Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for KidKraft KidKraft - Avalon Table & Two Chair Set - Espresso

KidKraft KidKraft - Avalon Table & Two Chair Set - Espresso

The KidKraft table and chairs set is simple, elegant and would look perfect in any child's room. Crafted from solid wood, KidKraft's Avalon table and chairs set echoes the elegant simplicity of Shaker-style furniture. Timeless in design, and at home in a traditional or contemporary nursery or play area, the table and chair set is "kid-sized" and specially designed to accommodate the growing child. The sturdy children's activity table with chairs makes an ideal place for kids to finish up homework, play with their favorite toys or even eat a quick snack.
Average Customer Rating:
4.86 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation100%57 out of 57reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for KidKraft - Avalon Table & Two Chair Set - Espresso

BEAUTIFUL & STURDY

10/15/2010
By ,
WINDER, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I WAS WORRIED THAT THIS SET MIGHT BE TOO SMALL FOR MY VERY TALL 4 YEAR OLD GRANDAUGHTER, BUT THE HIGHT IS PERFECT WITH ROOM TO GROW. VERY STURDY, AND A BEAUTIFUL, DURABLE FINISH.THE DRAWER IS GREAT FOR KEEPINGPAPERS & SUPPLIES. I RECENTLY PURCHASED ANOTHER KIDKRAFT SET FOR ANOTHER CHILD. THEY COME PACKAGED WELL, AND ARE SIMPLE TO ASSEMBLE. KIDKRAFT IS THE BEST!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for KidKraft - Avalon Table & Two Chair Set - Espresso

Excellent table and chair set

09/26/2010
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this table and chair set and so does my little guy!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for KidKraft - Avalon Table & Two Chair Set - Espresso

I love it... except...

06/16/2011
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product was everything I expected it to be (having read the reviews on this site before purchasing), and I highly recommend it.
However, one chair did arrive with a broken leg. Luckily my husband is handy and was able to glue-and-screw it and we were able to install it in our grandgirl's bedroom in time for her "surprise makeover." She loves it, and it looks fantastic in the room.
My plan was to order an additional 2 chairs but I haven't been able to find anyone who has the single chairs in stock in that color (espresso).
This set fits perfectly in a child's room, but is large enough that four could sit comfortably at the same time. The lap drawer is an added bonus!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for KidKraft - Avalon Table & Two Chair Set - Espresso

Great Quality

10/16/2009
By ,
Norman, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product for the price. Solid wood, easy assembly. My girls (16 months and 3 years) LOVE it. My 16 month old is still a little small, but still loves to sit on the chair (with supervision). Great for crafts, coloring, and tea parties :)
Looks like it could be from Pottery Barn!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for KidKraft - Avalon Table & Two Chair Set - Espresso

Great quality,especially for the price!

04/20/2012
By ,
Stuyvesant, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for my almost 5 and 6 year old boys room for use as their "desk". Sturdy wood construction, great color and finish, and good price. Site to store ship makes it worth buying here versus other Internet sites. Plenty big enough for 2 to share as a desk and to allow for them to use for another couple of years until they get their own big boy desks. Highly recommend this set!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for KidKraft - Avalon Table & Two Chair Set - Espresso

Practical, pretty and just perfect!

12/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been searching for a table for my 5 year old grandson who loves legos. Last year I purchased a smaller lego/train table with the built in lego plates. They started
peeling off almost immediately so I returned the item. The search was on again this
year. My daughter in law likes the fact that it looks like real furniture and we both like the idea that it will last him throughout elementary school. It is very sturdy, has a drawer in it and could be used for a homework table, legos, train set , homework or whatever. It does need to be assembled but has all the screws and bolts needed and went together quickly. It is larger than a lot of kids sets, which was what I was looking for. Perfect for kids 5 and older.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for KidKraft - Avalon Table & Two Chair Set - Espresso

Unbelievable quality!!!!

01/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trust me when I say this-if you're looking for a children's table this is the product to buy.it's one of the few items where it actually looks better in person than the picture and in this case the picture actually looked great. The product looks amazing when you receive it.I bought this for my five-year-old and two-year-old and eventually six-month-old.it's perfect for the five-year-old and good enough for the two-year-old who will grow into it.it definitely is a great table for children up to the age of eight.I get five stars to the KID KRAFT Company because this product is spectacular and very professionally made.i'm thankful that Walmart carries this brand!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for KidKraft - Avalon Table & Two Chair Set - Espresso

Terrific table

01/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The stores don't carry this set so I felt I was taking a chance on it-- but what a pleasant surprise! The table and chairs are very sturdy, attractive, and well-built. Assembly is easy as the bolts, washers, Allen wrenches and instructions are well-packaged and simple to follow. It took less than 1/2 hour to assemble the set and 2 extra chairs we ordered. Kids aged 27 mos-9 years were comfortably seated and the occasional adult dropped in to join them. This set compares VERY favorably with a Pottery Barn set at double the price, which was my original choice but unavailable in time for Christmas dinner. I'd buy this set again.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for KidKraft - Avalon Table & Two Chair Set - Espresso

Great quality

01/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this set for my granddaughter 6 and grandson 3 for when they visit. They do crafts and eat on it. This is an extremely heavy duty set. My grandson, when grandma isn't watching will turn the chairs upside down and climb on them. They are very strong and take the rough play. The set wipes up nicely. For the money, I don't think you can go wrong.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for KidKraft - Avalon Table & Two Chair Set - Espresso

VERY HAPPY

01/04/2012
By ,
SADDLE BRROK NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PRODUCT IS WELL MADE!!! VERY HAPPY WITH GIFT. I AM 5FT 3 120 LBS AND SIT AT THE TABLE WITH A 7YR OLD AND I AM COMFORTABLE. VERY NICE FINISH ON WOOD. NOT A SINGLE COMPLAINT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for KidKraft - Avalon Table & Two Chair Set - Espresso

Great Quality Table and Chair Set for the Kids!

07/12/2013
By ,
Orange County, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality table and chair set for the kids. This is our second time purchasing this set for our daughters (ages 8 and 5). It's so versatile -- great for both eating meals, reading and writing, doing arts and craft, etc. It looks very high end, but it's priced very reasonable. We keep this set in our great room. We also have a table and chair set from the Pottery Barn for Kids (which we keep in a different room upstairs). We like this set just as much. And the drawer in the table is definitely a plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for KidKraft - Avalon Table & Two Chair Set - Espresso

Excellent Product!

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This table and chairs ensemble is an excellent product for children. It's made out of solid wood and is very comfortable. The table contains a convenient storage drawer. I would recommend this product to every child!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for KidKraft - Avalon Table & Two Chair Set - Espresso

nice!

01/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my nieces and my brother (their dad) put it together. He likes to do a lot of woodworking and was impressed by this set...he said it was made well and sturdy. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 star is that it is still new...we will see how it stands up to my rambunctious nieces! :) Thank you!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for KidKraft - Avalon Table & Two Chair Set - Espresso

Grandma scored again! Thanks Kidkraft & Walmart

12/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy with is table on every level. Defiantly made for bigger toddlers and older kids.
Assembly was a snap and the dark wood is beautiful, it even matches mom and dads.
Very sturdy and heavy duty construction. I'm really happy with this purchase and my 3 year grandson loves it!! He's used it for coloring and has eaten lunch at it the last two days. Great buy!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for KidKraft - Avalon Table & Two Chair Set - Espresso

Exceptional!

12/03/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wonderfully surprised at the quality of this table and chairs set! Sturdy and beautiful! This set will last many years and provide many hours of fun activities for little children. I highly recommend this table and chairs set!
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for KidKraft - Avalon Table & Two Chair Set - Espresso

Quality table

11/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wish the table was a few inches shorter, but is better quality than I expected. Easy to assemble and love the drawer.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for KidKraft - Avalon Table & Two Chair Set - Espresso

Nice Table and Chairs

09/04/2010
By ,
Fairhope, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this through Site to Store. We inspected it before we brought it home, since I read other reviews about pieces being damaged. Everything looked good. Husband put it together in about 10 minutes. Looks nice in the family room!
I was looking for a round table because I didn't want to have sharp corners, but the corners are nice and rounded so no problem there.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for KidKraft - Avalon Table & Two Chair Set - Espresso

Very pleased!

02/11/2012
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this set to use as a computer table for a 4-year-old and 7-year-old. I think the quality is at least as good as Pottery Barn Kids, if not better. We have been sliding the keyboard on the table, and the table is still scratch-free. (Not so with PBK furniture.) It is a solid set -- the chairs easily support an adult. Having two chairs is perfect for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for KidKraft - Avalon Table & Two Chair Set - Espresso

Exceptional Quality

10/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an exceptional product in every aspect. Assembly was simple, and quality is great. Very sturdy. Think it will provide a lot of years of enjoyment for my granddaughter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for KidKraft - Avalon Table & Two Chair Set - Espresso

Sturdy and adorable

01/03/2010
By ,
Hopkinsville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my three year old daughter for Christmas because it says solid wood, and at a great price. The table was solid wood, and big enough for my eight year old to play too. A very nice table, better than expected for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1 2 3 Next