Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Razor Razor Dune Buggy

Razor Razor Dune Buggy

Inspired from the Dune Buggies of the 70s, the Razor Dune Buggy will be a practical gift for little ones who are 8 years or older. This electric dune buggy is great for rushing over sand dunes or racing through the backyard. The Razor Dune Buggy is run by a powerful battery that functions without creating much noise. This battery has a 350-watt motor with a speed limit of up to ten miles per hour. This speed limit will be fast enough fun for your kids, but slow enough for safety reasons. While kids will enjoy cruising around on this dune buggy, parents will appreciate the safety features such as the side roll cage that acts as a barricade. The safety belt in the comfortable bucket seat secures children so they don't fall out while racing. This Razor buggy has a variable speed thumb trigger for acceleration control. The hand operated rear disc brake and the 8-inch knobby air filled tires allows you to have maximum control over this battery powered go-kart.
Average Customer Rating:
4.709 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%51 out of 54reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
29 Questions | 86 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Razor Dune Buggy
03/16/2010
By ,
Hindman, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My child is 7. She loves it. She can drive it be herself. It goes good on dirt, grass and blacktop.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Razor Dune Buggy

Cute Dune Buggy with enough power

09/05/2010
By ,
SW, Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very neat product that my 8 year old received for her birthday. It runs very well on black top, runs good in stones, and will even go on grass. It states that it will top out at 9 mph, and I estimate it is just a tad slower than this. The really cool part about this buggy is that it is almost all put together, all you have to do it put the flag in the hole, and tighten the screw by hand, and the install is over. Then plug in the charger for 18 hours, and the next day, my daughter was having fun! It would be nice if it had the break and throttle on the floor, but instead it is on the steering wheel, but that is the only small small complaint I have!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Razor Dune Buggy

Great Product!!

08/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is FANTASTIC!! Set up was easy. I just had to attach the flag! I bought it as a
gift and my kid loves it!! The battery life far exceeded my expectations! And recharging is very
easy!! Wish they made a bigger model for me!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Razor Dune Buggy

My boys love it

07/28/2014
By ,
california
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wish it came with a back up battery as it dies after about 30 to 45 minutes, but other then that my boys think it is great. One had to learn the hard way not to stand up while spinning circles, but I think the road rash up his entire right side might be enough to convince him not to do that again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Razor Dune Buggy

Kid's loved it

12/01/2010
By ,
Monticello, Ark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 7 yr old loved this as soon as he saw it. He drives it until the batteries are dead daily. Have trouble keeping my 4 yr old off of it also. He can't really handle the full speed and will hit objects but he sneaks off of his own battery riding toys and tries to ride this all the time.
All of my 7 yr olds friends love riding it also. It rides low and will scrape the ground sometimes but has never come close to tipping over.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Razor Dune Buggy

Dune Buggy that cannot even go up a small dune

07/02/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Got this for my 10-yr old just before his birthday in March. The dune buggy runs very well and fast (listed speed) consistently for at least 45 minutes even after numerous charges. My problem with it is it cannot even go up a small incline, not even a 'dune' or hill, with a 80 lb boy on it.
Need to change the name imo!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Razor Dune Buggy

Great....for a couple days.

04/16/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst purchase ever. Battery worked great the first couple drives but after that, each ride became shorter and shorter. By the end of the week the buggy wouldn't move an inch. Company sent new charger and that did not correct the problem. We bought new battery (and those things aren't cheap) and the thing still won't run. Company won't do anything about it, terrible customer service. We have electrical toys manufactured by other companies that still function 100%, 10 years later. I'll never buy an electrical product from Razor again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Razor Dune Buggy

Well worth the money

01/10/2011
By ,
Kansas City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got these for the kids (6 & 9 years old) for Christmas ...they were a huge hit and lived up to the expectation! 3 weeks post Christmas and kids still can't wait to ride them every day. They were already assembled (which is a huge plus), and the kids get 45 minutes of drive time....
Great buy and lots of fun...HIGHLY recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Razor Dune Buggy

Great go cart

06/15/2014
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for our 6.5 year old. He loves it. It goes fast enough to be exciting but not so fast that it's easily crashed or flipped. Love it. I do wish the battery would last longer or charge faster, but I knew about that issue before purchasing, so no complaints there.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Razor Dune Buggy

Amazing quality product

06/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for our 7 yr old. This product is great!! Kids love it. Made very well. Very happy with the purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Razor Dune Buggy

Excellent Purchase for Our Grandson!

05/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this item for our 7 yr-old grandson. I'm not sure about the durability because it just arrived and he hasn't been able to ride it yet, but it looks fabulous and was extremely well packaged. Even my husband was impressed with how well made it is - and he doesn't impress easily. I was able to get the Dune Buggy for less and I found anywhere else and it was sent right to my door with free shipping. You can't get much easier than that! Walmart is truly the place to shop!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Razor Dune Buggy

high quality toy

06/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kids love this and so far nothing wrong. Batteries last a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Razor Dune Buggy

Excellent

08/07/2011
By ,
Lansing, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this for my 7 year old daughter and she absolutely loves it. My 3 year old son can even drive it around without any problems. It seemed a little expensive at first but after receiving this and seeing how much fun the kids had on it and how fast it goes I was pleasantly surprised. Even I can ride on it being 110 lbs, although my legs are a little scrunched up (I am 5'6"). So far we all love it and it keeps the kids busy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Razor Dune Buggy

Razer gocart

04/29/2014
By ,
Eustis, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for my grandsons and they love it. He gets a good 3 hours or more out of a charge. Riding it on grass and dirt and not all that smooth terrain , he flys around our 5 acres. Thinking of buying more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Razor Dune Buggy
08/23/2009
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome product!!! kids love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Razor Dune Buggy

my kids love this!

08/05/2010
By ,
Troy, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it came assembled, all we had to do was put the flag on. the first time the kids tried it out the grass was still wet and it still worked. my kids are 4 and 6 and big for their ages and this works great. they have outgrown all of the battery operated vehicles. we had the Peg Perego tractor and the Ford Mustang. We wanted to get them something they can use for the next several years and this is it. so far no problems with the battery. we turn it off and plug it in each time we use it and the kids are great about following procedure with that. highly recommend this product! I thought it would drive faster than it does, but I am happy with the speed. I was worried about it being too fast but we haven't had any problems with that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Razor Dune Buggy
08/22/2013
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cart is perfect for my five year old. I bought it to run on hills and grass and it definitely n's zippy. He has out grown his power wheels and loves the speed of this gocart without having the noise and upkeep of a gas powered one. The pic on the sellers page says 8+ but age 4 and up for the ones that are speed crazy ones. I recommend this highly and would buy it again. Am thinking about buying the "drifter version" as he.loves riding on the track as well
.. Thank you Walmart for getting the cart to us in less than 3 days. Awesome packaging, all comes shipped in one box, and nothing has ti be put together, just has to be charged... excellent Walmart, thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Razor Dune Buggy

Exactly what we were looking for.

08/14/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 8 year old has always loved the battery operated ride on toys his friends have had. When we were looking for one for him we felt that he was too big for the standard jeep, gator, car seen in the stores. This was perfect. After a couple trips around the driveway he had mastered the dune buggy. It was perfect for our yard and small enough to put in the car and take with us so he can explore other areas. His 6 year old sister loves it also. The only real issue is that the charge only lasts 45 min - an hour and then it needs 12 hours to charge up again. But for 45 minutes of fun a day we're happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Razor Dune Buggy

Good Fun

05/07/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My children are enjoying these very much! We moved from the battery powered "power wheels" to these and they are an excellent choice for between the battery operated ride ons and the gas powered ones. My children are 4 and 6 and even though the age recommendation says 8+ they can both handle them very easily. I have a nephew that is a "big" eight though and he is to big for the go-cart. It will pull him but he doesnt have alot of room in the cart itself.
We first ordered one and it was so difficult to make the kids share because the enjoyed it so much. Now that we have two they race each other and have twice as much fun.
I only wish they came in different colors so that they could tell whose cart is whose.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Razor Dune Buggy

Razor Dune buggy is loved by my 5 year old

07/25/2011
By ,
92111
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As soon as my son saw it he was in awe. The buggy doesn't go real fast ( good for me ) but goes faster than the electric ATV he's graduated from. I would have to say it has the same size motor but the Dune buggy has inflatable rubber wheels which add extra torque that would be lost on the cars with non-inflatable plastic wheels. This buggy also has a mono-shock on the back, where the motor and batteries are, which causes less stress on those parts when he's driving the cart off the curb. The whole cart is built solidly and is just the right level for a kid with good coordination.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 54 total reviews