Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Playtex Playtex 18 Hour Original Comfort Strap Full Coverage Wirefree Bra, Style 4693

Playtex Playtex 18 Hour Original Comfort Strap Full Coverage Wirefree Bra, Style 4693

Playtex 18 Hour Original Comfort Strap Full Coverage Wirefree Bra, Style 4693
Average Customer Rating:
4.372 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(387 Reviews) 332
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
260
4 stars
67
3 stars
26
2 stars
12
1 star
22
Customer Recommendation86%333 out of 385reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 33 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
260
4 stars
67
3 stars
26
2 stars
12
1 star
22
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Playtex 18 Hour Original Comfort Strap Full Coverage Wirefree Bra, Style 4693

I love this bra

04/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for a bra that does not restrict my breathing. I have two types of lung disease and usually wear a bra only if I go out because all of the bras that I've tried are so tight they cut my oxygen supply. I was wearing clothes that were way too big around the house. Now with the support and comfort of this bra I'm able to wear clothes that fit and can wear the bra all day and still breath and be comfortable and look reasonably good, What a boost to my morale, I AM ordering more. Do I recommend this? OHHHHH YES
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Playtex 18 Hour Original Comfort Strap Full Coverage Wirefree Bra, Style 4693

Support with no underwire!

05/03/2011
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had a large chest my entire life, so finding bras that are comfortable and supportive has always been a challenge. For years, I wore uncomfortable bras with underwire because I thought that was the only way I could get the support that I needed. I can honestly say that this style of Playtex gives me the added support that I need of an underwire without the discomfort of it, and fits comfortably both on my sides and across my back....definitely a plus in my book! And the blue color was a nice touch also since plus size bras usually only come in black, white, and beige. The only complaint I have is that it isn't as soft as I thought it would be, but I think after a few hand washings it will be.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Playtex 18 Hour Original Comfort Strap Full Coverage Wirefree Bra, Style 4693

A+ bra for everyday living

05/15/2010
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bra lifts you up and keeps you there all day; it holds its form in the washing machine & dryer and it is comfortable to wear.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Playtex 18 Hour Original Comfort Strap Full Coverage Wirefree Bra, Style 4693

Best bra ever!

07/21/2011
By ,
Brooklyn, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've very happy with this bra. I'm a 50DDD and am never able to find a bra that supports and offers comfort at the same time. This bra looks nice, feels good, and supports. The best part is it's so comfortable, I barely know I'm wearing it. I'm very pleased and intend to buy more. They only had a marine color, but that's no problem. The blue is so light, you can wear it with a light colored shirt.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Playtex 18 Hour Original Comfort Strap Full Coverage Wirefree Bra, Style 4693

Sooo comfortable

03/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bra is very comfortable. I even forgot that I was wearing a bra.. Buy it I plan to order more.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Playtex 18 Hour Original Comfort Strap Full Coverage Wirefree Bra, Style 4693

Great Support

09/21/2009
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Playtex 18 hour bra gives the best support and comfort possible for a full figure. I am very satisfied. I like the marine (blue) color, but I would like to get the beige or white, also.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+68points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Playtex 18 Hour Original Comfort Strap Full Coverage Wirefree Bra, Style 4693

Give it a try!

08/19/2014
By ,
Roscoe, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this bra! Tried this brand and style about 2 years ago and haven't bought any other kind since. Would recommend to anyone looking for full lift, coverage and comfort. Wasn't use to buying more expensive bras but glad I finally saw the light!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Playtex 18 Hour Original Comfort Strap Full Coverage Wirefree Bra, Style 4693

Perfect

07/19/2014
By ,
Dothan, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As always, Platex products hold tight to their standard. I have used this product and style for 30 years. Great support for full figures. Less expensive, as always, here at Wal-mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Playtex 18 Hour Original Comfort Strap Full Coverage Wirefree Bra, Style 4693

Playtex - Full Figure 18 Hour

02/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the only bra I have purchased for years, and it is very comfortable. I recently purchased 3 new ones online because my local Walmart did not have my size in stock. Thanks for a great item for a great price!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Playtex 18 Hour Original Comfort Strap Full Coverage Wirefree Bra, Style 4693

Excellent fit, full coverage, best support!

02/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent fit, full coverage, best support! Best price ever, too! I've been wearing this particular 18-hour style for 20 years. I hope they don't stop making it because it fits the best, wears comfortably, holds up against washing and bleaching when necessary.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Playtex 18 Hour Original Comfort Strap Full Coverage Wirefree Bra, Style 4693

Great

02/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This the best bra I even have it really support is one of my best buy
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Playtex 18 Hour Original Comfort Strap Full Coverage Wirefree Bra, Style 4693

The only bra I buy.

01/24/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been wearing playtex full figure bras, since i was a teen ager, ck in the late 60's early 70's. I could not find a bra that fit right, until one of my Mom's friends gave me some of the Playtex bras.
I was hooked, literally. No other bra holds and feels like a Playtex-Full Figure 18 hour full coverage bra does.
The quality, is nt as good as it used to be, but I still buy them. because no other bra fits right.
After, all these years of wearing white and beige, I finally have bought a black one.
These are the only bras, I wear. Nothing else feels the same.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Playtex 18 Hour Original Comfort Strap Full Coverage Wirefree Bra, Style 4693

Best bra ever

06/14/2011
By ,
Burlington, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this bra expecting it to be like all the rest. But, boy was I wrong. This is the best fitting bra I have ever worn. It is so comfortable you forget you have it on. I will certainly buy more of these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Playtex 18 Hour Original Comfort Strap Full Coverage Wirefree Bra, Style 4693

Very Pleased

02/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As an odd duck, a male with feminine breasts, it is hard to find proper fitting bras to support them. This is the best fitting, best support and easiest to work with bra I have found. And one sized, it is great to be able to purchase online.
Just wish had more styles in same or similar format and additional colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Playtex 18 Hour Original Comfort Strap Full Coverage Wirefree Bra, Style 4693

Improper Fit

02/11/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The bra feels great on the shoulders and back, but the cup makes your breasts seem pointed. It doesn't look right.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Playtex 18 Hour Original Comfort Strap Full Coverage Wirefree Bra, Style 4693

Great comfort

02/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Material is soft, well made bra. 18 hour bras if fitted properly are extremely comfortable and this one is perfect. I love that there is no under wire yet can be worn without any worry and full support. Great Bra!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Playtex 18 Hour Original Comfort Strap Full Coverage Wirefree Bra, Style 4693

one of the best bras ever

02/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bra. I've had a couple forever and finally replaced them.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Playtex 18 Hour Original Comfort Strap Full Coverage Wirefree Bra, Style 4693
03/10/2011
By ,
Forsyth, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased several different types of bras in hte past and keep returning to the PLAYTEX products. The comfort and fit are always upto the companys claims.
I find no reason to return to spending 25.00 or more on a bras that cuts into my shin or offers little to no support. The fact they have removed the WIRE is awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Playtex 18 Hour Original Comfort Strap Full Coverage Wirefree Bra, Style 4693

Great support

02/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfortable, great support, shapes, sturdy, pretty & satin cups allow your clothes to hang nicely without bunching.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Playtex 18 Hour Original Comfort Strap Full Coverage Wirefree Bra, Style 4693

my mom loves these

01/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought some for my mom for Christmas, and she loves the fit and feel of these. They are a wonderful product. Very good price for them as well. I plan to try some of these for myself as well, I like a variety of colors for myself, which I did not see besides the black, white, and ivory in this brand, but the product looks very nice and my mom's bragging on how they fit and feel, prompts me to try some for myself, even if they are only in the black, white, and ivory colors. : ))
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 209 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next