Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Razor Razor Dune Buggy

Razor Razor Dune Buggy

Inspired from the Dune Buggies of the 70s, the Razor Dune Buggy will be a practical gift for little ones who are 8 years or older. This electric dune buggy is great for rushing over sand dunes or racing through the backyard. The buggy is run by a powerful battery that functions without creating much noise. This battery has a 350-watt motor with a speed limit of up to ten miles per hour. This speed limit will be fast enough fun for your kids, but slow enough for safety reasons. While kids will enjoy cruising around on this dune buggy, parents will appreciate the safety features such as the side roll cage that acts as a barricade. The safety belt in the comfortable bucket seat secures children so they don't fall out while racing. This kids dune buggy has a variable speed thumb trigger for acceleration control. The hand operated rear disc brake and the 8-inch knobby air filled tires allows you to have maximum control over this battery powered go-kart.
Average Customer Rating:
4.732 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%38 out of 40reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 85 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Razor Dune Buggy
08/22/2013
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cart is perfect for my five year old. I bought it to run on hills and grass and it definitely n's zippy. He has out grown his power wheels and loves the speed of this gocart without having the noise and upkeep of a gas powered one. The pic on the sellers page says 8+ but age 4 and up for the ones that are speed crazy ones. I recommend this highly and would buy it again. Am thinking about buying the "drifter version" as he.loves riding on the track as well
.. Thank you Walmart for getting the cart to us in less than 3 days. Awesome packaging, all comes shipped in one box, and nothing has ti be put together, just has to be charged... excellent Walmart, thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Razor Dune Buggy

Excellent

08/07/2011
By ,
Lansing, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this for my 7 year old daughter and she absolutely loves it. My 3 year old son can even drive it around without any problems. It seemed a little expensive at first but after receiving this and seeing how much fun the kids had on it and how fast it goes I was pleasantly surprised. Even I can ride on it being 110 lbs, although my legs are a little scrunched up (I am 5'6"). So far we all love it and it keeps the kids busy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Razor Dune Buggy

Fun toy. Also zero assembly (install flag).

09/19/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 yr old girl was a little timid of riding it... until 2 yr old brother did!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Razor Dune Buggy
08/23/2009
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome product!!! kids love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Razor Dune Buggy

my kids love this!

08/05/2010
By ,
Troy, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it came assembled, all we had to do was put the flag on. the first time the kids tried it out the grass was still wet and it still worked. my kids are 4 and 6 and big for their ages and this works great. they have outgrown all of the battery operated vehicles. we had the Peg Perego tractor and the Ford Mustang. We wanted to get them something they can use for the next several years and this is it. so far no problems with the battery. we turn it off and plug it in each time we use it and the kids are great about following procedure with that. highly recommend this product! I thought it would drive faster than it does, but I am happy with the speed. I was worried about it being too fast but we haven't had any problems with that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Razor Dune Buggy

Good Fun

05/07/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My children are enjoying these very much! We moved from the battery powered "power wheels" to these and they are an excellent choice for between the battery operated ride ons and the gas powered ones. My children are 4 and 6 and even though the age recommendation says 8+ they can both handle them very easily. I have a nephew that is a "big" eight though and he is to big for the go-cart. It will pull him but he doesnt have alot of room in the cart itself.
We first ordered one and it was so difficult to make the kids share because the enjoyed it so much. Now that we have two they race each other and have twice as much fun.
I only wish they came in different colors so that they could tell whose cart is whose.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Razor Dune Buggy

Exactly what we were looking for.

08/14/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 8 year old has always loved the battery operated ride on toys his friends have had. When we were looking for one for him we felt that he was too big for the standard jeep, gator, car seen in the stores. This was perfect. After a couple trips around the driveway he had mastered the dune buggy. It was perfect for our yard and small enough to put in the car and take with us so he can explore other areas. His 6 year old sister loves it also. The only real issue is that the charge only lasts 45 min - an hour and then it needs 12 hours to charge up again. But for 45 minutes of fun a day we're happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Razor Dune Buggy

Razor Dune buggy is loved by my 5 year old

07/25/2011
By ,
92111
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As soon as my son saw it he was in awe. The buggy doesn't go real fast ( good for me ) but goes faster than the electric ATV he's graduated from. I would have to say it has the same size motor but the Dune buggy has inflatable rubber wheels which add extra torque that would be lost on the cars with non-inflatable plastic wheels. This buggy also has a mono-shock on the back, where the motor and batteries are, which causes less stress on those parts when he's driving the cart off the curb. The whole cart is built solidly and is just the right level for a kid with good coordination.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Razor Dune Buggy

Razor Dune Buggy

08/24/2010
By ,
Miami, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a Excellent product. Comes pre-assembled, just charge the battery and GO. Works well on short grassy areas. Works better / faster on concrete. Becareful not to operate on un-even pavement as this could damage the undercarriage. I would recommend adding reflective tape on the chasis. Comes with a flag however you may want to wrap the flag pole in Yellow tape to increase visibility / awareness. Over-all your child will be very happy with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Razor Dune Buggy

Awesome fun

08/21/2012
By ,
Lunenburg,Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my daughters birthday and she loves it!! Even my two year old goes on it with her. It goes pretty fast and easily goes over bumpy grass. It's a really cool present. I would recommend getting a second battery for it. Also the first time you charge the battery is supposed to be for 18 hours so I recommend not planning on giving it to them as soon as you get it. Great buy!! I'm impressed
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Razor Dune Buggy

Love it, but son's thumb hurts. Any ideas to help

08/04/2012
By ,
Fargo, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got the Razor Dune Buggy for 5-year-old birthday. He loves it, but his thumb hurts with the throttle. He is not riding now because of this. I am trying to convert to a foot pedal but having problems figuring out how to do this (found one from other company, but not able to get wiring right). Does anyone have any ideas. Have tried moving the thumb throttle several times in several positions.
Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Razor Dune Buggy

Love It!

08/07/2011
By ,
Oregon Coast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our 5yr old son and he loves it! Goes great on asphalt driveway (with hills), cobblestone, and grass. It even handles a little jump! We can't get our son off of it! It is able to go up hilsl which plastic wheels would not. The battery lasts for quite a while too. This product is worth the price. Easy for our son to handle, even the 3yr old neighbor is able to do it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Razor Dune Buggy

Very Fun for Youngsters!

10/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We recently bought this for my daughter for her 5th birthday and it was a huge hit. We wanted to get her a car but she was too big for the Power Wheels ride on type. Our frined had recently bought the Razor for his son so we thought we'd give it a try. It was a perfect fit! Our older daughter loves it too and it has become a favorite of our neighborhood friends as well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Razor Dune Buggy

awesome gift for kids

11/15/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my 7 year old loves this. i would recommend this product. it drives awesome on grass with leaves. my daughter has never drove any thing like this before & the first time she was a pro at it not hard to steer or nothing. best money ever spent on birthday present.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Razor Dune Buggy

Awesome!!

05/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 7 year olds birthday!! He absolutely loves it! Very nicely made. No complaints at all! All of his friends love to ride it too!
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Razor Dune Buggy

excellent product

08/30/2009
By ,
bristol, ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product is awesome, my son (5yrs old) loves this car even my older (8) gets in and drives it with no problems. The charges last a long time and it easy to store and charge.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Razor Dune Buggy

Quality product

04/10/2011
By ,
Central PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this dune buggy. It is sturdy and my Grandson (who is 5 and big for his age) really zips along on it. He loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Razor Dune Buggy

Dune Buggy

01/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Dune Buggy is a lot of fun. It came assembled and ready to charge. All we had to do was plug it in. Kids are happy
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Razor Dune Buggy

Great go- cart

08/31/2011
By ,
omaha, ne
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this car. The battery lasts must longer than it says and it truly can go off road.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Razor Dune Buggy
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
21-40 of 40 total reviews