Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Razor Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Razor Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

The Razor Ground Force electric go-kart lets you bring the fun home. Featuring a sleek silver-and-black design and classic kart styling, this electric go-kart for kids has low-profile cast-aluminum wheels, sturdy steel construction and rear axle for increased maneuverability steering. Reaching speeds up to 12 miles per hour, the electric-powered Ground Force go-kart is a force to be reckoned with. Molded aluminum wheels and solid tires help the Razor Ground Force electric go-kart run smoothly wherever it goes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.367 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(109 Reviews) 98
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
67
4 stars
31
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation93%101 out of 109reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
44 Questions | 127 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
67
4 stars
31
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Great for a 5 year old

12/28/2011
By ,
Santa Maria, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son when he received this for Christmas was just so excited. It runs great and is pretty fast, you definitely will not be able chase him. I think the only problem that I have is the back end of it where the battery is, a couple of adjustments could be made. Very easy to put together, will need to change tires in a couple of months.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Great gokart for kids

11/27/2010
By ,
Lake Dallas, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the Razor GoKart for my sons 7th birthday in Aug. He loves the kart. My 11 year old daughters want one for x-mas now. I will get another so they can have a race down the driveway.
Specs say it goes 12mph, plenty fast for kids to have fun with. Battery lasts a very long time. The weight limit says 120, but I've rode on it and it still goes pretty fast. Doesn't do hills very well with me on it but fine for kids..
Only complaints are turning radius is not so good. But can be improved by grinding off metal stops that are welded on to frame.
Also does not backup, kids have to get off and push backwards. But I modified with a couple of relays and a pushbutton switch, now they push a button and give it some 'gas' and the kart goes backwards.
Overall great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+92points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

So much fun WOO-HOO

06/04/2009
By ,
Artesia, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 2 sons just had birthdays the turned 5 and 3 and my daughter graduated 5th grade so my hubby and I thought it time for some great summer fun..We bought this and thought it would be a great toy for them but Im lovin it more then them..lol My only complaint is no reverse but once you get over the no reverse you figure out how to hop out of it real fast and turn it around and hop back in and on your way you go...It also makes pretty wide turns which was a pain a first but once we figured it out we love the turns..It goes so fast..It says the weight limit is 120 but I weigh hmmm 168 yeah I know diet time..lol but it pulled me and went fast....I had some fun..My 5 year old loves it he just smiles a rides he thinks he has his own car..My 3 year old well he is wild he push the gas as fast as he can from one side of the basketball goal all the way to the other no turning no nothing but he loves it...Does not ride in grass at all but does well on side walks and open road...and for 229.00 it is a great price..battery life is great we are tired before the battery goes dead...If you are on the fence I would say go get it!!!Plus when we got ours the battery was fully charged so no waiting around...Just 10 minutes and dad had it all set up and ready to go...Have fun be safe..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+202points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jackson, MS
Searching for my nephews
Posted 10/06/2011
Hi, is this a 2 seater? Can an 8 yr old & a 5 yr ride together? They are average sized kids. I see adults have ridden this kart & it looks fun!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

fun,fun,fun

08/12/2010
By ,
boston,ma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this gokart for my son's 10th birthday. He loved it and hasn't gotten off it in weeks. It is durable, fun, and holds a charge for a very long time, about an hour. The only down side is my son is tall for his age, he is the size of a 12 yr old. The gokart is very small, when we opened it I thought it was a large remote control toy. The size of the kart did not meet my expectations. He still fits on it and will get some use out of it for a couple of years. Overall great toy, money well spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Amazing!!!!!!!!

05/28/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My uncle has had this product for about 4 years. He has flipped it several (6) times. It only flips if you zoom down a hill and quickly turn it. After the first 4 flips and about 2 years later the speed accelerator broke during a flip. We called the company and they talked us through the steps on how to fix it,it was simple to fix. It is a BLAST!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+72points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Great gift!

08/13/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 10 year-old daughter's birthday. She absolutely loves it! It's definitely worth the money. The only complaint I have is that the flag is not tall enough, given how low the go kart is to the ground. It runs very well and goes pretty fast. Great gift!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Razor Go Cart

08/09/2010
By ,
Gilbert, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for our 8yr old son for his birthday. He LOVES it! It has more power than you would think for 12mph. The only thing is you need a large area to ride it...no reverse.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Well worth the money

08/12/2009
By ,
Henderson, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life is over an hour. The cart is loads of fun for the kids. We got it for my son's birthday. His sister fights him for turns on the cart. I would rate this as a very good purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Great starter cart for typical suburban areas

10/01/2011
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this for our 10yo today at a garage sale. He absolutely loves it! My son is autistic & very afraid of getting hurt so he refuses to ride typical toys like bikes & scooters. With this, he's just one of the boys(and a popular one at that!). He was zipping down the sidewalks & driveways in no time. The smile on his face would totally be worth full price!
Wide turning radius is for safety, which is great! Would you wanna go 12mph & try to turn? Because some kids would try.
Reverse would be nice but it really is no biggie. They get off, turn the front, and off they go again.
Battery life could be longer as little brother's Power Wheel can outlast this cart's battery life BUT this cart goes way faster(and thus, much farther & with bigger kids) so really it's probably the same in the end. I wish these things wouldn't take so long to charge though. My son has reminded me about every 5 minutes just how much he wants to ride the cart but can't. You'd think if a Craftsman battery can charge in an hour, they could make these charge way faster than they do.
I wish the cart was longer. My son is typical height & weight for his age but he seems so big on it. Even the pics on Razor's website show kids that look huge on it. For something that is 8+ for age range, there sure isn't much growing room(my youngest who is 4 actually looks better fitted for it).
I hope it lasts. My son felt like just another kid today, not one afraid of falling or getting hurt. That made my heart smile.
Money well spent. I hope I still feel the same for a few years to come(and if little brother inherits it, even better!!) I'll probably be a Razor customer for life if that happens!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

My Son Loves This

05/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this when my son was 9 and he is now 11. He loves this thing and it has been really durable. The ride is extremely rough due to no suspension but it goes really fast (for an electric toy) and the the charge does last longer than you would expect. We also have the little blue Razor motorcycle and he really likes that as well. They need to make an adult size so we can race! Overall this appears to be a very good product that will last.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Great Go Kart

07/12/2010
By ,
Front Royal, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son saw a commercial for this on TV and we decided to buy it for his 6th birthday. It was a huge hit!! We put it together the night before and had it charged so when we brought it out to give to him, he instantly jumped in and took a spin. All the kids at the party loved it. Everyone took turns riding it around the ball park. Have had it for a few weeks and he can't get enough of it!!:)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Great Fun

07/26/2011
By ,
Martin TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My seven year old loves it. My only complaint is that the turning radius is very narrow with not adjustment that I can find, so you he had to make very wide turns. So far he is very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Good price

09/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son loves it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart
12/27/2010
By ,
Hartselle, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our son simply put loves this razor product. He woke us up on Christmas day and he could barely describe it to us he was so excited. Later in the day he even fell asleep in the seat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart
04/06/2010
By ,
Temecula,CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it goes pretty fast for a kids toy...my kids have sooo much fun on it they are 13 and 10. It was a GREAT purchase! The only thing I would recommend is for the flag to be bright orange and bigger so it can be seen for safety reasons. The charge lasts for a long time.Very pleased with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Love it!!

09/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 6 yr old loves it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Chain for motor too close to the ground

09/06/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I think this toy is a good idea in theory. However, Razor has built it in such a way that the chain that drives the motor is about 2 inches from the ground and has no protective cover. So after only 2 days of use, ours was broken. And my boys didn't even ride it very hard. Any sort of small bump(such as in transitioning from the driveway to the street) is going to cause that chain to hit the ground and sooner or later it will break.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

excellent!!

11/19/2013
By ,
mobile, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we bought this a couple of years ago for Easter for the kids and they STILL love it!! It has held up extremely well and it is a lot of fun for them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Junk and a huge disappointment.

01/27/2013
By ,
Al
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We got this for our 5-year old son for Christmas and he loved it. However, after having it for only 2 days, it wouldn't work. He would push the button to accelerate and nothing would happen. It would just make a "clicking" noise. My husband tinkered with it and managed to fix it by spraying wd-40 on the bearings, but the problem persisted for the next week or two before it just completely QUIT all together. Luckily, we kept the original box and receipt and we were able to return it to the store for a refund. I do not recommend any Razor products... Especially this one. You would think that a $300 toy would work longer than 2-3 weeks. Do not waste your money or disappoint your child with this product when you have to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Razor Ground Force Electric Go-Kart

Great little go cart.

06/06/2014
By ,
Houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my kid.
Pro: most everything is great.
Con: the flag is hard to see from the car, if they make it in bright orange, it is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 99 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next