Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Razor Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Razor Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

The Razor Ground Force electric go-kart lets you bring the fun home. Featuring a sleek silver-and-black design and classic kart styling, this electric go-kart for kids has low-profile cast-aluminum wheels, sturdy steel construction and rear axle for increased maneuverability steering. Reaching speeds up to 12 miles per hour, the electric-powered Ground Force go-kart is a force to be reckoned with. Molded aluminum wheels and solid tires help the Razor Ground Force electric go-kart run smoothly wherever it goes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.367 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(109 Reviews) 98
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
67
4 stars
31
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation93%101 out of 109reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
45 Questions | 127 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
67
4 stars
31
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

8year old loves it

09/28/2012
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life has not been an issue, in fact, the battery has gone way over the 40 minutes that the manufacture says after each charge.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart
10/04/2012
By ,
Chelsea, Okla.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson loves his Razor electric go-cart, we got him for his birthday!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Kids love it

10/17/2012
By ,
Chateauguay Quebec Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cart is great for the kids. It goes just fast enough to keep the kids happy and slow enough so mom doesnt worry.The only draw back is there is no reverse.Build quality is amazing it doesn't look like a toy.All metal frame and rubber wheels means it will last. All the kids on the block want one now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart
10/25/2012
By ,
sequim,wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought for my 9 yr grandson he loves it .only drawback is back tires needs to be larger so it goes on gravel better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

AWESOME!

11/19/2012
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our 10 year old son. He loves it and has a huge smile when driving it around. He cruises around the neighborhood. It brings out all the other kids who beg to ride it. They all love it too. A great first step into the world of karting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Got two - one was great and one didn't work well

12/16/2012
By ,
Clearwater, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered two of these - one was really slow and had no power even when fully charged. Other one worked great. Took the faulty one back to my local Walmart and they exchanged it out without a problem. They are really fun though and I know the kids are going to go crazy for them (so far I have only ridden them because they're for Christmas)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

So far so good

12/20/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The instructions made it sound like there was 45 minutes of assembly when if fact it took closer to 15 minutes. It was basically attaching the steering wheel and seat/seat belt. Adjustments to the chain and brake were not necessary.
The kids loved riding this gokart. It worked flawlessly out of the gate.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Great Purchase!

12/27/2012
By ,
independence, mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our 7 yr. old son wanted a go- kart for Christmas beacause his grandpa has one. His grandpa's size go-kart is outrageously expensive and wasn't an option with our budget. We found this and watched some youtube videos freaturing it. We decided to take a chance on it hoping he would like it even though it isn't exactly like grandpa's. He loves it. He hasn't stopped talking about how awesome it is! It goes plenty fast for him and he has had a wonderful time with it and has expressed no dissapointment at all over it. Very happy we decided to go with it!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Great Product

01/24/2013
By ,
Okie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 8 year old son for Christmas and waited a month to write the review so that if anything went wrong, I could include that information. My kiddo absolutely loves this!! It is sturdy, fast and fun. It holds a charge at least as long as his attention span and it goes fast enough that he doesnt feel like a baby, but not so fast he gets out of control.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart
01/29/2013
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 7 year-old boy for Christmas and he absolutely loves it!! We live on a cul-de-sac and don't get much traffic so he can ride it freely without being watched too much. This is definitely not an off road go cart. It rides low to the ground, the tires are small and the chain is exposed underneath so it could come off easy if ridden in the grass. I was surprised how long it stayed charged. On a very cold day he rode it about an hour! I would say a good age range is 6-10. My 9 year old daughter, who is normal size, just does fit in it. She is not that interested in it surprisingly, but her 11 year old friend is. I would say to get the best battery life, don't overcharge it, drive it til the battery is dead, and store it in a warm place. Very good purchase!! Love Razor products. We also have a rip rider and it is great fun too!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart
08/05/2013
By ,
Houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son received this as a gift for his 11th birthday and he loves it! So does my 8 year old son.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

My grandchildren love it so much i ordered another

08/18/2013
By ,
Minor Hill, Tn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little skeptical when I got it, but I had it so, I put it together and charged it up! I have 3 littleone's 8,6,4 oh, and my driveway is over a mile long. They are small for their age and this kart is perfect for them. I was Impressed at how long the battery lasted, well over what was advertised, it lasted longer than granddaddy wanted to stay outside and watch them! My only complaint is it comes with a CLEAR piece of tape over the on/off switch, at 64 my eyesight isn't the greatest, to make sure it's in the off position to charge. After charging I couldn't get it to stay on, after worring about the thing all night and looking on the internet for a solution to the non/problem, I stumbled on the problem, the tape, red ,blue ,green anything but clear!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Great go-kart

08/23/2013
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our 6-yr old son and he handles it great. It has some speed on pavement, slower in grass and dirt, but we are not afraid of him flipping it or losing control. It is small and very low to the ground, only takes wide turns. Very pleased with this product. However, Walmart totally dropped the ball on the product delivery. We ordered online and requested in-store delivery. Apparently our pre-purchased go-kart was delivered to the store, put on the shelf, and sold to someone else. So we never got a phone call or notification and ended up having to cancel our order with Walmart and bought it from Amazon at same cost. Thankfully it arrived just in time for his birthday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

My grandaughter loves it

11/16/2013
By ,
cincinnati ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 9 year old granddaughter says it is very fast she loves it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

excellent!!

11/19/2013
By ,
mobile, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we bought this a couple of years ago for Easter for the kids and they STILL love it!! It has held up extremely well and it is a lot of fun for them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

This is a nice go cart for a little kid

12/07/2013
By ,
Wichita ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is 6 and she loves this the battery charge last a long time and it gets up and goes with her on it are my older son only thing that would make it better is having more stuff you can buy for it to eather make it girly are make it trick out but every thing els is vary good I would give it a thumbs up
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Awesome go cart!

04/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gave this item to my son for his 7th birthday! He loves it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

My Son Loves This

05/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this when my son was 9 and he is now 11. He loves this thing and it has been really durable. The ride is extremely rough due to no suspension but it goes really fast (for an electric toy) and the the charge does last longer than you would expect. We also have the little blue Razor motorcycle and he really likes that as well. They need to make an adult size so we can race! Overall this appears to be a very good product that will last.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Great value for the money

05/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great go cart for the money. Only con is I got two kids and they constantly fight over who rides it. Gotta buy a second.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Great little go cart.

06/06/2014
By ,
Houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my kid.
Pro: most everything is great.
Con: the flag is hard to see from the car, if they make it in bright orange, it is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 99 total reviews