Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lifetime Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

Lifetime Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

The Lifetime Youth Portable Basketball System is designed for youths who are interested in developing their skills in the game with regular practice. It is basically an indoor basketball system that allows you to have hours of fun practicing your throwing hand within the comfort of your house. Featuring a height of 32 inches, the portable basketball system can be adjusted to accommodate the throwing reach of the child as he grows. The portable basketball system may be made for indoor play, but it is also durable enough to be used ruggedly for outside games as well. The youth basketball system will provide years of recreational fun for your children. Get the indoor basketball system for your child and help him practice his basketball skills every day.
Average Customer Rating:
4.576 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(99 Reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
26
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%95 out of 99reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 92 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
26
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

OK-Good

04/19/2010
By ,
Princeton, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for my eight year old - he loves it. Works well with his kid sized basketball.
It would be better if the top pole could be removed without tools. It is difficult to move when there is a standard sized door involved.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

Great for my 5 year old!!

10/12/2012
By ,
pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you IQ is above 90 you shouldn't have any problem putting it together. My Dad and I figured it out from the vague chinese drawings...probably would have put it together faster had we not followed the instructions and just used common sense but it wasn't bad. My 5 y.o. LOVES this hoop. we filled it with sand...it took 2 (5 gal) buckets full of sand. It seems sturdy enough for me and my son to play. He uses a youth basketball and I use a standard and it is all good. The net is a bit short but not a big deal. I picked this one over others due to the fact that the backboard does NOT seem to break....like the others that i read. We have it on the lowest setting but it is SOOOO easy to raise the pole! We will get at least a few years out of this hoop.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

GREETING FROM EAGLE PASS, TEXAS

07/21/2014
By ,
Eagle Pass, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was an excellent gift for my 5 year old. It is adjustable to about 5 feet - 8 feet tall. Normal size basketballs fit perfect through the ring. The net is a little short but it does the job. You can fill the base with sand or water. I recommend this product for any child. It's made of great quality materials. We love it and for $58 you can't go wrong! Order it now! Free shipping - site to store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

EASY TO ASSEMBLE. STURDY. GREAT BUY!

04/10/2014
By ,
SAN FRANCISCO, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT QUALITY FOR THIS YOUTH BASKETBALL HOOP. VERY EASY TO ASSEMBLE. TOOK ME LESS THAN 45 MINS TO GET IT DONE. JUST REMEMBER TO FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTION AND HAVE THE RIGHT TOOLS. MOST OF THE PARTS I CAN ASSEMBLE MYSELF EXCEPT THE LAST PART INSTALL THE RIM AND THE BOARD (NEED ONE PEOPLE TO HOLD THEM TOGETHER FOR ME TO TIGHT THE BOLTS). IT IS VERY STURDY AND GOOD HEIGHT FOR MY 9 YEARS DAUGHTER AND ME (5'11'').
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

Great for younger kids

08/20/2014
By ,
Broomfield, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have only had it for a few days now. I will be sure to update if I see any issues.
This is a well made product and seems like it will last a while. Don't expect it to be a top quality basketball hoop at this price. For the price, the quality is great. It will probably last some abuse but if you have older kids / teenagers using this, it may not last that long. This is just from what I feel assembling it.
Assembly is pretty straight forwards except the bottom pole and middle pole fitting is a bit odd. The screws don't seem to be of any value there but I put them on anyways. Not an issue for me.
The hoop and the net seem to be of good quality. The backing is of hard plastic of some kind. It does seem durable but again, its rated for youth and indoor.
I have it outdoor and it works fine. There are no parts that would actually go bad in rain/snow. Not sure why someone would actually use this indoors (at-least in a house) while the base is filled with sand or water! That reminds me, you can fill the base with sand or water. I have it filled with water and it seems quite stable.
The top pole is adjustable to variable heights. I have it setup at the lowest setting for my 6 year old and it seems perfect height.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

Pefect for younger kids

05/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 7 yr. old grandson loves this basketball goal. He was trying to use a regulated size which was way too tall for him and he would just be frustrated. I was frustrated for him! The goal was easy to put together and when it was ready he was bored because it was too short on the first level. Now it's on the 7.5 ft., top notch, and is so excited that he can "get it in the net"! He loves it and I love it for him. Well worth the money. The box was delivered in 2 days after I ordered it online. Everything went smooth and must say is well worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

Perfect beginner basketball hoop

07/23/2014
By ,
Akron Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son for his 5th birthday. He loves it and its a perfect size. I guess its considered an "indoor" unit but I have used it outdoors exclusively. It seems to be holding up fine. We will see about how it does long term. Easy assembly and seems to be quality. Exactly what I was looking for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

Better than expected

08/12/2014
By ,
Wysox, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy construction. It took about 45 minutes to put together. This was a purchase for my 8 year old grandson's birthday but fun for all ages. The ability to lower the hoop is a plus for younger children. Some reviews mentioned the hoop string was short. I thought the same thing when we put it up but it has stretched a bit and really is not an issue at all.
We currently have it outside but if you had a basement it would work great too. We filled the base with water then moved it to where we wanted it. The wheels made it a easier but it was heavy to move which we didn't mind b/c it is sturdy and won't fall over.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

Exceeded Expectations

04/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've seen the prices for the larger portable basketball hoops, and I thought for sure this would not hold up to the abuse a 6 year old would give it, ie, hanging on the rim, attempting to slam dunk, etc. But I read the reviews from others who said this was quite sturdy, and I took a chance. We are quite pleasantly surprised. It's sturdy, it's taking the abuse, and even the older boys in the neighborhood come by to play. Definite winner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

Works Very Well

07/18/2009
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought the basketball system for our kids (ages 6 and 10). The height adjustment (5.5 - 7.5 feet) is perfect. The system is well made; easy to assemble.
It is also easy to move around; helpful to avoid the sun in late afternoon.
We use a small kids basketball (size of soccer ball) which works very well.
Overall, very satisfied with purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+67points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

Great Purchase

08/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is 7 and I bought this for a birthday gift. He absolutely loves it!!! I love that I can move it on my own so he's used it in the garage on a rainy day, in the family room and outside. He loves that it challenges him because of the height being adjustable- He's graduated from the Little Tykes hoops and thinks he such a pro at this point.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

Excellent product for the price.

08/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids loved it and can't stop playing even @ night.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

Great for youth players

05/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The basketball goal is great for the intermediate players since it has such a wide range of height adjustments. We bought this for our sons 6th Birthday and works well for his size. Not to small, such as his Fisher Price goal. Not to big, like a teenagers or adults goal. Great for those in between years. The instructions aren't much help but we got it together none the less.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

Very sturdy basketball hoop

06/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this hoop for my 5 year old after returning the Huffy Shooting Star youth basketball hoop to Walmart. The Huffy hoop was a complete piece of junk, but this Lifetime one is fabulous. It is very sturdy and nice looking. We use it inside the house on the lower level, but we have also used outside. It has wheels on it that roll when you lean it way over, which is great for moving from inside to outside. Handsdown, this is a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

Perfect!

12/26/2012
By ,
West Palm Beach Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had bought this one last year for my grandson for his home and it has lasted and been enjoyed for the whole year by my 6 year old grandson, his father and neighbor boys, so I decided to get another one this year! It is just the right size for my patio, and my grandson's home too. It has adjustable basket height which is good. It was schedule for today, and came right when scheduled. It was very easy to put together, less than 30 mins. We filled it with water, as was done last year at my grandson's home and it is very sturdy and steady. This is a wonderful basketball stand/hoop at a reasonal price for home use. I don't know why they list it as "indoor" because it is definitely built for outdoor weather, and a year of being outside at my grandson's home proves that is can be outside all the time, for sure. Thanks to Walmart free home delievery it was sent right to my door. It is just what I needed and knew that it was good strong quality because it lasted a year at my grandson's home where there is alot of use. Thank you Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

Great for the next level, from little tikes

06/09/2014
By ,
San Ramon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gift for 5year old grandson, he loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

Just the right size basketball hoop

05/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were looking for a basketball hoop for under our screened in lanai area. We have a bigger one for outside in the front driveway area but when it gets too hot the kids like to play in the back. We bought this one and it is just right. Not too tall and not too small. My teens love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

Good transitional set

06/26/2012
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This basket ball system is a very good transitional system for kids moving from the small plastic set to the next setup. I find it to be the right size for 4-6 year olds, looks durable and very easy to assemble. I chose this one over the plexi glass type because other kids in the family had that, probably lasted 6 month before the plexi glass was shattered, the rim broke, and had to be welded. This would be a nice gift, the quality is good, very hard to find these days without breaking the bank. The height is appropriate for that age group and can be raised as needed. Lots of kids have already played with ours and were very pleased with it and most importantly it did not break. One thing to pay attention to is that the instruction calls for sand to be used to fill the bottom instead of just water (water might leak out over time and can cause the set to fall). I can agree with that so have a bag of sand ready.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

Difficult to setup

07/07/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Difficult setup and not as user friendly as advertised. Sand requirements make setup especially frustrating. Should include a funnel along with the product for setup.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

Works great

07/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect except moves a lot, u have to have sandbags or something heavy sitting on it...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next