lot of effort.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Honeywell Turbo Force Whole Room Air Circulator HT-908

Great except

07/28/2010
By ,
Malakoff, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Is really quiet and puts out a lot of air. But the control knob/switch is hard to get at. Not much thought went into designing it. A person with "weakened" fingers will have problems turning it on and off and selecting the fan speed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Honeywell Turbo Force Whole Room Air Circulator HT-908

Truly Amazing Circulation Fan

10/29/2012
By ,
Southwest Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought I would give this fan a try after discovering the 20" floor box fan I was using to circulate the air 24/7 for a 675 sq. ft. space was drawing 65 watts on its low speed setting after purchasing a Kill-A-Watt electricity usage meter. Not only does this much smaller Honeywell fan seem to blow about twice the air on its low setting it uses less than half the power (about 31.5 watts) to do it. Its also very quiet. This is an excellent product for anyone who wants to circulate air as efficiently and quietly as possible.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Honeywell Turbo Force Whole Room Air Circulator HT-908

Wow!!!!

06/01/2012
By ,
Fort Wayne, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a different brand fan that is larger than this but does not move as much air. Bang for the buck!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Honeywell Turbo Force Whole Room Air Circulator HT-908

Well made, simple fan.

07/21/2012
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two of these fans one of which has been in use 7 years. At the current Online price, ordered this one as a backup. Well made with the Honeywell name on it. Usual good experience with Walmart Online and delivery.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Honeywell Turbo Force Whole Room Air Circulator HT-908

IT's ABSOULTELY GREAT!!!!

05/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is absolutely great! It doesn't take up alot of space. It provides cool air. I bought a second one!
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 124 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next