Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Poulan Poulan 18" 2-pack Chainsaw Chain

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Poulan Poulan 18" 2-pack Chainsaw Chain

The 18'' 2-pack Poulan Chainsaw Chain comes from the house of Poulan known for their strong and sturdy products. The Poulan replacement chain pack contains two chains 18 inches long. A 3/8 pitch chain, it has a 0.050 gauge and 62 drive links. It is a 91VJP type Poulan chainsaw chain That can cut hickorywood with ease. Poulans advanced technology ensures tough, sharp cutters with unique cutter design for smooth and fast cuts with minimum kickback.
Average Customer Rating:
4.731 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%26 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Poulan 18" 2-pack Chainsaw Chain

Good Deal

06/14/2009
By ,
Manchester, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The economy is bad and I needed to replace my STIHL. Picked up this product regardless of the word of mouth of how shotty it is. Well, I can say I'm honestly amazed. This thing started no problem, cut through a nice sized hickory with ease. If you know your woods, hickory is quite a hard wood and requires a sharpener handy. This chainsaw didn't bog at all. The only thing that has me iffy on this product is the bar seems a bit thin which appears it may cause a problem if you catch a pinch. ((may be easy to bend the bar)). I'm not sure if that's just the way things are made these days or just this particular brand. ((stihl 18" was wider and longer if that makes sense not to mention thicker)). But, replacement bars are dirt cheap compared to other brands. Other than that I'd recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ctfisherguy
replacement chains
Posted 10/30/2011
the relacement chains at Walmart will not fit a Stihl i wouldnt had even consider it even in a pinch.
Stihl uses a heavier chain and deeper pitch .
What Walmart carries are more for Poulan standard saws like Poulan and not Poulan Pro Sears Homelite models that use an S62 18" or 16" S56 chain .
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Poulan 18" 2-pack Chainsaw Chain

Great buy for the price

10/12/2011
By ,
texarkana, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought before and will continue to purchase as long as I own the chainsaw which requires these chains. Great value for the price as other stores charge as much or more for just one 18" chain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Review 3 for Poulan 18" 2-pack Chainsaw Chain

Great value for money

07/11/2010
By ,
Tsaile, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Two chains and at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 4 for Poulan 18" 2-pack Chainsaw Chain

No surprises. Works fine.

04/20/2012
By ,
Blue Ridge, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You save money with the two-pack.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 5 for Poulan 18" 2-pack Chainsaw Chain

Excellent value

12/15/2011
By ,
Oskaloosa IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The 2 pack of chains was only a few dollare more than most competitors wanted for same brand single price, and identical. I definitely recommend purchase from Walmart, they had a bar in stock locally and it was $11.00 less than competitors, and NO shippping cost. It arrived before the date listed and the text told me I could pick it up. Great service and saved me over $20.00
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 6 for Poulan 18" 2-pack Chainsaw Chain

economic great buy

01/07/2013
By ,
Malvern AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these chains fit my poulan wild thing 18in chainsaw which i have had for 10 years. have bought 4 packs in ten years and they are priced right compared to other blades. with proper oiling and sharpening they last a few seasons. use for cutting firewood and tree and limb removal in storms.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 7 for Poulan 18" 2-pack Chainsaw Chain

Good price

11/18/2012
By ,
Chesapeake, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At another store they were selling one Poulan 18" chainsaw chain for just a few dollars less than
the two pack that Walmart sells. I trust Poulan for good quality products. I have four chainsaws of different brands and my Poulan is one of the oldest and one of the most dependable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 8 for Poulan 18" 2-pack Chainsaw Chain

Great value

08/22/2012
By ,
Oskaloosa IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The 2 pack makes an excellent value, and almost as economical as getting them professionally sharpened. Same quality and durability as higher priced units at a hardware store and they never carry 2 packs, they must make more on selling single pack units. This was a re-ordered item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 9 for Poulan 18" 2-pack Chainsaw Chain

Poulan Power

08/28/2012
By ,
Raleigh, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great way to purchase your saw chains. Great price for the twin pack. One to use right away, and one when that one needs sharpening. These chains can be sharpened multiple times. Fast, easy, and reliable way to order your chains too. Color match is the way to go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 10 for Poulan 18" 2-pack Chainsaw Chain

Should have bought this sooner.

05/02/2013
By ,
Morse Bluff, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered these new chain saw chains and I now wish I had done it sooner. I did not realize how dull my old chain was until I started cutting with the new one. My saw works great now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 11 for Poulan 18" 2-pack Chainsaw Chain

Overall a good product for the money

02/24/2013
By ,
Lexington, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered these chains for my son. He has been pleased with them so far. He has had them about a week but has used it several times cutting trees for firewood.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Poulan 18" 2-pack Chainsaw Chain

2-pack is good deal

03/21/2013
By ,
Bryan Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2 chains for my chainsaw at a very good price. Some places charge this much for one chain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 13 for Poulan 18" 2-pack Chainsaw Chain

Good quality chain.

10/14/2012
By ,
Colton, Ca. 92324
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ebay and Amazon were to expensive, Walmart online shopping
had best deal I that I could find in the San Bernardino.
JCreviews
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 14 for Poulan 18" 2-pack Chainsaw Chain
03/22/2013
By ,
elizabethtown,ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great deal. Greay quality
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Poulan 18" 2-pack Chainsaw Chain
10/14/2012
By ,
Coos Bay, Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product at a good price. Shipped quickly to my local store for free pickup.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Poulan 18" 2-pack Chainsaw Chain
06/28/2012
By ,
belle vernon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it took longer than the first arrival time that was stated but the product was fine
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 17 for Poulan 18" 2-pack Chainsaw Chain
08/25/2012
By ,
Rising Sun,IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets my needs,while being the best price I found on the internet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 18 for Poulan 18" 2-pack Chainsaw Chain

Great Value

04/11/2012
By ,
Northeast Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These chains are factory replacements. They fit and perform perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 19 for Poulan 18" 2-pack Chainsaw Chain

great

04/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product at a great price. Its hard to beat Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 20 for Poulan 18" 2-pack Chainsaw Chain

Great Deal

05/01/2010
By ,
Croton, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just what i expected and what a deal for the money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next