Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Razor Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Razor Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

The Razor Ground Force electric go-kart lets you bring the fun home. Featuring a sleek silver-and-black design and classic kart styling, this electric go-kart for kids has low-profile cast-aluminum wheels, sturdy steel construction and rear axle for increased maneuverability steering. Reaching speeds up to 12 miles per hour, the electric-powered Ground Force go-kart is a force to be reckoned with. Molded aluminum wheels and solid tires help the Razor Ground Force electric go-kart run smoothly wherever it goes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.367 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(109 Reviews) 98
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
67
4 stars
31
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation93%101 out of 109reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
45 Questions | 127 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
67
4 stars
31
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart
12/22/2011
By ,
Spokane WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son & a freind put it together by theirselves. (easy assembly) It is very easy to use and manage!!!! Thumbs up here!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Definately the coolest toy! They can't get enough!

08/19/2012
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2 boys love this! They have driven it all afternoon and the battery still is not low. The boys are 3 and 4 1/2 and they really can manuever this very well! They have had a lot of experience on other battery operated and this is definately the fastest and the battery last the longest. The Razor products last a lot longer than the power wheels products. Definately recommend this but definately wear a helmet!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Needs a reverse

07/08/2010
By ,
Wilmington NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pretty good lil car but needs reverse bad. My child has to get off the car and got to the front and turn it around. She's only had it a week and already doesn't ride it any more.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart
08/05/2013
By ,
Houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son received this as a gift for his 11th birthday and he loves it! So does my 8 year old son.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart
01/29/2013
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 7 year-old boy for Christmas and he absolutely loves it!! We live on a cul-de-sac and don't get much traffic so he can ride it freely without being watched too much. This is definitely not an off road go cart. It rides low to the ground, the tires are small and the chain is exposed underneath so it could come off easy if ridden in the grass. I was surprised how long it stayed charged. On a very cold day he rode it about an hour! I would say a good age range is 6-10. My 9 year old daughter, who is normal size, just does fit in it. She is not that interested in it surprisingly, but her 11 year old friend is. I would say to get the best battery life, don't overcharge it, drive it til the battery is dead, and store it in a warm place. Very good purchase!! Love Razor products. We also have a rip rider and it is great fun too!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

My 9 year old daughter loves this go kart!

06/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got purchased this go kart for my 9 year old daughters birthday. She absolutely loves it is always wanted electronic car But this 1 is much faster than the child cars and she has a great time on it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Love it

11/18/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this go-kart...I am happy that it came pretty much in one piece right out of the box. I just had to install the seat and seatbelt; and that it fits in the back of my trunk.
It goes pretty fast, and I even took it for a spin!!! Great toy, and good price at Wal-Mart compared to other stores!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Yes

06/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great my son never wants to get off it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

10th bday gift

09/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart for my son's 10th bday. He has been bugging me to buy him a go-cart forever. So, I looked on to walmart.com and read all the reviews, which all looked promising. The go-kart is easy to assemble, my husband did it in minutes. And my son had a ball playing with it in the back yard. I would recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a safe and affordable go-cart for their child..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart
08/16/2010
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thi's was so worth it. We bought it for my sons 9th birthday and it was a huge hit. It doesn't go in the grass at all but he loves it and rides it in the driveway or a parking lot. His words "best birthday present ever"
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

8year old loves it

09/28/2012
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life has not been an issue, in fact, the battery has gone way over the 40 minutes that the manufacture says after each charge.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Got two - one was great and one didn't work well

12/16/2012
By ,
Clearwater, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered two of these - one was really slow and had no power even when fully charged. Other one worked great. Took the faulty one back to my local Walmart and they exchanged it out without a problem. They are really fun though and I know the kids are going to go crazy for them (so far I have only ridden them because they're for Christmas)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Great little go cart.

06/06/2014
By ,
Houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my kid.
Pro: most everything is great.
Con: the flag is hard to see from the car, if they make it in bright orange, it is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart
04/06/2011
By ,
texline, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is wonderful i purchesed it for my 7 year olds birthday he was thrilled with it, it was as good as i expeced, does not go on loose dirt very well, other than that is was the perfect gift
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Great Go Kart

07/12/2010
By ,
Front Royal, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son saw a commercial for this on TV and we decided to buy it for his 6th birthday. It was a huge hit!! We put it together the night before and had it charged so when we brought it out to give to him, he instantly jumped in and took a spin. All the kids at the party loved it. Everyone took turns riding it around the ball park. Have had it for a few weeks and he can't get enough of it!!:)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

My Son Loves This

05/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this when my son was 9 and he is now 11. He loves this thing and it has been really durable. The ride is extremely rough due to no suspension but it goes really fast (for an electric toy) and the the charge does last longer than you would expect. We also have the little blue Razor motorcycle and he really likes that as well. They need to make an adult size so we can race! Overall this appears to be a very good product that will last.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Well worth the money

08/12/2009
By ,
Henderson, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life is over an hour. The cart is loads of fun for the kids. We got it for my son's birthday. His sister fights him for turns on the cart. I would rate this as a very good purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart
12/27/2010
By ,
Hartselle, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our son simply put loves this razor product. He woke us up on Christmas day and he could barely describe it to us he was so excited. Later in the day he even fell asleep in the seat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Great starter cart for typical suburban areas

10/01/2011
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this for our 10yo today at a garage sale. He absolutely loves it! My son is autistic & very afraid of getting hurt so he refuses to ride typical toys like bikes & scooters. With this, he's just one of the boys(and a popular one at that!). He was zipping down the sidewalks & driveways in no time. The smile on his face would totally be worth full price!
Wide turning radius is for safety, which is great! Would you wanna go 12mph & try to turn? Because some kids would try.
Reverse would be nice but it really is no biggie. They get off, turn the front, and off they go again.
Battery life could be longer as little brother's Power Wheel can outlast this cart's battery life BUT this cart goes way faster(and thus, much farther & with bigger kids) so really it's probably the same in the end. I wish these things wouldn't take so long to charge though. My son has reminded me about every 5 minutes just how much he wants to ride the cart but can't. You'd think if a Craftsman battery can charge in an hour, they could make these charge way faster than they do.
I wish the cart was longer. My son is typical height & weight for his age but he seems so big on it. Even the pics on Razor's website show kids that look huge on it. For something that is 8+ for age range, there sure isn't much growing room(my youngest who is 4 actually looks better fitted for it).
I hope it lasts. My son felt like just another kid today, not one afraid of falling or getting hurt. That made my heart smile.
Money well spent. I hope I still feel the same for a few years to come(and if little brother inherits it, even better!!) I'll probably be a Razor customer for life if that happens!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Razor Go Cart

08/09/2010
By ,
Gilbert, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for our 8yr old son for his birthday. He LOVES it! It has more power than you would think for 12mph. The only thing is you need a large area to ride it...no reverse.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 99 total reviews