Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Honeywell Honeywell RTH2310B 5-2 Day Programmable Thermostat

Honeywell Honeywell RTH2310B 5-2 Day Programmable Thermostat

Honeywell 5-2 Day Programmable Thermostat, #RTH2310B
Average Customer Rating:
2.889 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation56%5 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Honeywell RTH2310B 5-2 Day Programmable Thermostat

It really does save a lot of money!

05/18/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Let's start off by giving acclaim to this deserved little digital thermometer. It is endorsed by Energy Star, fully programable, and saves tons of money. All too often we put the thermostat down to 70 degrees, and living in the south that will make your unit run far longer than you need. It takes about 1 week to get used to the higher temperature, but evn turning it from 72 degrees to 78 will make a drastic change on your bill. If you're a batchelor like me, you can really save money by programming it to turn up to 85 when you leave for work. Program it to turn back on about 30 minutes before you arrive home for instant comfort. Easy to install, easy and straight forward to program, and I love the Light-up display for checking the unit at night. Don't Skimp, this one keeps accurate temperature, and eventually pays for itself. A++
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Honeywell RTH2310B 5-2 Day Programmable Thermostat

Honeywell RTH2310B

06/12/2009
By ,
Stafford, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This isn't my first dance with installing thermostats so wiring wasn't an issue as long as you make sure the terminal screws are tight (turn the circuit breakers for heat and a/c off before you install so as not get electrocuted or burn out the relays). It took all of ten minutes to install and another ten to program it for the A/C (will do the heat when needed). Being able to press a button at night to see what the temperature is is very convenient. For a simple replacement thermostat that is programmable you can’t go wrong. JUST FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTIONS AND TURN OFF THE CIRCUIT BREAKERS!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Honeywell RTH2310B 5-2 Day Programmable Thermostat

Decent, but needs hinges for the door!!!

07/05/2010
By ,
Detroit, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This thermostat works fine and has nice features, but the plastic cover is NOT connected to the base - you have to literally pop it off EVERY TIME you want to turn the A/C or Heat unit ON or OFF or the FAN ON or OFF.
I don't see how they could have overlooked such simple components as 2 hinges connected to the cover to swing open and closed - VERY disappointing, I might get a saw and cut access to the buttons.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Honeywell RTH2310B 5-2 Day Programmable Thermostat

Doesn't work at all

06/09/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We had a different brand of programmable thermostat for years and it just went out. We replaced it with this one and cannot get it to work at all. The other one we had was very simple to program and worked beautifully. This one has a mind of it's own. We programmed it and it seems to turn the AC on and off before it reaches the desired temperature and at odd times. Sometimes the only way we can get the AC to come back on is to turn the unit completely off for a few minutes and turn it back on. Will definitly return this item and purchase a different brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Honeywell RTH2310B 5-2 Day Programmable Thermostat

Its good

11/02/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works great i love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Honeywell RTH2310B 5-2 Day Programmable Thermostat

Defective Product

05/10/2011
By ,
US
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We should have stuck with our old manual dial thermostat. Husband installed this unit to save on energy costs, but in three short months, I believe it caused our furnace transformer to fail, as well as the A/C relay. Finally called Honeywell and they confirmed it was a defective thermostat. Yes, they were helpful and are willing to replace the unit, but that's a drop in the bucket compared to the cost of transformer and relay, 3 service calls, our time, and the problems it caused. I do not recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Honeywell RTH2310B 5-2 Day Programmable Thermostat

Failure Prone

11/25/2012
By ,
Weirton, WV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased one of these thermostats 8 months ago and it worked fine. Yesterday my heat wouldn't come on. The display insignia was lit and it clicked when set to heat, but it never started the heater. Customer service at Honeywell told me it's a bad unit. Ther warranty department is 3 weeks behind to be able to send a replacement. They told me to try Wal-Mart first. I went online and found a LOT of these that have failed. Made in China with poor quality control.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Honeywell RTH2310B 5-2 Day Programmable Thermostat

Don't waste your money!

11/10/2009
By ,
Warren, Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This thermostat is a piece of junk! It reads 75 degrees when the room is only 70. The default settings for energy star are backwards and insane. 62 degrees at night and 70 in the day. Who sleeps with it only 62 degrees! It should be cooler when your not at home and warmer when you're there.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Honeywell RTH2310B 5-2 Day Programmable Thermostat

Easy to install, good product

08/09/2010
By ,
Lafayette, la
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good way to replace the old thermostast. Easy to install, good way to keep your temperature at one setting.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.