Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Razor Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Razor Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

The Razor Ground Force electric go-kart lets you bring the fun home. Featuring a sleek silver-and-black design and classic kart styling, this electric go-kart for kids has low-profile cast-aluminum wheels, sturdy steel construction and rear axle for increased maneuverability steering. Reaching speeds up to 12 miles per hour, the electric-powered Ground Force go-kart is a force to be reckoned with. Molded aluminum wheels and solid tires help the Razor Ground Force electric go-kart run smoothly wherever it goes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.367 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(109 Reviews) 98
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
67
4 stars
31
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation93%101 out of 109reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
45 Questions | 127 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
67
4 stars
31
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Another great Razor product

01/01/2012
By ,
Rhode Island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my kids for Christmas (11 and 9 year old boys) and they've been zooming around the neighborhood all vacation week. It charges fairly quickly, and seems to be pretty solidly put together. We have also had great success with the Razor electric powered scooters. Well worth the price, especially the Walmart price! Ship to store option was great again as usual.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Fun for 9 and 11 yr old!

12/31/2011
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far the Razor has been fun and excitement for all the kids in the culdesac. No problems, seems to keep its charge, and the kids love to drive it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Great starter cart for typical suburban areas

10/01/2011
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this for our 10yo today at a garage sale. He absolutely loves it! My son is autistic & very afraid of getting hurt so he refuses to ride typical toys like bikes & scooters. With this, he's just one of the boys(and a popular one at that!). He was zipping down the sidewalks & driveways in no time. The smile on his face would totally be worth full price!
Wide turning radius is for safety, which is great! Would you wanna go 12mph & try to turn? Because some kids would try.
Reverse would be nice but it really is no biggie. They get off, turn the front, and off they go again.
Battery life could be longer as little brother's Power Wheel can outlast this cart's battery life BUT this cart goes way faster(and thus, much farther & with bigger kids) so really it's probably the same in the end. I wish these things wouldn't take so long to charge though. My son has reminded me about every 5 minutes just how much he wants to ride the cart but can't. You'd think if a Craftsman battery can charge in an hour, they could make these charge way faster than they do.
I wish the cart was longer. My son is typical height & weight for his age but he seems so big on it. Even the pics on Razor's website show kids that look huge on it. For something that is 8+ for age range, there sure isn't much growing room(my youngest who is 4 actually looks better fitted for it).
I hope it lasts. My son felt like just another kid today, not one afraid of falling or getting hurt. That made my heart smile.
Money well spent. I hope I still feel the same for a few years to come(and if little brother inherits it, even better!!) I'll probably be a Razor customer for life if that happens!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Would Recommend!!

05/24/2012
By ,
Dallas, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this go kart! We have had it for about a month now. My kids, age 7 and 11, are always outside riding it. It has become the hit of the neighborhood. I have parents knocking on my door to ask where I got it and how much it was. They delivered it to my house for .97 cents!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Great Purchase!

12/27/2012
By ,
independence, mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our 7 yr. old son wanted a go- kart for Christmas beacause his grandpa has one. His grandpa's size go-kart is outrageously expensive and wasn't an option with our budget. We found this and watched some youtube videos freaturing it. We decided to take a chance on it hoping he would like it even though it isn't exactly like grandpa's. He loves it. He hasn't stopped talking about how awesome it is! It goes plenty fast for him and he has had a wonderful time with it and has expressed no dissapointment at all over it. Very happy we decided to go with it!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Got two - one was great and one didn't work well

12/16/2012
By ,
Clearwater, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered two of these - one was really slow and had no power even when fully charged. Other one worked great. Took the faulty one back to my local Walmart and they exchanged it out without a problem. They are really fun though and I know the kids are going to go crazy for them (so far I have only ridden them because they're for Christmas)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart
10/04/2012
By ,
Chelsea, Okla.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson loves his Razor electric go-cart, we got him for his birthday!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

My grandaughter loves it

11/16/2013
By ,
cincinnati ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 9 year old granddaughter says it is very fast she loves it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Awesome go cart :-)

06/12/2014
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Well worth the money

08/12/2009
By ,
Henderson, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life is over an hour. The cart is loads of fun for the kids. We got it for my son's birthday. His sister fights him for turns on the cart. I would rate this as a very good purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Great gift!

08/13/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 10 year-old daughter's birthday. She absolutely loves it! It's definitely worth the money. The only complaint I have is that the flag is not tall enough, given how low the go kart is to the ground. It runs very well and goes pretty fast. Great gift!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Really Cool Ride

12/28/2010
By ,
Huffman,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this item for my two granddaughters, who are 10 and 13 years old. They loved it !!! It was easy to assemble, but I wished the batteries lasted longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart
12/28/2010
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my nephew for Christmas. He hasn't gotten off it since Christmas morning. The assembly was so easy. Also bought the Hello Kitty riding toy for my niece she loves it as well. Money well spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Awesome Go-Kart experience

09/06/2010
By ,
Wayne, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Go-Kart for my son on his 6th B'day, and must tell you, he simply loves it. His friends ride it too, and they like it much too. The speed is good, total value for money. Very happy with the purchase... he drivez it in the parking lot, culdesac, its cool....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Super Fun!

09/07/2010
By ,
Mukwonago, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 7 year old daughter LOVES this go-kart! It's the perfect size for her and she takes rides it everywhere. It's a great value for the money. I highly recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Great Go-Kart

12/31/2010
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for my 7 year old son. The size is perfect, the controls are easy to use, and the speed runs around 8mph. The assembly was quick with easy to read instructions and the tools were included. The only changes I would recomend would be a tighter turning radius and adding a reverse gear.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Fun for kids and easy to use!

08/15/2011
By ,
Spanish Fork, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were able to try out this go-cart at my parents house and the kids loved it so much we ordered one for ourselves right away. My 3 oldest (ages 9,7,5) love zipping around in it. It is very low to the ground so I don't really worry about it flipping. Its a great product for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Amazing

10/07/2011
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this go-cart for my seven year old son. It goes 12 miles per hour. It was so fast for him. He loved riding in the wind. This was the best gift my husband and I could have purchased for our son. I recommend this product for any little boy who loves go-carts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart
10/25/2012
By ,
sequim,wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought for my 9 yr grandson he loves it .only drawback is back tires needs to be larger so it goes on gravel better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart
01/29/2013
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 7 year-old boy for Christmas and he absolutely loves it!! We live on a cul-de-sac and don't get much traffic so he can ride it freely without being watched too much. This is definitely not an off road go cart. It rides low to the ground, the tires are small and the chain is exposed underneath so it could come off easy if ridden in the grass. I was surprised how long it stayed charged. On a very cold day he rode it about an hour! I would say a good age range is 6-10. My 9 year old daughter, who is normal size, just does fit in it. She is not that interested in it surprisingly, but her 11 year old friend is. I would say to get the best battery life, don't overcharge it, drive it til the battery is dead, and store it in a warm place. Very good purchase!! Love Razor products. We also have a rip rider and it is great fun too!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 99 total reviews