Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for SLENDERTONE Slendertone 2 Program Abdominal Muscle Toning Belt (Unisex)

SLENDERTONE Slendertone 2 Program Abdominal Muscle Toning Belt (Unisex)

Strengthen, tone, and firm your ab muscles the easier way with the As Seen On TV Slendertone Flex Go 2 Program Ab Toner. This abdominal muscle toner uses FDA-approved muscle stimulation technology to tone and strengthen even hard-to-train abdominal muscles. You just need to wear the Slendertone abdominal toner belt around your abdomen for just 30-40 minutes a day, 5 days a week while you work, play or relax, and the toner does the work for you. In just a few weeks' time, you will see a tighter, firmer, more toned mid-section that you have always craved for. Designed for use by both men and women, this As Seen On TV Slendertone Flex Go 2 Program Ab Toner can be conveniently worn under your clothing, which means you can use it anywhere and anytime.
Average Customer Rating:
3.721 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(79 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
23
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation76%60 out of 79reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 49 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
23
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Slendertone 2 Program Abdominal Muscle Toning Belt (Unisex)

Broke too quickly, doesn't work your muscles.

03/31/2012
By ,
Waterford, mi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was really excited to try out this product as I work 70+ hours a week and thought this would be a great way to work out. I was sadly disappointed after trying it. The instructions does not give you much help when you are first using this product. It took me a few times using it to understand how high I had to put it for it to even SEEM like it was working. The second week I used it I started to use it twice I day because I wasn't feeling any EFFECT after using it. About the third day of the second week the belt broke and wasn't working my muscles at all. Not that it was working my muscles very much to begin with. This was a waste of my money and effort.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Slendertone 2 Program Abdominal Muscle Toning Belt (Unisex)

great product

02/24/2012
By ,
Clarksville,Tn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The slendertone had me skeptical at first, so I figured hey I got a little money to splurge why not see what the big hype is about. So I got it and the first day I used it, I could only feel my sides working and not my abs.....after some troubleshooting, I figured out that you have to position the belt just right for it to work properly. I put mine above my belly button and when you take it off, you really feel like you were just doing sit ups. I have only been using it for 2 weeks and can already see the difference. What most people dont realize is that it actually works by using gel pads that u have to put over a metal sensor and it sends a tingling sensation to your muscles at first and then u can actually start feeling ur abs contract. it comes with your first set of gel pads but u do have to replace them evry so often. This was a great value because i bought mine as a bundle with the starter pack of alli pills for under $100.
Only one con and that is the gel pads that you have to use on the belt. They are very cold when u first put them on and it kinda feels like a band-aid when u peel it off.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gainesville, fl
Posted 01/26/2014
I had a question can we work out at the same time we use this product? I am a little scared bc I have tried so many things and nothing works I hate that I keep spending money and not results. I have two kids I have lost a lot of weight but my stomach is so hard to work on. Also where do we purchase the pads to refill. please contact me back so that I know if to purchase the item or not I don't want to buy it online and cant return it to a store here.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Slendertone 2 Program Abdominal Muscle Toning Belt (Unisex)

Great for Abs!

11/29/2010
By ,
Fresno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was skeptical of the product, but tried it for two weeks faithfully. 45 minutes every night before bedtime. Amazing! You must still have to diet and exercise properly, but it did helped with my problem area. My pants feels looser around the waist area even when I tuck my shirts in. Dressing professionally is a requirement at work so looking my best is very important. I love the fact that I can do other things while wearing the belt. Saves my back and neck area from doing crunches on the floor. I would recommend this product to anyone who's looking for a way to trim their waist line. I'm planning to purchase the other products.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Slendertone 2 Program Abdominal Muscle Toning Belt (Unisex)

it work i am planing on get one for my mom

11/11/2013
By ,
florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i am a review person before i buy any think like to get other person opinion, however this time every thing seem to work out the way i wanted it the product work great i feel the simulation of my muscle the very first time it was on , i have a big belly well lot of belly fat base on 4 c- section and after tiring every thing in the book of losing weight i lost weight but my tummy remain big and after a week i start seeing result , i still look belly big but my family now say are you losing weight that felt good, after all the thing i have done they never say i was losing weight as my stomach over see my waistline but not any more, i am now looking forward to see my self in a month time i just wish the give us a extra jell pad and not just the one that come with it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Slendertone 2 Program Abdominal Muscle Toning Belt (Unisex)

ab belt

11/04/2009
By ,
LOUISIANA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THE AB BELT IS GREAT. U CAN ACTUALLY FEEL THE CONTRACTIONS IN UR ABS. I BOUGHT THE BELT TO HELP MY LOWER ABS AND NO I CAN SAY I HAVE A 6 PACK. I USED IT FOR A MONTH EVERYDAY AND THE RESULTS ARE REDICULOUS. I DIDNT EVEN BREAK A SWEAT. I WORE IT UNDER MY ARMY ACU'S WHEN I WENT TO WORK, WORE IT WHILE WATCHING TV, DRIVING, ETC. ITS AWESOME AND IT WORKS
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+172points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
60 day guarantee
Posted 12/07/2011
Hi does this product comes with the 60 day money back guarantee if u buy it trough Walmart?
Thank you
-2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Slendertone 2 Program Abdominal Muscle Toning Belt (Unisex)

Great Product !

05/03/2011
By ,
Germantown, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product have used twice a day for the last two weeks and have had a noticeable difference in my mid - section. I work out as well and eat a fairly good diet. This will definitely improve your results.!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Slendertone 2 Program Abdominal Muscle Toning Belt (Unisex)

New beginnings..

07/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this Toning Belt will help people to have more ability to start with a program of better health and physical means. I have used it for one week and I feel it has done some toning already...wether it be all in my mind or not ...it makes me feel like doing more to keep getting ahead in my health management.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Slendertone 2 Program Abdominal Muscle Toning Belt (Unisex)

Seems to be working

08/12/2010
By ,
Niles, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I can really feel the Slendertone Flex Go when it contracts my stomach muscles. I would have like it to include extra pads to replace the ones that are given to you originally. They are still working alright but I know I will need to purchase more soon. I have noticed that my outfits are fitting a little better around my waist. Hopefully, as I continue using the Slendertone, I can really see a more drastic change in my tummy!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Slendertone 2 Program Abdominal Muscle Toning Belt (Unisex)

This product is a joke with no HA HA!

09/22/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nothing about this met my expectations. very poor quality and workmanship.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Slendertone 2 Program Abdominal Muscle Toning Belt (Unisex)
05/02/2010
By ,
Portland,Or
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am 62 yrs old and have gained quite a bit of weight around my mid section. I ordered this product not expecting much. I was very surprise at the results. I recently wore a pair of jeans that I have not been able to wear in the past 4 months. I am going on vacation and it will be the first thing I pack. I would definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Slendertone 2 Program Abdominal Muscle Toning Belt (Unisex)

Slendertone

03/12/2011
By ,
Temple, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this belt to flatten my stomach back up after finally losing all my baby weight. I have to turn it up really high now since i use it so much my muscles have adjusted. I use it two sessions at a time now too. I can definately feel a difference when i contract my ab muscles than when i did before, they are much more defined. Also i dont know if im just seeign things but i think it seems to be helping with my stretch marks on my stomach too, i guess because it is tightening back up. Overall i think this is an awesome product! I dont think it should have such an abrupt end though, it kinda feels wierd when it just stops haha.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Slendertone 2 Program Abdominal Muscle Toning Belt (Unisex)

Interesting Investment

06/12/2010
By ,
Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My friend and I agree that the belt is a good investment when paired with regular ab exercises. My waist has definitely slimmed faster with the belt than it had been with just ab workouts. The electronic pulsing isolates the muscle making it easier to isolate the muscle I want to work when doing regular exercise. Without proper positioning, it can be a little scary at first, and even painful if you don't position the pads correctly. No creams or gels needed, just replacement gel pads. This is a good product for people who just have a few spare inches around the middle or for those looking to tighten existing muscles further, and I don't know that it can be expected to work miracles for more than that.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Slendertone 2 Program Abdominal Muscle Toning Belt (Unisex)

Pleased

05/29/2009
By ,
Camp Striker - Iraq
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am pleased with this piece of equipment. The electrical stimulas is good. My abdominal muscles really contract. The exercise duration is good before automaticly turning off. I find myself starting it again to get an even better workout.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+70points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Slendertone 2 Program Abdominal Muscle Toning Belt (Unisex)

Great for getting rid of those last inches....ONLY

02/12/2012
By ,
Sacramento, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its a good product. Honestly I bought this item by mistake my intention was to buy the slender tone flex pro instead of this one. I decided not to return it and buy this one instead. I haven't been as consistent with it as a I should but I have seen some results this product works better and faster when you eat better, AND work out. I am fitting into my jeans better. Also this product is specifically made for people trying to get rid of the last few centimeters off their waist. If you have a bigger mid section it will take longer to get desired results and more constantly.
The batteries work really well and the gel pads have lasted more than several uses.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Slendertone 2 Program Abdominal Muscle Toning Belt (Unisex)

I love it!

04/27/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought this a little over two months ago and couldn't be happier! After being pregnant with twins, I was very insecure of my flabby stretched belly. But this has definitely helped tone and tighten my abdomen, I've lost three inches so far and I'm fitting into jeans that I didn't even wear before I was pregnant! Though I don't have an amazing six pack or anything, I'm very happy with the results!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Slendertone 2 Program Abdominal Muscle Toning Belt (Unisex)

Great, But not a miricale worker!!

12/27/2010
By ,
Morganton, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been useing the slenertone belt for about 3 months. I am pleased to say that I am much smaller in my belly and look more firmer!! Now the infomercials say you can get a six pack, Don't believe that, it is not a miricale worker, you will still need to excersie and eat the right way. It does how ever help you get there a little quicker.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Slendertone 2 Program Abdominal Muscle Toning Belt (Unisex)

sticky pads are unreasonable

06/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The sticky pads are uncomfortable and need to be replaced and expensive
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Slendertone 2 Program Abdominal Muscle Toning Belt (Unisex)

Does what it what it says

04/04/2011
By ,
30341
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've only used it for about a week & 3 days & already seeing dramatic effects.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Slendertone 2 Program Abdominal Muscle Toning Belt (Unisex)

Great Product

04/10/2011
By ,
Dupo, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought the Slendertone - site to store, delivery was prompt and exactly as advertised. I’ve had the belt for 4 weeks, started on the lower settings for the first two weeks and have now been at the highest settings for two weeks. All I can say is WOW! This product really works! It will not take away the fat but it does really tone the stomach and love handles. My stomach is now naturally tight when I stand and set, I don’t have to consciously remember to hold my gut in any more. I can’t wait to see the results in another month. I do use it for 80 minutes 6 days a week now and I would suggest after you get used to it you do the same. I use water based jell to extent the life of the pads. Great Product - Get one soon!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Slendertone 2 Program Abdominal Muscle Toning Belt (Unisex)

good product wish it had more settings

02/22/2010
By ,
Billings Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I havent used the belt very much because I overdid
it to start with and made my stomach muscles sore- i think the concept is great though but you have to excersice for real to get the fat off of your belly too- or you wont see your ab muscles. Once i recover from my sore stomach muscles i will continue to use!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next