Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ab Lounge Ab Lounge Sport - As Seen On TV

Ab Lounge Ab Lounge Sport - As Seen On TV

This As Seen On TV Ab Lounge Sport is the ultimate abdominal machine. This device elicits muscle activity in the upper and lower abdominal areas, as well as the love handle obliques to provide a full mid-section workout. This ab exercise machine is constructed from a rolled steel frame for durability and long-lasting use. This apparatus also features a special design that supports your head, neck and back. This added support provides comfort, as well as prevents strains and improper form.
Average Customer Rating:
4.605 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%37 out of 38reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 21 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ab Lounge Sport - As Seen On TV

A MUST FOR NEW MOMS!

09/29/2009
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After being laid up with serious injury, then serious surgery, quitting smoking, then a pregnancy with gestational diabetes, all consecutively, I put on ALOT of weight. I am a stay at home mom and can't get away from the baby to go to the gym. I got a jogging stroller, but my distended abdomen just didn't seem to be budging. I got this a few days ago and already LOVE IT. I can do it in little spurts through out my day, or while I watch the news. I already feel a nice tightening in my lower abdomen "pouch" area. The lounge is very comfortable too, I joked to my husband that it's like my new easy chair. I was having trouble with sit-ups and crunches because my tailbone cracked during delivery of the baby, but this gets me better, faster results with no pain. I wish I had gotten this months ago as a shower gift, I would have been back in my prenatal clothes by now! One thing though, it does NOT fold easily. If you are going to use it daily its easier to leave it out. Its is rather lightweight and easy to move though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ab Lounge Sport - As Seen On TV

I use the AB Lounge Ultra

09/23/2009
By ,
Kalispell, Mt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Now I used the Sport years ago, but our daughter got that one. So when my wife and I decided to get another one we decided on the AB Lounge Ultra, same AB Lounge just a few differant things added to it.
Anyway, my weight got back up there after a left shoulder injury and put me right at 241 pounds. This was not good for my heart and body for sure. So when I started my diet several months ago, I drug our AB Lounge back out, and started to work with the AB Lounge first starting out at 25 crunches, which seemed like a torture in itself. Well after loosing now 35 pounds with still 10 to go in my goal weight desire, my abs are looking much better, but still have a bit to go to get that six pack ab that I want. Oh I forgot to mention that I am doing 200 crunches now DAILY!
I would say buy this, you will not regret the results it can offer you if you do what it says.
To say I am happy, is an understatement.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ab Lounge Sport - As Seen On TV

Excellent ab workout!!!

07/21/2009
By ,
Grand Rapids, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you use it with the video that came with it you will feel the burn!!! Just doing a basic crunch doesn't do a whole lot but if you do some of the advanced exercises you will feel the burn!! My favorite exercise is arms through the loop and then crunching (you can feel muscles fatigue after about 15-20 reps). BTW, don't get the $20 Ab roller that walmart sells in store, it does nothing better than an ordinary crunch would do (doesn't even provide much neck support). The Ab lounge provides plenty of neck/back/head support and the movement feels natural. I get some sort of a click in my chest if I go beyond the flat position, so I don't go down all the way. I recommend the lounge chair, but just to let you know: Even if you build up a lot of muscle you won't see it unless you shed some of the fat. You will have to eat better in order to have a 6-pack abs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ab Lounge Sport - As Seen On TV

Great Benefit to Health

05/17/2009
By ,
Columbus, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I borrowed the first one I used and had to give it back. So, I bought this one at Wal-Mart and I've continued to use on a regular basis.The AB-Louger is an outstanding product. I went from 34 waist to 31 waist just using it about two or three times a day (15-30 reps). Of course, I watched my diet along with the exercise. It also stregthens your back muscles which made me feel stronger and better with myself.
You really can't go wrong with the Ab-Lounger!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ab Lounge Sport - As Seen On TV

Fantastic Equipment

08/17/2009
By ,
Pittston, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This piece of exercise equipment is excellent for tightening abs. You don't have to struggle on the floor. It is easy to assemble and to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ab Lounge Sport - As Seen On TV

Good for the money

01/08/2010
By ,
Casper, WY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this machine was ok to assemble and great to use it comes with a video that shows you how to use it and seems alright. i can feel the burn when i use it and i have seen results. one thing i can tell you is like after 3 weeks of use you will need to tighten all the bolts back up
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ab Lounge Sport - As Seen On TV

Flatten your gut

07/10/2009
By ,
f
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recommend this product because you can really feel the muscles in your abdomen even when you think there are no muscles there! I have felt better and can see a difference in just a short time. I added doing this to my daily walking because walking alone was not doing anything for my abdomen. I have a neck and shoulder injury and the ab lounge really supports me and keeps me pain free. It was easy to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ab Lounge Sport - As Seen On TV

LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!

12/26/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased one of these a few years ago when my daughter was 4 months old. I carried all out front so my belly was horribly out of shape after my pregnancy. After using this product almost daily for a few weeks my friend (who gave birth 5 days after I did) and I were joking around and she sort of punched me in the belly and couldn't believe how solid the muscle was. She knew I had toned up as I was wearing a rather form-fitting t-shirt but she was absolutely amazed at how rock hard my abs had gotten even though I still had baby weight to lose and there was still fat covering the muscle. After losing the baby weight, my belly looked better than it did even before I got pregnant.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ab Lounge Sport - As Seen On TV

Easy

09/03/2009
By ,
Tallahassee, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have back problems with my L1-4. So I don't/can't use full motion. The Ab Lounger allows me to decide what or how I will focus on my abs. It also has additional workout types. Easy to store. It comes with complete workout instructional video. If you have the discipline for 8-10 minutes a day-it makes a difference.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ab Lounge Sport - As Seen On TV

It Really Works !

09/09/2009
By ,
Chicago,Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a work-out nut! You can believe this product is awesome. I am 53 years of aged and I have a four-pack stomach. When I enter a room heads turn. Younger women ask me what am i doing to get a flat stomach. It also trims your thighs and tone your ams to. It strengthens my back also. I used my Ab lounge sports daily. I also have no back-pain at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ab Lounge Sport - As Seen On TV

A Great Abdominal Exerciser

09/06/2009
By ,
Slinger, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoy using the Ab Lounger because I can do the equivalent of sit-ups without having to get down on the floor and getting back up. The lounger is well-made and sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ab Lounge Sport - As Seen On TV

User Friendly

08/14/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this product. It was very easy to assemble too. I use it daily with results! It also prevents strain on the neck area which is something that I have had trouble with by doing floor crunches.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ab Lounge Sport - As Seen On TV

an amzaing product

03/08/2010
By ,
Arbutus,MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this product for few days.When I used it the first day I felt the impact the very next day.My ab area was very sore.I used it while watching a movie and is very convenient.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ab Lounge Sport - As Seen On TV

everybody needs one

09/08/2009
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been intending to get one of these for some time now as, I do have a few pounds to shed as well as some toning to do. I'm sorry I waited so long. Should have gotten this months ago. It's well worth it. Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ab Lounge Sport - As Seen On TV

Good Deal

04/05/2010
By ,
Hondo, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A friend of mine has one and he really likes his so I bought one. Pretty good deal for less than $100. It was easy to put together (follow the pictures since the writing isn't super clear) and I'm not mechanically inclined. Very simple to use. My tummy is my problem area (and the last/hardest area to tighten). For some reason, my stomach gets upset doing crunches on the floor, but I haven't had that problem with the AbSport. Also great for stretching your back after a long day.
Be sure where ever you put this together, that's where you want it to stay because it's not really super mobile.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ab Lounge Sport - As Seen On TV

what I expected

02/08/2010
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read pretty much every review I could find about this ab lounge and decided to go with this one instead of the upgrade. I suggest doing the same. It's sturdy enough and moves easily. My main problems with working my abs have always been neck & back pain and trouble isolating my obliques: the ab lounge really helps in these areas. The dvd is helpful, too. My only concern is that the strap will eventually tear off because I tend to really pull on it as I start to tire out. So far so good, though. I would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ab Lounge Sport - As Seen On TV

Great!

04/28/2010
By ,
Humble, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I too tend to have back problems. Have always had a flat stomach until I started getting older. I am NOT overweight but just had a little round tummy (not me!). This keeps my stomach flat and toned. Very easy to use. My husband is using it too now to help him lose inches. In fact, I am purchasing another one today for my Mom for Mother's Day. She has always wanted one and sees the results on me. It does work IF YOU USE IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ab Lounge Sport - As Seen On TV

Love it!

03/13/2010
By ,
rome, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I finally broke down and bought this after a couple of years of wanting one and I wish I hadn't waited so long! It did take about an hour to assemble and it's much easier with 2 people doing it. Crunches always hurt my neck and this doesn't put any strain on my neck or back! After the first day of use I was really sore in the Ab area, so I know it's working!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ab Lounge Sport - As Seen On TV

Hard to put together, easy to use

02/21/2010
By ,
RI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I consider myself a very handy person when it comes to putting things together, this thing was absolutly horrible to put together, the directions are so confusing. But after the 2 hours it took to put together, i found it really easy to use and it gives a really good workout. I'm overall happy with it, I just wish it came with clearer instructions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ab Lounge Sport - As Seen On TV

Good value

03/10/2010
By ,
Bealeton, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works very well, altho it took 20 minutes to put together, partly because I couldn't find the right sided socket. It comes with tools, but the wrench slips off, so it's easier to use a socket wrench.
I am impressed with how sturdy it is now that it is all together. 3 people in our household use it every day and it works for all of us.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next