Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Neu Home Over-Door 4 Basket Unit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Neu Home Over-Door 4 Basket Unit

For your storage space needs anywhere in your home, this Neu Home Over-Door 4 Basket Unit is a perfect choice. Convert your doors into a place of storage with this over-door storage rack. This rack, with four storage baskets, can be used in your storeroom, bathroom or even in your kitchen. The metal frame is made from sturdy material that holds the plastic baskets firmly. The plastic baskets are durable and provide enough space for your storage needs. You have to assemble this metal storage rack and the set up is also easy without requiring tools. The broader space of the plastic baskets allows you to store more things on the rack.
Average Customer Rating:
4.316 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
28
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%71 out of 76reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
28
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Over-Door 4 Basket Unit

Does its job.

12/16/2012
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Higher hanging on the door than expected, but still does its job overall. Assembly was easy and quick. The plastic feels cheap but is flexible and does not appear that it will be a problem. I would recommend this product to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Over-Door 4 Basket Unit

Not what we expected

02/19/2014
By ,
Atlanta
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
1. The shelves come down to about 4" above the center rail of the door, which on six panel doors means the bracket that rests against me door does not make good contact. Design flaw in my mind.
2. The item is poorly packed resulting in the little plastic turn knob breaking off during shipping. There was zero protection in the box to prevent this from happening.
3. The over-the-door clips are black. What door is black? They should either be white or chrome or satin nickel. The black stands out like a sore thumb.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for Over-Door 4 Basket Unit

space saver

05/30/2010
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It only took my boyfriend about 5 minutes to put together. Once I loaded up all the baskets, I had so much more room in my pantry and everything was finally organized. Only 2 things I don't like: 1)there isn't enough space between baskets to put anything tall, like a bottle of ketchup. You cannot place the baskets where you want to fix the problem either. 2)I a 5'4 so I am not able to reach the top basket very well. It's about 4 inces awazy from the top of the door. Other than those 2 problems, this is great and not alot of money well spent.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 4 for Over-Door 4 Basket Unit

Passable Quality

02/27/2014
By ,
Forest Hill, LA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This over-door shelving unit is okay. It will do the job.
The manufacturer could put out a high quality product by making the baskets more heavy duty and capable of holding a moderate amount of weight, but instead chose to make lightweight shelves / baskets capable of only handling lighter weight items.
The shelves are held in place by two upright bars on either side. These two bars are sent in two parts each. To join them together, a hole and metal button-snap fitting is provided. The design of this product would be more sturdy if the manufacturer simply made each bar one piece of material.
If you put too much weight on the plastic shelves, the shelves will warp. If you put too much weight on the shelves, you will risk the two metal bars or braces on either side buckling.
Overall, it is simply an okay product, which will do the job. I could easily have been a high quality product, but the manufacturer opted to lower the quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Over-Door 4 Basket Unit

Excellent value for the price

02/01/2014
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The unit wasn't difficult to put together without any tools once you got past the poorly translated instructions AND paid close attention to the connecting parts. For example: the shelf supports could only be put together one way - the little connector with the two buttons fits only one way. The shelf baskets have two very small channels on one side only of the hole. The connectors on the shelf supports also have only two channels that fit the baskets one way only. If you put them in place, that is, push them slowly onto the baskets and then turn the little, straight button, they fit. The instructions say: "Please note that the long side of basket toward back of rack". Huh? Ignore what the translation is trying to say; it really makes no sense. Just please, take your time. You'll be glad you did.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Over-Door 4 Basket Unit
02/10/2012
By ,
Wisconsin Dells, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had searched and searched to find a similar item online and kept finding bad reports about most of them. This one seemed to have enough favorable ones to warrant my ordering itl The first one arrived minus a part--so it had to be returned. The second one came complete, but after assembling the side pieces, it was IMPOSSIBLE to attach the baskets. We called the manufacturer and spoke to a very patient representative who tried to talk us through the completion of the assembly. However, it appeared that we had received a defective unit and two of the baskets broke when trying to attach them. I have since ordered a unit with wire baskets from another company which was so flimsy and so poorly designed that it was returned immediately. I have almost given up on finding a suitable product---but I am almost tempted to order this a THIRD time to see if I will be successful in getting something that will finally meet my needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Review 7 for Over-Door 4 Basket Unit

Good, but not as described

09/21/2009
By ,
FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This a very good, sturdy product that fits well and saves lot of space. It did fit well on pantry door without having to shave off the edge of door or anything. However the baskets are not of mentioned dimensions as in the product description. It says 7.5 inch wide. But they are hardly less than 6 inches broad. That matters coz once you put a can, there is just a 1 to 1.5 inch space left in front, where you can't put anything at all. I wish it was really 7.5 inches broad!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+49points
Review 8 for Over-Door 4 Basket Unit

Just what I Needed

01/14/2014
By ,
Daytona Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having moved to a new condo, The pantry was considerably smaller than what I had. In HGTV they had an article on storage and organization, they suggested using an over the door rack to gain space. They listed the supplier's web site. I went to this web site and there was a local vendor for this product. The product cost over $350! WHAT!!! So I went to Walmart.com, did a search and came up with this for $25. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for Over-Door 4 Basket Unit

good stuff maynard

11/27/2009
By ,
saint george utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hey troops , this is just what the dr. ordered ! it gives me more needed space for my pantry , the shelves are deep and wide enough to hold multiple size goods, i am going to order another for the other door now that i see the room saving it provides , i highly recommend it !!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 10 for Over-Door 4 Basket Unit

PERFECT!!!

07/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this. It is very sturdy. I disagree with other reviews that say it doesn't hold much, mine is holding 2 shampoos and conditioners 6 lotions a box of q tips, sunscreen and at least 8 other bottles. The perfect solution for my cluttered bathroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 11 for Over-Door 4 Basket Unit

Small, but duarable

07/14/2009
By ,
Trenton, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This shelves are small, It can't even fit a can, so I used it to put in the kids room for there plastic stautes and things. These over the door shelves along with the large Sterilite 4-Drawer Storage Cabinet I used as toys bins to hold my 3 kids small/medium toys, these both has saved us alot of room for my kids room since both my boys age 8 and 3 share a room. When looking for more space always look for these over the door cabinets and shelves, they are a life saver.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Review 12 for Over-Door 4 Basket Unit

Just what I needed!

01/09/2014
By ,
Dover, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for something that would make it easier to get to my spices instead of digging through a box and this works perfectly! The baskets are bigger and hold more than I was expecting! Putting it together was a breeze! No screws, everything snapped together! The only downfall is that the top basket is so high and you can't put anything tall in it, but I really won't be using that basket anyways. Love this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Over-Door 4 Basket Unit

Great rack

03/09/2014
By ,
Spring, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good structure and easy assembly
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Over-Door 4 Basket Unit

Great space saver

11/11/2013
By ,
Martinsburg, WV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I initially was very pleased with this purchase because it held and organized many things, but I bumped into it last night and it fell off my door. The over the door holder is very weak and flimsy. The metal bent upward and will not stay over the door any longer. I am now looking for a replacement hinge for the product or something I can rig up to keep it hanging.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for Over-Door 4 Basket Unit

Just what I needed

01/01/2014
By ,
Madisonville Tn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the extra space. Just enough space to get all the small things in my pantry closet organized. I had a large basket that I had to hunt through to find the small things( Jello, koolaid, gravy mixes) All I do now is look on the door. Everything is in plain view.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Over-Door 4 Basket Unit

Very Pleased

02/10/2014
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Originally I wanted to use the baskets in my pantry but my door is not wide enough for this unit, instead I use the basket unit in my bathroom for extra storage. The baskets did not fit the way the instructions say they should fit, once I rotated them they fit well, no one really notices but me. It holds and does the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Over-Door 4 Basket Unit

Great for the price.

02/12/2014
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't beat it for only $20. Although I wish it came in white, and I wish it had more shelves, the quality is great for the price. The baskets are big enough to fit what I need & it saves me some shelving space in my pantry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Over-Door 4 Basket Unit

Very nice Over-door basket

02/11/2014
By ,
Sacramento, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is very durable and nice over-door basket. Now I can eliminate the clatter on the kitchen counter and bathroom sink area. I wish it has 5 or 6 baskets so I can store more items behind the door. I recommend the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Over-Door 4 Basket Unit

Was great, but door hinge weakened and broke

02/01/2014
By ,
Yukon Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I dont know what happened to the hinge, Its like it was being bent over and over and finally snapped off. I wish it was made with better metal to hang from the door. The things I kept on it didnt way very much, It is just a bunch of craft supplies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Over-Door 4 Basket Unit

Hang on

02/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pretty good door organizer. The baskets don't exactly follow the instructions, but other than that works good
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next