Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Razor Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Razor Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

The Razor Ground Force electric go-kart lets you bring the fun home. Featuring a sleek silver-and-black design and classic kart styling, this electric go-kart for kids has low-profile cast-aluminum wheels, sturdy steel construction and rear axle for increased maneuverability steering. Reaching speeds up to 12 miles per hour, the electric-powered Ground Force go-kart is a force to be reckoned with. Molded aluminum wheels and solid tires help the Razor Ground Force electric go-kart run smoothly wherever it goes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.337 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(101 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
29
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation92%93 out of 101reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
38 Questions | 124 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
29
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

really fun

07/01/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tons of fun for the family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart
08/05/2013
By ,
Houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son received this as a gift for his 11th birthday and he loves it! So does my 8 year old son.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

So far so good

12/20/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The instructions made it sound like there was 45 minutes of assembly when if fact it took closer to 15 minutes. It was basically attaching the steering wheel and seat/seat belt. Adjustments to the chain and brake were not necessary.
The kids loved riding this gokart. It worked flawlessly out of the gate.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart
01/29/2013
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 7 year-old boy for Christmas and he absolutely loves it!! We live on a cul-de-sac and don't get much traffic so he can ride it freely without being watched too much. This is definitely not an off road go cart. It rides low to the ground, the tires are small and the chain is exposed underneath so it could come off easy if ridden in the grass. I was surprised how long it stayed charged. On a very cold day he rode it about an hour! I would say a good age range is 6-10. My 9 year old daughter, who is normal size, just does fit in it. She is not that interested in it surprisingly, but her 11 year old friend is. I would say to get the best battery life, don't overcharge it, drive it til the battery is dead, and store it in a warm place. Very good purchase!! Love Razor products. We also have a rip rider and it is great fun too!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

My Kids LOVE it!!

06/22/2010
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's excellent! My boys love it. It's good looking, fast and very fun for kids ages 7-12. It is just like an actual go-kart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Fun for kids and easy to use!

08/15/2011
By ,
Spanish Fork, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were able to try out this go-cart at my parents house and the kids loved it so much we ordered one for ourselves right away. My 3 oldest (ages 9,7,5) love zipping around in it. It is very low to the ground so I don't really worry about it flipping. Its a great product for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Hot Kart

06/23/2010
By ,
Piscataway, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 11 year old wanted this Go Kart for his birthday. He even assemble it himself. He's now the coolest kid on the block. The only thing we do not like is the fact that it doesn't go in reverse. It was a great gift and the smile on his face is oh so worth it!!!!
Thanks Razor
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Really Cool Ride

12/28/2010
By ,
Huffman,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this item for my two granddaughters, who are 10 and 13 years old. They loved it !!! It was easy to assemble, but I wished the batteries lasted longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart
12/28/2010
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my nephew for Christmas. He hasn't gotten off it since Christmas morning. The assembly was so easy. Also bought the Hello Kitty riding toy for my niece she loves it as well. Money well spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart
03/19/2012
By ,
St. Louis,MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my sons 8 year old birthday and he absolutely loves it. Since it can accomodate up to 140lbs, I rode it too and it was a lot of fun. It goes faster than I expected and since it is low to the ground, it allows for easier maneuring around turns. This is a great gift for boys and girls this age. I also thought the setup instructions were easy to follow and it took less than 45 minutes to put together. My son said this was the best gift he has ever received!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart
10/25/2012
By ,
sequim,wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought for my 9 yr grandson he loves it .only drawback is back tires needs to be larger so it goes on gravel better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

8year old loves it

09/28/2012
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life has not been an issue, in fact, the battery has gone way over the 40 minutes that the manufacture says after each charge.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

My grandaughter loves it

11/16/2013
By ,
cincinnati ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 9 year old granddaughter says it is very fast she loves it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Amazing!!!!!!!!

05/28/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My uncle has had this product for about 4 years. He has flipped it several (6) times. It only flips if you zoom down a hill and quickly turn it. After the first 4 flips and about 2 years later the speed accelerator broke during a flip. We called the company and they talked us through the steps on how to fix it,it was simple to fix. It is a BLAST!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+68points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Well worth the money

08/12/2009
By ,
Henderson, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life is over an hour. The cart is loads of fun for the kids. We got it for my son's birthday. His sister fights him for turns on the cart. I would rate this as a very good purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Great gift!

08/13/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 10 year-old daughter's birthday. She absolutely loves it! It's definitely worth the money. The only complaint I have is that the flag is not tall enough, given how low the go kart is to the ground. It runs very well and goes pretty fast. Great gift!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

LOVE IT!!!

07/05/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have 5 boys ages 2-13 and every one of them loves this go-kart. Thinking of buying a few more so they all can race! Only complaint which is VERY minor....the flag should be a little bit higher and maybe a brighter color so it's more noticeable. Other then that, definitely worth the money for all the fun that comes out of it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Nice go-cart

12/30/2010
By ,
McKinney, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 5 YO is having a blast riding this. TUrning radius is really bad and we have to p/u cart & him and turn it. BUt he's only 5. I can't imagine an 8 YO(recommended age) riding this thing as it's pretty small. Seems priced too high once you see what it is. The Drifter model just seemed too advanced for him, so this is a great alternative to the commercials he is seeing now, and he doesn't know the difference. Overall lots of fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart
12/30/2010
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought 4 go karts. One ran for only ten minutes before the chain broke. It cost $75 to have 2 chains ( 1 spare ) sent overnight. One disappointed boy & one annoyed father. The other children had good fun with the other goKarts.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

razor review

06/25/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great product my 10yr old as well as my 13yr old love it faster than expected have a hard time keep n them out if the street though they have 2 b supervised only draw backs r it has no reverse n you have 2 make wide turns steering should allow 4 more sharper turns also the chain broke the 4th day we had it n every retailer seems 2 b out of stock need a chain soon the boys r get n restless beside that they love it now i have 3 buy one 4 my 13yr old
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 91 total reviews