Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hanes Hanes - 3-Pack Stretch Cotton ComfortSoft Waistband Low-Rise Brief Panties, Style ET39AS

Hanes Hanes - 3-Pack Stretch Cotton ComfortSoft Waistband Low-Rise Brief Panties, Style ET39AS

Be comfortable all day long with Hanes 3-Pack ComfortSoft Waistband Low-Rise Brief Panties, Style ET9AS. These are made from flexible cotton and spandex. They'll move with you through any twist and turn just like a second skin. Enjoy the new freedom and confidence that you'll feel while wearing this underwear. They come in a 3-pack and have extra soft waist and leg bands for your comfort. Hanes low-rise panties are machine washable. Get yours now and experience the comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.439 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(310 Reviews) 298
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
213
4 stars
63
3 stars
8
2 stars
9
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation90%277 out of 307reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 21 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
213
4 stars
63
3 stars
8
2 stars
9
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hanes - 3-Pack Stretch Cotton ComfortSoft Waistband Low-Rise Brief Panties, Style ET39AS

Very comfortable

12/24/2012
By ,
Queens, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this product. The cotton is very soft and comfortable. My only complaint is that I couldn't choose my own colors when ordering online. Therefore, the colors shipped to me were a dull blue and paisley print.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hanes - 3-Pack Stretch Cotton ComfortSoft Waistband Low-Rise Brief Panties, Style ET39AS

Soft, stretchy and great fit--wash after wash...

05/15/2012
By ,
Andover, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm in my 50s and don't wear thongs for underwear and neither do I wear grandma underwear up to my waist. I have been buying this brand and style for years and even my old ones look nearly new and fit the same. No wedgies either! I ride my horse a lot and hate when my underwear bind or pinch! Be sure to get the Comfortsoft waistband and the spandex blend instead of 100% cotton--they wear much better. I wasn't able to pick the colors, which is kind of dumb, but I ended up with some fun colored patterns and a few solids like dark teal and dark purple, which are great. I ordered 3 packs (9 pairs) and two packs had the same mix and the other was different. No big deal since I couldn't find them anywhere in any store close by. These were priced far lower than in the empty spaces on the store shelves (they are always sold out for good reason). I wear a size 7 and I weigh 135--average body type. Perfect fit, in my opinion, and they don't peek out of my jeans which sit just below my waist.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hanes - 3-Pack Stretch Cotton ComfortSoft Waistband Low-Rise Brief Panties, Style ET39AS

Online Shopping the Best

08/30/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I dislike crowds. Moreover, I dislike the underwear section in my Wal-Mart because there is never the size, color, style I want/need. Found these panties somewhere... I hoard underwear, so I can't really recall. Loved the fit, the style (doesn't bite into the belly button or want to come up 2 inches above the rise of your britches!) and had to have more. After a trip to the local Wal-Mart and wasting 30 minutes digging through a mix-mash of sizes, all for naught, I went home and ordered them online at Wal-Mart. I was pleasantly surprised that whomever filled my order (I'm guessing a woman... HAHAHA) figured I would like variety, because I ordered 3 packages and they were all different. Was very pleased with this transaction all the way round. OH. and paying .97 cents per item for delivery can't be beat (unless it's free, of course). Ordering online saves me money because I'm not walking the 9 million aisles and seeing stuff I DO NOT NEED, but somehow ends up in my basket anyway :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hanes - 3-Pack Stretch Cotton ComfortSoft Waistband Low-Rise Brief Panties, Style ET39AS

We want white underwear!

04/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these underwear, but I hate having no choice except "assorted" for the color. It is always a gamble. You may get bright orange, hot pink, beige, polka dots, black... who knows. Half of the time I return these. I am a grown up. I don't really want hot pink undies with crazy designs. I want underwear that looks like underwear and is nice and comfortable. Come on Walmart, can't we choose the colors? Please? It might save us all some time with those returns...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+106points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Color Choice
Posted 08/26/2014
It is not Walmart's fault. Even if you order from Hanes.com, you have no color choice and Hanes doesn't seem to pay any attention to the comments/reviews regarding color choice.
0points
Customer Avatar
Posted 11/22/2011
I so agree about the colors. I too am a GROWN-UP and just want plain white comfortable underwear. Walmart, you never carry them in- store any longer, believe me I look each and every time I travel. I got lucky once and got them online, but that was two years ago. Why can't we have an option to purchase plain white instead of colors.
+3points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 5 for Hanes - 3-Pack Stretch Cotton ComfortSoft Waistband Low-Rise Brief Panties, Style ET39AS

sad panties

12/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought 3 packages if these online, because they don't have them In the stores. I was very disappointed this time around, and I always buy these. The first time I wore a pair, they came apart at the waistband, and now there is a huge hole there. So that is one pair I wont be wearing again. They also seem thinner then they used to be.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hanes - 3-Pack Stretch Cotton ComfortSoft Waistband Low-Rise Brief Panties, Style ET39AS

no longer made the same

12/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These used to be made out of cotton that stretches a little... when I opened these they had very little give to them... poor quality.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hanes - 3-Pack Stretch Cotton ComfortSoft Waistband Low-Rise Brief Panties, Style ET39AS
10/12/2013
By ,
Southern Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have hunted and hunted for these low rise briefs and was afraid they were no longer made. I was delighted to find that I could get them online from Walmart. They were delivered a day earlier than anticipated as well. My only "complaint" would be that I don't like the patterned fabrics. I'd like to see more packages of solid colors only. I ordered three 3-packs and was very happy with the solid colors that were included. There were only three pair that were patterned and only one that I will only wear if laundry day gets delayed. This, of course, is Hanes' packaging process not Walmart's. They could leave out the patterned panties completely for my liking. My daughter feels the same way so it's not just my older generation view point.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hanes - 3-Pack Stretch Cotton ComfortSoft Waistband Low-Rise Brief Panties, Style ET39AS

Very comfortable panties!

08/07/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These panties have the most comfortable waist band I have ever experienced. They didn't slide and I will be buying more! The colors were bright orange and hot pink which really wakes me up in the morning. I hope that they make some with more neutral colors like beige and black.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hanes - 3-Pack Stretch Cotton ComfortSoft Waistband Low-Rise Brief Panties, Style ET39AS

Too ugly to wear!

06/21/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These are good quality cotton panties for the money. I have bought them previously and they are cut, constructed and sized right. However, when you order them, there is NO COLOR CHOICE! when I bought them previously, they were all solid colors. This order is prints and they are just TOO UGLY TO WEAR!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hanes - 3-Pack Stretch Cotton ComfortSoft Waistband Low-Rise Brief Panties, Style ET39AS
11/02/2010
By ,
Vineland, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comes to just below the waist but not too low that it slips down. Very comfortable styling with no seams to indent your skin! Nice quality thicker fabric than the usual HanesHerWay undies for women. These are great--my favorite undies in a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hanes - 3-Pack Stretch Cotton ComfortSoft Waistband Low-Rise Brief Panties, Style ET39AS

Nice, but

10/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These panties came in the following colors: two white, two striped and two flowers. The white fit good, but the the striped and flowered panties did not have enough stretch in the waistband. But overall these are fine, but I will not buy them again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hanes - 3-Pack Stretch Cotton ComfortSoft Waistband Low-Rise Brief Panties, Style ET39AS

wow!

11/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I study in the US and I bring these for my Mom back in Europe every time I go visit my family. She is really particular about her underwear. These are high quality, very soft, kind of fashionable, not granny style but you have your buttocks covered. And they last for long. The best part is the band, because it is wrapped in fabric so it does not go bad so quickly and does not cut into the body. My Mom washes them on 90 C (almost 200 F) and they keep their shape.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hanes - 3-Pack Stretch Cotton ComfortSoft Waistband Low-Rise Brief Panties, Style ET39AS

Perfect.

11/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looked at the review, decided to give it a try. Fits me perfect, nice & soft. Will buy these again.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hanes - 3-Pack Stretch Cotton ComfortSoft Waistband Low-Rise Brief Panties, Style ET39AS

Huggy!

11/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It hugs and excellently fits! The material is smooth. It's great with tights!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hanes - 3-Pack Stretch Cotton ComfortSoft Waistband Low-Rise Brief Panties, Style ET39AS
02/25/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my favorite underwear. The combination of cotton (95%) and spandex (5%) creates perfect fit, comfort and not ride up.
Couple years ago when I ordered these panties online I also had "assorted colors" problem. (I hardly can find this style of Hanes (ET39AS) at local Walmart: my size 8 is often out of stock). In Jan 2012 I ordered online again and I got perfect combination of colors: 1 black, 1 white and 2 pastel-colored (it was 3+1 bonus pack). So, I immediately ordered two more packages. Thank you Walmart !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hanes - 3-Pack Stretch Cotton ComfortSoft Waistband Low-Rise Brief Panties, Style ET39AS

Very comfortable

09/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It took me a while to find the right ones. I have worn these for years, but I haven't bought any in a while. The stores for some reason do not carry these, so it was difficult finding the right ones. These are the best underwear!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hanes - 3-Pack Stretch Cotton ComfortSoft Waistband Low-Rise Brief Panties, Style ET39AS

great panties

04/16/2012
By ,
Erie pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These panties were really more then I expected. For the price the quality and comfort are great but. They could do better on the color choices
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hanes - 3-Pack Stretch Cotton ComfortSoft Waistband Low-Rise Brief Panties, Style ET39AS

Great panties

10/21/2014
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love them. They are very comfortable and wash beautifully. If you have a tummy, you may want a size larger.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hanes - 3-Pack Stretch Cotton ComfortSoft Waistband Low-Rise Brief Panties, Style ET39AS

Runs small

10/14/2014
By ,
York, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These panties run a tad small. I like the way they are shaped and they are very comfortable. I would recommend them to my friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hanes - 3-Pack Stretch Cotton ComfortSoft Waistband Low-Rise Brief Panties, Style ET39AS

Comfort, comfort comfort!

10/03/2014
By ,
Phoenix,Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They are very comfortable and soft, I almost don't know I'm wearing them. They don't ride or restrict. Cool and breathable in this hot Arizona heat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 127 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next