Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Razor Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Razor Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

The Razor Ground Force electric go-kart lets you bring the fun home. Featuring a sleek silver-and-black design and classic kart styling, this electric go-kart for kids has low-profile cast-aluminum wheels, sturdy steel construction and rear axle for increased maneuverability steering. Reaching speeds up to 12 miles per hour, the electric-powered Ground Force go-kart is a force to be reckoned with. Molded aluminum wheels and solid tires help the Razor Ground Force electric go-kart run smoothly wherever it goes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.37 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(108 Reviews) 97
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
67
4 stars
30
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation93%100 out of 108reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
38 Questions | 126 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
67
4 stars
30
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

So far so good

12/20/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The instructions made it sound like there was 45 minutes of assembly when if fact it took closer to 15 minutes. It was basically attaching the steering wheel and seat/seat belt. Adjustments to the chain and brake were not necessary.
The kids loved riding this gokart. It worked flawlessly out of the gate.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart
12/28/2010
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my nephew for Christmas. He hasn't gotten off it since Christmas morning. The assembly was so easy. Also bought the Hello Kitty riding toy for my niece she loves it as well. Money well spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Great gift!

08/13/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 10 year-old daughter's birthday. She absolutely loves it! It's definitely worth the money. The only complaint I have is that the flag is not tall enough, given how low the go kart is to the ground. It runs very well and goes pretty fast. Great gift!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Really Cool Ride

12/28/2010
By ,
Huffman,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this item for my two granddaughters, who are 10 and 13 years old. They loved it !!! It was easy to assemble, but I wished the batteries lasted longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

10th bday gift

09/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart for my son's 10th bday. He has been bugging me to buy him a go-cart forever. So, I looked on to walmart.com and read all the reviews, which all looked promising. The go-kart is easy to assemble, my husband did it in minutes. And my son had a ball playing with it in the back yard. I would recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a safe and affordable go-cart for their child..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Great starter cart for typical suburban areas

10/01/2011
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this for our 10yo today at a garage sale. He absolutely loves it! My son is autistic & very afraid of getting hurt so he refuses to ride typical toys like bikes & scooters. With this, he's just one of the boys(and a popular one at that!). He was zipping down the sidewalks & driveways in no time. The smile on his face would totally be worth full price!
Wide turning radius is for safety, which is great! Would you wanna go 12mph & try to turn? Because some kids would try.
Reverse would be nice but it really is no biggie. They get off, turn the front, and off they go again.
Battery life could be longer as little brother's Power Wheel can outlast this cart's battery life BUT this cart goes way faster(and thus, much farther & with bigger kids) so really it's probably the same in the end. I wish these things wouldn't take so long to charge though. My son has reminded me about every 5 minutes just how much he wants to ride the cart but can't. You'd think if a Craftsman battery can charge in an hour, they could make these charge way faster than they do.
I wish the cart was longer. My son is typical height & weight for his age but he seems so big on it. Even the pics on Razor's website show kids that look huge on it. For something that is 8+ for age range, there sure isn't much growing room(my youngest who is 4 actually looks better fitted for it).
I hope it lasts. My son felt like just another kid today, not one afraid of falling or getting hurt. That made my heart smile.
Money well spent. I hope I still feel the same for a few years to come(and if little brother inherits it, even better!!) I'll probably be a Razor customer for life if that happens!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Great Product

01/24/2013
By ,
Okie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 8 year old son for Christmas and waited a month to write the review so that if anything went wrong, I could include that information. My kiddo absolutely loves this!! It is sturdy, fast and fun. It holds a charge at least as long as his attention span and it goes fast enough that he doesnt feel like a baby, but not so fast he gets out of control.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

excellent!!

11/19/2013
By ,
mobile, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we bought this a couple of years ago for Easter for the kids and they STILL love it!! It has held up extremely well and it is a lot of fun for them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Great little go cart.

06/06/2014
By ,
Houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my kid.
Pro: most everything is great.
Con: the flag is hard to see from the car, if they make it in bright orange, it is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Razor Go Cart

08/09/2010
By ,
Gilbert, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for our 8yr old son for his birthday. He LOVES it! It has more power than you would think for 12mph. The only thing is you need a large area to ride it...no reverse.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Another great Razor product

01/01/2012
By ,
Rhode Island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my kids for Christmas (11 and 9 year old boys) and they've been zooming around the neighborhood all vacation week. It charges fairly quickly, and seems to be pretty solidly put together. We have also had great success with the Razor electric powered scooters. Well worth the price, especially the Walmart price! Ship to store option was great again as usual.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart
08/05/2013
By ,
Houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son received this as a gift for his 11th birthday and he loves it! So does my 8 year old son.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart
11/05/2010
By ,
bakersfield,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my 10 and 13 year old. They love it and it is easy enough for my 4 year old to ride too. My husband and I want to get some more so we can all race!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

My 9 year old daughter loves this go kart!

06/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got purchased this go kart for my 9 year old daughters birthday. She absolutely loves it is always wanted electronic car But this 1 is much faster than the child cars and she has a great time on it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

My Kids LOVE it!!

06/22/2010
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's excellent! My boys love it. It's good looking, fast and very fun for kids ages 7-12. It is just like an actual go-kart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart
03/19/2012
By ,
St. Louis,MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my sons 8 year old birthday and he absolutely loves it. Since it can accomodate up to 140lbs, I rode it too and it was a lot of fun. It goes faster than I expected and since it is low to the ground, it allows for easier maneuring around turns. This is a great gift for boys and girls this age. I also thought the setup instructions were easy to follow and it took less than 45 minutes to put together. My son said this was the best gift he has ever received!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Would Recommend!!

05/24/2012
By ,
Dallas, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this go kart! We have had it for about a month now. My kids, age 7 and 11, are always outside riding it. It has become the hit of the neighborhood. I have parents knocking on my door to ask where I got it and how much it was. They delivered it to my house for .97 cents!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

8year old loves it

09/28/2012
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life has not been an issue, in fact, the battery has gone way over the 40 minutes that the manufacture says after each charge.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Got two - one was great and one didn't work well

12/16/2012
By ,
Clearwater, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered two of these - one was really slow and had no power even when fully charged. Other one worked great. Took the faulty one back to my local Walmart and they exchanged it out without a problem. They are really fun though and I know the kids are going to go crazy for them (so far I have only ridden them because they're for Christmas)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Love it

11/18/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this go-kart...I am happy that it came pretty much in one piece right out of the box. I just had to install the seat and seatbelt; and that it fits in the back of my trunk.
It goes pretty fast, and I even took it for a spin!!! Great toy, and good price at Wal-Mart compared to other stores!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 98 total reviews