Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Razor Razor E200 Electric Scooter, Green

Razor Razor E200 Electric Scooter, Green

Boasting a high-torque, chain-driven motor and a handy twist-grip throttle, the Razor E200 electric scooter is the perfect vehicle for pre-teens and teens wanting to zip over to a friend's house or head to the park. Unlike the Razor E100 scooter that requires a slight kickstart, the Razor E200 electric scooter starts off from a stationary position. Thanks to the long-lasting 24V rechargeable battery system, riders can cruise for up to 40 minutes at a stretch on this motorized scooter.
Average Customer Rating:
4.474 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(114 Reviews) 98
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
25
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation94%107 out of 114reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
30 Questions | 75 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
25
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Razor E200 Electric Scooter, Green

Lot's of fun!

12/30/2009
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 8yr old for Christmas and he loves it. I wish I had it charged before he opened it so he could ride on it immediately. I have lots of fun riding it too and I take my 6yr old for a ride on it w/me. It goes a little slow up hills b/c it's not powerful but good enough for an 8yr old and for a 40yr old to ride around the neighborhood.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Razor E200 Electric Scooter, Green

Great Scooter. Great value for the money

08/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this E200 for my 9 yr. old daughter as a step up from the Razor E150 she had ridden for a couple yrs.
What a difference! The E200 is much more powerful and faster, it can take her up all the hills in the neighborhood, without slowing down, that the E150 could not.
Most important of all is the E200 has nice air-filled rubber tires front and back, so the ride is much smoother and quieter. It's also a little larger and "roomier" to stand up on. My daughter instantly said it was faster and smoother that the E150 and she loves to ride it.
The E150 has a silly, solid plastic, wheel in back that causes a rough ride and poor handling.
I would recommend the E200 to anyone looking for a nice electric kids scooter. It's performance is impressive. She seems to be able to ride it with friends all day.
Just charge the battery after every ride.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Razor E200 Electric Scooter, Green

Son Loves It!!

10/09/2010
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our son's 11th birthday. He loves it. Rides it to school daily. Front fork easy to put bike chain threw. Goes for several hours. It can go up our very steep hill but does lag when the battery is low. I would recomend to friends. Be sure to check your city ordinances to see if your child can ride in town.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Razor E200 Electric Scooter, Green

Excellent purchase

10/22/2010
By ,
Lake in the Hills, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son was so thrilled to get this item. It was very easy to assemble and even though the directions say you must charge the battery before the 1st use, it already had some charge in it, cuz he was able to use it for about 10minutes, right out of the box. Anyway, so far so good. No problems as of yet, but I know if I run into any, Wal-mart will help me solve them. That is why I bought it there.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Razor E200 Electric Scooter, Green

Amazing fun !!!

01/26/2010
By ,
Sunrise, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is the coolest kid on the block with this scooter. Some of the other kids have the red one. This scooter is 50 times better. My husband who weighs 200 pounds even rode it and it went just as fast as it did with my 70 pound son. It is very sturdy and I could not be happier. Definately an awesome addition to any kids outdoor toy collection !!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Razor E200 Electric Scooter, Green

Razor E200 Electric Scooter, Green

04/18/2010
By ,
Yokosuka, Japan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 13 year-old is absolutely thrilled with this product. "The best gift I ever had"...his words. Absolutely worth every penny. Great job!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New Jersey
Great
Posted 10/18/2011
This scooter was charged out of the box and is really easy to assemble. It accelerates great and goes faster than I expected. The assembly is as simple as putting the handlebars into the base and screw in literally ONE bolt, really easy. It also came in just one day when I paid for standard shipping. Thank You WalMart!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Razor E200 Electric Scooter, Green

Razor E200 Electric

06/18/2009
By ,
Spokane WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product...my grandson loves it! Also, WalMart did a great job in shipping and getting it to us sooner than we expected! Thank You! Great Job!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+76points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Razor E200 Electric Scooter, Green

Love it!!!!

04/09/2010
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 8yr. old son loves it!! Was going to go with a smaller scooter instead went with E200 like he wanted and I'm glad I did!! I do recommend wearing a helmet while riding!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Razor E200 Electric Scooter, Green

electric scooter

04/12/2010
By ,
long island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is great. everything it was supposed to be plus more fun than expected. store pick up and assembly were easy.
Just fast enough to be cool
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Razor E200 Electric Scooter, Green
01/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great scooter! This is exactly what my child wanted. The price was less than anywhere else, and the site to store pickup was quick, easy, and added no shipping charges.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Razor E200 Electric Scooter, Green

Great Scooter for the kids

08/03/2011
By ,
Miramar, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this scooter online for my daughter’s 11 birthday. She loves it and rides it every day. The battery last for about 45 minutes as stated. Charge time is about 12 hours or less, with an indicator light on the charger itself. Would recommend this model vs. the cheaper ones that have a solid (non-inflatable) wheel in the back. This model has both front and back tire that are rubber, which allows the breaking system to be on the back tire instead of the front, for better control and less chance of going head over heels over the handle bar. The scooter was 95% assembled in the box, only had to attach the front handle bar. Make sure to check the PSI in the tires before using for the first time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Razor E200 Electric Scooter, Green

amsing

05/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love my scoter my brother and sister ask if they can ride ever day after school i rily like the speed and the back brake
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Razor E200 Electric Scooter, Green
08/20/2011
By ,
Vancouver, BC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. My 8 year old grandson can handle this scooter easily. You don't have to be large or 13 years old. I bought this scooter for the rubber rear tire and I think it's worth the extra cost over the cheaper model.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Razor E200 Electric Scooter, Green

Good Service ,Good Delivery Time,Good Price

09/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Razor is a good scooter so far My Grandson rides it and he's only 7 so it runs pretty fast.
It would have been nice to have just bought it at my local store and at the same price as the net but I'm ok with everything anyway.
Thanks for trying to keep the prices on all the products you sell low. We only live about a mile from the store so we buy our cloths,groceries,toiletries. The Great Value Brand IS RIGHT ON TIME . Most everything we use comes from the White House Walmart.
Thanks: Pappy Dave
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Razor E200 Electric Scooter, Green

Just what we wanted.

09/16/2010
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great. My son saved his money for the E100 but I kicked in the rest for the heavier duty E200 so dad could have a turn. So far so good and he loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Razor E200 Electric Scooter, Green

fun for older kids

08/14/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this for my son who is only 7 thinking it would be fine, but it was too big and too fast for him. He even said he thought something that only went "as fast as he could see" would be better (like he can only see as fast as he can run, so something that speed would be better)! His smaller hands could barely grip the brake, and it accelerates pretty fast for smaller/lighter kids. It would be a lot of fun though for older kids - closer to the reccommended age of 12/13. We returned it and go the 100 series for 8+ and it is a perfect fit! He loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Razor E200 Electric Scooter, Green

Fun!!

02/26/2011
By ,
Baton Rouge, La
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this one for my 9 year old for Christmas and the E100 for my younger son who is a bit too young right now to ride it but we love these scooters. This particular one, the battery doesn't last as long as it claims to last however, but it does go fast. Unfortunately, I think the more the weight, the quicker the battery goes...We have to recharge this one twice as much as the smaller one E100.
That's my only complaint, it may ride for about 20 minutes off a charge. Otherwise, tons of fun
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Razor E200 Electric Scooter, Green

Great Fun

08/31/2010
By ,
Hopkinsville, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this for my 10 year old's birthday and the whole family has ridden it and really enjoyed it. The battery doesn't last for as long as they advertise, but it is still a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Razor E200 Electric Scooter, Green

My 10 year old loves it!

08/27/2011
By ,
Elk River, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great deal with free shipping at walmart.com. Arrived in less than a week (4 days).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Razor E200 Electric Scooter, Green

My son loves it!

11/21/2011
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this scooter for my 9 year old son Christmas 2010 and not only did he love it but so did I! It was a huge hit and all the neighborhood kids wanted to try it out! My son weighed 95 lbs. At the time and I weigh 115 lbs. and it's perfect for our size! This thing will fly! My 4 year old even rides on it with me holding on to my legs (probably not very safe) but I make him wear a helmet and am very careful! We've had no problems with it other than a flat tire which can be ordered from razor.com. Overall, it's was an excellent choice and we've all had a blast with it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 99 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next