Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for SLENDERTONE As Seen On TV Slendertone Flex Go 2 Program Ab Toner

SLENDERTONE As Seen On TV Slendertone Flex Go 2 Program Ab Toner

Strengthen, tone, and firm your ab muscles the easier way with the Slendertone Flex Go Abdominal Toning System. This abdominal muscle toner uses FDA-approved muscle stimulation technology to tone and strengthen even hard-to-train abdominal muscles. You just need to wear the toner belt around your abdomen for just 30-40 minutes a day, 5 days a week while you work, play or relax, and the toner does the work for you. In just a few weeks' time, you will see a tighter, firmer, more toned mid-section that you have always craved for. Designed for use by both men and women, this abs toner belt can be conveniently worn under your clothing, which means you can use it anywhere and anytime.
Average Customer Rating:
3.811 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
22
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation78%58 out of 74reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 45 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
22
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for As Seen On TV Slendertone Flex Go 2 Program Ab Toner

Broke too quickly, doesn't work your muscles.

03/31/2012
By ,
Waterford, mi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was really excited to try out this product as I work 70+ hours a week and thought this would be a great way to work out. I was sadly disappointed after trying it. The instructions does not give you much help when you are first using this product. It took me a few times using it to understand how high I had to put it for it to even SEEM like it was working. The second week I used it I started to use it twice I day because I wasn't feeling any EFFECT after using it. About the third day of the second week the belt broke and wasn't working my muscles at all. Not that it was working my muscles very much to begin with. This was a waste of my money and effort.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for As Seen On TV Slendertone Flex Go 2 Program Ab Toner

Great for Abs!

11/29/2010
By ,
Fresno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was skeptical of the product, but tried it for two weeks faithfully. 45 minutes every night before bedtime. Amazing! You must still have to diet and exercise properly, but it did helped with my problem area. My pants feels looser around the waist area even when I tuck my shirts in. Dressing professionally is a requirement at work so looking my best is very important. I love the fact that I can do other things while wearing the belt. Saves my back and neck area from doing crunches on the floor. I would recommend this product to anyone who's looking for a way to trim their waist line. I'm planning to purchase the other products.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for As Seen On TV Slendertone Flex Go 2 Program Ab Toner

great product

02/24/2012
By ,
Clarksville,Tn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The slendertone had me skeptical at first, so I figured hey I got a little money to splurge why not see what the big hype is about. So I got it and the first day I used it, I could only feel my sides working and not my abs.....after some troubleshooting, I figured out that you have to position the belt just right for it to work properly. I put mine above my belly button and when you take it off, you really feel like you were just doing sit ups. I have only been using it for 2 weeks and can already see the difference. What most people dont realize is that it actually works by using gel pads that u have to put over a metal sensor and it sends a tingling sensation to your muscles at first and then u can actually start feeling ur abs contract. it comes with your first set of gel pads but u do have to replace them evry so often. This was a great value because i bought mine as a bundle with the starter pack of alli pills for under $100.
Only one con and that is the gel pads that you have to use on the belt. They are very cold when u first put them on and it kinda feels like a band-aid when u peel it off.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gainesville, fl
Posted 01/26/2014
I had a question can we work out at the same time we use this product? I am a little scared bc I have tried so many things and nothing works I hate that I keep spending money and not results. I have two kids I have lost a lot of weight but my stomach is so hard to work on. Also where do we purchase the pads to refill. please contact me back so that I know if to purchase the item or not I don't want to buy it online and cant return it to a store here.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for As Seen On TV Slendertone Flex Go 2 Program Ab Toner

it work i am planing on get one for my mom

11/11/2013
By ,
florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i am a review person before i buy any think like to get other person opinion, however this time every thing seem to work out the way i wanted it the product work great i feel the simulation of my muscle the very first time it was on , i have a big belly well lot of belly fat base on 4 c- section and after tiring every thing in the book of losing weight i lost weight but my tummy remain big and after a week i start seeing result , i still look belly big but my family now say are you losing weight that felt good, after all the thing i have done they never say i was losing weight as my stomach over see my waistline but not any more, i am now looking forward to see my self in a month time i just wish the give us a extra jell pad and not just the one that come with it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for As Seen On TV Slendertone Flex Go 2 Program Ab Toner

ab belt

11/04/2009
By ,
LOUISIANA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THE AB BELT IS GREAT. U CAN ACTUALLY FEEL THE CONTRACTIONS IN UR ABS. I BOUGHT THE BELT TO HELP MY LOWER ABS AND NO I CAN SAY I HAVE A 6 PACK. I USED IT FOR A MONTH EVERYDAY AND THE RESULTS ARE REDICULOUS. I DIDNT EVEN BREAK A SWEAT. I WORE IT UNDER MY ARMY ACU'S WHEN I WENT TO WORK, WORE IT WHILE WATCHING TV, DRIVING, ETC. ITS AWESOME AND IT WORKS
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+158points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
60 day guarantee
Posted 12/07/2011
Hi does this product comes with the 60 day money back guarantee if u buy it trough Walmart?
Thank you
-2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for As Seen On TV Slendertone Flex Go 2 Program Ab Toner

had to return

03/31/2014
By ,
waco ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
did not work would not plug in had to return it to the store
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for As Seen On TV Slendertone Flex Go 2 Program Ab Toner

Slendertone

03/12/2011
By ,
Temple, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this belt to flatten my stomach back up after finally losing all my baby weight. I have to turn it up really high now since i use it so much my muscles have adjusted. I use it two sessions at a time now too. I can definately feel a difference when i contract my ab muscles than when i did before, they are much more defined. Also i dont know if im just seeign things but i think it seems to be helping with my stretch marks on my stomach too, i guess because it is tightening back up. Overall i think this is an awesome product! I dont think it should have such an abrupt end though, it kinda feels wierd when it just stops haha.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for As Seen On TV Slendertone Flex Go 2 Program Ab Toner

Seems to be working

08/12/2010
By ,
Niles, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I can really feel the Slendertone Flex Go when it contracts my stomach muscles. I would have like it to include extra pads to replace the ones that are given to you originally. They are still working alright but I know I will need to purchase more soon. I have noticed that my outfits are fitting a little better around my waist. Hopefully, as I continue using the Slendertone, I can really see a more drastic change in my tummy!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for As Seen On TV Slendertone Flex Go 2 Program Ab Toner

Great Product !

05/03/2011
By ,
Germantown, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product have used twice a day for the last two weeks and have had a noticeable difference in my mid - section. I work out as well and eat a fairly good diet. This will definitely improve your results.!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for As Seen On TV Slendertone Flex Go 2 Program Ab Toner

Great for every workout

01/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eventhough i just got it a couple days ago, i wear it everyday after every workout, and i can start seeing the difference.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for As Seen On TV Slendertone Flex Go 2 Program Ab Toner
05/02/2010
By ,
Portland,Or
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am 62 yrs old and have gained quite a bit of weight around my mid section. I ordered this product not expecting much. I was very surprise at the results. I recently wore a pair of jeans that I have not been able to wear in the past 4 months. I am going on vacation and it will be the first thing I pack. I would definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for As Seen On TV Slendertone Flex Go 2 Program Ab Toner

Pleased

05/29/2009
By ,
Camp Striker - Iraq
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am pleased with this piece of equipment. The electrical stimulas is good. My abdominal muscles really contract. The exercise duration is good before automaticly turning off. I find myself starting it again to get an even better workout.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+68points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for As Seen On TV Slendertone Flex Go 2 Program Ab Toner

Interesting Investment

06/12/2010
By ,
Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My friend and I agree that the belt is a good investment when paired with regular ab exercises. My waist has definitely slimmed faster with the belt than it had been with just ab workouts. The electronic pulsing isolates the muscle making it easier to isolate the muscle I want to work when doing regular exercise. Without proper positioning, it can be a little scary at first, and even painful if you don't position the pads correctly. No creams or gels needed, just replacement gel pads. This is a good product for people who just have a few spare inches around the middle or for those looking to tighten existing muscles further, and I don't know that it can be expected to work miracles for more than that.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for As Seen On TV Slendertone Flex Go 2 Program Ab Toner

I love it!

04/27/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought this a little over two months ago and couldn't be happier! After being pregnant with twins, I was very insecure of my flabby stretched belly. But this has definitely helped tone and tighten my abdomen, I've lost three inches so far and I'm fitting into jeans that I didn't even wear before I was pregnant! Though I don't have an amazing six pack or anything, I'm very happy with the results!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for As Seen On TV Slendertone Flex Go 2 Program Ab Toner

Great for getting rid of those last inches....ONLY

02/12/2012
By ,
Sacramento, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its a good product. Honestly I bought this item by mistake my intention was to buy the slender tone flex pro instead of this one. I decided not to return it and buy this one instead. I haven't been as consistent with it as a I should but I have seen some results this product works better and faster when you eat better, AND work out. I am fitting into my jeans better. Also this product is specifically made for people trying to get rid of the last few centimeters off their waist. If you have a bigger mid section it will take longer to get desired results and more constantly.
The batteries work really well and the gel pads have lasted more than several uses.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for As Seen On TV Slendertone Flex Go 2 Program Ab Toner

Great, But not a miricale worker!!

12/27/2010
By ,
Morganton, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been useing the slenertone belt for about 3 months. I am pleased to say that I am much smaller in my belly and look more firmer!! Now the infomercials say you can get a six pack, Don't believe that, it is not a miricale worker, you will still need to excersie and eat the right way. It does how ever help you get there a little quicker.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for As Seen On TV Slendertone Flex Go 2 Program Ab Toner

Does what it what it says

04/04/2011
By ,
30341
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've only used it for about a week & 3 days & already seeing dramatic effects.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for As Seen On TV Slendertone Flex Go 2 Program Ab Toner

Great Product

04/10/2011
By ,
Dupo, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought the Slendertone - site to store, delivery was prompt and exactly as advertised. I’ve had the belt for 4 weeks, started on the lower settings for the first two weeks and have now been at the highest settings for two weeks. All I can say is WOW! This product really works! It will not take away the fat but it does really tone the stomach and love handles. My stomach is now naturally tight when I stand and set, I don’t have to consciously remember to hold my gut in any more. I can’t wait to see the results in another month. I do use it for 80 minutes 6 days a week now and I would suggest after you get used to it you do the same. I use water based jell to extent the life of the pads. Great Product - Get one soon!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for As Seen On TV Slendertone Flex Go 2 Program Ab Toner

Broke 1st week got it

02/14/2014
By ,
virginia beach
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Was working great first week saw results, then 2nd week senors went bad so had to return it, did not want to go through it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for As Seen On TV Slendertone Flex Go 2 Program Ab Toner

helps my health in more than one way

10/28/2013
By ,
La Crosse, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
for starters it's going to be different on all body shapes but for me (a young adult, 125lbs, female) I use it for core strengthening for sports and good habits. It makes me laugh because it feels funny but its good! I've had it for about 2 weeks and have never put it to the third light (i think thats 75%) and it can be a little discomforting by the end so clearly, IT WORKS. it makes me feel full, or maybe just not empty, so I'm content when i finish for hours afterward and i've noticed i eat less amounts of junk food! i am a HUGE snacker! Definently helping me in more than one way.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next