Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Black & Decker Black & Decker 13'' Automatic Feed Trimmer/Edger Model ST7700

Black & Decker Black & Decker 13'' Automatic Feed Trimmer/Edger Model ST7700

Trim your lawn fast and quick with the Black & Decker ST7700 Trimmer and Edger. It is ideal for trimming weeds, grass or any overgrowth. This 13'' automatic feed string trimmer is easy to use and efficient with a 44 amp powerful motor. With the Groom N Edge technology, changing from trimming to edging takes seconds. You can also edge along the sidewalks and driveways with precision thanks to the edge guide provided. This Black & Decker trimmer enables you to cut grass even in difficult-to-reach areas where mowers cannot. Designed with an Automatic Feed Spool (AFS) system, this feed trimmer automatically advances the cutting strings, avoiding bumps, thus preventing accidental cord disconnection. The ergonomic auxiliary handle gives you the maximum comfort when handling this device. The Black & Decker ST7700 Trimmer and Edger makes your lawn look perfect and beautiful in no time.
Average Customer Rating:
4.408 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation88%43 out of 49reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 50 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Black & Decker 13'' Automatic Feed Trimmer/Edger Model ST7700

Perfect for Mom

09/19/2011
By ,
Warren PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Love this weed wacker ! It was easy to assemble and easy to run.
A few years back I'd asked Hubby to let me help with the yard work. He handed me a very Heavy Gas Powered weed wacker that kept stalling out, had to be bumped to let out string, and killed my arms and back.
This summer Hubby was out of town for over 2weeks, by 1 1/2 weeks the yard work desperately needed done. My one son mowed the lawn and I went and bought this weed wacker, and have not regretted it all summer ! I was able to make the yard look good and even "mow" the steep areas of the yard, which I did not feel was safe for a 10 year old to mow. All summer I have given the lawn a finished look in very little time and very little effort. ('cause hubby hates weedwacking and only does it twice a summer. )
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per month
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Black & Decker 13'' Automatic Feed Trimmer/Edger Model ST7700

Black & Decker 13" Auto feed trimmer/edger

06/05/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works great. The only problem I have is the, I call it a knob, that your hold on to. I would rather have the adjustable hand hold that was used on previous trimmers.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Black & Decker 13'' Automatic Feed Trimmer/Edger Model ST7700

excellent product for the price.

05/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At first, I thought that the automatic line feed was not working properly, but I discovered that the problem was in the spool of line that came already installed in the trimmer. At regular intervals the line was actually melted to itself, preventing the auto feed from working. I bought a new package of line and have had no more problems. I like it a lot.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Black & Decker 13'' Automatic Feed Trimmer/Edger Model ST7700

Okay product

06/19/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The string was never more than @ 2" long, except once for a brief time that it was 4". That meant a ridiculously short working string. Tried to manually pull out a little more line but unit wouldn't release any. I returned the item.
The weight wasn't bad. Was still too short for me - I'm 5'10" - so I bent over a lot. Not awful though.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Black & Decker 13'' Automatic Feed Trimmer/Edger Model ST7700

Good product

08/01/2010
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Right up front I have to stress: Don't confuse a "corded" product with a "cordless". This is a corded machine, meaning it is constantly connected to an electrical source...and this gives it SO much more power. I have 1.5 acres of lawn to weedwhack after mowing (lots of trees) and this B&D gets the job done. It's lightweight, auto feed and doesn't vibrate as much as others I've tried in the past. Plus, I purchased it after Walmart started it's end-of-summer sales.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+105points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
So Calif
Posted 12/26/2011
1.5 acres.? Wow how long of a extension cord do you use??? lol
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Black & Decker 13'' Automatic Feed Trimmer/Edger Model ST7700

Automatic Feed??

05/29/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Automatic feed broke and tangled the line on it's very first use. Extremely cheap construction. Would not recommend.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Black & Decker 13'' Automatic Feed Trimmer/Edger Model ST7700

Black & Decker Trimmer

05/18/2011
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the 2nd season that I've had the trimmer and it works great for me. I only do the edges of the driveway and around the house, so it's not used heavily.
It's light & I don't have to yank on any cords to start it so I can use it myself. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Black & Decker 13'' Automatic Feed Trimmer/Edger Model ST7700

Works great

07/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use, the string has lasted, it gets thick plants, not much vibration, lightweight. Good value.
Only problem, It is not a good choice for us short folks. I really like the product, and could work for a long time, were I able to use it more comfortably. Next one will have an adjustable handle (if they exist). I am fully satisfied with its workings. Easy to clean, works great, but I just can't get comfortable with the length of the stem. The cord kept coming out (a three prong plug would help, but I strung the cord through the handle once, and problem solved. Sure wish it worked a bit better fpr 5 fotters. Having trouble learning how to edge. It is a good product with a good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Black & Decker 13'' Automatic Feed Trimmer/Edger Model ST7700

Exceeded my Expectations

05/25/2010
By ,
Romeoville, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Black & Decker 13'' Automatic Feed Trimmer/Edger Model ST7700 because I needed a weedeater that was lightweight and easy to use. This was easy to assemble, (very minimal) and easy to use. Just plug it in and go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+89points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Black & Decker 13'' Automatic Feed Trimmer/Edger Model ST7700

Great Trimmer at a good price

06/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this a lot. No Complaints
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Black & Decker 13'' Automatic Feed Trimmer/Edger Model ST7700

An Awesome Product

06/10/2010
By ,
San Bernardino, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've always had the larger string/slower speed trimmers and was so impressed the first time I used this one.
It absolutely flew through everything I needed cut. I've used it twice so far and, in the past, I would have to have replaced the string by now. This thing is still cutting everything in the yard.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Black & Decker 13'' Automatic Feed Trimmer/Edger Model ST7700

New

06/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used it once and it worked just as advertised. Just hope it lasts longer than the last one.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Black & Decker 13'' Automatic Feed Trimmer/Edger Model ST7700

solid product/great price

06/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used it several times since I purchased this trimmer. I have not had any issues while using it. It is lightweight, so it is easy to use and carry throughout the entire yard. No issues while trimming thicker areas of grass
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Black & Decker 13'' Automatic Feed Trimmer/Edger Model ST7700

B&D 13" AFT

06/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So light weight and easy to handle. Love the automatic feed. Very pleased with my purchase,
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Black & Decker 13'' Automatic Feed Trimmer/Edger Model ST7700

Do the Job.

06/10/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Work is fine but the spool is auto feed and finishes quick.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Black & Decker 13'' Automatic Feed Trimmer/Edger Model ST7700

ELECTRIC TRIMMER

06/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A+. I may buy another to have a back up !!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Black & Decker 13'' Automatic Feed Trimmer/Edger Model ST7700
10/01/2011
By ,
Buffalo, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a powerfful product, however, a bit much for a 5 footer to manage. It is too long handled for me so I have to hold on to post part and the aluminum paint comes off heavily on my hands/gloves. It ate up an amazing amount of line in the edging process.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Black & Decker 13'' Automatic Feed Trimmer/Edger Model ST7700

just what we needed

08/02/2010
By ,
Baraboo, Wi.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great purchase. I got it for my wife to use because it said it was light. I have a hand and wrist problem and cannot do much with handheld lawn tools. But this is light enough that I can use it for a short period of time myself. It workes great and I would recommend it to anyone who needs a lightweight trimmer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Black & Decker 13'' Automatic Feed Trimmer/Edger Model ST7700

good for small jobs

07/31/2011
By ,
Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This trimmer/ edger works fine if you do not run it for an extended period. If you do the line spool gets hot and the line heats up causing it to stick and then the line will not feed properly because it is hot. It's fine for small jobs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Black & Decker 13'' Automatic Feed Trimmer/Edger Model ST7700

Works as advertised

07/05/2014
By ,
Bell Gardens,California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first electric line trimmer I was very amazed with the power of this trimmer it worked as advertised had no issues with setup about 4 minutes at most like the automatic line feed can't say anything negative about it would recommend to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1 2 3 Next