Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Razor Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Razor Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

The Razor Ground Force electric go-kart lets you bring the fun home. Featuring a sleek silver-and-black design and classic kart styling, this electric go-kart for kids has low-profile cast-aluminum wheels, sturdy steel construction and rear axle for increased maneuverability steering. Reaching speeds up to 12 miles per hour, the electric-powered Ground Force go-kart is a force to be reckoned with. Molded aluminum wheels and solid tires help the Razor Ground Force electric go-kart run smoothly wherever it goes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.367 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(109 Reviews) 98
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
67
4 stars
31
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation93%101 out of 109reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
45 Questions | 127 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
67
4 stars
31
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Kids love it

10/17/2012
By ,
Chateauguay Quebec Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cart is great for the kids. It goes just fast enough to keep the kids happy and slow enough so mom doesnt worry.The only draw back is there is no reverse.Build quality is amazing it doesn't look like a toy.All metal frame and rubber wheels means it will last. All the kids on the block want one now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

8year old loves it

09/28/2012
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life has not been an issue, in fact, the battery has gone way over the 40 minutes that the manufacture says after each charge.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Great Purchase!

12/27/2012
By ,
independence, mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our 7 yr. old son wanted a go- kart for Christmas beacause his grandpa has one. His grandpa's size go-kart is outrageously expensive and wasn't an option with our budget. We found this and watched some youtube videos freaturing it. We decided to take a chance on it hoping he would like it even though it isn't exactly like grandpa's. He loves it. He hasn't stopped talking about how awesome it is! It goes plenty fast for him and he has had a wonderful time with it and has expressed no dissapointment at all over it. Very happy we decided to go with it!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart
01/29/2013
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 7 year-old boy for Christmas and he absolutely loves it!! We live on a cul-de-sac and don't get much traffic so he can ride it freely without being watched too much. This is definitely not an off road go cart. It rides low to the ground, the tires are small and the chain is exposed underneath so it could come off easy if ridden in the grass. I was surprised how long it stayed charged. On a very cold day he rode it about an hour! I would say a good age range is 6-10. My 9 year old daughter, who is normal size, just does fit in it. She is not that interested in it surprisingly, but her 11 year old friend is. I would say to get the best battery life, don't overcharge it, drive it til the battery is dead, and store it in a warm place. Very good purchase!! Love Razor products. We also have a rip rider and it is great fun too!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

My Son Loves This

05/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this when my son was 9 and he is now 11. He loves this thing and it has been really durable. The ride is extremely rough due to no suspension but it goes really fast (for an electric toy) and the the charge does last longer than you would expect. We also have the little blue Razor motorcycle and he really likes that as well. They need to make an adult size so we can race! Overall this appears to be a very good product that will last.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart
03/19/2012
By ,
St. Louis,MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my sons 8 year old birthday and he absolutely loves it. Since it can accomodate up to 140lbs, I rode it too and it was a lot of fun. It goes faster than I expected and since it is low to the ground, it allows for easier maneuring around turns. This is a great gift for boys and girls this age. I also thought the setup instructions were easy to follow and it took less than 45 minutes to put together. My son said this was the best gift he has ever received!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Super Fun!

09/07/2010
By ,
Mukwonago, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 7 year old daughter LOVES this go-kart! It's the perfect size for her and she takes rides it everywhere. It's a great value for the money. I highly recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

excellent!!

11/19/2013
By ,
mobile, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we bought this a couple of years ago for Easter for the kids and they STILL love it!! It has held up extremely well and it is a lot of fun for them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart
04/06/2010
By ,
Temecula,CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it goes pretty fast for a kids toy...my kids have sooo much fun on it they are 13 and 10. It was a GREAT purchase! The only thing I would recommend is for the flag to be bright orange and bigger so it can be seen for safety reasons. The charge lasts for a long time.Very pleased with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Got two - one was great and one didn't work well

12/16/2012
By ,
Clearwater, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered two of these - one was really slow and had no power even when fully charged. Other one worked great. Took the faulty one back to my local Walmart and they exchanged it out without a problem. They are really fun though and I know the kids are going to go crazy for them (so far I have only ridden them because they're for Christmas)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Great starter cart for typical suburban areas

10/01/2011
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this for our 10yo today at a garage sale. He absolutely loves it! My son is autistic & very afraid of getting hurt so he refuses to ride typical toys like bikes & scooters. With this, he's just one of the boys(and a popular one at that!). He was zipping down the sidewalks & driveways in no time. The smile on his face would totally be worth full price!
Wide turning radius is for safety, which is great! Would you wanna go 12mph & try to turn? Because some kids would try.
Reverse would be nice but it really is no biggie. They get off, turn the front, and off they go again.
Battery life could be longer as little brother's Power Wheel can outlast this cart's battery life BUT this cart goes way faster(and thus, much farther & with bigger kids) so really it's probably the same in the end. I wish these things wouldn't take so long to charge though. My son has reminded me about every 5 minutes just how much he wants to ride the cart but can't. You'd think if a Craftsman battery can charge in an hour, they could make these charge way faster than they do.
I wish the cart was longer. My son is typical height & weight for his age but he seems so big on it. Even the pics on Razor's website show kids that look huge on it. For something that is 8+ for age range, there sure isn't much growing room(my youngest who is 4 actually looks better fitted for it).
I hope it lasts. My son felt like just another kid today, not one afraid of falling or getting hurt. That made my heart smile.
Money well spent. I hope I still feel the same for a few years to come(and if little brother inherits it, even better!!) I'll probably be a Razor customer for life if that happens!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart
11/05/2010
By ,
bakersfield,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my 10 and 13 year old. They love it and it is easy enough for my 4 year old to ride too. My husband and I want to get some more so we can all race!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Definately the coolest toy! They can't get enough!

08/19/2012
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2 boys love this! They have driven it all afternoon and the battery still is not low. The boys are 3 and 4 1/2 and they really can manuever this very well! They have had a lot of experience on other battery operated and this is definately the fastest and the battery last the longest. The Razor products last a lot longer than the power wheels products. Definately recommend this but definately wear a helmet!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

My 9 year old daughter loves this go kart!

06/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got purchased this go kart for my 9 year old daughters birthday. She absolutely loves it is always wanted electronic car But this 1 is much faster than the child cars and she has a great time on it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Great go-kart

08/23/2013
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our 6-yr old son and he handles it great. It has some speed on pavement, slower in grass and dirt, but we are not afraid of him flipping it or losing control. It is small and very low to the ground, only takes wide turns. Very pleased with this product. However, Walmart totally dropped the ball on the product delivery. We ordered online and requested in-store delivery. Apparently our pre-purchased go-kart was delivered to the store, put on the shelf, and sold to someone else. So we never got a phone call or notification and ended up having to cancel our order with Walmart and bought it from Amazon at same cost. Thankfully it arrived just in time for his birthday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Amazing

10/07/2011
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this go-cart for my seven year old son. It goes 12 miles per hour. It was so fast for him. He loved riding in the wind. This was the best gift my husband and I could have purchased for our son. I recommend this product for any little boy who loves go-carts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Awesome go cart!

04/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gave this item to my son for his 7th birthday! He loves it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

My grandchildren love it so much i ordered another

08/18/2013
By ,
Minor Hill, Tn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little skeptical when I got it, but I had it so, I put it together and charged it up! I have 3 littleone's 8,6,4 oh, and my driveway is over a mile long. They are small for their age and this kart is perfect for them. I was Impressed at how long the battery lasted, well over what was advertised, it lasted longer than granddaddy wanted to stay outside and watch them! My only complaint is it comes with a CLEAR piece of tape over the on/off switch, at 64 my eyesight isn't the greatest, to make sure it's in the off position to charge. After charging I couldn't get it to stay on, after worring about the thing all night and looking on the internet for a solution to the non/problem, I stumbled on the problem, the tape, red ,blue ,green anything but clear!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Yes

06/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great my son never wants to get off it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart
10/04/2012
By ,
Chelsea, Okla.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson loves his Razor electric go-cart, we got him for his birthday!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 99 total reviews