Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Baby Trend Baby Trend - Stride Sport Stroller, Dakota

Baby Trend Baby Trend - Stride Sport Stroller, Dakota

Get the Baby Trend - Stride Sport Stroller to transport your baby with ease. This infant car seat stroller features a large shade canopy and a "peek-a-boo" window to protect your baby from the sun while letting them enjoy the ride. The five-point safety harness lets you know your baby is secure, too. It has a height-adjustable handle, making it easy for you to stroll on the sidewalks or on a trail. It's highly versatile because it folds together when not in use for carrying or storing. It features a multi-position reclining seat to provide maximum comfort. The Baby Trend - Stride Sport Stroller is made especially for children six-months and older.
Average Customer Rating:
4.436 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation87%34 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Trend - Stride Sport Stroller, Dakota

Seating area not at all padded! quite terrible.

05/04/2012
By ,
Baltimore, MD
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The seating area is not at all padded! at first i loved the stroller. it handled well, and was easy to set up and looked beautiful. I felt the seating area and i could feel the metal rods, that criss cross underneath, really well! it would hurt to sit in that! I'd hate to be seated in that thing where metal rods can be felt right underneath. So, i decided to return it. we bought Graco for our first child, we loved that stroller (travel system). well padded throughout and just perfect. I've lost trust in this company all together. I'm just sticking with Graco which we've trusted for years.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Baby Trend - Stride Sport Stroller, Dakota

LOVE THIS STROLLER!!!

11/07/2009
By ,
Eureka, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughters grandmother purchased this stroller as a baby shower gift for her. I love how easy it is to unfold and fold up. It fits prefectly in the trunk of my car and grandma's car. I use it to walk everyday and when I go to the store. So much easier than setting the car seat on a cart. I would recommend this product to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Baby Trend - Stride Sport Stroller, Dakota

great product

10/28/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I havent been able to put my daughter in this stroller yet but i am still very impressed at the quality for the price the seat can go from a laydown all the way to a sit up straight position it is not a one hand set up like the description says there is a locking band on the side that needs to be released while opening the stroller but no big deal the fact that the handle adjusts to three different hieght settings is great for me since my wife and i are a full foot different in hieght i found that the front cup holder for the baby can actually lift up and out of way for the more independent child it will last a many years i recomend this product to all new parents of little girls
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Baby Trend - Stride Sport Stroller, Dakota

Perfect Match with Carseat

03/15/2011
By ,
Charlotte,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had purchased the Baby Trend car seat in this pattern and then decided I wanted to get the matching stroller. The stroller is wonderful! It is very lightweight and very easy to fold/unfold. There is a lot of storage under the seat. The car seat attaches easily to the stroller.
The wheels are smooth. The whole stroller handles well. It is a little bulky if you don't have a lot of room to store it. Very happy with this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Baby Trend - Stride Sport Stroller, Dakota

Folding then carrying some trouble

03/26/2012
By ,
West Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The design, beautiful! Pushing it, easy! The storage, uncomparable! The size, big and fancy! The only downfall, after you fold it and pick it up to carry it, it has some play in it. If you ever owned a graco, as my other stroller is, it locks and when you pick it up it stays in place. It makes it real hard to carry from house to car. I end up accidentally dragging the bottom basket bar on the ground every once in a while. No complaints whatsoever otherwise. I would totally buy this again in another color if I have a boy someday. It got just the right amount of pink to say....'Hey, I'm NOT a boy!'
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Baby Trend - Stride Sport Stroller, Dakota

Nice but too bulky

07/17/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This stroller is really nice. It pushes good and is easy to fold up. I am returning mine because it is huge and very bulky. I have a SUV. It will not fit in the back unless I put down the third row seat.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Baby Trend - Stride Sport Stroller, Dakota

Great Stroller

09/08/2009
By ,
Ellensburg, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The baby was 8 months old when we bought this and it is great. Very reasonably priced and has great features. I love the two spaces for drinks up on the handle as well as the covered storage for little things, binky, cookies, etc. Easy to assemble and easy to fold for storage, as well as being very cute.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Baby Trend - Stride Sport Stroller, Dakota

Beautiful stroller......

01/23/2010
By ,
Hutto, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was easy to set up, my 14 year old actually put this together for me since I was 6 wks till my due date. It will be perfect for my little girl when she gets here. I love it!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Baby Trend - Stride Sport Stroller, Dakota

matching

03/10/2013
By ,
iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this stroller and i love that the matching car seat actually locks onto it. I got to use it for the first time today and I cant wait to use it again. Everytime I look at it I like it that much more. The only thing i don't like is how it locks up. It isn't a very secure lock, only a latch on the side.
It realy rides smooth and I love the adjusting handle. Very easy to assemble.
I have the matching car seat and had I known they worked together I would have bought them as a set instead of seperately.
I can't wait to get the matching high chair.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Baby Trend - Stride Sport Stroller, Dakota

Get Used to It

11/24/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really nice product once you get used to it. It's a little hard to get mine in and out of my fairly small trunk. There's a strap on the side that I always forget to release before I try to open it. The other thing is the closing feature. It says it's one handed but you have to use one hand to hold the release and the second hand to finish collapsing it. My husband had to do it until I got the hang of it. It's fairly large but I think it'll do just fine once I get used to it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Baby Trend - Stride Sport Stroller, Dakota

Dakota stroller

09/10/2009
By ,
Alpena, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely LOVE this product! It's perfect for my little girl. Features go above and beyond expectations. Ride so smooth, it's very comfortable for the little one, and enough storage for your things and hers!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Baby Trend - Stride Sport Stroller, Dakota

Not Bulky at all, Love it

01/14/2010
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love the stroller, I love the ease, and its not that big nor is it bulky.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Baby Trend - Stride Sport Stroller, Dakota

Very nice stroller

05/26/2012
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter and I really enjoy walking with this stroller. It glides and is very easy to push. The adjustable handle is great for the height differences between me (5'1") and my husband (5'11"). I love being able to attach the car seat to it easily so that she is not disturbed and I don't have to bother with moving her in and out of the straps. The design is so pretty and I love that all the fabric is easy to clean. :) The only thing we really have trouble with is folding it. Its definitely not one-handed for us. Its also very long folded and takes up most of our large trunk. I also cannot remove the child's tray. But in all its a very nice stroller for the price and I really enjoy it!
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Baby Trend - Stride Sport Stroller, Dakota
09/03/2011
By ,
Round Rock, TX.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was mislead by the description breakdown of the product. I wanted both the carseat & stroller ,but the description only had the model # of the stroller, so I assumed it all was one unit. I am happy with the stroller , but I wanted both items together.Now I have to spend more money on the carseat. If it's not a bundle , the consumer should be told this in the description.Give both model #'s in the description. Totally unhappy with purchase.
Pros: Clear Instruction, Supportive Padding, Easy Maneuverability, Comfortable padding
Cons: decscription of products
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Baby Trend - Stride Sport Stroller, Dakota
05/29/2013
By ,
NASHVILLE,TN.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ORDERED THIS FOR MY GREAT GRANDBABY ,MY GRANDDAUGHTER LOVES IT! SHE HAS A LOT OF STORAGE SPACE AND IS EASY TO OPEN& CLOSE.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Baby Trend - Stride Sport Stroller, Dakota

not all features are correct

02/26/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
when i was lookn for a new travel system for my lil bundle of future joy, i saw this one and fell in love with it. i loved the color scheme and how "girly" it lookd. one of the features is just one main reason why i wantd this one. it said that it has 8 wheels!!! guess what, it does NOT. I was very unhappy at how it (the feature on this item)was wrong. yes the pic shows only 6 but as u r aware sum pics r decieving. but i would not get rid of it just for 2 wheels.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Texas
Description says 8 INCH wheels, NOT 8 wheels.
Posted 07/25/2012
The complaint here is that the stroller description was off. The reviewer states that the description says that the stroller has 8 wheels, but it truly only has 6 wheels. First of all, they misread the description. The description states that the stroller has 8" wheels... the " means INCHES. And secondly, if you look at the picture, you can clearly see that the stroller has 6 wheels. So the negative comments regarding the wheels in this description was due to the reviewer not reading the description carefully.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Baby Trend - Stride Sport Stroller, Dakota

Great stroller, adorable

01/28/2012
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smooth steering, easy to fold to make compact for transportation. Super cute and isnt rock hard where baby sits.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Baby Trend - Stride Sport Stroller, Dakota

Wife loves it

03/06/2013
By ,
Kewanee,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife loves it. It looks good and was at a good price for a Nice/cute/commfyfor our baby.We are happy all around with buying this stroller from walmart site to store.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Baby Trend - Stride Sport Stroller, Dakota
12/17/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Originally thought it was a Graco stroller. When I received it I was disappointed. It looks comfortable for the baby on the computer but when it was received it was very cheap. Not easy to put together. Returned the stroller and still got stuck paying for the shipping.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Baby Trend - Stride Sport Stroller, Dakota

Great Product

09/17/2012
By ,
Hermiston, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this stroller! It is so easy to push and manuever even in a crowd. the matching car seat attaches and fits in perfectly, and it's so cute!
The only complaint I have about this stroller is that it could fold up a little tighter for storage and the folding and unfolding could have been made to be easier to do one handed.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next