Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Baby Trend Baby Trend - High Chair, Dakota

Baby Trend Baby Trend - High Chair, Dakota

The Baby Trend Dakota High Chair is versatile and ideal for any baby. It comes with durable metal and plastic construction, three reclining positions, and six adjustable height settings. This portablebaby high chair features a comfy padded seat with a removable, washable cover and pad to enhance the babys comfort. A detachable plastic serving tray convenient for babys snack time is also provided. This tray is dishwasher safe, hence makes cleaning easy. A built-in storage basket lets you keep bibs and dishes within your reach. This high chair has a five-point safety harness with a soft harness cover that ensures your kids safety. It measures 27W x 22D x 41H inches and folds for easy storage. Recommended for children who can sit upright unassisted, or children of approximately 40 pounds.
Average Customer Rating:
4.606 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation91%30 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Trend - High Chair, Dakota

Nice looking, Great features

12/17/2012
By ,
Lewistown PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to assemble, Every thing works nice and is easy to use, except attaching the tray is not easy to line up, and is hard to pull the release lever for the tray.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Baby Trend - High Chair, Dakota

worth more than i paid for it

02/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i got the boy version of this highchair but i cant find it on here now, its the exact same one except it has a lion on the seat pad instead of a butterfly, this highchair is awesome, it reclines and u can make it high enough to sit at the dinner table or low enough to sit in front of the sofa and anything in between and the fact that the seat is cloth and not vinyl is great, it amazes me that anyone would complain about not having to sit their child on plastic and my son has poured cherry jello on this thing and it washed right out of the seat cover, not even a trace of a stain and no bleach was used, i absolutely love this chair and the fact that it has 2 trays is also a huge plus just in case u were to busy to wash one between meals or from one mess to the next, lol. i would reccomend this to anyone and have. its well worth the money and costs way less than the others that i looked at and im so glad i chose this one instead of the more expensive ones as it does have more options than most of them did. :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Baby Trend - High Chair, Dakota

Absolutely love it

08/24/2009
By ,
Jacksonville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this highchair for my 7 month old daughter. There was no reviews, but I loved the way it looked so I thought i'd give it a try. It arrived surprisingly fast through site to store which doesnt always happen! It the exact same as pictured and so easy to set up. Took me about 5 minutes. The only thing I would say is it took me a minute to figure out how to remove the tray because you have to push in the button, with a highchair I had for oldest who is now 3 you had to pull out and they it released the tray. But I love this high chair it is simply adorable!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Baby Trend - High Chair, Dakota

Nice looking high chair

01/28/2010
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall we found this high chair to be satisfactory for our needs. Some of the things we didn't like were:
* The seat pad is not vinyl and so must be washed
* The reclinable seatback has a very flimsy feel.
Care must be taken when making adjustments.
* The push release on the tray is awkward.
* The rollers on this chair do not perform as
smoothly as those on some other brands.
Tip: When assembling the chair seatback, be very careful when inserting the steel rod so that you don't break off the plastic retainer which will ultimately keep the rod in place. BabyTrend could have done a much better job designing the retaining mechanism for this in my opinion.
Still a superior high chair when compared to others of similar price.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Baby Trend - High Chair, Dakota

Very happy 19mo old

04/02/2010
By ,
Dallas,Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this high chair is so wonderful i read all of the reviews but not very many people liked it but it had a butterfly on it so i got it. I love the fact that when my daughter is really messy i can take the cover off and throw it in the washer then put it back on and its ready to get messy again. I dont like the vinyl seats on other high chairs that what i had before i got this one and it was falling apart and i could never get it cleaned so i give this one an A+
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Baby Trend - High Chair, Dakota

Love it

09/23/2012
By ,
San Marcos, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its not as "girly" as I would have liked. Seems like high chairs are ridiculously expensive these days. This one wasn't as pricey and it seemed good. So I ordered it. It was delivered pretty quickly ... before the date estimated. I absolutely love how the back adjusts to sitting up straight or to laying back so my daughter can drink a bottle while I do dishes. Lol. Its a perfect size and although I thought it was dumb having a basket on the bottom ... I truly do like it cause it holds all my daughters snacks that don't need to be refrigerated. I recommend this high chair. The only down fall ... when I fed my daughter some finger foods ... she made a huge mess with the carrots and I took the padding apart to throw in the washer. It was extremely difficult taking the straps off and putting them back on. But washed up nicely. I recommend using a wet wash cloth if you need to wash it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Baby Trend - High Chair, Dakota

Love it

08/25/2009
By ,
Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves this..I would recomend in a heart beat..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Baby Trend - High Chair, Dakota
06/02/2011
By ,
Brookston, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It took my husband and I about 10 minutes to put this together and then maybe another 10 minutes to figure out how to put the tray on. It is very light weight plastic but nice. My 7 month old daugther likes it and I feel secure with her in it without even using the harness straps. Of course I don't recommend not using the straps but we never leave her in it without supervision. Would definitely buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Baby Trend - High Chair, Dakota

Excellent Product!!

07/25/2011
By ,
Queens
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this item and it was shipped to my house for around $2.00. The item arrived within a week after ordering. It took me about 10 minutes to set it up. very cute, functional and space saver high chair. good enough space for your child to grow on it. Highly recommend to people who don't want to spend too much money on high chair but yet looking for something sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Baby Trend - High Chair, Dakota

LOVE IT!!

01/10/2011
By ,
Daytona Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product for my 7 month old daughter and I love it. It's simple to use, easy to clean and easy to store away and move around the house when needed. Another thing I love is the fact that the tray is very easy to get on/off. I can be holding my daughter and get the tray on/off with one hand!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Baby Trend - High Chair, Dakota

PERFECT HIGH CHAIR

11/10/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There is not much to say other than it is a great product. I do have to say that I hate to assemble anything and this product was very easy to put together. I LOVE IT !!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Baby Trend - High Chair, Dakota
11/01/2012
By ,
Holland, MI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was a bit disappointed when I got it all put together...it's not as sturdy as I would like and the reclining feature is kind of, ummm...cheaply made. Another issue I have is that when you fold it up there is nothing that locks it closed into place so if it gets bumped or something it can slide back open. Oh and the cushion is very difficult to get off and on due to the harness straps being super super hard to get out and back in through the holes. Also the distance between the front and back legs seems to be very wide (I don't really have anything to compare it to though so maybe it's normal, but it just seems to take up a LOT of room when it's open) I do really like the basket underneath it though.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Baby Trend - High Chair, Dakota

Love it!

03/17/2013
By ,
Sulphur, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 5 month old daughter, she was getting to chunky for her bumbo chair. I love how low down the seat itself goes. I dont have a kitchen table so i sit on the couch when i feed her, and her seat goes low enough that she is level with me. Its easy to put together, easy to handle, folds up when its not being used, which is a big plus because i have a small house. It also has a bag that attaches to the bottom to serve as a basket. I absolutley love it. Very worth the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Baby Trend - High Chair, Dakota

not sturdy

02/29/2012
By ,
Atlanta
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
if you are looking for something solid and sturdy then this is not for you!
only reason i did not return it because we bought it online and did not want to go through the hassle of returning it back so we kept it.
over all it looks good, my daughter loves it and it is serving the purpose but not something which i would recommend to my friend.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Baby Trend - High Chair, Dakota

Great high chair!

03/12/2013
By ,
Coral Springs, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this high chair especially at this price! Very sturdy and functional! My 8 month old daughter loves the butterfly on the back of the seat! The wheels make it easy to move around, even on carpet. The tray comes on and off easily and the straps are easy to adjust. I highly recommend this product!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Baby Trend - High Chair, Dakota

highly recommend

03/26/2013
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked at several and this I decided on for my 7 month old and im so glad I did..Assembly was easy and looks great , very comforable with the padded cloth seating.love the reclining seat.I would def recommend this product
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Baby Trend - High Chair, Dakota

LOVE IT!!

04/25/2012
By ,
madison oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 3month old daughter, she loves to sit in it and watch her movies or follow me around the kitchen. It allows me to get some things done around the house. It was super easy to put together, I did it by myself in like 6mins. I love the design and the tray is great easy on and easy off. The wheels are what i love the most right now though :) I also love the face that it reclines, makes things simple at times.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Baby Trend - High Chair, Dakota

It's alright

07/14/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
At first when I was putting the high chair together I was worried how safe this chair was. I got it put together and figured out how the chair actually works, I liked it and decided not to return it. I do like the butterfly on it and how you can wash the cover. My only complaint is it seems cheaply made. I paid $90. I think the price needs to be cut around 20 bucks.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Baby Trend - High Chair, Dakota
11/14/2012
By ,
Pago Pago,American Samoa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Loved it! I really wasn't sure at first when ordering, but it really blew me away when it came! I seriously use it every day for my daughter! It's really worth the money spent!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Baby Trend - High Chair, Dakota
09/11/2012
By ,
la mirada, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
its looks very nice and is very comfortable for my baby. the only thing that I don't like is the back, its whabbley. Other than that I like it. The tray is easy to remove and the highchair is easy to assemble. No tools required
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next