Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Intex Castle Bouncer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Intex Castle Bouncer

Your kids will bounce away the day and have fun galore in the Castle Inflatable Bouncer. It offers the perfect place for active play. More than just a jumping toy, the inflatable bouncer also doubles as a playhouse for imaginative minds. High walls for safer play while the cushiony floor gives little ones that extra bounce.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(92 Reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation84%77 out of 92reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Castle Bouncer

Great, but with a set back

08/07/2009
By ,
Muskegon, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the Castle Bouncer for my daughter who is 23 months old. The Castle Bouncer was great at first. When it arrived in the store we went and picked it up, and came home to set it up. We set it up in the garage so she could still roam the yard as she pleased. The next day we went outside to play and bounce, but the actual bouncing pad was deflated a bit, so I shrugged it off, and filled it again. Not more than 4 hours later it was deflated again. * Needless to say, It went back to the store within 2 days*
Another draw back to the bouncer was that the instructions were a joke. All it said was to inflate properly, and make sure it was on a level surface with nothing poking at the bottom. (well duh!) I went to fill it and filled every chamber, well i thought, and I missed one on the very bottom laying on the floor. :) so that was a hassle trying to get that very last one.
Other than the hassles I had with the Bouncer, it was great and my daughter loved it! It was unfortunate that it had to be returned. So i purchased the in store bouncer "the transparent ring bounce" and that seems not to have enough bounce... we will see :D
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Castle Bouncer

Love this Bouncer

05/17/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son's first birthday. We wanted to get him a ball pit but all of the ones we looked at didn't have an inflatable bottom. And since we have hard wood floors that is the only kind we wanted. First day we got it we blew it up (with a pump, it would take to long by hand/mouth) my son loved it. We bought an extra 100 balls and my son now has a blast in his bouncy ball pit. Great value and all his friends loved it too.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 3 for Castle Bouncer

best buy!!!

06/02/2009
By ,
Casper, WY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 18 month old daughter and it's her favorite toy ever! She always runs into the room saying "toy toy toy" and has a blast! It's her little private play area :) Would highly recommend this product. We have had it a week and so far no leaks.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Castle Bouncer

A safe & fun product

08/11/2009
By ,
Hot Springs, Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Grandson is 2 years old. He loves to jump on everything in sight. Now he can wear himself out without getting hurt. He loves his Castle Bouncer. It takes up alot of room in his bedroom, but it keeps him out of trouble. I would recommend it completely.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Castle Bouncer

Met our expectations

07/02/2009
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sucker is great! We inflated the bouncer upon receipt, and our 2.5 yr old daughter absolutely loved it. We did get one small hole in it after 2 weeks of active use, but it was easy to repair and we've had no other problems since. NOTE: I believe the hole was more a result of me over-inflating the castle than any weakness in the product. The package/instructions clearly state "do not fill more than 80% full", which I'm confident that I exceeded. After repairing the whole and refilling to a more accurate 80%, we haven't had any other problems since, and there have been multiple kids playing/bouncing in it at the same time. It's been about 3 weeks since the repair, and it is just now due for a minor re-inflation. Great product, and Walmart has the best combo of price/return policy/delivery.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Review 6 for Castle Bouncer

Fun while it lasted...

07/19/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Santa brought this for our two children. They are 1 and 3. Loved it and had fun with it. After a few weeks of occasional use the seams started getting tears. I'd patch one and another would pop up. Eventually it went in the trash. Tired of patching seams and re inflating it! It was always indoors so I dont know about it holding up outside. I dont think I'd buy another. Although the kids really liked it. I'll spend the extra money and pick up a better quality jump house that will last for awhile.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Castle Bouncer

A great investment for your little one

12/29/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product exceeded my expectations. My 1 year old absolutely loves it. We leave it inflated in a spare bedroom and he jumps on it whenever he feels like it and when he does he is so happy. The balls that it comes with are really soft but that is ok. We have had to inflate it on 3 occasions in the past month but it is not a big deal. I ordered the Coleman 120V Air Pump with Hose along with the bouncer from Walmart which worked out well. I am so glad we got this bouncer.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for Castle Bouncer

A Bouncing good time

05/01/2009
By ,
Chapman, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just bought this castle for my 2 yr old daughter's birthday, and she loooooves it. I honestly couldn't have found anything that she'd like more, and for such a good deal. The shipping was quick. Blowing it up with the electric pump was quick and easy, so my baby girl was bouncing in no time. Every little squeel makes me so happy that we bought this great product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Castle Bouncer
06/26/2009
By ,
Gainesville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is our second castle bouncer. the first we had for over a year. And after MUCH use it got a hole that couldn't be patched. but the price was so good that I didn't mind replacing it. The castle bouncer is a great little jumper and playhouse for indoors!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Review 10 for Castle Bouncer

I'ts huge!

06/05/2009
By ,
Avon, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is well constructed, but not the easiest thing to blow up. I used a shop vac on reverse to blow it up but it only has one large open valve to accomodate that, the other 5 sections only had "mouth" valves. I happened to have a tube with a pointed end that is specifically for blowing up exercise balls that i was able to use on the mouth valves and in the hose for the shop vac, but it is time consuming to say the least. I don't think anyone could ever blow this up by mouth alone. But beyond that my 3 year old son LOVES it. I put it up for his birthday party and him and all his friends had a blast in it. It says only 2 children at a time but try telling that to 3 year olds. I had as many as 5 kids in it at once with no problems, but those 5 three year olds didn't exceed the weight limits. It is way too large to fit in the house, and I haven't put it up outside for fear of wildlife popping it, but so far its durable for indoor use by lots of kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Castle Bouncer

Don't waste your money

08/07/2009
By ,
southington, ct
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was really excited when I bought this for my 2.5 year old son. The reviews seemed good, and it looked like a nice size to have indoors or out. But after only 2 months, it got it's first leak. We were able to patch it, but it sprang several leaks after that with only moderate use, and after only 5 months of owning it, we've given up and thrown it away. The one small patch that comes with it doesn't adhere very well, and it is nearly impossible to locate the leaks when they occur. It is a really cute bouncer though, and I really really wish it was a better, more durable product!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 12 for Castle Bouncer

Great Product

05/13/2009
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 20 month old son absolutely loves the bounce castle. I followed other on line reviews and bought extra balls to go with it. The bounce castle is larger than I had thought but it fits well in our loft upstairs. Where were these toys when I was a kid? :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 13 for Castle Bouncer

KID will enjoy!!!

11/28/2009
By ,
Kerman, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bounce castle for my son. He loved it. I recommend it for any age. Even we got in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 14 for Castle Bouncer

Disappointed in Bouncer

06/21/2009
By ,
Surprise, Az
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased the castle bouncer for my two year old twin's birthday. They used it for a month indoors when the red wall portion lost all the air. Upon examination I found the seam was split. I contacted the company, they informed me that the product is considered defective. However, I was also told there is no warranty on the item and I would need to contact the store.
I was able to exchange the item at Wal-mart. However, the new castle only lasted two weeks and the red wall portion deflated again! What is most troubling is the limited and supervised use of the castle. The children only used it indoors and without shoes. It states on the box that the product can be used indoors and outdoors. I cannot imagine if I allowed them to use it outside, the entire thing would most likely deflate in a day.
I loved the look of the castle and the swords, but it has turned out to be a big waste of 50.00 dollars. Plus, any company that will not stand behind their products...well what can I say, I feel it is wrong!
I plan on returning the castle again and not replacing it. As my father put it, "this is shameful"!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Castle Bouncer

Good for a week... then garbage

08/31/2009
By ,
Bethlehem, PA.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my son(just turned 2 at the time) this past Christmas thinking it was PERFECT to set up inside or outside. He's VERY energetic, so this was definitly what we needed!
I set it up, inside, on Christmas day after he opened it and he was ecstatic!! Bounced in it for hours which was perfect so we could finish dinner, etc. Wore him out nicely! He loved it and I loved that he loved it and loved that something actually wore him out!
Well all was good for about a week and then it slowly started going down. My dad filled it up thinking that all the bouncing my son was doing, it just needed a refill. Well we went to bed and woke up the next morning and it was completely deflated in the top part. 2 of the "posts" are still up and the base around it is still up. The outside "cage" part, and the floor of it are completely deflated and won't hold air AT ALL.
It's just been sitting for about 8 months because i've been working so much that I haven't had time to replace it.
My poor son was so upset that he couldn't play in it after he fell in love! I mean, how do you tell a 2 year old(now he's almost 3) that he can't play with his Christmas present because it broke?
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Never
0points
Review 16 for Castle Bouncer

Life saver

09/23/2009
By ,
Union, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this bouncer for our 2 year old, who likes jumping in the bed or the sofa (the only ever trip we made to the emergency room was from hitting his face while he was playing on our bed). He likes to run all day and doesn't burn out his energy and expects us to run with him!!!. Although the product says for 3 to 6 years old I think, we got it because we are right there all the time, watching him. We set it up in a breeze (we got an electric pump too) and he began jumping. We had it for almost 3 weeks now and we haven't had any problem with it yet. It's still inflated as the first day, no open seams or anything like that. Of course, my son is younger than the recommended age (read smaller and weighing less), he uses it for short periods of time, and he doesn't really jump (he tries and falls); so in general, I would say that it has have a "delicate or soft" treatment. I don't know if otherwise we would have encountered any of the problems some other people had. Yes, it's big, but we were expecting it to be. And we are not planning to use it outside, to protect it from the weather. Bottom line: we are really happy with it because it helps as we wanted it to: our son is exercising, he's burning energy, he's having fun and he's safe. It has been literally a life saver in more than one way.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Castle Bouncer

Too Big

06/28/2009
By ,
florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice, but too big!!You need more than 300 balls
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 18 for Castle Bouncer

So far good... I don't know in 3 months

05/10/2009
By ,
Strongsville, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Good
So far, the Castle Bouncer is working as expected... no air leaks, our 2 years old daughter loves it... and so her friends.
Our daughter loves to grab the wall and jump while she trys to say 'jump! jump!'
The Bad
It doesn't come with a pump... so be ready to use whatever blows air to inflate it. I combined an air matress pump with a 'excercise ball' hose to inflate it and it did work... of course, it took 30 mins or so
Other
We believe is a good product... in 3 months I may come back to rarify or rectify my review. We just let it inflating for the 30 mins mentioned above and did not care about the time since we were having breakfast.
Enjoy the Castle Bouncer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Castle Bouncer

Worth Every Penny

11/02/2009
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 1 year old son loves this bouncer. He can not wait to play in it every morning, and to be honest neither can I. We bought 200 balls plus the ones that come with the bouncer. To really be an respectable ball pit, it could probably hold 1000 balls. But 200+ balls give him plenty to play with and roll around in. I was concerned that it was not deep enough at the door to be a ball pit, but there is plenty of depth. Plus if it ever was an issue, there is an upper air chamber in side the bouncer that could be deflated to provide more depth for the pit. You would lose some bounce though. It does have good bounce to it as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Castle Bouncer

Kids LOVE it!!

09/18/2009
By ,
Frankfort, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this product for my children for Christmas 9 months ago and they love it! I have foster children in addition to my own, ages one and half to three (4 in total) and they just love this bouncy castle. The only downfall is that the balls are cheap and crush easily, but the kids don't care because they are in there to bounce, not play with the balls...The swords come off for creative play, but my kids don't know that yet! The castle is sturdy and has had no problems yet. Highly recommended. Only gave 4 stars because of the cheap balls. If not for the balls it would be 5 stars!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next