Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Poulan Pro PPB330 33cc Curved Shaft Gas Trimmer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Poulan Pro PPB330 33cc Curved Shaft Gas Trimmer

Poulan Pro 33cc Curved Shaft Gas Trimmer
Average Customer Rating:
1.692 out of 5
1.7
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation23%3 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Poulan Pro PPB330 33cc Curved Shaft Gas Trimmer

Great machine!

06/21/2009
By ,
So. IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Took it home, gassed it up, started as per instructions and ran pretty good, died several times. Had carb adjusted and couldn't be happier. Power galore, head feeds line out the way it should, re-strings easily. With a little care, I believe it should last a good while. Good product. Thanks again Wal-Mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Review 2 for Poulan Pro PPB330 33cc Curved Shaft Gas Trimmer

a good product

04/04/2009
By ,
healdsburg, ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i bought this product in a store, i think it was a shipping mistake. i had compared products(i.e. gas, attachments.), and for the value it was the best deal. factory setting for idle is low(emmisions) so you have to bump it up a little. verey powerful engine, unfortunately almost all attachments must be ordered online. all in all a very good tool.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 3 for Poulan Pro PPB330 33cc Curved Shaft Gas Trimmer

PoulanPro PPB 330 33CC

06/15/2009
By ,
harkers island, n.c.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased the PoulanPro PPB 330 and I am very pleased with the power of this unit. Anyone with the IQ of a golf-ball and can read the instructions should not have any problem using this unit.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Review 4 for Poulan Pro PPB330 33cc Curved Shaft Gas Trimmer

What a dissappointment

04/11/2009
By ,
Headland, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this trimmer and its cultivator attachment. I had to return it twice. The first was because the trimmer would not spin the trimmer head. Also, the trimmer would not run idled. I returned it and got the same item. The new one would run. It still would not run idled. I used the trimmer head and it worked fine. Then, I switched to he cultivator attachement (the one that was designed to go with this trimmer) and it worked for about 5 minutes. Then, it stripped the trimmer motor. It would not spin anymore. I tried the trimmer head, again, and it would not spin. I returned the product this time, for a full refund. I recommend not getting this trimmer or its cultivator.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 5 for Poulan Pro PPB330 33cc Curved Shaft Gas Trimmer
06/14/2009
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This thing won't keep running right out of the box. I used it and had to continously pull the starting cord as the engine would die unless I ran it almost wide open. I would not buy this product again and recommend that Walmart find a better source.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 6 for Poulan Pro PPB330 33cc Curved Shaft Gas Trimmer

very disappointed

05/12/2009
By ,
Port Huron, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this because I thought Poulan was a brand I could trust and I like the attachments option for the edger. Very disappointed in this product. It is very difficult to start and get very heavy and awkward to hold. The edger attachment bogs the engine down at the slightest pressure making it all but useless. I am very sorry I wasted my money on this piece of equipment.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 7 for Poulan Pro PPB330 33cc Curved Shaft Gas Trimmer

not worth taking home

08/13/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this trimmer because of the Poulan name. It would not run even when warm without stalling I adjusted the idle screw so it would idle. The same day the starter rope would not rewind. The rewind unit is made out of plastic and is not built to last. This unit is also sold under the following names, Craftsman, Ryobi, Homelite, John Deere, Weedeater, Cub Cadet, Troybuilt, Snapper, and possable other names. The only difference is the color and layout of the plastic panels. I believe all of these are made by MTD. I returned this unit to WalMart for a refund. I went out and bought a Stihl gas trimmer which is has more power and is much lighter in weight. It cost a little more, but you get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 8 for Poulan Pro PPB330 33cc Curved Shaft Gas Trimmer

JUNK

07/06/2009
By ,
Williamsburg,Va
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i bought this brand because I grew up around Poulan and they were awesome. NEVER AGAIN.I bought mine last fall near end of season and only used it maybe 5 times... worked good even tho took bit of restarting to get it to warm up then run fine..then spring came it worked for about 4 weeks then wouldnt start at all. for about 3 weeks then all of sudden it started but within 10 minutes it shut off and cord wouldnt even pulll..I called Poulan and thay said that sicne i had lost my receipt and according to seriel # was 3 yr old model whiuch had sat in store that no warranty... so went bought rebult ryobi for 70 bucks and that runs great and uses my attachments for the poulan without the headaches
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Never
0points
Review 9 for Poulan Pro PPB330 33cc Curved Shaft Gas Trimmer

won't do it agian

04/19/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this trimmer at Walmart instead of another brand at a different store. What a mistake! I got it home and put it all together, gassed it up and it started on the third pull. It's to bad once the thing started the trimmer head didn't go around. I saved $5 by buying the Poulan and ended up with far more aggravation than it was worth. Ended up taking it back and spending the extra $5 at the other store. Walmart did issue the refund with no hassle.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 10 for Poulan Pro PPB330 33cc Curved Shaft Gas Trimmer

Should have listened to the other reviewers...

06/08/2009
By ,
NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Well even after reading the reviews I went and purchased the Poulan Pro PPB330. Got it home and it cranked up after adjusting the throttle. It worked for about 30 minutes then stopped. It would not start back up and the pull cord would not go back in. I could get the cord to go back in with a screwdriver but the trimmer still would not start. Good thing Walmart lets you return defective items.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 11 for Poulan Pro PPB330 33cc Curved Shaft Gas Trimmer

Short Life of trimmer

06/08/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Usc the trimmer for not more than 2500 feet of yard and building trimming when the TRIMMER HEAD melted off. VES, melted and fell off the shaft. At the time of the failure I had only been trimming for about 20 minutes and around a building. Not happy, should last alot longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 12 for Poulan Pro PPB330 33cc Curved Shaft Gas Trimmer

WASTE

04/22/2009
By ,
Nolanville, Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this trimmer and it lasted less than a week. I went back and got another one. It lasted less that a day. Please dont waste your time and money on this product. Save yourself the headache!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 13 for Poulan Pro PPB330 33cc Curved Shaft Gas Trimmer

JUNK JUNK JUNK

08/19/2009
By ,
Dresher, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shaft froze and pull string failed. repaired under warranter. Pull string failed same day, repairs. String head MELTED off!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points