Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Neu Home Heavy Duty Storage Wardrobe

Neu Home Heavy Duty Storage Wardrobe

The Organize It All Avant Garment Rolling Rack is a versatile solution to your storage needs. It has a heavy duty metal frame in a black finish. This heavy duty storage wardrobe features two metal shelves for shoes and a sturdy hanging bar for your seasonal clothes. It uses a zipper canvas cover to let in air as well as to keep out bugs and moisture. The rolling garment rack with casters can be easily moved from one room to the other.
Average Customer Rating:
4.443 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(113 Reviews) 105
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
31
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation92%104 out of 113reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 116 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
31
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Heavy Duty Storage Wardrobe

Love This Closet!

03/16/2011
By ,
ATLANTA, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First, let me start by saying I have A LOT of clothes. So when I decided to move into my boyfriend's one bedroom apartment, my main concern was "where am I going to put all my stuff?" Storage was NOT an option-- a girl's gotta have fashion options, right? So I did a lot of of research online. I didn't really want to get a wooden armoire because we're planning to move into a house within the next 6 months. I just needed something sturdy enough to hold all my clothes temporarily. This product met, and surpassed my expectations. It's metal, so it's not going to break under the weight of all my dresses, shirts, skirts, pants, etc. It was relatively easy to put together, and my boyfriend had my two closets up in less than 30 minutes. The instructions aren't that detailed though. We just followed the pictures, and that seemed to work for us. The closets hold A LOT of clothes, and it's sturdy enough for daily use. I definitely recommend getting this product. It costs a little more than the plastic versions, but if you have as many clothes as I do, it's worth it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Heavy Duty Storage Wardrobe
10/02/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my temporary everyday closet and I love it. It's durable, no plastic joints, adjustable, comes with cover, easy to assemble, what's not to love about it? It holds a mix of my 60 shirts and light jackets. I use the bottom part to store jeans, shoes, bags, and other things.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Heavy Duty Storage Wardrobe

Great except for the zipper

10/31/2012
By ,
Boston, MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The pros - very sturdy, not that hard to assemble (just take your time and read the directions carefully), lots of storage space, and looks great. So why isn't this a 5-star review? Onto the cons.
Cons - the zipper is extremely cheap. It tore away on the bottom from the fabric on the 2nd day. I sewed it back so you can't really tell, but it shouldn't have happened. Also, from the beginning when I zip it up all the way, it splits apart and then I have to carefully get the zipper down so as not to break it completely. Also, as nice as it is, it's a bit pricey for what you get. It shouldn't be more than $70, especially with such a low quality zipper. Certainly not $100.
I did keep the wardrobe because overall, it's pretty good and I would recommend it with the zipper warning, but I just can't justify a better rating given the cost.
For those asking, the trim is dark navy, not black. However, I wouldn't worry about it too much, it's so dark that you do a double take and it works fine in my black and white bedroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Heavy Duty Storage Wardrobe

Sturdy and seves it's purpose

08/16/2013
By ,
chicago, il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just a warning: The insturctions are useless! They basically show a picture and that's it. You have to figure out how to put this together yourself. Once you get going, it gets easier to put it together. Aside from that....This is great for extra clothes storage. It is very sturdy and does not wobble. You don't even need to put the wheels if you don't want. I left mine off. The clothing rod is strong and solid too. The whole thing is made of heavy metal (a baker's rack with a rod). You can even store stuff on top of it and it is strong enough to support without any sagging. It's worth the money for the durability. The outside cloth covering is pretty thin, but it is still nice enough of a covering. It's a breathable fabric, not a heavy canvas or vinyl, which I prefer. The zippers work fine and it's a nice neutral cover. It fits over the whole rack easily. This fits a lot of shirts, etc...I totally recommend this and am very pleased with my purchase. I only gave it 4 because of the instructions. Great for extra storage and does not take up too much space. The price is reasonable for the quality of product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Heavy Duty Storage Wardrobe

Great Item!

06/02/2014
By ,
Newark Valley, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have a small bedroom & there is not enough room in the closet for my wife's cloths & mine. I tried another wardrobe, but it was not very sturdy without EXTERNAL support. This wardrobe is designed & built with materials that can handle the weight of my cloths. I would recommend this manufacturer and wardrobe to everyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Heavy Duty Storage Wardrobe

Great Buy!

06/30/2009
By ,
Princeton, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered two of these garment racks for winter storage and they are extremely sturdy and well worth the price. These were the sturdiest garment racks that I could find, they have adjustable shelves, come on wheels and easy to assemble. So far I've filled them to capacity and the hanging rod has not bent one bit. I may buy another if I need more hanging space!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+62points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Heavy Duty Storage Wardrobe

Top of the class!

09/08/2010
By ,
Dallas, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these marvels in August and today I'm ordering one more. I couldn't be more pleased!Compared to all the others offered by the competition, this one stands alone. It's simple to assemble, well-constructed, and sturdy in every respect. Well done, Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Heavy Duty Storage Wardrobe

hard to put together

08/04/2014
By ,
Long Island, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product was VERY hard for one person to put together. Every time I tried it came apart again. They way it was designed is terrible as the plastic pieces they give you to keep it together keep coming apart when you try to put it together. The directions are terrible as they only give you pictures as to how it goes together, and don't tell you how or where to start. When I finally got it together it wasn't so straight and looked like to was going to fall apart again. I put some clothes in it to give it some weight and it seems to be OK so far.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Heavy Duty Storage Wardrobe

Fantastic - better than expected!

08/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this as a temporary closet. Since it's a temporary solution I didn't want to spend a lot, but need something that can hold a LOT of clothes. I have purchased metal wardrobe racks in the past and they are kind of flimsy and can't tolerate much of a load. I thought I would have to buy an inexpensive particle board wardrobe and have to deal with a big aggravating assembly project... Took a chance on this after reading reviews - am so glad I did! Assembly was less than a half hour - and very simple... Two shelves on the bottom hold several purses and shoes, top shelf holds jeans, and I have the hangar bar jammed packed with pants, blazers, shirts, dresses - and it still feels VERY sturdy... The shelves are even adjustable - perfect! My only complaint is that the zipper feels very cheap and the bottom connection feels weak and easily breakable, it does not start easily - so I just leave the very bottom zipped at all times... still easy enough to dig around on the bottom shelf for the purse I'm looking for. and except for that, the zipper feels fine... I have only had it for 2 weeks now - but unzip and zip it at least twice a day, sometimes more - and so far it feels like the zipper will hold up. I do wish they had added $10 to the price and used a heavy-duty zipper, but that's my only gripe. The unit itself is amazing - lots of storage, love the sturdy shelves! I'm thrilled with the purchase - once I no longer need it for a bedroom closet, it will be an awesome winter coat storage unit in the basement.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Heavy Duty Storage Wardrobe

it´s perfect

03/14/2010
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
exactly what it´s supposed to be, looks great and the capacity is bigger than what i thought. I´m actually getting a second one right now
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Heavy Duty Storage Wardrobe

Garment rack

07/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Several parts missing, no instructions. Have not been able to completely assemble yet. Need to order missing parts. If I receive, I can better rate the product. Looks as if it's sturdy and will serve my purposes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Heavy Duty Storage Wardrobe

Attractive, sturdy wardrobe closet

03/07/2012
By ,
Mystic, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This wardrobe closet was more difficult to assemble than anticipated. It does not have step-by-step directions to put it together, only an overall drawing. I assembled it on the floor & stood it up. I needed a step-stool in order to put on the top rack and the canvas cover. I bought this one because it had the steel legs, had a useable shelf inside, came with wheels, and its own off-white canvas cover. I was really disappointed to find that it has plastic fittings to put it together, rather than metal ones. Once together it does seem to be strong, and expect a long time of use. I like that the canvas cover is a light color, so that it "disappears" against the white wall in a corner of my bedroom. It weighs 31 pounds in the carton. Be prepared when you pick it up from the store, you may need assistance putting it in the car.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Heavy Duty Storage Wardrobe

Bad QC Leads to mis-alignment, one shelf would not

07/20/2011
By ,
Allentown, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Everything about the shopping experience was fine, but my unit was defective.
One of the three shelves was about 8 degrees out of perpendicular. This was apparent from the minute it was unpacked. I will contact the manufacturer and see if they will send me a replacement. I put the unit together -minus the third shelf- and it works and is sturdy. Of course it would be more sturdy if it had the third shelf. It is not worth the effort for me to repack and take back to the store and wait for a return. As it stands, I did not get what I ordered- it has two shelves instead of three.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Heavy Duty Storage Wardrobe

Great storage wardrobes!

07/08/2014
By ,
Grovetown, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these wardrobes. I read all the reviews before deciding on this product. I needed the extra space for my clothes. I went for 2 and happy I did so. They hold my clothes, purses, shoes, pjs and anything else you want to put in there. And last, my cats like them also. Love to lay on top of the beach towels I put on top! Thank you for a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Heavy Duty Storage Wardrobe

A good find!

04/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A male friend set this up for me - super easy for him. It is sturdy and meets all my expectations - the only reason I gave it an average score in features is that it is not fully enclosed - however it sits up off the floor so I just need to run the vacuum under it occasionally. I like it and am glad I found it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Heavy Duty Storage Wardrobe

overall it is a good wardrobe

01/23/2014
By ,
Baltimore, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good wardrobe storage but, the directions wasn't great. after putting the wardrobe together about 3 times fixing different things to get it put up correctly finally it was put together the right way, the directions was not helpful at all it was a waste for them to include them no sound instructions at all. I love how strudy it is and it holds a good amount of clothes, the wheels are a plus as well because you can move it around with ease.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Heavy Duty Storage Wardrobe

Reasonable buy!

11/09/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a nice & sturdy wardrobe but didn't want to spend big $$$. I had purchased a couple of cheap ones in the past & they fell apart. Found this on Walmart.com, read the reviews, liked what I saw & purchased it. The reviews were right on the money!! Very sturdy & holds a lot! I actually priced around & Walmart was the best buy. Kohl's sells the exact same wardrobe for $165.00! Very pleased & would definetly recommend it. Easy to put together too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Heavy Duty Storage Wardrobe

Did exactly what it is suppose to

05/03/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
worth the money spent really dont think this thing will be bending or leaning stands up holds up to my expectations the shelf that is included with it or rack can be placed and adjusted to be on top or bottom everything about this is well constructed no plastic junk on this thing. didnt care much for the zipper cover knew eventually it would bust so i got a different cover that even looks abit nicer a Whitmor Canvas Cover for the Supreme Garment Rack to got with it wont button up all the way down but i keep it open to get to the clothes faster, easier, a still not have to worry about any dust getting to it. as far as the install pretty easy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Heavy Duty Storage Wardrobe

LOVE IT>>>>

10/28/2010
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oh my gosh… what a life saver this is. Great product, Heavy duty, just what I was looking for. I bought two. The covers fit great and seem like they will last unlike the clear plastic ones that rip away from the zipper. You should carry these in the stores; I bet you would sell a lot of them. And did I mention how easy they were to put together? A friend saw mine and ordered one for herself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Heavy Duty Storage Wardrobe

Good buy

09/01/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks really sturdy when you put it together. The two adjustable shelves can hold a lot of different things. The whole thing is clean and with no pungent odor.
Pretty easy assembling. The one-page instruction shows the position of each part clearly, though you need to think about the procedure and orientations before you start.
There are 8 plastic caps in the box, 2 of them were crumbled, but strangely I didn't even need any of them. Might be something working as protection during shipping.
You might meet some difficulties when trying to close the zipper after stuffing it with too many clothes. This could be solved by proper organization I think.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 106 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next