Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Just My Size Just My Size - Full Figure Cushion Strap Minimizer Soft-Cup Wire-Free Bra, Style 1979

Just My Size Just My Size - Full Figure Cushion Strap Minimizer Soft-Cup Wire-Free Bra, Style 1979

The comfortable Just My Size - Full Figure Bra, Style 1979, is designed to minimize your bustline up to 1.5". Features of the Cushion Strap Minimizer Soft Cup Wire-Free Bra include cushion straps that provide all-day comfort and side seams for shaping and added support. This Just My Size Bra will keep you comfortable and looking good.
Average Customer Rating:
4.283 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(106 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
68
4 stars
19
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation86%91 out of 106reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 34 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
68
4 stars
19
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Just My Size - Full Figure Cushion Strap Minimizer Soft-Cup Wire-Free Bra, Style 1979

My Workhorse Bra

11/12/2012
By ,
Overseas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live overseas where my bra size is not available so I have to be able to count on my bras being long lasting. Every year I buy 5 of these bras. I wear them every day and wash them after each wear in a wash cycle with cold water and only the bras. Then I hang them up to dry. They last, keep their shape, and look great. I take the precaution of replacing them every 9 months but in reality they will easily last a year and a half or more.
Imagine my surprise during the summer holiday to find that my Walmart did not carry this bra any more! I was so sad about that. But luckily we can get them here online. Maybe some day they will come in pretty colors too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Just My Size - Full Figure Cushion Strap Minimizer Soft-Cup Wire-Free Bra, Style 1979

I felt like I could not breathe

07/27/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the bra is beautiflu to look at but feels like you have on a very tight shirt. I had to take it off ...it was so tight and I felt like I could not breathe. I will never buy another like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Just My Size - Full Figure Cushion Strap Minimizer Soft-Cup Wire-Free Bra, Style 1979

I Wish Your Website Would Have Told Me More

07/24/2014
By ,
Flemington, NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It's Summer, and I am looking for a bra with some cotton in it--or some other natural fiber. I would have preferred that your website would have told me what this bra was made of. It would have saved me having to return the bra.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Just My Size - Full Figure Cushion Strap Minimizer Soft-Cup Wire-Free Bra, Style 1979

Seams on the inside!

09/19/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have gotten Just my size bras before, this one is a disappointment. There is a sewing seam on the inside across the breast. Very uncomfortable and disappointing. I wouldn't recommend this bra to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Just My Size - Full Figure Cushion Strap Minimizer Soft-Cup Wire-Free Bra, Style 1979

Not true to size

08/17/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter, a teenager, who is full-figured but it was way too big in the cup size, compared to another company. I returned them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Just My Size - Full Figure Cushion Strap Minimizer Soft-Cup Wire-Free Bra, Style 1979
05/23/2012
By ,
brooklyn ..new york
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i love this bra. i am a big girl with large breast, but this minimizer bra makes me look so much
smaller... fits well design well no marks on my shoulder because of the large straps. listen big girls you better hurry up and jump on this bra ,you wont be sry. and the price is also good..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Just My Size - Full Figure Cushion Strap Minimizer Soft-Cup Wire-Free Bra, Style 1979
09/14/2011
By ,
KILLEEN,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE THIS BRA. FITS PERFECTLY . I WOULD REALLY LIKE ONE IN BLACK, BUT HAVE NOT BEEN ABLE TO FIND. ALSO I CANNOT FIND THEM AT MY WAL MART ANYMORE. THEY REALLY NEED TO BEGIN STOCKIING AGAIN.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+62points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Just My Size - Full Figure Cushion Strap Minimizer Soft-Cup Wire-Free Bra, Style 1979

Finally one that fits.

09/10/2011
By ,
Holland, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Because of my size I usually do not buy with out trying on, BUT this time I did. Fits Great. Now the test is HOW long it lasts. It has been thru the wash twice and also the dryer. I thing it is going to keep his shape for a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
canada
The best bras if you are full size!
Posted 06/15/2012
I bought a Just My Size bra years ago when "Just My Size" was way more prominent on the packaging. Then I was told the manufacturer quit making them. I found them here in BC Canada at WalMart. I bought the last 2 WalMart had in Abbotsford about 4 years ago and then couldn't find Just My Size again.
I love the comfort straps -- my straps on other bras were always falling down, digging in, or breaking! I had the same problem whether I paid $20 or $80! I can really put it on and forget about it, something I had never been able to do before I got a Just My Size.
I machine wash Just My Size bras all the time in cold water, and although I try to avoid it, they have been in the dryer more times than I like to think about! The fabric has not deteriorated even after years of dryer use and wear.
I finally found them again at Walmart, and finally all the VERY old ones (years and years old) that are barely hanging onto life, have rusted hooks and greyed color can finally retire! They were a real embarassment, but I wasn't giving them up until I found something as good! This particular style really minimizes (no more gaping button front shirts!) and sooo comfortable.
Wish they had the same style number in Canada as in the States. I have to zoom and look very closely to see if it's the same fabric and construction: a little bow on the front can mean a different fit! Used the Just My Size website to find a size and bought it without even trying it on -- no problemo!
I have a couple of newer bras that are going to hit the trash.
But I just might hang onto the ratty old Just My Size bras (just in case!)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Just My Size - Full Figure Cushion Strap Minimizer Soft-Cup Wire-Free Bra, Style 1979

doesn't fit well

07/26/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have a hard time with bra's they don't seem to fit well. this one is ok but cup size isn't great. it's a little big but over all it's better than other ones I have found.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Just My Size - Full Figure Cushion Strap Minimizer Soft-Cup Wire-Free Bra, Style 1979

It is ok as bras go.

08/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well I am a large woman. I can not get enough support. This bras was about average. I did like the sides of this one. I always like the gel straps. The size chart is a bit off. I had to send it back for a size smaller.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Just My Size - Full Figure Cushion Strap Minimizer Soft-Cup Wire-Free Bra, Style 1979

Comfy and good fit

08/19/2014
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this style and have gotten several in the past couple of years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Just My Size - Full Figure Cushion Strap Minimizer Soft-Cup Wire-Free Bra, Style 1979
08/15/2011
By ,
Vancouver, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good bra, comfortable, fits well, and does the job of a minimizer. And the price is right. This is my second one, was so impressed with the first one. Wish it would come in black and beige.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Just My Size - Full Figure Cushion Strap Minimizer Soft-Cup Wire-Free Bra, Style 1979

So Great!

04/28/2013
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been looking for a more comfortable bra, I normally wear a 40DD, but with summer coming, I've been buying bras in 42DD so I have wiggle room when I'm hot & start to swell. I've not been able to find a GOOD bra in SO long. The reviews were great on this one, so I figured what the heck?! This bra is like HEAVEN! It takes the weight off your shoulders, literally! The straps are large, so it's not a great bra to wear with tanks. The bra itself is pretty heavy as well, so it might be pretty hot in summer, but you cannot beat the support it gives! I WILL be buying more!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Just My Size - Full Figure Cushion Strap Minimizer Soft-Cup Wire-Free Bra, Style 1979

Good fit for us endowed ladies

09/14/2014
By ,
Casa Grande, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Just My Size - Full Figure Cushion Strap Minimizer Soft-Cup Wire-Free Bra, Style 1979

Good Price on a Large Cup Size Bra!!

04/02/2012
By ,
DFW, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wear 44 DDD, hard to find a comfortable bra at a good price, this fits the bill! It is a little itchy at first, after a couple of washes, that goes away. The fit & support is good. The padded shoulder gel pads, truly help! If you are looking for a "casual" bra, this is it, not good w/ professional wear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Just My Size - Full Figure Cushion Strap Minimizer Soft-Cup Wire-Free Bra, Style 1979

Finally a Bra that Fits!

04/16/2014
By ,
Freeport, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The last bra I purchased the cup size was too small and my cup runneth over. It was so annoying. I would bend over for something and out they'd come!
I finally decided to order another one and I found this one at Walmart and I ordered it in a triple D instead of double. It fits like it was made for me! And is SO comfortable I barely even realize it's on. The straps are wide and very comfortable and there are no wires or anything hard in the bra and it's just soft but supportive and comfy too. I love this bra and I feel for the money especially it was a great value. Got it delivered a week before the estimated delivery by date too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Just My Size - Full Figure Cushion Strap Minimizer Soft-Cup Wire-Free Bra, Style 1979
11/02/2012
By ,
Branford, Ct.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bra. I have such a hard time finding bras in my size that fit right. I put this on the other day and it was like I didn't have anything on. No pinching or bunching or shifting. Everyone who knows me knows that after work the first thing that comes off is the bra, well I forgot I still had it on and was walking around in my jammies with it still on. So what does that tell you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Just My Size - Full Figure Cushion Strap Minimizer Soft-Cup Wire-Free Bra, Style 1979

EXCELLENT

06/14/2014
By ,
Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the only bra I have ever found that fits me properly in every way. It is easy to put on with my bad back and the straps are very comfortable. It fits well at the sides. The trick to the right fit on a bra is get your cup size right, as well as the other measurements. I don't fall out of it anywhere, back or front. I intend to purchase more of these. I hope they get some in black in stock. This bra might not do well with low necked things. A trick to get your cups to work right is after you have a bra on, stand and lean forward :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Just My Size - Full Figure Cushion Strap Minimizer Soft-Cup Wire-Free Bra, Style 1979

recent order

07/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice and comfortable style
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Just My Size - Full Figure Cushion Strap Minimizer Soft-Cup Wire-Free Bra, Style 1979

Will be purchasing another one of these!

06/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
True to size and very comfortable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1 2 3 Next