Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Chicco Chicco - KeyFit Infant Car Seat Base

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Chicco Chicco - KeyFit Infant Car Seat Base

The Chicco KeyFit Car Seat Base features an innovative LATCH management system with easy belt routing and a spring-loaded leveling foot to make this infant car seat the easiest model to install. This Chicco Car Seat Base has a centrally located tightening strap for easy tightening of the LATCH attachment. Wide belt routing loops with built-in belt locking system do away with locking clips. Spring-loaded leveling foot and easy-to-read bubble, level guides provided on both sides of the LATCH infant car seat base make installation a breeze. The enclosed underside of the base prevents any damage to the car seats.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%36 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Chicco - KeyFit Infant Car Seat Base

Excellent

10/03/2010
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as an extra base so I would have one and so would my husband. It look exactly like the one we got with the key fit 30.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 2 for Chicco - KeyFit Infant Car Seat Base

Great Deal for a great product.

09/03/2010
By ,
New Caney Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The entire chicco line is fantastic. Everything is rated very high. I know my beautiful little grand daughter will be safe on our outings. We bought three additional bases. Extremely easy. Both grandmas and mom and dad have them in their vehicles. I got a great deal on Walmart.com for this base. Better deal than anyone and I definitely shopped around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 3 for Chicco - KeyFit Infant Car Seat Base

Favorite car seat

11/02/2011
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a new mom and a car sat tech for many years the chicco key fit is my favorite car seat! Get the extra base yo wont regret it and it is $20 cheaper at Walmart than anywhere else.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 4 for Chicco - KeyFit Infant Car Seat Base

Convenience and Quality Construction

09/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just a quick note to say we were very pleased with the purchase of our extra KeyFit Car Seat Base from Wal-Mart. We loved that we could order online and have it shipped directly to our local store and save shipping fees by just picking it up. It arrived unscathed, and quickly (within a few days), and appears to be working great in our second car. We feel it's a must for any family with more than one driver, as moving the one car seat in and out of cars is a real hassle. Good price, and quality of the Chicco name makes this a good buy in my opinion.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 5 for Chicco - KeyFit Infant Car Seat Base

Better value than other stores!

08/09/2011
By ,
Savannah, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this base for our second car so as not to have to constantly remove and re-install when changing cars. It is fairly easy to install according to my husband. In one of our vehicles, it was helpful to fold the backrest of the seat down to attach the clips but this wasn't necessary in the other vehicle. The base is the same one that comes with the Chicco travel system (ours is Discovery) but the price seems to be a lot better at Walmart than at other stores. We definitely like our Chicco travel system!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Chicco - KeyFit Infant Car Seat Base

Great product at a great price!

07/13/2011
By ,
Lehighton, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to go with the Chicco 30 Keyfit car seat we got for our baby. It was the cheapest price around, and with ship to store there was no charge for the shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Chicco - KeyFit Infant Car Seat Base

The Best Car Seat and Car seat base brand!!

07/25/2010
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the easiest to install and switch out between cars and also to get the car seat out and in. Me and the hubby only had one base for awhile and had to switch it out between our cars a lot, and it wasn't difficult what so ever-thankfully ;-) You hear a click and its in and you pull on one lever and its out. Very simple to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Chicco - KeyFit Infant Car Seat Base

Very nice base

10/15/2011
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When we initially purchased the Keyfit carseat, we thought we could get by with 1 base. HA! Just save yourself some time and purchase the 2nd base. It is SO convenient. The carseat simply clicks right into place. On a few occasions though, I've had to push down to ensure the carseat was locked in at all points.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Chicco - KeyFit Infant Car Seat Base

Amazing Product.

06/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Chicco Keyfit Car Seat easily installs into the Chicco Keyfit Car Seat Base. It is the easiest to install car seat base that I was able to find. Chicco does everything right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 10 for Chicco - KeyFit Infant Car Seat Base

2nd base for the kids

04/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this as a 2nd base for first grand daughter. Bought the total KeyFit stroller, car seat and baby carrier few months ago. Great product. Best out there. The kids love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 11 for Chicco - KeyFit Infant Car Seat Base

Awesome product, Awesome price

07/01/2011
By ,
Grove City, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We needed a second base for my husbands car and almost bought it at Babies R Us but discovered its almost $20 cheaper at Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 12 for Chicco - KeyFit Infant Car Seat Base

Great!

08/27/2011
By ,
Kennedy, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price. Works great for extra cars.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 13 for Chicco - KeyFit Infant Car Seat Base
08/23/2010
By ,
TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is SO convenient but not mandatory to use your carseat. I baught several for the different cars and my nanny until I discovered it can be used directly with the seatbelt!
So depending on your use and priorities, one is definitivelly necessary and your choice for additional ones since it is pricy!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 14 for Chicco - KeyFit Infant Car Seat Base
04/19/2012
By ,
Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this car base so much that I bought a second one for my husband's car. It is easy to install and the leveler assures you that you are installing the base correctly. I had this with my first child and I am using it again for my second child.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Chicco - KeyFit Infant Car Seat Base

Exactly what we needed - quick turnaround

04/25/2012
By ,
Austin TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product itself is good. It fits the Chicco KeyFit 30 carseat. Ordering online from Walmart.com was quick and easy. It was shipped to the store for my pick up at no charge and turnaround was also very reasonable! Love the convenience!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Chicco - KeyFit Infant Car Seat Base

Like it a lot

06/14/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Already had car seat and one base just wanted another. Used with our first child and second coming any day. Love the seat and base, strap it in once and done. Seat snaps in and out very easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for Chicco - KeyFit Infant Car Seat Base

Perfect for KeyFit 30

04/05/2012
By ,
Rice Lake, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was the exact base I needed for our Chicco KeyFit 30. It is so nice to have multiple bases so we don't have to move the one from vehicle to vehicle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Chicco - KeyFit Infant Car Seat Base

Best Price Around

12/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was purchased to install in the second family car for our travel system. Everything was as described at a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Chicco - KeyFit Infant Car Seat Base

Great product

12/04/2011
By ,
Collegeville, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We feel this is a great product it is easy to use and install and it is a good brand. it is better than the baby tend brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Chicco - KeyFit Infant Car Seat Base

Infant Car seat base holder

08/28/2010
By ,
Flower Mound, Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product. Part of the CHICCO Infant products. All work well together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next