Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hanes Hanes - 3-Pack Stretch Cotton ComfortSoft Waistband Low-Rise Brief Panties, Style ET39AS

Hanes Hanes - 3-Pack Stretch Cotton ComfortSoft Waistband Low-Rise Brief Panties, Style ET39AS

Hanes - 3-Pack Stretch Cotton ComfortSoft Waistband Low-Rise Brief Panties, Style ET9AS are constructed from soft and flexible cotton and spandex. The Stretch Cotton Panties, 3-Pack, are extra soft for your comfort. These Hanes women's panties are machine washable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.465 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(187 Reviews) 175
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
132
4 stars
34
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation90%166 out of 185reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
132
4 stars
34
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hanes - 3-Pack Stretch Cotton ComfortSoft Waistband Low-Rise Brief Panties, Style ET39AS

Very comfortable

12/24/2012
By ,
Queens, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this product. The cotton is very soft and comfortable. My only complaint is that I couldn't choose my own colors when ordering online. Therefore, the colors shipped to me were a dull blue and paisley print.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hanes - 3-Pack Stretch Cotton ComfortSoft Waistband Low-Rise Brief Panties, Style ET39AS

Soft, stretchy and great fit--wash after wash...

05/15/2012
By ,
Andover, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm in my 50s and don't wear thongs for underwear and neither do I wear grandma underwear up to my waist. I have been buying this brand and style for years and even my old ones look nearly new and fit the same. No wedgies either! I ride my horse a lot and hate when my underwear bind or pinch! Be sure to get the Comfortsoft waistband and the spandex blend instead of 100% cotton--they wear much better. I wasn't able to pick the colors, which is kind of dumb, but I ended up with some fun colored patterns and a few solids like dark teal and dark purple, which are great. I ordered 3 packs (9 pairs) and two packs had the same mix and the other was different. No big deal since I couldn't find them anywhere in any store close by. These were priced far lower than in the empty spaces on the store shelves (they are always sold out for good reason). I wear a size 7 and I weigh 135--average body type. Perfect fit, in my opinion, and they don't peek out of my jeans which sit just below my waist.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hanes - 3-Pack Stretch Cotton ComfortSoft Waistband Low-Rise Brief Panties, Style ET39AS

Online Shopping the Best

08/30/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I dislike crowds. Moreover, I dislike the underwear section in my Wal-Mart because there is never the size, color, style I want/need. Found these panties somewhere... I hoard underwear, so I can't really recall. Loved the fit, the style (doesn't bite into the belly button or want to come up 2 inches above the rise of your britches!) and had to have more. After a trip to the local Wal-Mart and wasting 30 minutes digging through a mix-mash of sizes, all for naught, I went home and ordered them online at Wal-Mart. I was pleasantly surprised that whomever filled my order (I'm guessing a woman... HAHAHA) figured I would like variety, because I ordered 3 packages and they were all different. Was very pleased with this transaction all the way round. OH. and paying .97 cents per item for delivery can't be beat (unless it's free, of course). Ordering online saves me money because I'm not walking the 9 million aisles and seeing stuff I DO NOT NEED, but somehow ends up in my basket anyway :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hanes - 3-Pack Stretch Cotton ComfortSoft Waistband Low-Rise Brief Panties, Style ET39AS
10/12/2013
By ,
Southern Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have hunted and hunted for these low rise briefs and was afraid they were no longer made. I was delighted to find that I could get them online from Walmart. They were delivered a day earlier than anticipated as well. My only "complaint" would be that I don't like the patterned fabrics. I'd like to see more packages of solid colors only. I ordered three 3-packs and was very happy with the solid colors that were included. There were only three pair that were patterned and only one that I will only wear if laundry day gets delayed. This, of course, is Hanes' packaging process not Walmart's. They could leave out the patterned panties completely for my liking. My daughter feels the same way so it's not just my older generation view point.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hanes - 3-Pack Stretch Cotton ComfortSoft Waistband Low-Rise Brief Panties, Style ET39AS

Very comfortable...

03/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They're not only comfortable, they don't creep up....My only issue is that they're advertised as "low rise", not so much....The waist is a bit higher than I wanted, but, I do love the way they fit.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hanes - 3-Pack Stretch Cotton ComfortSoft Waistband Low-Rise Brief Panties, Style ET39AS

We want white underwear!

04/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these underwear, but I hate having no choice except "assorted" for the color. It is always a gamble. You may get bright orange, hot pink, beige, polka dots, black... who knows. Half of the time I return these. I am a grown up. I don't really want hot pink undies with crazy designs. I want underwear that looks like underwear and is nice and comfortable. Come on Walmart, can't we choose the colors? Please? It might save us all some time with those returns...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+93points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 11/22/2011
I so agree about the colors. I too am a GROWN-UP and just want plain white comfortable underwear. Walmart, you never carry them in- store any longer, believe me I look each and every time I travel. I got lucky once and got them online, but that was two years ago. Why can't we have an option to purchase plain white instead of colors.
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Hanes - 3-Pack Stretch Cotton ComfortSoft Waistband Low-Rise Brief Panties, Style ET39AS

Finally good fitting underwear!

04/01/2014
By ,
norcross, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very hard to find in stores anymore. I bought them a while back and loved them but never could find anymore. Found it online and these are great. If your not in to the frilly uncomfortable underwear I recommend these 100%!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hanes - 3-Pack Stretch Cotton ComfortSoft Waistband Low-Rise Brief Panties, Style ET39AS

Just right coverage brief.

03/25/2014
By ,
Piscataway, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These low-rise briefs are wonderfully soft and stretchy, and they stay put - no riding up of the leg opening. I love that they are not regular "briefs", but have more coverage than the "hipster". These also help with tummy rolls, since the waistband is very stretchy, and not tight or constricting. The price is very reasonable. I am waiting to order more, since my size is out of stock.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hanes - 3-Pack Stretch Cotton ComfortSoft Waistband Low-Rise Brief Panties, Style ET39AS

Very comfortable panties!

08/07/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These panties have the most comfortable waist band I have ever experienced. They didn't slide and I will be buying more! The colors were bright orange and hot pink which really wakes me up in the morning. I hope that they make some with more neutral colors like beige and black.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hanes - 3-Pack Stretch Cotton ComfortSoft Waistband Low-Rise Brief Panties, Style ET39AS

The colors!

02/10/2014
By ,
MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Why do I have to buy three pairs of ugly colors that show under light clothing? I'd buy a ten pack if I could just get all white or all nude. I'd pay more if I could just be certain that I would end up with a color I can wear. Right now I am happily paying much more for another brand because I can choose the color.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hanes - 3-Pack Stretch Cotton ComfortSoft Waistband Low-Rise Brief Panties, Style ET39AS
11/02/2010
By ,
Vineland, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comes to just below the waist but not too low that it slips down. Very comfortable styling with no seams to indent your skin! Nice quality thicker fabric than the usual HanesHerWay undies for women. These are great--my favorite undies in a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hanes - 3-Pack Stretch Cotton ComfortSoft Waistband Low-Rise Brief Panties, Style ET39AS

Run small

02/07/2014
By ,
Corpus Christi, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This style runs small - order one size up.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hanes - 3-Pack Stretch Cotton ComfortSoft Waistband Low-Rise Brief Panties, Style ET39AS

great price!

03/01/2014
By ,
Seattle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great brand and fit! The price was great and delivery was fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hanes - 3-Pack Stretch Cotton ComfortSoft Waistband Low-Rise Brief Panties, Style ET39AS

great but order quick, material is being changed

01/08/2014
By ,
Scranton,PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been wearing these for years now and love them but found out that Hanes is changing the material so I ordered 6 pkgs. from online so that I would have plenty to last for a long time. The new ones have polyester in them and I don't like that. Make sure to order the style ET39AS and you will be happy with the 95% cotton/5% spandex blend!!!!!!!! I love the Low-Rise Briefs because they fit so well at the top of the hips and the mid stomach area just where my jeans belt loops are so my panties are not sticking up out of my pants. I don't like to wear the lower hipsters or bikini panties so if you are like me these are for you. The only bad thing is, when you order online they choose the colors for you but for the most part they are great colors - some solid and others multi-colored.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hanes - 3-Pack Stretch Cotton ComfortSoft Waistband Low-Rise Brief Panties, Style ET39AS
02/25/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my favorite underwear. The combination of cotton (95%) and spandex (5%) creates perfect fit, comfort and not ride up.
Couple years ago when I ordered these panties online I also had "assorted colors" problem. (I hardly can find this style of Hanes (ET39AS) at local Walmart: my size 8 is often out of stock). In Jan 2012 I ordered online again and I got perfect combination of colors: 1 black, 1 white and 2 pastel-colored (it was 3+1 bonus pack). So, I immediately ordered two more packages. Thank you Walmart !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hanes - 3-Pack Stretch Cotton ComfortSoft Waistband Low-Rise Brief Panties, Style ET39AS

Great fit

02/20/2014
By ,
Cary IL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with these. They fit perfectly and feel great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hanes - 3-Pack Stretch Cotton ComfortSoft Waistband Low-Rise Brief Panties, Style ET39AS

Brief painties

02/16/2014
By ,
mo
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I only gave this item 2stars because the are not low rise. Overall if you like panties that go up to your belly button these would be perfect for you. Did like the soft cotton waist band.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hanes - 3-Pack Stretch Cotton ComfortSoft Waistband Low-Rise Brief Panties, Style ET39AS

Best underwear!

02/09/2014
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfy, soft and warm for the winter!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hanes - 3-Pack Stretch Cotton ComfortSoft Waistband Low-Rise Brief Panties, Style ET39AS

Love the fit!

11/30/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love both the fabric and the fit on these panties. Normally not a huge fan of cotton panties, these have an almost slick feel and my pants slide right over these. The best part is that they do not ride up but stay put in the rear. Nothing hangs out, if you know what I mean!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hanes - 3-Pack Stretch Cotton ComfortSoft Waistband Low-Rise Brief Panties, Style ET39AS

great panties

04/16/2012
By ,
Erie pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These panties were really more then I expected. For the price the quality and comfort are great but. They could do better on the color choices
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 105 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next