Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for XO Vision XO Vision HTC35 Universal Car Backup Camera

XO Vision XO Vision HTC35 Universal Car Backup Camera

The XO Vision HTC35 Universal Car Backup Camera lets you watch what is behind your vehicle. The vehicle backup camera helps you get a clear picture even in rugged weather and reduces blind spots so that you can reverse your car easily. It can be used in rain, snow and even in low light conditions. The XO Vision HTC35 Universal Car Backup Camera comes with a 9 LED lights that assists with the night vision. The 120 degree wide visual angle helps you to get a wider view so that you can see more clearly. The night vision waterproof backup camera is easy to install and can be connected with the in-dash DVD player as it features a single video output.
Average Customer Rating:
4.12 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation79%19 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for XO Vision HTC35 Universal Car Backup Camera

Excellent Camera, Excellent Value

03/01/2011
By ,
Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this camera and used it in conjuction with the Pyle 7" rear mirror (not really a mirror, just clips over it and then renders the mirror useless) backup camera system I bought from Walmart for $68. I was not too pleased with the Pyle system. The replacement of the camera with this Xovision worked beyond my expectation for the $24 I paid for it. The resolution is far supperior and it has the built in distance/guide lines in it. I have posted some photos comparing the two. You can see that the Xovision camera has a much wider range. May not seem like much in these photos, but it is significant. Please note that to make the comparison I had to mount the camera upside down to orient them the same so the guide lines are on top instead of the bottom just for my comparison. Note the wooden block and oil bottle are the farthest bottom left corner of the Pyle Camera. The blue tape rolls are the farthest bottom left corner of the Xovision. At this camera angle and height, you can still see them just 16" away form the camera. Hard to tell from the photo, but the resolution is starkly better. I have the Xovision camera taped directly onto the Pyle camera for this comparison. It is now mounted into my tailgate. Nice clean installation.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 07/07/2012
where do u mount the camera at on the vehicle?
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for XO Vision HTC35 Universal Car Backup Camera

Package marked 170 Degree, camera less than 100.

07/07/2012
By ,
Vancouver, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered one for a motorhome for a backup camera birds eye view. The package arrived and is cleary marked in large lettering that it is a 170 degree cambera. I mounted it angled just above 45 degrees down so I could see traffic behind me all the way down to the bumper. The vertical angle is so far below 90 degrees, I can not see the bumper. I angled it down more so I could see the ground about a foot from the bumper. In this position, it is great for parking and backing up, but the top of the picture is way below the horizon. The camera is a standard 3x4 aspect ratio so with the vertical is below 90 degrees so the horizontal is less than 120 degrees. I hope they recall their stock and get them tested and properly re-packaged. For a bird's eye view camera on the back of the motorhome it works great. Unable to see more than a few car lengths behind me is a bummer.
I have to use the side mirrors to see traffic behind me instead of the camera. It is still usable and the price was good for the camera.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for XO Vision HTC35 Universal Car Backup Camera

Not as advertised

03/05/2010
By ,
San Diego, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This camera is not a wide angle camera as stated. It claims to be 170 degrees which is almost side-to-side. This is what I wanted for my vehicle. However it is immediately apparent that this is a "normal lensed" camera. I measured the actual view angle at 100 degrees. Even other cheap cameras I've tried are at least 120 degrees. It does have infrared LEDs that project a spot about 3 feet in diameter 9 feet away, again insufficient to see anything off to the side. It is a very inexpensive camera that you may want to use for general purposes, and comes with 16 feet of video cable. However as a backup camera you'd want something with a wider viewing angle.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for XO Vision HTC35 Universal Car Backup Camera

Good for your money

01/06/2011
By ,
White Plains, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently bought XOvision HTC35 from walmart website. They are very quick in delivering the product even before the due date. The product is worth for the money. I highly recommend this product anyone who wants to have a back up camera for a decent cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Alabama
2nd review on Xovision camera
Posted 04/25/2012
Previously gave the camera 4 out of five stars. My other review is a very comprehensive one about the performance of the camera. It even has pictures comparing it to another camera made by Pyle. That installation was done just over a year ago on 3/1/2011. I am now on my second Pyle monitor (the screen brightness went down to a point it was not visible) and I am now about to replace my third Xovision camera on my truck, which is not the easiest install in a tailgate due to limited access. Bright side is Walmarts return policy. I had planned on putting one in my mercedes because my audio system has a built in backup monitor system which would be very slick, but I will likely not do so because I fear that as soon as a drill a large hole in the back of my Benz they will no longer sell this camera so I will not be able to return the defective one for new and then have a big gaping hole in the back of my car. Just as a final note. The application in my truck is not abusive at all. I can probably count on my two hands the number of times the tailgate has been down in the past year and I do not "offroad" with it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for XO Vision HTC35 Universal Car Backup Camera
09/01/2009
By ,
Santee, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is a pretty good value for the price. Just wanted to see what was behind me when backing up. Have always received everything I have ordered from Walmart very quickly and have been well pleased with the quality for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for XO Vision HTC35 Universal Car Backup Camera

works great

01/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This camera rocks. For the money, you can't beat it. Great price, fast delivery, no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for XO Vision HTC35 Universal Car Backup Camera

Pretty good for the price...

05/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got one for my truck and my GF truck....
For the money it works great and been happy from 2011 to the body shop messed it up. So ordering another one.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for XO Vision HTC35 Universal Car Backup Camera

not too great

05/30/2011
By ,
nh
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nowhere in any of the manuals or advertisements did it say there were guide markers embedded into the image produced by this camera. i was expecting an image in reverse,which it is but had no expectations of guide markers. when i called the company they had no idea what i was talking about. piece of junk....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for XO Vision HTC35 Universal Car Backup Camera

Poor Quality - Night Vision broke in 1 day:(

09/06/2013
By ,
Waco, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Daylight photodiode quit working after 1st day!!! Useless in low light conditions. Does have a nice wide angle and clear picture with adequate light source.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for XO Vision HTC35 Universal Car Backup Camera

camera review

05/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
installed this product on my new truck it worked great, Tried other cameras, but the specs on this camera were still better for a quarter of the price. if you want a flush mount camera, this is a great way to go
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for XO Vision HTC35 Universal Car Backup Camera
04/17/2011
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really neat, I was able to install the camera in my vehicle with a 1inch drill hole. That made on site security possible on a full time base by attaching it to a DVR concealed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for XO Vision HTC35 Universal Car Backup Camera

Really Nice Camera .

03/25/2012
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really nice . Can't go wrong with this clear pictures nice wide view an all I color. I really Love mine keep in mind it depend on how you install .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for XO Vision HTC35 Universal Car Backup Camera

Rear view camera on a avic-z110bt pioneer 5starS

04/30/2011
By ,
Houston tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
on a avic-z110bt pioneer 5starS this option was very good , fast shipping camera is installed in rear bumper is night vision color just right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for XO Vision HTC35 Universal Car Backup Camera

Works as advertised and good picture

05/27/2011
By ,
Jefferson, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Installed the camera in the back of my Ford F150 with very little difficulty. It has a good picture quality and worked great for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for XO Vision HTC35 Universal Car Backup Camera

bal quality

04/26/2010
By ,
dallas tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
after only a week of using this product, night vision in not working and very bad quality in the image
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for XO Vision HTC35 Universal Car Backup Camera

Best bang for your buck

08/23/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent camera that is as good as higher priced cameras.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for XO Vision HTC35 Universal Car Backup Camera
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5