Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hanes Hanes - Men's Cushion Crew Socks, 10 Pairs

Hanes Hanes - Men's Cushion Crew Socks, 10 Pairs

Average Customer Rating:
4.492 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(366 Reviews) 191
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
254
4 stars
71
3 stars
18
2 stars
13
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation93%340 out of 366reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 52 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
254
4 stars
71
3 stars
18
2 stars
13
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hanes - Men's Cushion Crew Socks, 10 Pairs

"Cushion" is a gross exaggeration

07/18/2013
By ,
Virden, Illinois
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These are normal, average and very basic men's white socks. Nothing particularly noteworthy about them as opposed to any other brand of basic sock. I had purchased these because my husband's normal favorite sock was discontinued. It was a national brand that featured a very, very cushioned, exceptionally thick, soft and squishy sole that was perfect for him, as he wears tall rubber boots for work every day and they will rub feet raw in thin soled socks. I picked these since they were described as "cushioned". Yeah, not so much. My husband wears them, but is very disappointed in them. He said the soles are no softer or cushioned any more than any other athletic sock and in fact seem quite the opposite. He has asked me not to buy any more of these.
They would be perfectly adequate for someone who doesn't want or require extra softness or cushioning in the sole area for running or being on their feet all day but they are not as described nor as one would expect.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hanes - Men's Cushion Crew Socks, 10 Pairs

Oh Hanes, why did you Change?

04/06/2013
By ,
Long Island, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased these in early 2012 and they were some of the best socks I have owned in a while. The fabric was thick, the socks were long and they were durable. They held up, didn't lose their elasticity and didn't slide down easily. I loved them. Now here I am in early 2013 and I went back to pick up more. Guess what happened? I took them home, tried them out and thought I had purchased the wrong brand. After 3 more trips to different Walmarts I soon realized I had the correct brand, but the socks have been downgraded in every aspect. I guess to save money, Hanes has reduced the quality of these socks from what they once were. The socks are 2.5 inches shorter now then they once were. The material now is thin and cheaply made. The socks themselves are not as durable as they were. The elastic does not hold up as it once did. My older sets of socks from 2012 are outlasting the new sets I have purchased! Why, oh why did they change them?! It's very irritating and frustrating when you expect a product to stay the same or even improve in quality, but in this case the opposite has happened. Now these are just like ever other brand of cheapo socks out there.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Grand Rapids, MI
Agree 100%
Posted 11/10/2013
Bought these socks last week and found them to have so much polyester that they wore like "plastic". NOT the same Cushion Crew socks I bought a couple of years ago. NO more Hanes for me if I can't open the packages.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Hanes - Men's Cushion Crew Socks, 10 Pairs

They're socks. What more can I say

06/14/2009
By ,
Pontoon Beach, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
10 socks in a pack. They fit pretty good, they're comfortable, and they last for about a year and a half for me before wearing out. Three years if you want to wear them until they disintegrate.
These just have the gray part on the heel and toe, and have "Hanes" written in red near the toe.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+70points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hanes - Men's Cushion Crew Socks, 10 Pairs

Hanes Men's Crew Socks

12/31/2010
By ,
Diamond Bar, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The socks are as comfortable as advertised; however, the seem to be seconds as the gray color in the heels fits way above the shoe line. Even though they are size 6 to 12 and my husband's shoe size being 71/2, they are a little large.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hanes - Men's Cushion Crew Socks, 10 Pairs

Comfortable socks

01/16/2011
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are just run of the mill, cotton athletic socks. They fit well, are not too thick, and seem to hold their elastic strength.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hanes - Men's Cushion Crew Socks, 10 Pairs

Men's socks

11/22/2010
By ,
Chelsea, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased other brands of mens socks but Hanes are the most comfortable and durable of all brands. My husband is on his feet all day, wearing workboots and Hanes socks last longer than any other brand we have purchased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hanes - Men's Cushion Crew Socks, 10 Pairs

Socks are not for Diabetic's

06/24/2010
By ,
Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice fitting sox, comfortable, but the tops are too tight for a Diabetic. I have cut them off with scissors. All Diabetic's should wear loose fitting socks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
valkyriekee
BECAUSE THESE ARE NOT THE DIABETIC ONES.
Posted 06/11/2013
I SAW THE DIABETIC ONES ON THIS SITE, THESE ARE NOT, BUT EASY MISTAKE, AS THEY LOOK THE SAME.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Hanes - Men's Cushion Crew Socks, 10 Pairs

what everyone needs

08/26/2009
By ,
Brookline, Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wear my socks all the time. I need to explain why I ordered mens socks= I am size 11. These socks wash well and do not fall apart after theb first wash. I wear these socks at night. During the fall and winter trime, they are very casual socks and worn every day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hanes - Men's Cushion Crew Socks, 10 Pairs

Good quality socks

10/26/2013
By ,
Houston, tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good quality socks...thick and comfortable and fit great.....it took 3 times as long for these socks to arrive as did the other pieces of my order
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hanes - Men's Cushion Crew Socks, 10 Pairs

OK but only a second choice .

04/23/2013
By ,
Ann Arbor Michigan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would use the Starter Heavyweight as they are more cushioned after trying both and fine for summer just more cushioned if you ask me . Once you have tried them you might be like me and not want to settle for these thinner socks . The more cushioned ones really help people with bad spines . The problem with Walmart online is they are always out of stock of items you need often and do not manage back orders . It becomes tedious coming back trying to find when or if the brand you want will be back in stock . It really makes being loyal difficult . I guess that's what happens when you manage tight margins and are scared of new shipments being at a higher cost for backorders . Both the Starter heavyweight crew and these get holes rather fast they just don't last long for me but I am disabled and wear nothing but socks inside all the time . Walmart sells a good chorded deer foam slipper for $12 plus .97 cent shipping that can stop that plus even can be used to walk to the mail box for those who have a hard time putting shoes on and off . I found they offer little protection but are great driving shoes too !
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hanes - Men's Cushion Crew Socks, 10 Pairs

what Happened?

05/09/2011
By ,
Owasso, OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These socks used to be really good. The last pack I purchased, just two weeks ago, are made totally different. The material is much thinner, and the fit is even smaller. As if to use less material overall, to save money? These socks' quality has gone way down, I will not purchase these socks from Walmart ever again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hanes - Men's Cushion Crew Socks, 10 Pairs

Very disappointed in the quality of the socks.

12/13/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The quality is not what you would expect from Hanes. They are very thin and look cheap.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hanes - Men's Cushion Crew Socks, 10 Pairs

Didn't work for us

12/28/2009
By ,
WI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Got these for my dad for Christmas. They are such poor quality. Wow. They are really big...the heal part is up by his ankles and they slip out of place. Also, he says they are uncomfortable and poor quality. He's pretty bummed. These have been his favorite socks for years and years. Seems like this stuff is becoming a dime a dozen and it shows in the quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hanes - Men's Cushion Crew Socks, 10 Pairs

Poor quality

05/21/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
For $10 I wasn't expecting much. Very little elastic and I ended up having to pull the socks up every 10 minutes while walking because it bunched up around the heel. Will spend more for Russell Athletic next time. I will end up wearing once and throwing away.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hanes - Men's Cushion Crew Socks, 10 Pairs
01/23/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AFTER WEARING THESE FOR 2 TIMES IN MY WORK BOOTS I GOT 2 HOLES IN THE TIP OF MY SOCKS. THEY WERE THIS AND NOT LIKE OTHER HANES SOCKS I HAVE BOUGHT IN THE PAST. MY EXPECTATIONS AND QUALITY WAS NOT WHAT I EXPECTED.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hanes - Men's Cushion Crew Socks, 10 Pairs

Socks wear out easy. Do last more then 2 months.

12/10/2012
By ,
West Peoria, Illinois
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Socks are not good quality. end up with holes in them after a few washings.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hanes - Men's Cushion Crew Socks, 10 Pairs

a nice product

08/05/2009
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There white,they stay on my feet,keep my toes warm,highly recomended, if you wear shoes. Ill buy more when I need them. Horray for socks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hanes - Men's Cushion Crew Socks, 10 Pairs

My kids like their father's socks.

03/10/2013
By ,
Central, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After the third bag of socks bought, I would normally have thought my five kids would get bored taking off with their father's brand new socks. No, it hasn't stopped them.
I bought this fouth bag of socks for my fiance', however, all of our kids are already looking for ways to run off with these socks too. They want his socks, instead of using their own.
My kids are ages; 19, 16, 14.5, 14, and 12. My kids keep telling me that the socks feel very warm and are comfortable.
I make them sit on the couch and I look at them, and their feet. They look at me with huge smiles on their faces.
The whole time that they are expressing their gratitude for me buying more socks, their feet are wiggling in their father's brand new socks.
Well, at least the kids have warm feet. I guess that should be enough to say these socks are worth buying.
It'll be time for me to buy him another bag of socks soon. :) lol
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hanes - Men's Cushion Crew Socks, 10 Pairs
10/18/2011
By ,
St Paul, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nothing very exciting about white cotton socks, I guess, but they are a day to day staple clothing item, and these by Hanes seem to fill the bill nicely. I am happy with this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hanes - Men's Cushion Crew Socks, 10 Pairs

Not as expected

11/12/2010
By ,
Leesville, LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The socks are too thin, not at all "cushion" socks!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 192 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next