Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for KidKraft KidKraft - Avalon Table & Two Chair Set - Espresso

KidKraft KidKraft - Avalon Table & Two Chair Set - Espresso

The KidKraft table and chairs set is simple, elegant and would look perfect in any child's room. Crafted from solid wood, KidKraft's Avalon table and chairs set echoes the elegant simplicity of Shaker-style furniture. Timeless in design, and at home in a traditional or contemporary nursery or play area, the table and chair set is "kid-sized" and specially designed to accommodate the growing child. The sturdy children's activity table with chairs makes an ideal place for kids to finish up homework, play with their favorite toys or even eat a quick snack.
Average Customer Rating:
4.938 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%48 out of 48reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for KidKraft - Avalon Table & Two Chair Set - Espresso

BEAUTIFUL & STURDY

10/15/2010
By ,
WINDER, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I WAS WORRIED THAT THIS SET MIGHT BE TOO SMALL FOR MY VERY TALL 4 YEAR OLD GRANDAUGHTER, BUT THE HIGHT IS PERFECT WITH ROOM TO GROW. VERY STURDY, AND A BEAUTIFUL, DURABLE FINISH.THE DRAWER IS GREAT FOR KEEPINGPAPERS & SUPPLIES. I RECENTLY PURCHASED ANOTHER KIDKRAFT SET FOR ANOTHER CHILD. THEY COME PACKAGED WELL, AND ARE SIMPLE TO ASSEMBLE. KIDKRAFT IS THE BEST!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for KidKraft - Avalon Table & Two Chair Set - Espresso

I love it... except...

06/16/2011
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product was everything I expected it to be (having read the reviews on this site before purchasing), and I highly recommend it.
However, one chair did arrive with a broken leg. Luckily my husband is handy and was able to glue-and-screw it and we were able to install it in our grandgirl's bedroom in time for her "surprise makeover." She loves it, and it looks fantastic in the room.
My plan was to order an additional 2 chairs but I haven't been able to find anyone who has the single chairs in stock in that color (espresso).
This set fits perfectly in a child's room, but is large enough that four could sit comfortably at the same time. The lap drawer is an added bonus!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for KidKraft - Avalon Table & Two Chair Set - Espresso

Excellent table and chair set

09/26/2010
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this table and chair set and so does my little guy!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for KidKraft - Avalon Table & Two Chair Set - Espresso

Exceptional Quality

10/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an exceptional product in every aspect. Assembly was simple, and quality is great. Very sturdy. Think it will provide a lot of years of enjoyment for my granddaughter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for KidKraft - Avalon Table & Two Chair Set - Espresso

Great Quality

10/16/2009
By ,
Norman, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product for the price. Solid wood, easy assembly. My girls (16 months and 3 years) LOVE it. My 16 month old is still a little small, but still loves to sit on the chair (with supervision). Great for crafts, coloring, and tea parties :)
Looks like it could be from Pottery Barn!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for KidKraft - Avalon Table & Two Chair Set - Espresso

Great quality,especially for the price!

04/20/2012
By ,
Stuyvesant, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for my almost 5 and 6 year old boys room for use as their "desk". Sturdy wood construction, great color and finish, and good price. Site to store ship makes it worth buying here versus other Internet sites. Plenty big enough for 2 to share as a desk and to allow for them to use for another couple of years until they get their own big boy desks. Highly recommend this set!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for KidKraft - Avalon Table & Two Chair Set - Espresso

VERY HAPPY

01/04/2012
By ,
SADDLE BRROK NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PRODUCT IS WELL MADE!!! VERY HAPPY WITH GIFT. I AM 5FT 3 120 LBS AND SIT AT THE TABLE WITH A 7YR OLD AND I AM COMFORTABLE. VERY NICE FINISH ON WOOD. NOT A SINGLE COMPLAINT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for KidKraft - Avalon Table & Two Chair Set - Espresso

Great Quality Table and Chair Set for the Kids!

07/12/2013
By ,
Orange County, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality table and chair set for the kids. This is our second time purchasing this set for our daughters (ages 8 and 5). It's so versatile -- great for both eating meals, reading and writing, doing arts and craft, etc. It looks very high end, but it's priced very reasonable. We keep this set in our great room. We also have a table and chair set from the Pottery Barn for Kids (which we keep in a different room upstairs). We like this set just as much. And the drawer in the table is definitely a plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for KidKraft - Avalon Table & Two Chair Set - Espresso

Nice Table and Chairs

09/04/2010
By ,
Fairhope, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this through Site to Store. We inspected it before we brought it home, since I read other reviews about pieces being damaged. Everything looked good. Husband put it together in about 10 minutes. Looks nice in the family room!
I was looking for a round table because I didn't want to have sharp corners, but the corners are nice and rounded so no problem there.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for KidKraft - Avalon Table & Two Chair Set - Espresso

Sturdy and adorable

01/03/2010
By ,
Hopkinsville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my three year old daughter for Christmas because it says solid wood, and at a great price. The table was solid wood, and big enough for my eight year old to play too. A very nice table, better than expected for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for KidKraft - Avalon Table & Two Chair Set - Espresso

Great Table and Chairs

12/31/2009
By ,
Decatur, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this table and chair set for our grandson who is 20 months old. It was a little challenging to assemble, but nothing serious.
Wal Mart's price was comparable with children's specialty shops selling the same item, and with Site to Store shipping we knew it would arrive for Christmas.
The chairs and the table are sturdy and heavy and the espresso finish is very nice. The drawer is a great touch and works perfectly for crayons, and just for opening and closing.
Even though our grandson is a little young for the recommended age I think he'll grow into it nicely. He's able to climb onto the chairs and can sit with his knees tucked under him to play puzzles or draw. He'll enjoy this table for years to come.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for KidKraft - Avalon Table & Two Chair Set - Espresso
03/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love espresso wood! My expectations were high for this table and chairs and it stood up to them no question. Solid, rich looking quality piece. I did site to store and it was an easy, damage free transaction. My daughter is (an average) 7 going on 8 so I was worried about the size but its perfect and she'll definitely have plenty of room to grow. We actually have the easel as well and its the same quality. would definitely recommend and order again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for KidKraft - Avalon Table & Two Chair Set - Espresso

Children's Table

12/22/2010
By ,
Little Rock, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved this table for our 3.8 year old. The table and chairs are solid stained wood. Looked at local toy and children's furniture stores for a table for our son to color and work puzzles. This table is a little tall but great for growing into. The top of the table is wide enough to have several coloring books and crayon boxes accessible without falling off. There is a small drawer for extra paper and treasures. We priced this table at a local furniture store and Walmart's was almost $75+ less. The best part was that it was shipped for free to our home. My husband over-tighten bolt on the leg and a slight split occured. The KidKraft company sent a replacement leg via FedEx immediately.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for KidKraft - Avalon Table & Two Chair Set - Espresso

We were very pleased with the quality.

01/07/2014
By ,
Dublin, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The table and chairs were very high quality and look nice. The quality is equivalent to any table and chair you would buy for your dining room. I do believe that Kidkraft are limiting themselves on the age (5-8). Our granddaughter is 18 mths. and she has no problem sitting in the chair and reading at the table. I know she will be using it for many years. Definitely a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for KidKraft - Avalon Table & Two Chair Set - Espresso

Very nice table and chairs

12/22/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this as a Christmas gift for my two grandsons. This table and chair set is very nice and sturdy. Was somewhat scared when it arrived as the box had a tear in it, but it was packed really well and when assembled was perfect. It is a very dark beautiful finish and very heavy and sturdy. I like it so much I am thinking of buying a matching bookshelf. Very good value. Would definitely recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for KidKraft - Avalon Table & Two Chair Set - Espresso

PERFECT CHRISTMAS PRESENT FOR YEARS OF ENJOYMENT!!

11/02/2009
By ,
Calvert City, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this table and chairs in the Honey color for my daughter who was 1 year, 9 months at the time, for Christmas. It was so well worth the money!!! It is an extremely sturdy table, very well built, and easy to assemble. She loved it from the moment she saw it on Christmas morning. She likes the center drawer to put her puzzles, colors, and other stuff into. We leave this in our living room and she eats all her meals and snacks at the table plus plays her puzzles, games and so many of her other toys there too. This table is bigger than most and will last her for several more years. So much better than wasting your money on lots of junk toys.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for KidKraft - Avalon Table & Two Chair Set - Espresso

Nice table

01/05/2014
By ,
Suisun ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The table and chairs are well made and should last a long time. Table and chairs were easy to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for KidKraft - Avalon Table & Two Chair Set - Espresso

Love it

06/09/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased the table to accommodate two very active granddaughters. They have recently put the table and chairs to a grueling test, and it passed with flying colors. The chairs are sturdy enough for me to sit without any concern.
Love the color (Espresso) as it fits well with our furniture.
The "finish" is tough, and I would have no problem recommending this set to any of my friends or family.
The price was reasonable, actually good considering the high quality and sturdy construction. Installation was a snap (have a spare set of hands available when attaching the table legs)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for KidKraft - Avalon Table & Two Chair Set - Espresso
09/28/2013
By ,
Morgan Hill, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product. I bought one before for my older son to use for all his writings and homework and he said he really loves it. This is the second set I bought for my younger son. So far, he feels really comfortable. My 2 sons are 3rd grade and 2nd grade I think these sets are going to stay with them for at least 5 more years. I can even sit on these little chairs to write my bills.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for KidKraft - Avalon Table & Two Chair Set - Espresso

Great table, better than expected

11/25/2011
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picked up table at store as it saved about $10 shipping. Assembly was straight forward, no issues there. Table is very nice and sturdy. Our 5 year old uses it for homework and to eat and she loves it. Mom and dad can sit on the chairs w/o fear of breakage. Overall very satisfied with purchase. We looked all over for a decent table/chair set that would accomodate our little ones and not be to cheap or flimsy. This exceeded our expectations as it allows us to sit along with our 5 yro and help her with her homework.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1 2 3 Next