Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gp Percussion GP Percussion 3-Piece Complete Junior Drum Set, Black

Gp Percussion GP Percussion 3-Piece Complete Junior Drum Set, Black

Gift your child with the GGP Percussion 3 Piece Complete Junior Drum Set and let him develop his drum playing talent. It has been designed to replicate a traditional drum set, but on a slightly smaller scale. It is a 3-piece junior drum set that is ideal for letting young kids learn and understand the coordination required to play drums. The GP Percussion Junior Drum Set sports classic looks and includes stands, cymbals, and drumsticks for a complete effect. The GP Percussion 3 Piece Complete Junior Drum Set comes with a junior drummer's throne that allows your child to feel like an authentic drum player. The black 3-piece junior drum set with cymbals has been provided with a hi-hat for added fun. The set will require some assembly upon delivery.
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%21 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for GP Percussion 3-Piece Complete Junior Drum Set, Black

Great quality!

07/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My grandson loves it, and it is obviously built to last...assembly takes time, and his mother will never forgive me, but worth every penny!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for GP Percussion 3-Piece Complete Junior Drum Set, Black

Great drum set

08/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this drum set for my 3.5 year-old daughter. She's tall for her age so it's the perfect size. This is a sturdy drum set that came with everything needed to get started, including the stool and mini drumsticks. It was easy to put together and sounds great for the price. This is a perfect "first" instrument (not a toy) to give a child for exposure to music. Not sure about the neighbors, but my daughter loves it ;-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for GP Percussion 3-Piece Complete Junior Drum Set, Black

Too Small

09/16/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This drumset is a really cute drum set. It was difficult to put together, but it turned out really cute. THe only problem is that the drum set was too small. I would say that this drum set is probably perfect for a 4 year old, maybe 5, but older than that it will more than likely be too small. Unfortunately I had to return the drum set because it was too small and had no room for growth.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for GP Percussion 3-Piece Complete Junior Drum Set, Black

Better Than Expected

06/17/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted to buy this drum set as an inexpensive starter set for my 6 year old. He absolutely loves it, as do his two brothers. I was surprised at how quickly I was able to assemble the set. It is also easy to adjust for each of the boys.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for GP Percussion 3-Piece Complete Junior Drum Set, Black

Met My Expectation

05/13/2010
By ,
Hazlehurst, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This 3-piece drum set met my expectations more than I thought it would. I got this for my 18 month old grandson because he always wants to play the drums at our church. He loves it! Hopefully this will stir up the gift of playing the drums in him....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for GP Percussion 3-Piece Complete Junior Drum Set, Black

My 7 Year old loves it!

09/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves the drum set. We will need to exchange it as one of the things on the base drum was not threaded so it is not 100% put together. I had a couple of things I had a hard time assembling - the High Hat, but after finding a good You Tube tutorial, I was able to put it together. The thrown is a little small, but it's a great set for a beginner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for GP Percussion 3-Piece Complete Junior Drum Set, Black
01/10/2010
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The drum set was a great value and my 8 year old son loves it. It is a great first drum set. My only complaint is the complexity of the directions for assembly. They were a little challenging to follow. My fingers were a little raw after putting it together. Even though they give you a tool, there are some pieces that you have to tighten with your fingers. Minor issues-overall I would definately recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for GP Percussion 3-Piece Complete Junior Drum Set, Black

Little boy's wish

11/13/2009
By ,
Texarkana, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All my 6 yr old wanted for his birthday was a drum set. I looked several places and finally decided to by this one. It wasn't too difficult to put together, considering I know nothing about drums. It looks great and sounds good too. He loves it!! (At times, I wish it came with earplugs for me.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for GP Percussion 3-Piece Complete Junior Drum Set, Black

Very nice drum set!!

09/06/2010
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this set for my 3 year old son. He loves playing it. It's made in China but the set is very well made. It's has very good metal parts and it looks and plays solid when put together. I recommend reading the instructions first before starting. Use the T wrench (included) to set up the base drum, it will be easier. It took me about a hour to put the whole set together. The drums and cymbals sound great. Even with a $150.00 price tag, I do not feel ripped off.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for GP Percussion 3-Piece Complete Junior Drum Set, Black

Great Beginner Drum Set

01/11/2010
By ,
Tallahassee, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The drum set took about 45 min to set up. There were some issues with the foot pedals, but overall it remains intact. It has proven to be durable. My 5 year old son constantly plays on the set. It has a very strong sound and looks great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for GP Percussion 3-Piece Complete Junior Drum Set, Black

These drums are a hit!

01/06/2010
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a Christmas gift for my 4 year old son and he LOVES them. They are like real drums and are very loud. Though some have told us we are out of our minds for bringing these into our house, we love it. My son is always "jammin" and really enjoys them. Even my 20 month old gets into the act! They are well made and a good buy if you don't mind loud drums in your house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for GP Percussion 3-Piece Complete Junior Drum Set, Black
07/10/2012
By ,
Southwest, Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my 3 year old son's birthday. He loves them. His 10 year old sister plays them with him. The seat is adjustable so this product is good for a variety of ages. They are kind of loud though. So don't get then expecting them to be quite (like the toddler sets). The drums were fairly easy to put together as well. Happy shopping.......
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for GP Percussion 3-Piece Complete Junior Drum Set, Black

Love it

06/13/2011
By ,
Laurel, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this for my 3 year old son and he LOVES them. My one year old little girl even sits on the stool and plays. I see them lasting for several years. Built great. I even put them together by myself. Directions could have been laid out a little easier. I had to call the company and ask a question and they were great in helping me out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for GP Percussion 3-Piece Complete Junior Drum Set, Black

all i want to do is bang on the drums all day!!

01/11/2010
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i purchased these for my 4 yr old grandson. they arrived before Christmas even tho i ordered them so late! Reasonable shipping, too. The drums sound great and even i can sit on the stool. i think that i like them more than he does. great price, (i shopped around) and great product, easy to put together!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for GP Percussion 3-Piece Complete Junior Drum Set, Black

Awesome Drum Set for Kids

01/08/2010
By ,
Kenly, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Drum Set is a miniature version of the real thing. Very easy to put together, well built, tunable and sounds great. I have 2 boys 5 and 7 years old and they love it- and it has held up well to their drumming. I would recommend this drum set 4 sure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for GP Percussion 3-Piece Complete Junior Drum Set, Black

Great Value

01/04/2011
By ,
North Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son wanted a drum for Christmas. So I purchased him one. Then I saw this one and returned the other. The other drum set looked babyish compared to this one. Even though the reviews said it great for this age group.
This is just the right size for a 7 year old. The sound is great and it looks professional.
If a professional drum set is in his future I will get him one, but for now this fits the bill just fine.
The price was very reasonable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for GP Percussion 3-Piece Complete Junior Drum Set, Black

Great Buy

01/08/2010
By ,
Abilene, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased the drum set for our 4 year old grandson for Christmas. The online shopping was so quick and convenient; it was ready for pick up in only 24 hours! The drum set is great quality construction for a very reasonable price and of course a huge hit with grandson and grandpa alike!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for GP Percussion 3-Piece Complete Junior Drum Set, Black
01/11/2013
By ,
Stockbridge, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The set was nice but appeared to be larger in the photo. It was very small and you couldn't make adjustments to the stool. I ended up returning the item because my son would have outgrown it too fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for GP Percussion 3-Piece Complete Junior Drum Set, Black

Does the job

01/18/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sketchy assembly instructions; some parts of assembly frustrating; hard to tighten wing nuts enough so that parts don't slip. Otherwise, a pretty nice kids' drum set. Made the little one happy, I guess that's the ultimate test.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for GP Percussion 3-Piece Complete Junior Drum Set, Black

Supprise for the value

12/27/2010
By ,
Garner, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was very easy to put together. It was also very supprising how real it is. My 5 year old loves it. Now I have to enroll him in drum lessons.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next