Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Dynamite Upright Vacuum, Purple

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Dynamite Upright Vacuum, Purple

With powerful suction and rotating brushes the quick, lightweight Dirt Devil Dynamite Quick Vac with HEPA filtration really lives up to its name. A 20-foot cord allows you to clean up to 2,500 square feet without changing outlets, and the scatter guard nozzle lets you go right from carpeted surfaces to hard floors. And with HEPA filtration, this vacuum is a perfect solution for anyone with pets or allergies.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation93%28 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dirt Devil Dynamite Upright Vacuum, Purple

Great value

09/28/2009
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons
- Feels a little flimsy, specially when you compare it to "regular" or more expensive ones. Can't really comment on durability since I've owned it for a few weeks.
- A little noisier than average
- No attachments
- Can be a little tricky to empty the container since the filter gets in the way of the dirt.
Pros
- Price
- Great suction
- Extremely lightweight
- Takes very little space so it's easy to store
I bought this as a secondary vacuum because I was tired of carrying my heavy one up and down the stairs every time I needed to cleanup cat litter or the little cardboard pieces from my cats' scratching posts. For the price, I figured I didn't have much to lose.
Overall, I think this is a great value for the price. I was a little disappointed when I first used it but then I realized that was because I was comparing it to my $170 vacuum! For a very small fraction of that price this one does a great job. Great alternative for a secondary vacuum or maybe a small apartment or dorm.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 2 for Dirt Devil Dynamite Upright Vacuum, Purple

perfect product

07/16/2009
By ,
catawba , nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was on sale so I bought it and was amazed
at the power. This is a replacement for a much more expensive and not as good vacuum. This is well worth the money. Carpet has never been so clean, fluffy, and soft. great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 3 for Dirt Devil Dynamite Upright Vacuum, Purple

WOW

07/13/2009
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this today, because it was on sale and I needed a small vacuum for quick jobs. I was shocked to see what was in the cup after 5 minutes. YIKES. Great value for a small and powerful vacuum. Will recommend to everyone. I like the fact that it has a HEPA filter also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 4 for Dirt Devil Dynamite Upright Vacuum, Purple

Love this little purple vacuum!

09/30/2009
By ,
Oviedo, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum does better than all the other expensive vacuums we have owned. It did a great job on our bedroom carpet that had been waiting for a vacuum for a couple of weeks. I had to empty the cup twice but this vacuum picked up so much better than our old vacuum. It is light, easy to push and handles well. This week I tried it on my four rooms of tile that I sweep, sweep and sweep. (2 longhaired dachsunds tracking in/out of the house). It was wonderful. No chasing dustballs with the broom and dustpan. It picked up all like a champ. Was great under cabinets, barstools, coffee table, etc as it will lay perfectly flat while vacuuming under furniture. Easy to empty. Dumped the cup, brushed off the filter and it's ready to go again. The price was great. I had no problems with the noise level as some other reviews stated. It sounded like a vacuum working to me. I will definitely recommend this vacuum to my friends and family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 5 for Dirt Devil Dynamite Upright Vacuum, Purple

Dirt Devil Dynamite

08/24/2009
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum is excellent. Small and light for going from one floor of the house to the other. Great picking up everything including the cat litter that is thrown out of litter box.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 6 for Dirt Devil Dynamite Upright Vacuum, Purple

Great but.... Noisey

10/07/2009
By ,
Ridgecrest, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a wonderful buy. Not a huge dent in your pocket and does a better job then a regular vacuem. Only complaint is this thing is noisey.... If you plan on using it make sure its during the day your neighbors will appreciate it. The suction is great, and its small enough for my children to use. Only major issue is it sounds like a lawn mower....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 7 for Dirt Devil Dynamite Upright Vacuum, Purple

works like wounders

09/05/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
picks up every thing in site. cleans good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Dirt Devil Dynamite Upright Vacuum, Purple

I love it!

11/07/2009
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this vacuum for a little over 2 weeks and I love it so far.This color is awesome! (Purples my favorite) The vacuum has strong suction and I only had to go over an area once. I have allergies and every time that I have vacuumed there is always dirt and dust in the canister. That makes me feel good because its picking up the things I cant see. I've used it on the kitchen and bathroom tile. It picks up well but not really good for corners. Also the vacuum doesn't have any attachments which is kind of a downer but for $35 its still a great buy. I also saw some people saying that the vacuum was too loud, I personally didn't find it any louder than any other vacuums that I've used in the past.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Dirt Devil Dynamite Upright Vacuum, Purple

Lightweight and easy to use, but LOUD

08/03/2009
By ,
San Francisco, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this vacuum about a month ago and the first time I used it, I was loving how well it worked until it started shocking me. I had planned to return it, but I received an email from Dirt Devil that this was due to normal static building and to rub a dryer sheet over the vacuum if that started occurring. I did so, and the problem seems to have gone away.
This the vacuum has great suction and is an overall good value.
The only problem I have with it (besides the shocks), is the noise. This vacuum is the loudest, most high pitched vacuum I have ever owned. I actually have to use ear plugs when I vacuum with it. It's awful!! For that reason alone, I probably wouldn't recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 10 for Dirt Devil Dynamite Upright Vacuum, Purple

Wowie Zowie!

11/04/2009
By ,
NE Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OK, can we say TEN stars? OMGosh! This little beauty is unsurpassed! It's true what they all say...more power than a bigger type, yes, sure does pick up cat litter and small popcorn....so light it does not hurt my damaged neck, when I move it around, goes so well from carpet to hardwood, works better than a broom on wood. All in all, it's the best I ever had. I would NEVER use a full size vac again...in fact, I won't ever use anything but one of these. All my life, I truly hated vacuuming. Now I am like a school kid with a new toy! I keep it handy, use it all the time, have a clean house, and have a blast doing it. Oh, you should totally get this!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Dirt Devil Dynamite Upright Vacuum, Purple

Well worth the money!!!

10/12/2009
By ,
Garfield Heights, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is a very good value for the cost - has amazing suction, and the dirt cup cleans out excessively well. No problems lining it back up to put it back into the unit. The only downside that I have with the unit is that as it's running, it has a very high pitch ringing that makes you want to hurry up and finish vacuuming so you can turn it off. As long as you wear headphones, you can drown out that sound and get your cleaning done. I also wish it had a hose for those hard-to-reach corners.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 12 for Dirt Devil Dynamite Upright Vacuum, Purple

WOW !

09/27/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yes, Wow ... Granted, it took me awhile to find a new vacuum I could afford after my old one died since Walmart no longer has lay-away. Now I am glad I waited to buy online where there are so many more choices and prices and methods to make purchaces.
This purchace not only met expectations, it exceeded them. I started cleaning my LR carpet as soon as I read the instructions and was amazed at the power and flexibility of this Dirt Devil.
It is well worth the low price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Dirt Devil Dynamite Upright Vacuum, Purple

Better than expected

11/04/2009
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this vacuum and had it shipped via site to store, the site to store process leaves a LOT to be desired. However the vacuum is absolutely REMARKABLE, after putting down some carpet cleaner and using this vacuum my carpet looked brand new. I'm absolutely pleased with the product and for $35.00 with free shipping you can't beat it. Not to mention the replacement filters aren't as expensive as some of the others. I give it a 5 hands down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Dirt Devil Dynamite Upright Vacuum, Purple

dirt devil vacuum,purple

10/28/2009
By ,
Roslyn N.Y.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a vacuum,but I didn't want a heavy or big,neither was I looking to spent a fortune.I came across this one,read the reviews compare with some others;decided I would try it ordered and did site to store;got an email which said two wks I almost freaked out but on the next email it was ready for pickup on the second day and such a great product..love it anyone can buy it,light,great cleaner for both floors and carpet..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Dirt Devil Dynamite Upright Vacuum, Purple

Worth every penny and more!

11/03/2009
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum is amazing! I was amazed (and a little grossed out) to see everything that was vacuumed up from my smaller living room! The vacuum is just as good if not better than a vacuum double the price! I know some people have said that it was loud and it is but considering my 16 month slept through the noise the whole time I was vacuuming I can't complain! If you are looking for a good vacuum this is it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Dirt Devil Dynamite Upright Vacuum, Purple

LOVE IT !!!!

09/23/2009
By ,
Ft.Green, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for the cheap price. When I started using it, WOW. It does an outstanding job. Small, light-weight and powerful. The only thing is this... When my 8 year old grand-daughter and 6 year old twin grand-sons are around I don't get a turn vacuuming!! And yes you have to clean the filter off and the canister out after it gets full, But it is still worth every penny..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Dirt Devil Dynamite Upright Vacuum, Purple

A noisy, but effective tool

08/10/2009
By ,
Greenfield, WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have only had this product for about 2 weeks now - but, it continues to work great. The only thing that I do not like is the noise - it is very noisy. But, I can deal with the noise as long as it does it's job and for the price, well, it was worth it. My daughters actually want to be the one to vacuum now since it is in their favorite color.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 18 for Dirt Devil Dynamite Upright Vacuum, Purple

Perfect Little Vacuum

11/08/2009
By ,
Billings, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this vacuum based on its many great reviews as well as the fact that it came in a nice purple color. It's the perfect size for my college dorm room and works as well as a regular-sized vacuum. I absolutely love it! While I wish it had hose and wand for getting into small spaces, I think it's still a great buy for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 19 for Dirt Devil Dynamite Upright Vacuum, Purple

Get an Extension cord

11/09/2009
By ,
Battle Creek, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The vacuum cleans well, is indeed light and easy to carry up/down stairs, and is just a plain vac without all the dodads and extra junk.
It has a very short cord however, so you will need lots of outlets or an extension cord and with pets, the hair clumps inside and I have to reach in to pull out mess by hand.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 20 for Dirt Devil Dynamite Upright Vacuum, Purple

What a deal!

08/02/2009
By ,
South
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In a nutshell -- it works! Fantastic deal. Now, it's a little noisy, but then you aren't paying the extra $100 for noise insulation. Anyway, that's what brooms are for. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next