Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lifetime Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

Lifetime Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

The Lifetime Youth Portable Basketball System is designed for youths who are interested in developing their skills in the game with regular practice. It is basically an indoor basketball system that allows you to have hours of fun practicing your throwing hand within the comfort of your house. Featuring a height of 32 inches, the portable basketball system can be adjusted to accommodate the throwing reach of the child as he grows. The portable basketball system may be made for indoor play, but it is also durable enough to be used ruggedly for outside games as well. The youth basketball system will provide years of recreational fun for your children. Get the indoor basketball system for your child and help him practice his basketball skills every day.
Average Customer Rating:
4.581 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%71 out of 74reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 76 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

Great for my 5 year old!!

10/12/2012
By ,
pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you IQ is above 90 you shouldn't have any problem putting it together. My Dad and I figured it out from the vague chinese drawings...probably would have put it together faster had we not followed the instructions and just used common sense but it wasn't bad. My 5 y.o. LOVES this hoop. we filled it with sand...it took 2 (5 gal) buckets full of sand. It seems sturdy enough for me and my son to play. He uses a youth basketball and I use a standard and it is all good. The net is a bit short but not a big deal. I picked this one over others due to the fact that the backboard does NOT seem to break....like the others that i read. We have it on the lowest setting but it is SOOOO easy to raise the pole! We will get at least a few years out of this hoop.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

EASY TO ASSEMBLE. STURDY. GREAT BUY!

04/10/2014
By ,
SAN FRANCISCO, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT QUALITY FOR THIS YOUTH BASKETBALL HOOP. VERY EASY TO ASSEMBLE. TOOK ME LESS THAN 45 MINS TO GET IT DONE. JUST REMEMBER TO FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTION AND HAVE THE RIGHT TOOLS. MOST OF THE PARTS I CAN ASSEMBLE MYSELF EXCEPT THE LAST PART INSTALL THE RIM AND THE BOARD (NEED ONE PEOPLE TO HOLD THEM TOGETHER FOR ME TO TIGHT THE BOLTS). IT IS VERY STURDY AND GOOD HEIGHT FOR MY 9 YEARS DAUGHTER AND ME (5'11'').
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

Exceeded Expectations

04/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've seen the prices for the larger portable basketball hoops, and I thought for sure this would not hold up to the abuse a 6 year old would give it, ie, hanging on the rim, attempting to slam dunk, etc. But I read the reviews from others who said this was quite sturdy, and I took a chance. We are quite pleasantly surprised. It's sturdy, it's taking the abuse, and even the older boys in the neighborhood come by to play. Definite winner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

Great basketball hoop

03/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for my 3 and 5 year old boys and they LOVE it and play basketball everyday!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

Solid and Sturdy

04/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a great starter hoop system. I was very pleased with the product and with the quickness of its shipment to my home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

Perfect for my 5 yr old

04/06/2014
By ,
Silver spring, md
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to assemble; perfect heights for 5 yr olds to make baskets and not get frustrated. And it provides room to grow before we invest in the larger more expensive portable set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

Works Very Well

07/18/2009
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought the basketball system for our kids (ages 6 and 10). The height adjustment (5.5 - 7.5 feet) is perfect. The system is well made; easy to assemble.
It is also easy to move around; helpful to avoid the sun in late afternoon.
We use a small kids basketball (size of soccer ball) which works very well.
Overall, very satisfied with purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

Good product good price easy install

03/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price, easy install, great joy to my kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

good product

03/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kid's love it!
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

Great

03/29/2014
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 4 and 6 year olds. They love it. It is extremely helpful that you can change heights.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

It is almost all plastic

12/25/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The goal is almost all plastic. Do not overtighten the screws. For my kids who are about 6, this should be good for a few years. The instructions are fine. The screws and nuts that you need for each step are separately bagged, which is very, very helpful. I put this together by myself in about an hour. It took that long because I work slowly. If you had help, you could do it in about 30 minutes. I have a youth-sized basketball, 27.5 inches in circumference, and it fits the smaller rim as it should. A full-sized basketball will be too large. If you leave this outside, it will not last as long as it would as if you left it inside. The constant temperature changes, regular use, and the weight of the backboard will degrade the snugness of the bolts over time. I anticipate that one day I will have to re-fit the fastener points with larger screws or make new holes completely.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

Perfect!

12/26/2012
By ,
West Palm Beach Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had bought this one last year for my grandson for his home and it has lasted and been enjoyed for the whole year by my 6 year old grandson, his father and neighbor boys, so I decided to get another one this year! It is just the right size for my patio, and my grandson's home too. It has adjustable basket height which is good. It was schedule for today, and came right when scheduled. It was very easy to put together, less than 30 mins. We filled it with water, as was done last year at my grandson's home and it is very sturdy and steady. This is a wonderful basketball stand/hoop at a reasonal price for home use. I don't know why they list it as "indoor" because it is definitely built for outdoor weather, and a year of being outside at my grandson's home proves that is can be outside all the time, for sure. Thanks to Walmart free home delievery it was sent right to my door. It is just what I needed and knew that it was good strong quality because it lasted a year at my grandson's home where there is alot of use. Thank you Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

Great basketball hoop for practice!

03/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this product for my grandson who at 7 years old had joined a basketball team. It was exactly what we expected and he loves playing the game. I was pleasantly surprised when it got to the house 2 days earlier and due date.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

Basketball goal

03/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As advertised
Good product
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

good product.

03/04/2014
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product. Middle pipe and bottom pipe alignment is tricky. Overall a good product for kids.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

Good transitional set

06/26/2012
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This basket ball system is a very good transitional system for kids moving from the small plastic set to the next setup. I find it to be the right size for 4-6 year olds, looks durable and very easy to assemble. I chose this one over the plexi glass type because other kids in the family had that, probably lasted 6 month before the plexi glass was shattered, the rim broke, and had to be welded. This would be a nice gift, the quality is good, very hard to find these days without breaking the bank. The height is appropriate for that age group and can be raised as needed. Lots of kids have already played with ours and were very pleased with it and most importantly it did not break. One thing to pay attention to is that the instruction calls for sand to be used to fill the bottom instead of just water (water might leak out over time and can cause the set to fall). I can agree with that so have a bag of sand ready.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

Great buy!

01/03/2014
By ,
Glendale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is exactly what I was looking for. My daughter is 4 and wanted a basket ball hoop for Christmas. It is high enough to make her work at it but low enough that she can have fun and grow into it for hopefully many years to come!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

OK-Good

04/19/2010
By ,
Princeton, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for my eight year old - he loves it. Works well with his kid sized basketball.
It would be better if the top pole could be removed without tools. It is difficult to move when there is a standard sized door involved.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

Great hoop, easy set up

01/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my son who is 6 years old. Easy set up and we can push into our garage after out door use due to hoa restriction! Great hoop!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

Good for the price

10/31/2013
By ,
Fremont Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It doesn't tell you until the middle of the instruction book to not separate the two poles. (One is inside the other) and instead of telescoping it out, like you are supposed to, I completely separated them. Them proceeded to put it together, which was pretty complicated. I had to disassemble the whole thing because I separated the poles!!!So frustrating. So, Please please please DO NOT REMOVE THE INNER POLE FROM THE OUTER POLE OR U WILL BE SORRY
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next