Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hanes Hanes - 3-Pack Stretch Cotton ComfortSoft Waistband Low-Rise Brief Panties, Style ET39AS

Hanes Hanes - 3-Pack Stretch Cotton ComfortSoft Waistband Low-Rise Brief Panties, Style ET39AS

Be comfortable all day long with Hanes 3-Pack ComfortSoft Waistband Low-Rise Brief Panties, Style ET9AS. These are made from flexible cotton and spandex. They'll move with you through any twist and turn just like a second skin. Enjoy the new freedom and confidence that you'll feel while wearing this underwear. They come in a 3-pack and have extra soft waist and leg bands for your comfort. Hanes low-rise panties are machine washable. Get yours now and experience the comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.415 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(217 Reviews) 205
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
147
4 stars
44
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation89%191 out of 215reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 21 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
147
4 stars
44
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hanes - 3-Pack Stretch Cotton ComfortSoft Waistband Low-Rise Brief Panties, Style ET39AS

Very comfortable

12/24/2012
By ,
Queens, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this product. The cotton is very soft and comfortable. My only complaint is that I couldn't choose my own colors when ordering online. Therefore, the colors shipped to me were a dull blue and paisley print.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hanes - 3-Pack Stretch Cotton ComfortSoft Waistband Low-Rise Brief Panties, Style ET39AS

Soft, stretchy and great fit--wash after wash...

05/15/2012
By ,
Andover, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm in my 50s and don't wear thongs for underwear and neither do I wear grandma underwear up to my waist. I have been buying this brand and style for years and even my old ones look nearly new and fit the same. No wedgies either! I ride my horse a lot and hate when my underwear bind or pinch! Be sure to get the Comfortsoft waistband and the spandex blend instead of 100% cotton--they wear much better. I wasn't able to pick the colors, which is kind of dumb, but I ended up with some fun colored patterns and a few solids like dark teal and dark purple, which are great. I ordered 3 packs (9 pairs) and two packs had the same mix and the other was different. No big deal since I couldn't find them anywhere in any store close by. These were priced far lower than in the empty spaces on the store shelves (they are always sold out for good reason). I wear a size 7 and I weigh 135--average body type. Perfect fit, in my opinion, and they don't peek out of my jeans which sit just below my waist.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hanes - 3-Pack Stretch Cotton ComfortSoft Waistband Low-Rise Brief Panties, Style ET39AS

Online Shopping the Best

08/30/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I dislike crowds. Moreover, I dislike the underwear section in my Wal-Mart because there is never the size, color, style I want/need. Found these panties somewhere... I hoard underwear, so I can't really recall. Loved the fit, the style (doesn't bite into the belly button or want to come up 2 inches above the rise of your britches!) and had to have more. After a trip to the local Wal-Mart and wasting 30 minutes digging through a mix-mash of sizes, all for naught, I went home and ordered them online at Wal-Mart. I was pleasantly surprised that whomever filled my order (I'm guessing a woman... HAHAHA) figured I would like variety, because I ordered 3 packages and they were all different. Was very pleased with this transaction all the way round. OH. and paying .97 cents per item for delivery can't be beat (unless it's free, of course). Ordering online saves me money because I'm not walking the 9 million aisles and seeing stuff I DO NOT NEED, but somehow ends up in my basket anyway :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hanes - 3-Pack Stretch Cotton ComfortSoft Waistband Low-Rise Brief Panties, Style ET39AS

We want white underwear!

04/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these underwear, but I hate having no choice except "assorted" for the color. It is always a gamble. You may get bright orange, hot pink, beige, polka dots, black... who knows. Half of the time I return these. I am a grown up. I don't really want hot pink undies with crazy designs. I want underwear that looks like underwear and is nice and comfortable. Come on Walmart, can't we choose the colors? Please? It might save us all some time with those returns...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+103points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Color Choice
Posted 08/26/2014
It is not Walmart's fault. Even if you order from Hanes.com, you have no color choice and Hanes doesn't seem to pay any attention to the comments/reviews regarding color choice.
0points
Customer Avatar
Posted 11/22/2011
I so agree about the colors. I too am a GROWN-UP and just want plain white comfortable underwear. Walmart, you never carry them in- store any longer, believe me I look each and every time I travel. I got lucky once and got them online, but that was two years ago. Why can't we have an option to purchase plain white instead of colors.
+3points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 5 for Hanes - 3-Pack Stretch Cotton ComfortSoft Waistband Low-Rise Brief Panties, Style ET39AS

Too ugly to wear!

06/21/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These are good quality cotton panties for the money. I have bought them previously and they are cut, constructed and sized right. However, when you order them, there is NO COLOR CHOICE! when I bought them previously, they were all solid colors. This order is prints and they are just TOO UGLY TO WEAR!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hanes - 3-Pack Stretch Cotton ComfortSoft Waistband Low-Rise Brief Panties, Style ET39AS

Nice, but

10/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These panties came in the following colors: two white, two striped and two flowers. The white fit good, but the the striped and flowered panties did not have enough stretch in the waistband. But overall these are fine, but I will not buy them again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hanes - 3-Pack Stretch Cotton ComfortSoft Waistband Low-Rise Brief Panties, Style ET39AS
10/12/2013
By ,
Southern Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have hunted and hunted for these low rise briefs and was afraid they were no longer made. I was delighted to find that I could get them online from Walmart. They were delivered a day earlier than anticipated as well. My only "complaint" would be that I don't like the patterned fabrics. I'd like to see more packages of solid colors only. I ordered three 3-packs and was very happy with the solid colors that were included. There were only three pair that were patterned and only one that I will only wear if laundry day gets delayed. This, of course, is Hanes' packaging process not Walmart's. They could leave out the patterned panties completely for my liking. My daughter feels the same way so it's not just my older generation view point.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hanes - 3-Pack Stretch Cotton ComfortSoft Waistband Low-Rise Brief Panties, Style ET39AS

Huggy!

11/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It hugs and excellently fits! The material is smooth. It's great with tights!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hanes - 3-Pack Stretch Cotton ComfortSoft Waistband Low-Rise Brief Panties, Style ET39AS

Very comfortable panties!

08/07/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These panties have the most comfortable waist band I have ever experienced. They didn't slide and I will be buying more! The colors were bright orange and hot pink which really wakes me up in the morning. I hope that they make some with more neutral colors like beige and black.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hanes - 3-Pack Stretch Cotton ComfortSoft Waistband Low-Rise Brief Panties, Style ET39AS
11/02/2010
By ,
Vineland, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comes to just below the waist but not too low that it slips down. Very comfortable styling with no seams to indent your skin! Nice quality thicker fabric than the usual HanesHerWay undies for women. These are great--my favorite undies in a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hanes - 3-Pack Stretch Cotton ComfortSoft Waistband Low-Rise Brief Panties, Style ET39AS

Great panties

10/21/2014
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love them. They are very comfortable and wash beautifully. If you have a tummy, you may want a size larger.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hanes - 3-Pack Stretch Cotton ComfortSoft Waistband Low-Rise Brief Panties, Style ET39AS

Very comfortable

09/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It took me a while to find the right ones. I have worn these for years, but I haven't bought any in a while. The stores for some reason do not carry these, so it was difficult finding the right ones. These are the best underwear!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hanes - 3-Pack Stretch Cotton ComfortSoft Waistband Low-Rise Brief Panties, Style ET39AS

Runs small

10/14/2014
By ,
York, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These panties run a tad small. I like the way they are shaped and they are very comfortable. I would recommend them to my friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hanes - 3-Pack Stretch Cotton ComfortSoft Waistband Low-Rise Brief Panties, Style ET39AS

Comfort, comfort comfort!

10/03/2014
By ,
Phoenix,Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They are very comfortable and soft, I almost don't know I'm wearing them. They don't ride or restrict. Cool and breathable in this hot Arizona heat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hanes - 3-Pack Stretch Cotton ComfortSoft Waistband Low-Rise Brief Panties, Style ET39AS
02/25/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my favorite underwear. The combination of cotton (95%) and spandex (5%) creates perfect fit, comfort and not ride up.
Couple years ago when I ordered these panties online I also had "assorted colors" problem. (I hardly can find this style of Hanes (ET39AS) at local Walmart: my size 8 is often out of stock). In Jan 2012 I ordered online again and I got perfect combination of colors: 1 black, 1 white and 2 pastel-colored (it was 3+1 bonus pack). So, I immediately ordered two more packages. Thank you Walmart !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hanes - 3-Pack Stretch Cotton ComfortSoft Waistband Low-Rise Brief Panties, Style ET39AS

great panties

04/16/2012
By ,
Erie pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These panties were really more then I expected. For the price the quality and comfort are great but. They could do better on the color choices
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hanes - 3-Pack Stretch Cotton ComfortSoft Waistband Low-Rise Brief Panties, Style ET39AS

Super comfortable

09/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cotton covered waist band - superb comfort.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hanes - 3-Pack Stretch Cotton ComfortSoft Waistband Low-Rise Brief Panties, Style ET39AS

Crotch width for large women, no wedgies.

02/11/2012
By ,
Eastern Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They got it right with these. The crotch width increased accurately with the increase in sizing...ie crotch volume increases/gets wider with increase in body size whether from excess fat or just larger/taller person.
The little bit of stretch (5% spandex) in otherwise all cotton panty stretch is perfect. Don't be shocked when you see the front seam on the crotch is not sewn to the inner panel. That makes for better fit and no line to show or irritate. Remove the last inspector sticker/dot inside that panel.
If they ride up/give you a wedgie, send them back to Hanes. These should not do either. Fit like second skin, neither tight nor loose.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hanes - 3-Pack Stretch Cotton ComfortSoft Waistband Low-Rise Brief Panties, Style ET39AS

Very good for those who enjoy spandex.

08/04/2014
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these just to try them. I have been unable to find panties that are comfortable since you have discontinued my size (7) in the Cotton ComfortSoft waistband without the stretch. I keep trying different kinds but none are comfortable.
I really love the original (that I just mentioned above), and hope you will begin making them again. I also like white better.
Thank you for letting me voice my opinions.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hanes - 3-Pack Stretch Cotton ComfortSoft Waistband Low-Rise Brief Panties, Style ET39AS

Nice fit

05/29/2014
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice fit. Didn't shrink or bunch. Very comfortable waistband
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 123 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next