Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Green Gorilla Organic Cotton Woodland Bed in a Bag

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Green Gorilla Organic Cotton Woodland Bed in a Bag

100% organic cotton, machine washable 1 flat sheet 1 fitted sheet 1 standard-size pillowcase (2 for Full Size) 1 standard-size sham (2 for Full Size)
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%11 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Organic Cotton Woodland Bed in a Bag

Fantastic value for the money

08/11/2009
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked the full size set up on clearance at our local WalMart, and after buying a full-twin bunkbed, ran back to get a set in twin size, but alas!, they were all sold out. I am really impressed with the overall quality and softness for the price. I looked at other "character" comforters (which just for the comforter ran the same price as what I got this whole set for), and the material seemed to be stiff and scratchy, which turned me off from buying any of them, even though my almost 5-year-old would have loved that his favorite character was on it. However, I was happy to see he enjoys the characters on this set- they are actually very, very cute. Overall, I would highly recommend this bed-in-a-bag set- fantastic value for the price, and organic to boot! Also, the sheets and comforter wash really well- haven't faded or pilled on me yet...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Organic Cotton Woodland Bed in a Bag

more

06/10/2009
By ,
souht west IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought both this one, and the girly one. I like them very much. With bunkbeds, a dustruffle is not necessary, so it was nice that is was not included. I hope they do more organic bedding, though I have to wonder if they could use more locally grown/manufactured parts. Cut back on international shipping, even if there was a slight cost increase. So many "green" products don't consider this.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Organic Cotton Woodland Bed in a Bag

SOOO CUTE

06/13/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son, who is four, hates going to bed at night. As soon as he saw this set on his bed, his mind changed. He loves it so much, as do I. The colors are amazing and it washes really good and doesn't fade. I plan on buying the girly one for me!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 4 for Organic Cotton Woodland Bed in a Bag

So cute!

05/19/2009
By ,
Troup, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this set for my 3 year olds twin size bed and it is perfect and so very cute. He loves looking at and naming all the animals. I got a good deal on clearance at the store. Great quality!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Organic Cotton Woodland Bed in a Bag
05/11/2009
By ,
Southeast, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great set with vibrant colors and makes any little boys room catchy to the eye. The only downfall is that it doesn't come with more accessories.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Organic Cotton Woodland Bed in a Bag

A Wonderful Find!!

08/16/2009
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bedding is a perfect compromise between my son's wish for a Big Boy Room and my desires to keep him little for just a bit longer. The bedding is soft and durable and the price was so cheap I just bought him a whole second set in order to get another sheet set. That means he's got an extra comforter to snuggle with and share with friends. We're both in love with this set!! It's an amazing find.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Organic Cotton Woodland Bed in a Bag

Great Bedding Set!

08/25/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super Cute bed in a bag. My 3 yr old son LOVE it! Washes great (including the comforter). The comforter is reversible...the back side has pine trees and animal foot prints. The only down side it no other accessories to go with it. Also, I just bought this at our local WalMart and it was in the clearance section for around $35.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for Organic Cotton Woodland Bed in a Bag

Soft and very comfortable

09/05/2009
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my son, 7 yrs old. It's so soft and comfortable. I want to get one for myself in this brand if they have one in king size. The comforter is not heavy, the colors are bright and cheery. Still looks like new after almost a year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Organic Cotton Woodland Bed in a Bag
08/02/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 2 yr old loves identifying the animals on his comforter. I think the set was a good value, although the sheets & comforter feel a little scratchy. They've only been washed once, maybe they will soften after more washings?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 10 for Organic Cotton Woodland Bed in a Bag

So Adorable

07/25/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this bed in a bag for our son for his 3rd birthday and we love it!! It is very cute and our son loves it too. The material is soft and a very good quality. I would definitely recommend this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Organic Cotton Woodland Bed in a Bag

Totally CUTE

07/24/2009
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this set and the girly one for my son and daughter very cute! we got the extra birdy pillow for the girl one.. but im looking for an owl for my son....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points