Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sansui Sansui 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, HDLCD2612

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sansui Sansui 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, HDLCD2612

The Sansui 26" LCD HDTV features 720p resolution for an excellent viewing experience. It has a PC monitor input, which allows you to connect your computer to this 720p 60Hz model and do your computing from the comfort of your couch. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Sansui 26" LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV service provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.257 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation89%31 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sansui 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, HDLCD2612

Absolutely Fanastic Value

06/16/2009
By ,
Clifton, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so impressed with the simplicity in which this TV installed. I had never heard of Samsui and I decided to give it a try, since it was very reasonably priced. The value, is not to be believed.
Samsui makes a beautiful TV with fantastic picture quality and overall performance. I highly recommeded this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+54points
Review 2 for Sansui 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, HDLCD2612
02/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV fits wonderfully in my bedroom. It also has a PC monitor input, which allows me to connect my computer and surf while laying in bed. The picture is perfect displaying vivid colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Review 3 for Sansui 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, HDLCD2612

Great buy!!

04/22/2011
By ,
St. Louis, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This TV is all I thought it would be and more. Great for the bedroom, perfect size and easy to understand remote. Sound is good, picture is great but compared to the old tv I had this one is state of the art. The only complaint I have is the base does not swivel.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 4 for Sansui 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, HDLCD2612
02/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The PC monitor input allows me to use the screen as my computer monitor as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 5 for Sansui 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, HDLCD2612

Not Sure

03/18/2011
By ,
Milan, New Hampshire
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Got this TV off line got it home and static was coming out of the left speaker. I tried everything, then boxed it up and returned it and payed extra for a 32" Emerson. I now have two Emersons, I enjoy them. Maybe I just got a TV with a bad speaker. The picture was very good!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Sansui 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, HDLCD2612

Eh...

03/30/2011
By ,
Mastic Beach, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered this tv off the walmart site, and was super happy to get it quicker than expected. The picture was great, however the sound was bad. there was static in the speakers. So much so i called Walmart stores around my area in order to exchange it the same day i received it. Its possible that the speakers were just faulty in this 1 tv, however it was worth purchasing a tv in the store and spending a few extra bucks. For the price it was great, but the speakers were my only issue.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Sansui 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, HDLCD2612

Price can't make up for so-so quality.

07/01/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture quality was only fair, images looked jagged. Sound was only so-so, which I have found to be a problem across the board with these smaller LCD televisions. I ended up returning it and purchasing a Vizio, which has a better picture and better (but not great) sound. I was a bit suprosed at the sub-par performance of this TV given that we have a 19" Sansui that looks and sounds great on regular digital tv signals. This TV also did not work with my Tivo Series 2, so I had to try every code loaded into Tivo before finding one that would work. Apparently, Tivo does not have Sansui (or Orion) in their list of pre-programmed manufacturers. I called Sansui (Orion) and they had no code either.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 8 for Sansui 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, HDLCD2612

good quality fo the price !

07/09/2011
By ,
north texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i paid about 230.00 for this unit. everything worked right out of the box. easy to connect to satellite box. good picture. sound even better ! very thin unit and light weight. i upgraded from a 19 inch used 1996 pawn shop JVC to this 26 inch. after seeing the better quality i think next unit will be a 32 inch or larger. picture quality is really good !
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Sansui 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, HDLCD2612
05/11/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Apparently Wal-Mart sells certain products that carry a different model number than the normal number. This set seems to perform well so far, but time will tell. Bought it because of price and the fact it was for the bedroom, not a primary set. I am also the guy that bought a Vizio and few years back because of ratings and price; big,big mistake!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Review 10 for Sansui 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, HDLCD2612

great tv for great price

07/03/2011
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looking for a TV at a decent price. This TV met all our expectations! Was simple to set up, picture is much sharper than higher priced models I know were purchased at Walmart, sound is terrific! Have only had it a few weeks, but would recommend to anyone who is looking for a good TV at a good price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Sansui 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, HDLCD2612

Excellent small TV

07/02/2011
By ,
Edison, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lts very simple to use and the picture is very clear. l have no problem with the sound. l've known Sansui for over 30 yrs so l knew it was a good product. They used to be made in Japan but now its hard to come across any tv made in Japan. lts a nice tv and fits in well in the bedroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Sansui 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, HDLCD2612

Good Deal

05/20/2011
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this TV online - it arrived super fast and in perfect condition. It was easy to load into my vehicle - really light weight. Picture and sound are excellent. Basic features - not overly complicated to operate. It's an awesome TV for the price. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 13 for Sansui 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, HDLCD2612

Sharp Picture Great Price

05/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never bought a TV on line before. This set is a great product for the money. Sharp Pic and great features. Delivery was fast from site to store! Thanks Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for Sansui 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, HDLCD2612

disappointed!

03/23/2011
By ,
HANOVER, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this tv thinking it had close captioning capacity as what the manufacturer claimed but actually it could not--what a disappointment!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 15 for Sansui 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, HDLCD2612

Buy it with your own risk.

04/20/2011
By ,
Santa Ana, California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Good price. But it died on the third day.
I have to return the TV to WalMart and buy a better one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 16 for Sansui 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, HDLCD2612

We're happy

04/17/2011
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The size worked great in our kitchen and we are happy with the overall quality of the TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Sansui 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, HDLCD2612

Good Buy

05/04/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far this product is worth the purchased price and have good qualities...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 18 for Sansui 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, HDLCD2612

Awesome TV

04/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great TV at a great price... totally worth it.
Thanks WalMart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Sansui 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, HDLCD2612

might be the tv

03/29/2011
By ,
Florence , SC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture is ok with a little problem , seems it should look better.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-5points
Review 20 for Sansui 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, HDLCD2612
02/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great picture and sound at a reasonable price. Very nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next