Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for My Bloody Valentine 3D (With 3D Glasses) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

My Bloody Valentine 3D (With 3D Glasses) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation67%16 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for My Bloody Valentine 3D (With 3D Glasses) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Not a "true" 3d bluray

12/23/2012
By ,
MN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When I purchased this movie I was under the impression I was getting a 3d bluray(new age 3d). The movie comes with the old red and green film glasses. This is not what I thought I was getting when it was described as a 3d bluray. Aside from that it's a good movie I just need to find the new age 3d version of this film if it exists.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for My Bloody Valentine 3D (With 3D Glasses) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)
02/20/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
to anybody looking to buy the 3d version of this movie don't anybody that has a 3d blu ray and a 3d tv more than likely has the glasses you can't use your 200.00 pair of glasses you have to use the 25 cent flemsly paper glasses that don't fit, lionsgate and walmart should give a refund to anybody that tried to watch this thinking they could use their own glasses, very misleading they should say in the discription that must be seen with glasses provided. the movie a 4 star WALMART & LIONSGATE 0 STARS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for My Bloody Valentine 3D (With 3D Glasses) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

My Bloody Valentine 3D

07/05/2009
By ,
Bellevue, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I watched the 3D Blu-ray version of this movie on my Sony 1080p projector. The 3D effects are awesome because when things come at you, you want to flinch. The 7.1 DTS Master Audio is great. The only drawback is the aspect ratio of the film was 1.85:1 and it should have been the widescreen format of 2.35:1.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for My Bloody Valentine 3D (With 3D Glasses) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

This movie was not a 3D Movie of this generation!

03/01/2014
By ,
Houston, Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Thanks Walmart for the nice price of this movie, but this is a retro 3d movie, because when I started to see the movie in my LG 55" it was so blurry almost impossible to focus the image! PLEASE don't buy this movie if you are looking for a cheep movie 3D for your personal collection!
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for My Bloody Valentine 3D (With 3D Glasses) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)
08/01/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I thought this movie was ok. There were parts that made me laugh cause the special effects were a little unbelievable. Overall a good movie but not something I would watch a lot. Once in a while I might want to watch it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for My Bloody Valentine 3D (With 3D Glasses) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Awesome 3D on a regular 46" Flat Panel Screen.

03/13/2012
By ,
Sonoma County, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is so good in 2 dimensions and this is the first time I've seen it in 3D. Or even
on blue ray. If you love gory, bloody, horror flicks then you'll love watching this in 3D. I'm so
glad they came up with this technology. One of the best horror flicks of all time because it has
great acting and a believable story line, Jenson Ackles is so convincing you feel like he's a
real person, in a real place and time. There is a lot of blood and guts and when someone
takes a pick ax to the head the blood looks and feels like it's coming right at you. A girl
gets it with a shovel to the neck and you see her body drop away and her head sliding
down the shovel in a river of blood. This wasn't an expensive blue ray 3D, I don't know
how many more there are in stock, but you can always use ship to store which is free.
I'm going to see how many others I can order, I hope there's more in stock. This pack
includes the 3D version, a regular blue ray version and a DVD disk that you can
download to your computer. Four pairs of 3D glasses are included with the film. Kick
back with friends and see them get freaked out by all the blood and gore coming at them.
One of the best I've ever seen, I've watched it 4 times already!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for My Bloody Valentine 3D (With 3D Glasses) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

AWESOME

06/19/2009
By ,
FLORIDA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this movie rocks in 3d on a big screen tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for My Bloody Valentine 3D (With 3D Glasses) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

My Bloody Valentine 3D - Review

07/25/2011
By ,
Yourtown, USA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This movie, for those unaware, is a remake of the 1981 film of the same title. I must say that I am a bigger fan of the original than this movie, but it was enjoyable nonetheless. The plot stays pretty much the same as far as the mining accident and the murders and the twenty year gap in time between when they start to take place again. The movie has a bit of a twist at the end, but not one you can't see coming. It does have some gory scenes as to the way some of the characters meet their demise, but that is to be expected in a slasher film, right? I don't think any of the characters are developed enough where you are concerned for their well being. I know in horror movies you don't see that very often, but it would be nice to see more Laurie Strode and Sidney Prescott type of characters in these films. Like in most horror movies, you have your characters who are just in the wrong place at the wrong time and have nothing to really do with the development of the movie as much as just adding to the body count. It's a decent enough movie, but not one that left me wanting to watch it over and over. If you are into slasher films then this will fit you just fine. If you are a fan of the original, then you will probably be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for My Bloody Valentine 3D (With 3D Glasses) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Great 3D Movie!

01/11/2011
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was our 1st 3D movie purchase and this movie's effects are awesome! It's R though so don't share w/ the kids. But it works great with a HDTV and Blu-Ray player. It also has a 2D version on this same disc. This is a great buy for an adults movie night in ...we also have surround sound which makes this even better! It's very scary though if you're not into horror flicks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for My Bloody Valentine 3D (With 3D Glasses) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

I like the 3D effects a lot & the movie itself

07/12/2011
By ,
Bay Point, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The main character on My Bloody Valentine is my favorite character in Supernatural. I've seen it in theaters b4 in 3D I'm so glad it came out on video in 3D & so cheap too. It was my first Blu-ray 3D Movie I bought & I enjoy watching it with my 55" VIZIO 3D FULL ARRAY HDTV in 3D-no other way to watch movie but 3D. Good thing my TV is compatible to Passive 3D glasses as well as with Active glasses. The movie came with four 3D Glasses & it cost me only $6 - that was awesome. The movie was better to watch with those 3D Passive Glasses that came with it rather than my VIZIO Active Glasses
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for My Bloody Valentine 3D (With 3D Glasses) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

good product

12/18/2012
By ,
Southport, CT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got this movie because it was recommended as a good movie for 3D. My only disappointment was that I couldn't use the 3D glasses that come with my TV. I had to use the ones included with the blu-ray. And I wonder why that is. Does this mean I could have bought the 3D dvd instead of the Blu-ray for the same 3D effects?
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for My Bloody Valentine 3D (With 3D Glasses) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Great Movie

06/14/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is awesome, blu ray just makes the experience better. But i will admit that the 3D will be a problem for some people, because of the green and purple glasses. However, i didnt mind it, my eyes adjusted and it made it an enjoyable 3D movie experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for My Bloody Valentine 3D (With 3D Glasses) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)
08/30/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great movie with great price, I order this movie it said included the 4 pairs 3D glasses but it doesn't come with 3D glasses, and I can't watch with 3D I don't know how to get 3D glasses from walmart what it said come with 4 pairs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for My Bloody Valentine 3D (With 3D Glasses) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

way too much commentary

08/27/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It must be a directors cut for the 3-d edition. All you hear is commentary through the whole movie. It is very annoying. You can't hear the movie over them.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for My Bloody Valentine 3D (With 3D Glasses) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Movie was alright but we could not watch in 3D

08/23/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
3D version of the movie was not the most updated technology. So, with our newer 3D TV, it was impossible to watch in true 3D.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for My Bloody Valentine 3D (With 3D Glasses) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Awesome!

10/08/2011
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My package came with 3D glasses. Movie was about as good as could be expected. I loved it. 3D was pretty awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for My Bloody Valentine 3D (With 3D Glasses) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

my first 3D movie

06/05/2012
By ,
batonrouge
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is not so great but, the 3D effects are pretty cool.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for My Bloody Valentine 3D (With 3D Glasses) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Noooooo

08/06/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I can't even watch it with the glasses they provided. Lot of ghosting.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for My Bloody Valentine 3D (With 3D Glasses) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

THERE WERE NO 3D GLASSES WITH THE MOVIE!!!!!!!!!!!

08/31/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
THERE WERE NO 3D GLASSES WITH THE MOVIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for My Bloody Valentine 3D (With 3D Glasses) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5