Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lifetime Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

Lifetime Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

The Lifetime Youth Portable Basketball System is designed for youths who are interested in developing their skills in the game with regular practice. It is basically an indoor basketball system that allows you to have hours of fun practicing your throwing hand within the comfort of your house. Featuring a height of 32 inches, the portable basketball system can be adjusted to accommodate the throwing reach of the child as he grows. The portable basketball system may be made for indoor play, but it is also durable enough to be used ruggedly for outside games as well. The youth basketball system will provide years of recreational fun for your children. Get the indoor basketball system for your child and help him practice his basketball skills every day.
Average Customer Rating:
4.591 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(115 Reviews) 103
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
79
4 stars
27
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%111 out of 115reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 97 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
79
4 stars
27
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

Great for my 5 year old!!

10/12/2012
By ,
pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you IQ is above 90 you shouldn't have any problem putting it together. My Dad and I figured it out from the vague chinese drawings...probably would have put it together faster had we not followed the instructions and just used common sense but it wasn't bad. My 5 y.o. LOVES this hoop. we filled it with sand...it took 2 (5 gal) buckets full of sand. It seems sturdy enough for me and my son to play. He uses a youth basketball and I use a standard and it is all good. The net is a bit short but not a big deal. I picked this one over others due to the fact that the backboard does NOT seem to break....like the others that i read. We have it on the lowest setting but it is SOOOO easy to raise the pole! We will get at least a few years out of this hoop.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

EASY TO ASSEMBLE. STURDY. GREAT BUY!

04/10/2014
By ,
SAN FRANCISCO, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT QUALITY FOR THIS YOUTH BASKETBALL HOOP. VERY EASY TO ASSEMBLE. TOOK ME LESS THAN 45 MINS TO GET IT DONE. JUST REMEMBER TO FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTION AND HAVE THE RIGHT TOOLS. MOST OF THE PARTS I CAN ASSEMBLE MYSELF EXCEPT THE LAST PART INSTALL THE RIM AND THE BOARD (NEED ONE PEOPLE TO HOLD THEM TOGETHER FOR ME TO TIGHT THE BOLTS). IT IS VERY STURDY AND GOOD HEIGHT FOR MY 9 YEARS DAUGHTER AND ME (5'11'').
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

great basketball system for 5 and 7 yr old

09/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this basketball hoop with intentions of keeping it outside on my patio for my 7 and 5 yo to practice. It's everything I wanted it to be hence I rated it excellent. My boys are having a great time practicing daily. There was one negative that I didn't anticipate when I was putting it together - the hole in the base was too small to put sand through it and to even close it off with the cap that came with it. But I ended up filling the base with water and it's been just fine. It's heavy enough and has never fallen over. Also, the net is short to prevent suffocation with smaller children (per manufacturer) but it's not a problem for us at all. I also liked how easy it was to put together. I'm not very handy but was able to put almost the whole thing together myself and rather quickly, too. I only needed help from my husband with installing the board and hoop onto the pole (it's hard for one person to align those 3 things at once).
We use standard size basketballs and smaller basketballs when we play.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

Works Very Well

07/18/2009
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought the basketball system for our kids (ages 6 and 10). The height adjustment (5.5 - 7.5 feet) is perfect. The system is well made; easy to assemble.
It is also easy to move around; helpful to avoid the sun in late afternoon.
We use a small kids basketball (size of soccer ball) which works very well.
Overall, very satisfied with purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+75points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

Pefect for younger kids

05/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 7 yr. old grandson loves this basketball goal. He was trying to use a regulated size which was way too tall for him and he would just be frustrated. I was frustrated for him! The goal was easy to put together and when it was ready he was bored because it was too short on the first level. Now it's on the 7.5 ft., top notch, and is so excited that he can "get it in the net"! He loves it and I love it for him. Well worth the money. The box was delivered in 2 days after I ordered it online. Everything went smooth and must say is well worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

6 year old boy is happy

03/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product for small/young kids. easy assembly.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

Perfect!

12/26/2012
By ,
West Palm Beach Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had bought this one last year for my grandson for his home and it has lasted and been enjoyed for the whole year by my 6 year old grandson, his father and neighbor boys, so I decided to get another one this year! It is just the right size for my patio, and my grandson's home too. It has adjustable basket height which is good. It was schedule for today, and came right when scheduled. It was very easy to put together, less than 30 mins. We filled it with water, as was done last year at my grandson's home and it is very sturdy and steady. This is a wonderful basketball stand/hoop at a reasonal price for home use. I don't know why they list it as "indoor" because it is definitely built for outdoor weather, and a year of being outside at my grandson's home proves that is can be outside all the time, for sure. Thanks to Walmart free home delievery it was sent right to my door. It is just what I needed and knew that it was good strong quality because it lasted a year at my grandson's home where there is alot of use. Thank you Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

GREETING FROM EAGLE PASS, TEXAS

07/21/2014
By ,
Eagle Pass, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was an excellent gift for my 5 year old. It is adjustable to about 5 feet - 8 feet tall. Normal size basketballs fit perfect through the ring. The net is a little short but it does the job. You can fill the base with sand or water. I recommend this product for any child. It's made of great quality materials. We love it and for $58 you can't go wrong! Order it now! Free shipping - site to store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

Good buy

02/10/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted a hoop so my 4yr old could practice indoors during winter. This works. Assembly took a little longer than planned but I finally figured it out. My son loves it. Good buy for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

Exceeded Expectations

04/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've seen the prices for the larger portable basketball hoops, and I thought for sure this would not hold up to the abuse a 6 year old would give it, ie, hanging on the rim, attempting to slam dunk, etc. But I read the reviews from others who said this was quite sturdy, and I took a chance. We are quite pleasantly surprised. It's sturdy, it's taking the abuse, and even the older boys in the neighborhood come by to play. Definite winner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

Good transitional set

06/26/2012
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This basket ball system is a very good transitional system for kids moving from the small plastic set to the next setup. I find it to be the right size for 4-6 year olds, looks durable and very easy to assemble. I chose this one over the plexi glass type because other kids in the family had that, probably lasted 6 month before the plexi glass was shattered, the rim broke, and had to be welded. This would be a nice gift, the quality is good, very hard to find these days without breaking the bank. The height is appropriate for that age group and can be raised as needed. Lots of kids have already played with ours and were very pleased with it and most importantly it did not break. One thing to pay attention to is that the instruction calls for sand to be used to fill the bottom instead of just water (water might leak out over time and can cause the set to fall). I can agree with that so have a bag of sand ready.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

OK-Good

04/19/2010
By ,
Princeton, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for my eight year old - he loves it. Works well with his kid sized basketball.
It would be better if the top pole could be removed without tools. It is difficult to move when there is a standard sized door involved.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

Best value for an adjustable basketball goal!

08/15/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The greatest value with this product is the fact that I can lower the goal as low as 5.5ft (very few goals offer this) and raise it as high as 7ft. I have 3 children (6yr old boy and twin 4yr old girls) and can easily raise/lower the hoop as needed. ..can also pick the entire goal up and move it if need be or keep it securely in place by placing one or two heavy bags of sand on the back of the stand. For less than $100, I have a goal that my children can use and "grow" with for the next 3+ years. Lastly, I usually leave it in the garage most days during the hot Houston summer and just pull the cars out for us to be able to play. Even let the kids draw out chalk boundarys, free throw lines, etc. Very very happy with this product!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

Great product far exceeded expectation

10/12/2014
By ,
Orlando
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't usually do reviews, however thought i would let other Dad's out there looking for a quality basketball system for their little ones know.
This is a mini version of Lifetime regulation basketball system. I had purchased one of those for my 9 year old and needed something size appropriate for my 4 year old. At first i jump on it because of the price, but was very pleasantly surprised when i picked it up and got it home. It was not plastic but built the same as the full size version only smaller. This is much more life like and will last much long then the plastic grow to pro versions on the market.
At this price it is a can't miss purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

Five and alive shooting hoops

01/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our 5 year old grandchildren for Christmas. We use it inside in the play room with a nerf ball and outside when the weather is warm. The directions are in pictures and not written out to explain what to do, but with my wife's engineering help, we put it together in about an hour. It does take two people to complete the final stages of putting the trim and backboard onto the pole in one smooth move. This system was the best priced that we saw online and as well as stores. It is very sturdy and the kids really enjoy it already.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

Works well for my 9 & 5 year olds

03/28/2010
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this hoop for my daughter's 9th birthday. I love that it adjusts from 5.5-7.5 feet, so it's not too high for them and we can get it low enough to store in our garage this winter. Be sure to fill the base with sand before using. One 50' bag should do it. The base is not too big as some bigger hoops would have, so it takes up less ground space, too. My kids are having a great time with it, and we even have some older neighbor kids who want to come over to play with them. I think this product is a great value for the money and I would defintely recommend it for kids under 12. I ordered site to store then picked it up with no cost for shipping.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

Good starter goal

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a little tricky to assemble. Take your time and read the instructions thoroughly! Once assembled, it is great. My 4 year old loves it. The size is perfect and still has room to grow for several years. It is sturdy. I have no complaints and am glad this is the one that I chose after looking at MANY!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

Excellent for your younger child.

01/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered this item for my daughter who likes basketball. She is 7 yo and is perfect for her. This goal can be placed indoors or out!
Won't recommend for your older child/teen. But perfect for younger kids.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

Full court in the basement!!

01/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got my boys two for Christmas and the love it. We play full court basketball in the basement and it works great. For the price you get a great product. Would recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lifetime 90022 32" Youth/Indoor Portable Basketball System

Awesome item

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is exactly what my son wanted. I wanted to find a court that was suitable for a nine year old but that would also last a few years. This is the perfect court. Itbis also very durable and attractive. Great job.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 104 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next