Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Panasonic Panasonic KX-TG1062M Corded/Cordless with 2 Cordless Handsets Telephone

Panasonic Panasonic KX-TG1062M Corded/Cordless with 2 Cordless Handsets Telephone

The Panasonic KX-TG1062M Corded/Cordless Telephone comes with two handsets for calling convenience throughout your home. The two cordless handsets telephone makes calling easy with special ringtones, call waiting, a lighted handset, conference capabilities, an intercom and many more features. Panasonic telephone systems are rated number one in the world because they offer you both pre and post delivery services. The Panasonic KX-TG1062M Corded/Cordless Telephone comes with two cordless handsets, two chargers and one base with corded phone.
Average Customer Rating:
4.485 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(171 Reviews) 143
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
113
4 stars
44
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation93%159 out of 171reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
94 Questions | 155 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
113
4 stars
44
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Panasonic KX-TG1062M Corded/Cordless with 2 Cordless Handsets Telephone

Super alternative for land line users.

12/15/2012
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone works great for those who are hearing impaired. The corded phone is easy to hear on, easy to dial, and the system is easy to hook up. The ring is loud enough to hear without being obnoxious like many of the phones for hearing impaired persons. I would recommend this for anyone wanting the convenience of a corded phone but are using the wireless system.
The cord is a bit short however so we did change it out for a longer one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Panasonic KX-TG1062M Corded/Cordless with 2 Cordless Handsets Telephone

Product didn't work

12/14/2010
By ,
Eden Prairie, MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I found that only one cell phone could be connected to the base unit, even though I had 3 of them.
I am still trying to get it to work or I will send it back.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Panasonic KX-TG1062M Corded/Cordless with 2 Cordless Handsets Telephone

Nice Phone Set

06/16/2009
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very nice looking phone set. Cordless handpieces are lightweight and well built. The displays are large and clear. The phones have a nice pleasant ring tone. Retrieving messages is simple. I have noticed a hissing/buzzing sound when using the cordless handpieces, which is a little disappointing (since I was really looking forward to clear reception). I'm going to contact my phone service provider (ATT) to see if the hissing/buzzing sound is an issue with their service (and not the phones). If my phone service provider resolves the hissing/buzzing issue, I'm certainly keeping this phone set. Anyways, I'm keeping the box and receipt in case the hissing/buzzing sound eventually gets to me and I should decide to return this phone set back to Walmart.
Also, my previous phone set was a VTech cordless set (also purchased at Walmart). This Panasonic set is much better than the VTech. I do not recommend the VTech at all, since the reception was not clear (you could barely hear the voice on the other line). Avoid the VTechs!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Panasonic KX-TG1062M Corded/Cordless with 2 Cordless Handsets Telephone

Excellent phones! Mostly Satisfied.

09/19/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros- The sound quality is good. The style is sleek. Having a phone ready (corded) if the power is out is a good thing, too. Transferring the phone book is fairly effortless, but time consuming. The DECT 6.0 phone operates in the ~1.9 GHz range so it will never interfere with a 2.4 GHz wireless network like my Netgear 2.4 GHz Gamerlounge Wireless-G router at home. Set-up was easy and the cordless phones only need 7 hours to fully charge out of the box. The rechargeable batteries (NiMH AAA) are cheaper to replace than other phones with batttery packs.
Cons- The corded phone somtimes sound shaky after pick-up, but it usually straightens out. The ringtones are basic and sond like variances of a regular phone ring. Price is kinda high, but it's worth it for 3 phones.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+89points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Panasonic KX-TG1062M Corded/Cordless with 2 Cordless Handsets Telephone

almost perfect

03/30/2012
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this phone alot - I bought it for my home office. Its nice having the extra handsets around incase I get a call when I am somewhere else in the house. It is one of the easiest phones to program that I've ever used. The handsets have lots of ring tones to choose from including a couple sweet little classical ditties that I love. Infact I like everything about it except that it does not have a feature on the base that tells you if you have a message through voice mail. It will show up on the LED but unless you pick up the receiver to make the light go on, you can't see it. No blinking light or any other signal that I've found yet. The handsets have a very small light on the top that shows when you have a message. If it had that feature on the base, I would have given it 5 stars. The volume is good, it was packaged well and I like having speed dial buttons on the front of the base for the companies I call frequently. With all the good features, I can live without the blinker.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Panasonic KX-TG1062M Corded/Cordless with 2 Cordless Handsets Telephone

All-Around Excellence

12/05/2009
By ,
Floyd, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what we were looking for! Corded phone for use in power outages and two cordless sets for convenience! Exceptional clarity, easy to use and a great value price. Couldn't be more pleased!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Panasonic KX-TG1062M Corded/Cordless with 2 Cordless Handsets Telephone

finally.......

12/19/2009
By ,
Boonton, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crystal clear sound, very little interference if any at all, a cordless phone that works the way it's supposed to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Panasonic KX-TG1062M Corded/Cordless with 2 Cordless Handsets Telephone

High on features good on value

09/17/2010
By ,
Nicosarms, Always
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good feeling, easy operating, large readout, interesting variety of ring tones, and good clarity for talking/listening on the speaker phone handsets.
The base unit is decent but the voice is slightly muddled.
Listening to messages is a snap and it has a very detailed display. It would be nice to be able to change the display lighting to another color other than orange however - but that is personal taste.
Speakerphone is clear and works very well. I haven't fully tested reception distance from base unit but so far, it's been quite good at 50 yards outside the house.
All-in-all, a very good deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Panasonic KX-TG1062M Corded/Cordless with 2 Cordless Handsets Telephone

Finally, a good corded w/cordless

08/31/2009
By ,
Kansas City, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We really like how, from the cordless sets you can retrieve your messages and even listen/screen as message is being left. My only disappointment is I would have liked to have been able to record our own message, giving the personal touch to callers that also allows them to know if they called the correct party. I did recommend this phone to my Mom, but with only 1 cordless and the corded. Overall, I would recommend this model to everyone. Clarity in the connection, along with the features is excellent. Hopefully, this phone will last longer than the last 4 in 4 yrs. At least this one has convenient features for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Panasonic KX-TG1062M Corded/Cordless with 2 Cordless Handsets Telephone

Great value...

01/28/2011
By ,
Minneapolis, Mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I already had a 2.5 GHZ Panasonic phone that interfered with wireless networking. This DECT 6.0 model solved that problem completely.
Using rechargeable NIMH AA batteries, the handsets will last 5 or 6 days before you have to put them back onto the charging base, but you get two of these, so you can just leave 'em on all the time. The 100 # (memory) handsets can COPY phone numbers to the main base unit, which can copy back to either handset. The speakerphone is loud and clear. The LCD text is large and easy to read. The menu system is not as hard to use as other reviewers think--you get used to it in about 20 minutes. Finding names and calling from your contact list is also quick and easy!
I can't find anything to complain about. I think this system is exactly what I wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Panasonic KX-TG1062M Corded/Cordless with 2 Cordless Handsets Telephone

The Best Phone Ive Ever Had

08/04/2011
By ,
Houston Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this phone. The desktop I wish the receiver was a little larger to rest on my shoulder but other than that, the desktop is wonderful. I can switch from handset to speaker phone without the person I'm speaking to ever knowing. Now the cordless phones are a dream come true. I put them to the test....I stayed on the phone, literally for 13 hours. It was a test on just one cordless. The cordless never died and still had one bar left. Now without using it as much, the phone stays charged for at least 4 days off the charger. I love that the cordless and an option for speaker and also to attach a headset. I don't even have to hold the cordless. The manual has many other options that I haven't explored yet. If you want a really great phone, buy this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Panasonic KX-TG1062M Corded/Cordless with 2 Cordless Handsets Telephone

Totally satisfied

09/12/2011
By ,
Bowling Green, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used the site to store option. It arrived a few days before the scheduled date of arrival. (My only complaint about this was the store in my town took nearly an hour to locate it within the store.)
I purchased this item to replace my previous Panasonic cordless phones that were about 5 years old and no longer working properly. I love the new features this phone offers compared to my old set. I like that when the answering machine picks up you can hear the call from the handset. I like the call block feature. I like that the display has large, easy to read font and it includes the current time and date.
I will say the menu navigation took a little getting used to. I keep my instruction manual handy for about a week until I learned how to use it. The instruction manual was easy to follow as well.
I would recommend this product to any one wanting a corded base unit and cordless hand sets. We plan to add more cordless hand sets as our children get older and use the phone more, so I like that option as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Panasonic KX-TG1062M Corded/Cordless with 2 Cordless Handsets Telephone

Great Phone

06/19/2009
By ,
Gainesville Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best phone I've ever had. I LOVE the intercom feature and I also loved that the cordless phones were already pre-registered to the base unit so all I had to do was plug them into the rooms I wanted extra phones in and let them charge for 7 hours. The range on the cordless phones are good. The last cordless phone I had wouldn't work in the bedroom furthest from the base unit but this one works crystal clear. It exceeded my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Panasonic KX-TG1062M Corded/Cordless with 2 Cordless Handsets Telephone

A great secretary

04/20/2010
By ,
Brush, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter and I live together and are both involved in seperate business's and were spending a lot of time fiielding each others calls. We were pleased beyond our expectations on how this phone system solved our problem along with the many other features which enable each of us to access and manage our calls from the two cordless satalite phones. The display panels are very readable on all 3 phones and caller ID use is improved. The base phone corded to the base means we are not always misplacing the base phone. This system is over the top and has saved us a lot of time and tension. We continue to be enthused about it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Panasonic KX-TG1062M Corded/Cordless with 2 Cordless Handsets Telephone

Finally a great phone set!

05/29/2009
By ,
Northeast Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone set! A couple of months ago, I purchased a set of GE cordless phones and did I ever regret that. They were terrible in every way. The Panasonic phones are great! Great sound quality, nice ring tones, call blocking, etc.! They cost a bit more than the other phones I had, but were not too expensive. Sometimes, you get what you pay for and if you want better quality, you have to pay a bit more. I recommend this phone set!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Panasonic KX-TG1062M Corded/Cordless with 2 Cordless Handsets Telephone

Good value

07/21/2009
By ,
SE Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I need to have a corded landline along with cordless extensions because we are in the country and have power outages occur (when cordless won't work). This phone set meets my expectations and was ok priced and is easy to use. I wish I could find a landline with cordless extensions that does not have the answering machine and stuff (as I use phone company voice mail) but I didn't know this set also tells me when I have a voice mail!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Panasonic KX-TG1062M Corded/Cordless with 2 Cordless Handsets Telephone

Exceeds Expectations

08/05/2010
By ,
Waterford, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I were looking to replace our older cordless set with a new one. The numerous positive reviews of this particular Panasonic phone set were too hard to ignore. Because of those reviews we decided to buy and are very happy. The major pros for us include good voice clarity, good speaker phone performance, handy multi-bar battery life indicator, standard AAA rechargeable batteries so you don't have to buy a Panasonic specific set down the road, an effective call bocking feature, shared speed dial lists between phones, intercom capability and a corded base for use in power outages or if the batterys go dead in the other sets. The only negative is the price but its the going rate these days for phones of this quality. I believe my wife and I got our money's worth and more with these. I owned a Panasonics before and wonder why I ever tried something else! We would easily recommend these to friends and family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Panasonic KX-TG1062M Corded/Cordless with 2 Cordless Handsets Telephone

great sound

08/23/2009
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We replaced our old phones with this set because we couldn't hear or be heard from the old ones anymore, even with a dsl filter. These work great, can hear very clearly, both ways, have a corded line to work even when the power is out, and work with regular AA batteries.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Panasonic KX-TG1062M Corded/Cordless with 2 Cordless Handsets Telephone

GREAT PHONE SYSTEM!!!!!!!!!!!

07/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this phone for awhile now and I LOVE IT!!! the "silent mode" is a great feature for me and it is very nice to be able to set it to silent during my sleeping hours!! great buy and the fact that is expandable is AWSOME!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Panasonic KX-TG1062M Corded/Cordless with 2 Cordless Handsets Telephone

Works as Expected

06/08/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After buying two AT&T phones, both of which failed with in months and sounded terrible from the beginning, it was a pleasure to buy a phone that actually worked like I wanted it to. I would recommend buyign this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 144 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next