Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Razor Razor A5 Lux Scooter

Razor Razor A5 Lux Scooter

Average Customer Rating:
4.552 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation97%28 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Razor A5 Lux Scooter

Great Scooter

10/19/2009
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this scooter for my 4 year old grandson. He loves it and I am very impressed with the quality of the product. Highly recommended.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Razor A5 Lux Scooter

Really Well Made

12/18/2009
By ,
Glenn Dale, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The scooter when I pulled it out of the box, looked great. I then checked the weight limit, and I was surprised that a guy of my size could get on it! Right then and there I took it for a spin in the garage, and I am now officially envious of my kid's bounty. I think they'll get to use it less than me if I can help it!
Overall the fit and finish was excellent, except for the plastic interface piece I nearly pulled off because I thought it was packing material to keep the halves from rubbing together. A few adjustments of set screws and checks on the handlebars, and I was off, no fuss no muss.
I would recommend this for experienced riders and 'older kids' as the wheels are quite a bit larger than the average razor, and hence can get to blistering speeds in a hurry. I am by no means an expert rider, just your average dad, but if I had one of these in my youth, I would have figured out a way to get into trouble with it in a hurry....
Great product, and convenient ship to store purchase experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Razor A5 Lux Scooter

This does not have a kick stand.

03/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This does not have a kick stand. So if that is important you. Get the Blue one. I wondered why this was cheaper. They look to be the same models so I think it should be pointed out. I weigh 240.lbs and have a size 15 shoe and this scooter works for me. Just unhappy I did not notice it did not have the kick stand. I would have got the blue one for a little more. Happy with the ride though.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Razor A5 Lux Scooter

Great riding scooter

04/12/2014
By ,
Destin, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for our 11 year old daughter. She has had one of the smaller ones with the very small wheels for years. We bought this one because of it's larger wheels in hopes that it would ride smoother and it does. It also coasts at lot longer with less effort. I also tried it out and it feels very sturdy and smooth. Looks well built as all Razor scooter are. Should last a long time. The only reason I didin't give the value an excellent rating is I though the price was just a bit high compared to other simular scooters.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Razor A5 Lux Scooter

Love this scooter

04/17/2014
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought it for my 6 year old and she loves it. It's also big and sturdy enough for adults so I have fun riding it too. The bigger wheels are great for where we live, there's not many smooth surfaces.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Razor A5 Lux Scooter

good product, bad shipping

04/15/2014
By ,
Washington State
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is great but be warned, they don't ship it in a box other than the product box. So if you order it for a birthday gift, the surprise is completely ruined when it arrives in the mail. I am very angry at Wal-Mart for that.x
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Razor A5 Lux Scooter

Awesome!

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These scooters are amazing! They were purchased to keep up with our 3 kids. I was looking for a scooter that would hold an adult. The scooters wheels are very large and it is a smooth fast ride!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Razor A5 Lux Scooter

AWESOME!!

10/10/2013
By ,
Phila pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This scooter is awesome. I bought this to scooter with my daughter. Im 6ft tall and the smaller razors were unsafe for me. It was alot bigger than I expected. The larger wheels roll over bumps easily and are fast. The handlebars are able to be adjusted much higher. The scooter feels very sturdy and looks cool! Great for big kids and adults(220lb weight limit)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Razor A5 Lux Scooter

Awesome for anyone

04/05/2014
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 16 year old son just got one! So amazing! and safe, too! great rear break...it fits larger kids adults etc...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Razor A5 Lux Scooter

Great scooter at a great price

04/01/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 12-year old and she loves it. Very smooth ride with the bigger wheels and the handlebars are at the right height for her.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Razor A5 Lux Scooter

sturdy, great quality scooter

03/20/2010
By ,
Reseda, CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 10 & 13 yr. old son. They love it and they like to ride it around Balboa Lake Park which is about 5 miles around. It is a smooth ride like the other Razor scooters they have. It's strong & sturdy enough for adults up to 220 lbs. They now enjoy riding around the park even if it's 5 miles long.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Razor A5 Lux Scooter

Scooting is Not Just for Kids

05/30/2010
By ,
Kansas City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this scooter for myself so that when my daughter (13) wanted to 'scoot' (on a regular small wheeled Razor), I could go with her--just short-term bonding fun that she would enjoy. I had zero expectations that scooting would be fun for me too. But I was wrong. Scooting on an adult scooter is great fun!
I weigh about 180. This scooter will support a person up to 225. And it is fast and smooth. It has large (little less than 6 inch wheels) that spin like gliders. They go over stones, cracks, and little objects easily. It's so smooth, it takes almost no effort to cruise UP slight hills. When the hills are too steep, the scooter weighs less than 10 pounds; is easy to push, and folds up small for an easy carry. Lastly, believe it or not, there are other scooters made for adults that cost 5X more--so it's relatively inexpensive.
I can't tell you exactly why, but I enjoy it more fun than biking.
Problems:
1) My daughter liked it so much (for all the reasons named above), I had to buy her one too.
2) People tend to look at adults funny if they're scooting alone, so I go with my daughter so I'm seen as 'bonding' and not just me having a great time. I a little embarrassed to smile broadly on a 'child's toy' even though this one is made for adults.
3) It's easy, so it's not much of a workout.
Buy one of these and have a blast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Razor A5 Lux Scooter

well worth the money

09/08/2009
By ,
Southwestern,VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 3 boys and on girl, my boys were in the skateboard fad for a while then here came the scooter fad my 12 year old saved up his own money to by this scooter and is really pleased with the things that he can do on it! He enjoys it rain or shine it is very duriable Thanks for a wonderful product
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Razor A5 Lux Scooter

No more falls

02/26/2014
By ,
South Portland, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The larger wheels on this scooter really make a difference in preventing falls when ridden over cracks and bumps. All my grandkids love their scooters and tell me the ride is smooth and easy over bumps. I was afraid the scooters wouldn't hold up well because they are so light, but they seem very durable. I'm pleased with this purchase. I bought the red ones because they were cheaper than the blue. Dunno why color matters for price.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Razor A5 Lux Scooter

Razor A5 Lux Scooter

02/08/2014
By ,
Wichita, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this!! We bought one for our 12 year old son for Christmas, as he had outgrown all of the smaller razors scooters, which we have had MANY of. We bought this one for our 10 1/2 year old daughter, as she liked his so much.
This has larger wheels, taller neck, higher handle bars and a higher weight limit than the smaller scooters, so that the older kids and even adults :) may use it. Great quality!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Razor A5 Lux Scooter

Great scooter...but too pricy

11/15/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This scooter is great for a person that wants to cruise to the stores nearby, definately not for tricks. It is makes of hardy material. Its way too expensive overall. I would have been happier if it were closer to 50 than 100!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Razor A5 Lux Scooter

Best big kid toy...

11/12/2013
By ,
Peoria, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Im a big kid and I love this. So much fun. I have nothing but good to say about it. Durable, made well and a blast to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Razor A5 Lux Scooter

great scooter

11/17/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 8 yr old loves it. He's had a regular Razor with the smaller wheels for years and we finally had to replace it. The Razor A5 is very smooth, handles bumps and rough surfaces nicely.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Razor A5 Lux Scooter

Great for BIG kids

04/05/2010
By ,
GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the 2d scooter (like this one) that was purchased for my daughter (who is a scooter fanatic)! She rides it everyday for hours a day. Because she"s tall (67") and weighs around 180lbs this scooter has been perfect for her. She owned her 1st one for about 2yrs and is now on her 2d one. I would recommend it for any kid who is BIG and yet still loves to scooter vs skate boarding.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Razor A5 Lux Scooter

Good enough to sell out

09/23/2013
By ,
Townsville
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As much as I dislike buying anything worth more than $5 from Walmart, I had to go with their $70 deal on this. The cheapest alternative was a little over $80. I coupled it with my Bank of America Amerideal to get a 5% cashback on my purchase. The scoot was much bigger than I imagined, yet works as I expected, but expectations are relative so don't put too much weight on what I say. This is a good idea for stable kick-scooting transport but not as much fun as a smaller razor I own (its a semi-upgraded razor spark that was a little girl's model (found it at goodwill for $10 and fixed it up)) that is a good deal smaller and can maneuver more freely.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next