Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lifetime Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

Lifetime Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

The Lifetime Youth Portable Basketball System is designed for youths who are interested in developing their skills in the game with regular practice. It is basically an indoor basketball system that allows you to have hours of fun practicing your throwing hand within the comfort of your house. Featuring a height of 32 inches, the portable basketball system can be adjusted to accommodate the throwing reach of the child as he grows. The portable basketball system may be made for indoor play, but it is also durable enough to be used ruggedly for outside games as well. The youth basketball system will provide years of recreational fun for your children. Get the indoor basketball system for your child and help him practice his basketball skills every day.
Average Customer Rating:
4.593 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(113 Reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
78
4 stars
26
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%109 out of 113reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 97 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
78
4 stars
26
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

Great for my 5 year old!!

10/12/2012
By ,
pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you IQ is above 90 you shouldn't have any problem putting it together. My Dad and I figured it out from the vague chinese drawings...probably would have put it together faster had we not followed the instructions and just used common sense but it wasn't bad. My 5 y.o. LOVES this hoop. we filled it with sand...it took 2 (5 gal) buckets full of sand. It seems sturdy enough for me and my son to play. He uses a youth basketball and I use a standard and it is all good. The net is a bit short but not a big deal. I picked this one over others due to the fact that the backboard does NOT seem to break....like the others that i read. We have it on the lowest setting but it is SOOOO easy to raise the pole! We will get at least a few years out of this hoop.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
Spalding Rookie Gear Youth Basketball
4.7 out of 5(22)
 
 
 
 
Youth Basketball Drills
 
 
 
 
 
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

great basketball system for 5 and 7 yr old

09/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this basketball hoop with intentions of keeping it outside on my patio for my 7 and 5 yo to practice. It's everything I wanted it to be hence I rated it excellent. My boys are having a great time practicing daily. There was one negative that I didn't anticipate when I was putting it together - the hole in the base was too small to put sand through it and to even close it off with the cap that came with it. But I ended up filling the base with water and it's been just fine. It's heavy enough and has never fallen over. Also, the net is short to prevent suffocation with smaller children (per manufacturer) but it's not a problem for us at all. I also liked how easy it was to put together. I'm not very handy but was able to put almost the whole thing together myself and rather quickly, too. I only needed help from my husband with installing the board and hoop onto the pole (it's hard for one person to align those 3 things at once).
We use standard size basketballs and smaller basketballs when we play.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

EASY TO ASSEMBLE. STURDY. GREAT BUY!

04/10/2014
By ,
SAN FRANCISCO, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT QUALITY FOR THIS YOUTH BASKETBALL HOOP. VERY EASY TO ASSEMBLE. TOOK ME LESS THAN 45 MINS TO GET IT DONE. JUST REMEMBER TO FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTION AND HAVE THE RIGHT TOOLS. MOST OF THE PARTS I CAN ASSEMBLE MYSELF EXCEPT THE LAST PART INSTALL THE RIM AND THE BOARD (NEED ONE PEOPLE TO HOLD THEM TOGETHER FOR ME TO TIGHT THE BOLTS). IT IS VERY STURDY AND GOOD HEIGHT FOR MY 9 YEARS DAUGHTER AND ME (5'11'').
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

Five and alive shooting hoops

01/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our 5 year old grandchildren for Christmas. We use it inside in the play room with a nerf ball and outside when the weather is warm. The directions are in pictures and not written out to explain what to do, but with my wife's engineering help, we put it together in about an hour. It does take two people to complete the final stages of putting the trim and backboard onto the pole in one smooth move. This system was the best priced that we saw online and as well as stores. It is very sturdy and the kids really enjoy it already.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

Full court in the basement!!

01/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got my boys two for Christmas and the love it. We play full court basketball in the basement and it works great. For the price you get a great product. Would recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

Excellent for your younger child.

01/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered this item for my daughter who likes basketball. She is 7 yo and is perfect for her. This goal can be placed indoors or out!
Won't recommend for your older child/teen. But perfect for younger kids.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

Pefect for younger kids

05/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 7 yr. old grandson loves this basketball goal. He was trying to use a regulated size which was way too tall for him and he would just be frustrated. I was frustrated for him! The goal was easy to put together and when it was ready he was bored because it was too short on the first level. Now it's on the 7.5 ft., top notch, and is so excited that he can "get it in the net"! He loves it and I love it for him. Well worth the money. The box was delivered in 2 days after I ordered it online. Everything went smooth and must say is well worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

Good starter goal

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a little tricky to assemble. Take your time and read the instructions thoroughly! Once assembled, it is great. My 4 year old loves it. The size is perfect and still has room to grow for several years. It is sturdy. I have no complaints and am glad this is the one that I chose after looking at MANY!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

Works Very Well

07/18/2009
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought the basketball system for our kids (ages 6 and 10). The height adjustment (5.5 - 7.5 feet) is perfect. The system is well made; easy to assemble.
It is also easy to move around; helpful to avoid the sun in late afternoon.
We use a small kids basketball (size of soccer ball) which works very well.
Overall, very satisfied with purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+70points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

Awesome item

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is exactly what my son wanted. I wanted to find a court that was suitable for a nine year old but that would also last a few years. This is the perfect court. Itbis also very durable and attractive. Great job.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

great price

01/08/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Easy set up. Great price!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

Perfect gift!

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My granddaughter loved it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

Good Fun

01/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my grandson and he loves it! It's sturdy and will grow with him. Best part he can use it indoor or outdoor.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

*Perfect for a 6yr old*

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this goal for my son,who is six. The lowest setting is perfect for him and as he grows all we have to do is move it up a notch. It is also a great looking goal and well made. It was easy to put together too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

Slam dunk!

01/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son wanted a hoop he could dunk on. He loves it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

My son loves it and really thinks he's a big boy

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect, just what I was looking for
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

Perfect!

12/26/2012
By ,
West Palm Beach Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had bought this one last year for my grandson for his home and it has lasted and been enjoyed for the whole year by my 6 year old grandson, his father and neighbor boys, so I decided to get another one this year! It is just the right size for my patio, and my grandson's home too. It has adjustable basket height which is good. It was schedule for today, and came right when scheduled. It was very easy to put together, less than 30 mins. We filled it with water, as was done last year at my grandson's home and it is very sturdy and steady. This is a wonderful basketball stand/hoop at a reasonal price for home use. I don't know why they list it as "indoor" because it is definitely built for outdoor weather, and a year of being outside at my grandson's home proves that is can be outside all the time, for sure. Thanks to Walmart free home delievery it was sent right to my door. It is just what I needed and knew that it was good strong quality because it lasted a year at my grandson's home where there is alot of use. Thank you Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

GREETING FROM EAGLE PASS, TEXAS

07/21/2014
By ,
Eagle Pass, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was an excellent gift for my 5 year old. It is adjustable to about 5 feet - 8 feet tall. Normal size basketballs fit perfect through the ring. The net is a little short but it does the job. You can fill the base with sand or water. I recommend this product for any child. It's made of great quality materials. We love it and for $58 you can't go wrong! Order it now! Free shipping - site to store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

Hard to assemble

12/25/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun for indoors, we have it on our basement. Hard to assemble and the net it's kind of small.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

Great product far exceeded expectation

10/12/2014
By ,
Orlando
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't usually do reviews, however thought i would let other Dad's out there looking for a quality basketball system for their little ones know.
This is a mini version of Lifetime regulation basketball system. I had purchased one of those for my 9 year old and needed something size appropriate for my 4 year old. At first i jump on it because of the price, but was very pleasantly surprised when i picked it up and got it home. It was not plastic but built the same as the full size version only smaller. This is much more life like and will last much long then the plastic grow to pro versions on the market.
At this price it is a can't miss purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 102 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next